Notebookcheck
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition Laptop Review: Cost-cutting not done right

A narrow horizon. With the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition, Xiaomi aims to lower the entry point for a capable multimedia laptop. While the pricing seems right for a Core i7 Comet Lake device with discrete Nvidia MX350 graphics, it comes with several compromises. How do they affect overall usage? Let's find out.
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi has been offering quite a few laptops targeting midrange and educational use cases since quite some time now. Back in 2018, we had reviewed the Mi Notebook Pro and Mi Notebook SKUs. After somewhat of a lull, the company once again started focusing on laptops with introductions such as the Mi NoteBook 14 series and the AMD Ryzen 5 4500U-powered RedmiBook 16

We have with us the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition, which was the top-end model that Xiaomi introduced in 2020. Our test sample is powered by the Intel Comet Lake-U Core i7-10510U processor and a dedicated Nvidia GeForce MX350 GPU. Xiaomi offers 8 GB of RAM across all 2020 Mi Notebook variants including the Horizon Edition. The device also features a 512 GB PCIe Gen 3 NVMe SSD. We take the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition for a test drive and see how well it competes against the competition.

Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition (Mi Notebook Series)
Processor
Intel Core i7-10510U 4 x 1.8 - 4.9 GHz, 51 W PL2 / Short Burst, 32 W PL1 / Sustained, Comet Lake-U
Graphics adapter
NVIDIA GeForce MX350 - 2048 MB, Core: 1468 MHz, Memory: 1752 MHz, GDDR5, Game Ready Driver 471.96, Switchable: Yes
Memory
8192 MB 
, DDR4 2666 MHz Dual-Channel, Timings: 19-19-19-43
Display
14.00 inch 16:9, 1920 x 1080 pixel 157 PPI, Touchscreen: No, Panda LM140LF4L01, TFT-LCD, 178° Wide-viewing Angle, glossy: no, 60 Hz
Mainboard
Intel Comet Lake-U PCH-LP Premium
Storage
Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G, 512 GB 
, 443 GB free
Soundcard
Intel Comet Point-LP PCH - cAVS
Connections
1 USB 2.0, 3 USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, 1 HDMI, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm combo audio jack
Networking
Qualcomm QCA61x4A (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5), Bluetooth 5.0
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 17.15 x 321.3 x 206.8 ( = 0.68 x 12.65 x 8.14 in)
Battery
46 Wh Lithium-Ion, Battery runtime (according to manufacturer): 10 h
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
Camera
Webcam: External, 720p
Additional features
Speakers: 2x2W Stereo, Keyboard: Chiclet, Keyboard Light: no, Mi Blaze Unlock, Mi Smart Share, 12 Months Warranty
Weight
1.35 kg ( = 47.62 oz / 2.98 pounds) ( = 0 oz / 0 pounds)
Price
56999 INR
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Potential competitors in comparison

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Height
Size
Resolution
Best Price
78 %
09/2021
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
i7-10510U, GeForce MX350
1.4 kg17.15 mm14.00"1920x1080
86.3 %
12/2020
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
i7-10510U, GeForce MX350
1.5 kg15.9 mm14.00"2160x1440
87 %
08/2020
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
i7-10510U, UHD Graphics 620
1.2 kg16.6 mm14.00"1920x1080
80.7 %
07/2020
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
i7-10510U, GeForce MX250
1.4 kg16 mm14.00"1920x1080
87.1 %
12/2020
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
i7-10510U, GeForce MX350
1.3 kg16 mm13.30"1920x1080
86.5 %
06/2020
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
R7 4700U, Vega 7
1.2 kg16.55 mm14.00"1920x1080

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition can be currently had in India for ₹56,999 (€660/US$768), which makes it a decent bargain. This aggressive pricing makes it somewhat difficult for a direct comparison against the competition, which is usually placed close to or above the €1,000 mark for largely similar specifications. Xiaomi did have to cut some corners to achieve this though, which we shall see during the course of this review.

Case: Sturdy construction that feels premium

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition weighs just 1.35 kg. The device sports an anodized sandblasted finish for the aluminum-magnesium alloy chassis that feels quite premium. It isn't quite the MacBook Air class that Xiaomi aims to imitate, but it gets the job done. The design is minimalist — the only place where you can find the Mi branding is in the bottom bezel and the bottom lid — and the grey finish can complement just about any setting. 

The lid can be opened with just one finger without the device sliding or tipping backwards. The hinges seem smooth yet firm. We did not notice any wobble with the display and neither there was any noticeable flex when we tried to put pressure on the lid. The touchpad is the only area where we observed some rattle.

Overall, the Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition gets chassis construction largely right despite the seemingly budget price. 

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
325 mm / 12.8 inch 230 mm / 9.06 inch 16.6 mm / 0.654 inch 1.2 kg2.58 lbs325 mm / 12.8 inch 214 mm / 8.43 inch 16 mm / 0.63 inch 1.4 kg3.09 lbs323.4 mm / 12.7 inch 218.9 mm / 8.62 inch 16.55 mm / 0.652 inch 1.2 kg2.65 lbs321.3 mm / 12.6 inch 206.8 mm / 8.14 inch 17.15 mm / 0.675 inch 1.4 kg2.98 lbs307.5 mm / 12.1 inch 223.8 mm / 8.81 inch 15.9 mm / 0.626 inch 1.5 kg3.33 lbs306 mm / 12 inch 194 mm / 7.64 inch 16 mm / 0.63 inch 1.3 kg2.83 lbs

Connectivity: Cutting more corners than needed

Xiaomi has endowed the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon with a decent port selection. On the left we have a single USB 2.0 Type-A port and a 3.5 mm combo audio jack. Towards the right, we get to see a USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C port for data transfer (no power delivery), a pair of USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-A ports, HDMI 1.4b-out, and a charging port.

It is also here that we notice the first cost-cutting measure — there is no microSD card reader or even a Kensington lock slot available.

Left: Exhaust vents, USB 2.0, Combo audio jack
Left: Exhaust vents, USB 2.0, Combo audio jack
Right: USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C, 2x USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-A, HDMI 1.4b-out, Power indicator, Charging port
Right: USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C, 2x USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-A, HDMI 1.4b-out, Power indicator, Charging port

Communication

The Qualcomm WLAN module is user-replaceable
The Qualcomm WLAN module is user-replaceable

The Mi Notebook 14 Horizon implements a Qualcomm QCA61x4A WLAN card, which supports Wi-Fi 5 and Bluetooth 5.0. Wi-Fi performance significantly trails behind the competition.

Wi-Fi speeds should suffice for the vast majority of internet needs, but local networking may be slower than expected. Thankfully, the WLAN card be swapped out for a more performant alternative.

Networking
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1775 (1540min - 1830max) MBit/s ∼100% +302%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Wireless-AC 9560
1337 (691min - 1388max) MBit/s ∼75% +203%
Average of class Multimedia
  (52 - 1563, n=86, last 2 years)
1002 MBit/s ∼56% +127%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200
660 (642min - 680max) MBit/s ∼37% +50%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
641 (341min - 713max) MBit/s ∼36% +45%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
621 (554min - 657max) MBit/s ∼35% +41%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Qualcomm QCA61x4A
441 (404min - 484max) MBit/s ∼25%
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1440 (1357min - 1468max) MBit/s ∼100% +529%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Wireless-AC 9560
1230 (708min - 1294max) MBit/s ∼85% +437%
Average of class Multimedia
  (119 - 1558, n=86, last 2 years)
1090 MBit/s ∼76% +376%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200
904 (879min - 923max) MBit/s ∼63% +295%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
875 (787min - 909max) MBit/s ∼61% +282%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
830 (784min - 880max) MBit/s ∼58% +262%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Qualcomm QCA61x4A
229 (207min - 276max) MBit/s ∼16%
20725730735740745750755760765770775780785790795710071057110711571207125713071357140714571507155716071657170717571807229220208228224222228208244260214236207256249225213244212222233219227220211244223223245276125112701231126412481220123612171229128712511261128612601213123012431230125112061210121412341282125570812941282127412531465145114521443140914221447145914621452140314191456145414461447144114481445145914361466145513571434135714391442146114688898958839098889178799149209089029038929019049089189239219109079139029028889028999159089012292202082282242222282082442602142362072562492252132442122222332192272202112442232232452761251127012311264124812201236121712291287125112611286126012131230124312301251120612101214123412821255708129412821274125314651451145214431409142214471459146214521403141914561454144614471441144814451459143614661455135714341357143914421461146888989588390988891787991492090890290389290190490891892392191090791390290288890289991590890140441942240944343043245148443745144146144643046644544843841744545045044642645244444643047169113881362135212941343136913311253111913591351132913351320133813081350132113031386136113791362134313721357133913381363178118301800176715401749175717611810179517991788178217751792175417841795179818151796173817701744178617711756178818281792668669672662665657654660655643665654667663651661653653656652680654660671665649663642655669Tooltip
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition Qualcomm QCA61x4A; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø229 (207-276)
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel Intel Wireless-AC 9560; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1230 (708-1294)
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1440 (1357-1468)
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø904 (879-923)
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition Qualcomm QCA61x4A; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø441 (404-484)
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel Intel Wireless-AC 9560; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1314 (691-1388)
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1775 (1540-1830)
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø660 (642-680)

Webcam

Xiaomi offers an external webcam in lieu of an in-built one
Xiaomi offers an external webcam in lieu of an in-built one

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon does not actually feature a built-in webcam. But given the work/learn from home situation in the pandemic, Xiaomi bundles a separate USB camera module with every purchase. Despite coming in a distinct module, the external webcam performs rather poorly with low details and poor sharpness.

Xiaomi could have included an IR camera for Windows Hello to compensate for the lack of a fingerprint sensor at a slight price markup, or at least used a much better sensor in the external module, so this seems like a wasted opportunity. 

ColorChecker
1.4 ∆E
4.8 ∆E
5.5 ∆E
3.6 ∆E
2.2 ∆E
10.1 ∆E
1.9 ∆E
5.2 ∆E
6.4 ∆E
3 ∆E
4.7 ∆E
1.4 ∆E
3.8 ∆E
7.8 ∆E
8.6 ∆E
1.5 ∆E
5.1 ∆E
11.9 ∆E
9.8 ∆E
9.9 ∆E
8.7 ∆E
9.4 ∆E
6.9 ∆E
5.2 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition: 5.78 ∆E min: 1.41 - max: 11.89 ∆E

Security

There are no built-in security measures by default. The laptop lacks any form of biometric logins. However, users of the Mi Band can configure the Blaze Unlock feature to unlock the laptop with the Band. A discrete TPM 2.0 module is nevertheless available, so upgrading to Windows 11 shouldn't be an issue down the line.

Accessories

There are no additional accessories in the box apart from the external webcam, regular paperwork and a 65 W power adapter.

Maintenance

There are no service flaps available. Removing nine screws enables dislodging the bottom panel but with some effort.

There is some scope for user-servicing. While the RAM comes soldered, the Wi-Fi card and NVMe SSD can be swapped out for better options. There are no additional drive bays or M.2 slots for storage expansion.

Xiaomi Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition internals
Xiaomi Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition internals

Warranty

Xiaomi offers a standard one year warranty for the Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition. Buyers can choose from several add-on Mi Protection plans including Mi Laptop Insurance and Mi Extended Warranty up to two years at checkout.

Input Devices: Scissor mechanism with no backlight

Keyboard

Chassis design apart, Xiaomi also seems to have taken inspired by the scissor mechanism keyboards in MacBooks. The keys do sound like they are scissor switches. The keyboard is specified to offer a 1.3 mm key travel. However, in practical use, the key travel feels a lot shallower. Tactile feedback, although decent, is somewhat on the lower side so long typing durations can seem a bit tedious at times.

The keyboard lacks any form of backlighting, which is a major negative for a device in this price range.

Touchpad

The touchpad offers a smooth gliding experience and supports Windows Precision gestures. However, at just 11 cm x 5.5 cm, the touchpad area feels somewhat cramped. The bottom left and right corners of the touchpad can act as corresponding mouse buttons while the entire surface, even at the corners, works as a general left-click.

The buttons are firm and click a tad louder for our preference. The touchpad also supports palm rejection, which seemed to work well in our testing.

The keyboard lacks backlighting and the touchpad area is quite small
The keyboard lacks backlighting and the touchpad area is quite small

Display: Fine for casual use but with very low PWM

Our test unit came equipped with a 14-inch FHD 16:9 panel with a 60 Hz refresh rate. The display does not feature any enticing characteristics, which is to be expected given the budget positioning. However, it does not show any significant backlight bleeding, which manifests in a decent brightness distribution of 91%.

Sub-pixel arrangement
Sub-pixel arrangement
No significant backlight bleed at full brightness
No significant backlight bleed at full brightness
282.05
cd/m²
280
cd/m²
265.64
cd/m²
264.08
cd/m²
279.47
cd/m²
259.05
cd/m²
257.84
cd/m²
277.07
cd/m²
257.18
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
Panda LM140LF4L01
X-Rite i1Basic Pro 3
Maximum: 282.05 cd/m² (Nits) Average: 269.2 cd/m² Minimum: 19.3 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 91 %
Center on Battery: 268.65 cd/m²
Contrast: 1644:1 (Black: 0.17 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 5.6 | 0.59-29.43 Ø5.5, calibrated: 3.76
ΔE Greyscale 6.8 | 0.64-98 Ø5.7
40.2% AdobeRGB 1998 (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
58.5% sRGB (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
38.9% Display P3 (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
Gamma: 2.12
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Panda LM140LF4L01, TFT-LCD, 14.00, 1920x1080
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
TV140WTM-NH0, IPS LED, 14.00, 2160x1440
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
AU Optronics B140HAK02.5, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1080
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Chi Mei CMN14D4, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1080
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
AU Optronics AUO3A8C, IPS, 13.30, 1920x1080
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AU Optronics B140HAN04.0, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1080
Display
71%
70%
7%
71%
-4%
Display P3 Coverage
38.9
67.08
72%
69.2
78%
41.55
7%
67.13
73%
37.2
-4%
sRGB Coverage
58.5
99.13
69%
93.71
60%
62.02
6%
99.12
69%
55.91
-4%
AdobeRGB 1998 Coverage
40.2
69.02
72%
68.61
71%
42.99
7%
69.18
72%
38.43
-4%
Response Times
33016%
-34%
90%
-80%
-39%
Response Time Grey 50% / Grey 80% *
26.41 ?(11.06, 15.35)
37.6 ?(18, 19.6)
-42%
37 ?(18, 19)
-40%
34 ?(16, 18)
-29%
56 ?(26, 30)
-112%
41 ?(19, 22)
-55%
Response Time Black / White *
20.37 ?(10.82, 9.55)
22.4 ?(11.6, 10.8)
-10%
26 ?(14, 12)
-28%
24 ?(14, 10)
-18%
30 ?(15, 15)
-47%
25 ?(14, 11)
-23%
PWM Frequency
60 ?(60)
59520 ?(30)
99100%
250 ?(20)
317%
Screen
30%
7%
-8%
49%
-7%
Brightness middle
279.47
458
64%
323
16%
220
-21%
466
67%
269
-4%
Brightness
269
448
67%
308
14%
204
-24%
418
55%
244
-9%
Brightness Distribution
91
89
-2%
90
-1%
68
-25%
85
-7%
83
-9%
Black Level *
0.17
0.25
-47%
0.35
-106%
0.155
9%
0.215
-26%
0.23
-35%
Contrast
1644
1832
11%
923
-44%
1419
-14%
2167
32%
1170
-29%
Colorchecker dE 2000 *
5.6
3.4
39%
3.07
45%
5.23
7%
1.06
81%
4.94
12%
Colorchecker dE 2000 max. *
16.18
6.7
59%
5.8
64%
21.51
-33%
1.59
90%
20.37
-26%
Colorchecker dE 2000 calibrated *
3.76
1.7
55%
3.07
18%
4.4
-17%
1.09
71%
5.03
-34%
Greyscale dE 2000 *
6.8
4.9
28%
2.99
56%
3.77
45%
1.3
81%
1.71
75%
Gamma
2.12 104%
2.16 102%
2.32 95%
2.35 94%
2.39 92%
2.52 87%
CCT
7876 83%
7704 84%
6097 107%
6666 98%
6699 97%
6535 99%
Color Space (Percent of AdobeRGB 1998)
63.5
61
40
63
35
Color Space (Percent of sRGB)
99.1
93
62
99
56
Total Average (Program / Settings)
11039% / 6636%
14% / 15%
30% / 14%
13% / 36%
-17% / -11%

* ... smaller is better

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon's display offers mediocre coverage across all three color gamuts. Color accuracy is not ideal out-of-the-box with an average Delta E of 5.6. However, we could bring it down to a more reasonable 3.76 with our color calibration. While good enough for basic productivity and media consumption, we do not recommend this display for any serious image or video editing tasks.

vs. sRGB - 58.5% coverage
vs. sRGB - 58.5% coverage
vs. AdobeRGB - 40.2% coverage
vs. AdobeRGB - 40.2% coverage
vs. DCI-P3 - 38.9% coverage
vs. DCI-P3 - 38.9% coverage
Grayscale before calibration
Grayscale before calibration
ColorChecker before calibration
ColorChecker before calibration
Saturation Sweeps before calibration
Saturation Sweeps before calibration
Grayscale after calibration
Grayscale after calibration
ColorChecker after calibration
ColorChecker after calibration
Saturation Sweeps after calibration
Saturation Sweeps after calibration

We measured a combined response time of 20.37 ms from black to white and 26.41 ms from 50% grey to 80% grey. The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition is not positioned as a gaming laptop, so these response times are on expected lines for this panel.

However, the display uses PWM for backlight adjustment. We recorded a PWM of 60 Hz from 0 to 60% brightness levels. At 61% brightness, the PWM increased to 2.7 kHz after which no PWM was observed. Therefore, those using this device at low brightness settings should be wary of low PWM frequencies that can potentially cause headaches and eye strain.

For more information on PWM, check out our article on "Why Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) is such a headache". Also, have a look at our PWM ranking table for an overview of measured PWM and response times data for all reviewed devices.

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
20.37 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 10.82 ms rise
↘ 9.55 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 30 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (23.8 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
26.41 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 11.06 ms rise
↘ 15.35 ms fall
The screen shows relatively slow response rates in our tests and may be too slow for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 22 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (37.6 ms).

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 60 Hz ≤ 60 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 60 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 60 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 60 Hz is very low, so the flickering may cause eyestrain and headaches after extended use.

In comparison: 52 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 21033 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 3846000) Hz was measured.

Though not specifically labeled as an IPS display, the viewing angles of this TFT screen are quite good. Outdoors visibility isn't too shabby at maximum brightness, though you may want to avoid direct sunlight.

Xiaomi claims a 178° viewing angle for device, which is true for the most part. However, there is a good amount of brightness reduction and color loss when viewed from various angles.

Outdoors under shade
Outdoors under shade
Outdoors under sunlight
Outdoors under sunlight
Loss of color and brightness when viewed at various angles
Loss of color and brightness when viewed at various angles

Performance: On par or better than the competition

Our test sample is powered by the Core i7-10510U, which is a 4C/8T processor with a base clock of 1.8 GHz and a boost of 4.9 GHz. The device also features a dedicated Nvidia GeForce MX350 GPU for added graphics horsepower. Xiaomi also offers the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon in a Core i5-10210U configuration with the rest of the specifications being the same.

Processor

The Core i7-10510U in the Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition offers good overall performance
The Core i7-10510U in the Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition offers good overall performance

We see very good performance with the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon's Core i7-10510U particularly with the single-core score being on par or better than the competition. While the AMD Ryzen 7 4700U-powered Acer Swift 3 offers significantly higher multi-core scores, the Core i7-10510U in our test device is still able to perform better than competing laptops powered by this processor.

Though the Cinebench R15 multi-core results are perceivably higher than other Core i7-10510U-powered laptops, we do see quite an inconsistent performance in the loop test. That being said, the device does try to get back to near-maximum scores even if it seems to be undergoing intermittent throttling.

There are no special power modes or apps to change performance modes available in the default configuration. Adjusting the Windows battery slider to Best Performance on AC power gives a PL1 of 32 W and a PL2 of 51 W. On battery power, this drops to 25 W PL1 and 40 W PL2.

Cinebench R15 Multi Loop

522.7577.7632.7687.7742.7797.7852.7907.7962.71017.7586.73581.05637.45605.81592.94605.69680.48646.74618.02594.65597.05706.04704.85669.2708.33674.7644.38696.69667.32695.8661.06636.49705.49710.72678.2562.6522.67564.75563.55564.5562.94563.54564.14564.04560.04562.78564.53561.88561.21563.7563.17563.77562.88560.97563.86564.61563.02562.6562.05561.47726.41640.15613.76607.94614.05605.91573.74581.29612.59575.55579.98614.34549.96611.85574583.81610.69551.26614.2572.34584.34612.74551.85602.93557.62611.56561.04596.74551.26603.92590.68563.88608.5554.84608.37591.64566.76613.47551.5610.4642.12588.95535.78575.84564.91565.16569.18563.17568.54558.86567.29580.02575.21582.39567.79564.44575.99561.85546.48555.22547.52554.99557.42564.55554.11537.76535.64533.84534.06539.24532.18538.67534.29538.32535.66538.55535.96537.77532.86538.9537.99536.86537.09537.87537.53536.87538.66535.52537.88537.881035.01931.75935.15936.02931.45935.06924.49934.95932.14930.93931.42915.54914.85922.38928.66931.66931.47932.44932.68931.79932.9932.05929.07932.42907.83922.62931.92932.73930.73929.39923.49927.6929.56932.68930.43929.97930.84935.39933.38932.51586.73581.05637.45605.81592.94605.69680.48646.74618.02594.65597.05706.04704.85669.2708.33674.7644.38696.69667.32695.8661.06636.49705.49710.72678.2562.6522.67564.75563.55564.5562.94563.54564.14564.04560.04562.78564.53561.88561.21563.7563.17563.77562.88560.97563.86564.61563.02562.6562.05561.47726.41640.15613.76607.94614.05605.91573.74581.29612.59575.55579.98614.34549.96611.85574583.81610.69551.26614.2572.34584.34612.74551.85602.93557.62611.56561.04596.74551.26603.92590.68563.88608.5554.84608.37591.64566.76613.47551.5610.4642.12588.95535.78575.84564.91565.16569.18563.17568.54558.86567.29580.02575.21582.39567.79564.44575.99561.85546.48555.22547.52554.99557.42564.55554.11537.76535.64533.84534.06539.24532.18538.67534.29538.32535.66538.55535.96537.77532.86538.9537.99536.86537.09537.87537.53536.87538.66535.52537.88537.881035.01931.75935.15936.02931.45935.06924.49934.95932.14930.93931.42915.54914.85922.38928.66931.66931.47932.44932.68931.79932.9932.05929.07932.42907.83922.62931.92932.73930.73929.39923.49927.6929.56932.68930.43929.97930.84935.39933.38932.51586.73581.05637.45605.81592.94605.69680.48646.74618.02594.65597.05706.04704.85669.2708.33674.7644.38696.69667.32695.8661.06636.49705.49710.72678.2562.6522.67564.75563.55564.5562.94563.54564.14564.04560.04562.78564.53561.88561.21563.7563.17563.77562.88560.97563.86564.61563.02562.6562.05561.47726.41640.15613.76607.94614.05605.91573.74581.29612.59575.55579.98614.34549.96611.85574583.81610.69551.26614.2572.34584.34612.74551.85602.93557.62611.56561.04596.74551.26603.92590.68563.88608.5554.84608.37591.64566.76613.47551.5610.4642.12588.95535.78575.84564.91565.16569.18563.17568.54558.86567.29580.02575.21582.39567.79564.44575.99561.85546.48555.22547.52554.99557.42564.55554.11537.76535.64533.84534.06539.24532.18538.67534.29538.32535.66538.55535.96537.77532.86538.9537.99536.86537.09537.87537.53536.87538.66535.52537.88537.881035.01931.75935.15936.02931.45935.06924.49934.95932.14930.93931.42915.54914.85922.38928.66931.66931.47932.44932.68931.79932.9932.05929.07932.42907.83922.62931.92932.73930.73929.39923.49927.6929.56932.68930.43929.97930.84935.39933.38932.51Tooltip
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition Intel Core i7-10510U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø652 (581.05-710.72)
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel Intel Core i7-10510U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø561 (522.67-564.75)
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU Intel Core i7-10510U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø593 (549.96-726.41)
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL Intel Core i7-10510U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø568 (535.78-642.12)
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng Intel Core i7-10510U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø537 (532.18-539.24)
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ AMD Ryzen 7 4700U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø932 (907.83-1035.01)
Cinebench R20: CPU (Multi Core) | CPU (Single Core)
Cinebench R23: CPU (Multi Core) | CPU (Single Core)
Cinebench R15: CPU Multi 64Bit | CPU Single 64Bit
Blender 2.79: BMW27 CPU
7-Zip 18.03: 7z b 4 -mmt1 | 7z b 4
Geekbench 5.3: 64 Bit Single-Core Score | 64 Bit Multi-Core Score
HWBOT x265 Benchmark v2.2: 4k Preset
LibreOffice : 20 Documents To PDF
R Benchmark 2.5: Overall mean
Cinebench R20 / CPU (Multi Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (727 - 5128, n=99, last 2 years)
2434 Points ∼100% +70%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
2401 Points ∼99% +67%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
1525 Points ∼63% +6%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
1435 Points ∼59%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (1015 - 1897, n=37)
1411 Points ∼58% -2%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
1370 Points ∼56% -5%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
1317 Points ∼54% -8%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
1237 Points ∼51% -14%
Cinebench R20 / CPU (Single Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (311 - 601, n=99, last 2 years)
493 Points ∼100% +6%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
466 Points ∼95% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
466 Points ∼95%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
451 Points ∼91% -3%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
446 Points ∼90% -4%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (362 - 497, n=36)
436 Points ∼88% -6%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
433 Points ∼88% -7%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
429 Points ∼87% -8%
Cinebench R23 / CPU (Multi Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (3121 - 13205, n=67, last 2 years)
7419 Points ∼100% +105%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (3626 - 4239, n=2)
3933 Points ∼53% +8%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
3626 Points ∼49%
Cinebench R23 / CPU (Single Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (980 - 1556, n=62, last 2 years)
1359 Points ∼100% +27%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (1066 - 1207, n=2)
1137 Points ∼84% +7%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
1066 Points ∼78%
Cinebench R15 / CPU Multi 64Bit
Average of class Multimedia
  (334 - 2154, n=114, last 2 years)
1092 Points ∼100% +54%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
1035 Points ∼95% +46%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
726 Points ∼66% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
711 (581.05min - 710.72max) Points ∼65%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (482 - 856, n=44)
667 Points ∼61% -6%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
642 (535.78min - 642.12max) Points ∼59% -10%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
565 (522.67min - 564.75max) Points ∼52% -21%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
539 (532.18min - 539.24max) Points ∼49% -24%
Cinebench R15 / CPU Single 64Bit
Average of class Multimedia
  (126 - 242, n=98, last 2 years)
195 Points ∼100% +5%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
186 Points ∼95%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
185 Points ∼95% -1%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
182 Points ∼93% -2%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
180 Points ∼92% -3%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (113 - 202, n=41)
178 Points ∼91% -4%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
177.6 Points ∼91% -5%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
177 Points ∼91% -5%
Blender 2.79 / BMW27 CPU
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
856 Seconds * ∼100% -36%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
820.2 Seconds * ∼96% -31%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (628 - 1051, n=30)
799 Seconds * ∼93% -27%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
797 Seconds * ∼93% -27%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
781.8 Seconds * ∼91% -25%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
627.5 Seconds * ∼73%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
523.9 Seconds * ∼61% +17%
Average of class Multimedia
  (183 - 1439, n=89, last 2 years)
516 Seconds * ∼60% +18%
7-Zip 18.03 / 7z b 4 -mmt1
Average of class Multimedia
  (3406 - 5865, n=86, last 2 years)
4979 MIPS ∼100% +4%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
4792 MIPS ∼96%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
4740 MIPS ∼95% -1%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
4722 MIPS ∼95% -1%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
4681 MIPS ∼94% -2%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
4678 MIPS ∼94% -2%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (3747 - 4981, n=30)
4587 MIPS ∼92% -4%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
4292 MIPS ∼86% -10%
7-Zip 18.03 / 7z b 4
Average of class Multimedia
  (8984 - 59653, n=86, last 2 years)
30143 MIPS ∼100% +55%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
26652 MIPS ∼88% +37%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
19396 MIPS ∼64%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
18159 MIPS ∼60% -6%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (12196 - 21298, n=30)
17693 MIPS ∼59% -9%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
17186 MIPS ∼57% -11%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
16487 MIPS ∼55% -15%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
16152 MIPS ∼54% -17%
Geekbench 5.3 / 64 Bit Single-Core Score
Average of class Multimedia
  (813 - 1782, n=88, last 2 years)
1372 Points ∼100% +13%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
1225 Points ∼89% +1%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
1225 Points ∼89% +1%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
1222 Points ∼89% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
1216 Points ∼89%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
1211 Points ∼88% 0%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (977 - 1287, n=30)
1200 Points ∼87% -1%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
1101 Points ∼80% -9%
Geekbench 5.3 / 64 Bit Multi-Core Score
Average of class Multimedia
  (1604 - 12708, n=88, last 2 years)
5991 Points ∼100% +45%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
4792 Points ∼80% +16%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
4314 Points ∼72% +4%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
4242 Points ∼71% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
4145 Points ∼69%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
4008 Points ∼67% -3%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
3721 Points ∼62% -10%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (2474 - 4484, n=30)
3692 Points ∼62% -11%
HWBOT x265 Benchmark v2.2 / 4k Preset
Average of class Multimedia
  (1.39 - 15.9, n=85, last 2 years)
8.16 fps ∼100% +35%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
7.81 fps ∼96% +29%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
6.04 fps ∼74%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
4.69 fps ∼57% -22%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (3.41 - 6.04, n=30)
4.63 fps ∼57% -23%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
4.6 fps ∼56% -24%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
4.56 fps ∼56% -25%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
4.31 fps ∼53% -29%
LibreOffice / 20 Documents To PDF
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
74.9 s * ∼100%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
59.83 s * ∼80% +20%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (50.7 - 77.8, n=26)
59.6 s * ∼80% +20%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
55.8 s * ∼74% +26%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
55.76 s * ∼74% +26%
Average of class Multimedia
  (30.2 - 99.2, n=85, last 2 years)
54.6 s * ∼73% +27%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
54.16 s * ∼72% +28%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
51 s * ∼68% +32%
R Benchmark 2.5 / Overall mean
Average Intel Core i7-10510U
  (0.637 - 0.81, n=27)
0.68 sec * ∼100% -4%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U
0.67 sec * ∼99% -2%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U
0.67 sec * ∼99% -2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U
0.654 sec * ∼96%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U
0.651 sec * ∼96% -0%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U
0.638 sec * ∼94% +2%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
0.629 sec * ∼93% +4%
Average of class Multimedia
  (0.4851 - 1.002, n=87, last 2 years)
0.618 sec * ∼91% +6%

* ... smaller is better

Cinebench R15 CPU Multi 64Bit
711 Points
Cinebench R15 OpenGL 64Bit
106 fps
Cinebench R15 Ref. Match 64Bit
99.6 %
Cinebench R15 CPU Single 64Bit
186 Points
Help
Cinebench R20 shows significantly lower scores when on battery power
Cinebench R20 shows significantly lower scores when on battery power

Due to reduced power limits while running on battery, we see a nearly 32% reduction in the Cinebench R20 multi-core score and nearly 23% lower single-core score compared to what we had recorded when on AC power.

Thus, users can expect significant performance regression while doing heavy computing on the move.

Check out our dedicated Core i7-10510U page for more information and benchmarks.

System Performance

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon has no issues with general productivity that includes a mix of video conferencing, word processing, spreadsheets, and light image editing. In PCMark 10, the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon is just 6% behind the Ryzen 7 4700U-powered Acer Swift 3 and is about 17% faster than the Asus VivoBook S14 featuring the same processor.

PCMark 10 / Score
Average of class Multimedia
  (3028 - 6725, n=87, last 2 years)
4976 Points ∼100% +8%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
4886 Points ∼98% +6%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
4611 Points ∼93%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
4438 Points ∼89% -4%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Lite-On CA5-8D512
4364 Points ∼88% -5%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (4134 - 4611, n=4)
4324 Points ∼87% -6%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
4134 Points ∼83% -10%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
GeForce MX250, i7-10510U, Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
3933 Points ∼79% -15%
PCMark 10 / Essentials
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
9244 Points ∼100% +3%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
9183 Points ∼99% +3%
Average of class Multimedia
  (6441 - 10846, n=87, last 2 years)
9173 Points ∼99% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
8942 Points ∼97%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Lite-On CA5-8D512
8894 Points ∼96% -1%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (7534 - 8942, n=4)
8398 Points ∼91% -6%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
GeForce MX250, i7-10510U, Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
8310 Points ∼90% -7%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
8222 Points ∼89% -8%
PCMark 10 / Productivity
Average of class Multimedia
  (5448 - 9729, n=87, last 2 years)
7462 Points ∼100% 0%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
7451 Points ∼100% 0%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
7443 Points ∼100% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
7431 Points ∼100%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Lite-On CA5-8D512
7286 Points ∼98% -2%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
7273 Points ∼97% -2%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (5883 - 7451, n=4)
7013 Points ∼94% -6%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
GeForce MX250, i7-10510U, Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
6845 Points ∼92% -8%
PCMark 10 / Digital Content Creation
Average of class Multimedia
  (2148 - 9415, n=87, last 2 years)
5030 Points ∼100% +26%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
4709 Points ∼94% +18%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
4004 Points ∼80%
Average Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (3130 - 4496, n=4)
3778 Points ∼75% -6%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Lite-On CA5-8D512
3482 Points ∼69% -13%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
3473 Points ∼69% -13%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
3130 Points ∼62% -22%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
GeForce MX250, i7-10510U, Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
2903 Points ∼58% -27%
PCMark 8 Home Score Accelerated v2
4355 points
PCMark 8 Creative Score Accelerated v2
6280 points
PCMark 10 Score
4611 points
Help

DPC Latency

System latency was measured using LatencyMon. The process included opening multiple tabs of our site, playing back our sample 4K video, and running a short Prime95 in-place large FFTs stress test for 10 seconds.

We recorded a high latency of 2152.40 µs, which means that the device is not suitable for real-time audio workflows.

Check out our DPC Latency Ranking page for more latency comparisons

The Mi Notebook 14 Horizon suffers from high DPC latency
The Mi Notebook 14 Horizon suffers from high DPC latency
ndis.sys shows the highest execution time
ndis.sys shows the highest execution time
DPC Latencies / LatencyMon - interrupt to process latency (max), Web, Youtube, Prime95
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
2865.4 μs * ∼100% -33%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
2596.7 μs * ∼91% -21%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
2152.4 μs * ∼75%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
1086.5 μs * ∼38% +50%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
GeForce MX250, i7-10510U, Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
573 μs * ∼20% +73%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
GeForce MX350, i7-10510U, Lite-On CA5-8D512
395.3 μs * ∼14% +82%

* ... smaller is better

Storage Devices

The Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition offers a single M.2 NVMe SSD slot
The Mi Notebook 14 Horizon Edition offers a single M.2 NVMe SSD slot

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition comes with a Toshiba (now Kioxia) 512 GB PCIe NVMe SSD that occupies the lone M.2 2280 slot on the motherboard. Users who need added storage will have to swap out the existing SSD for a higher capacity drive as there are no additional M.2 expansion slots or drive bays.

The drive performs decently in our suite of SSD benchmarks, but we have seen higher scores with the same drive in other laptops. Though we did not notice any throttling in our DiskSpd loop test with a queue depth of 8, the drive could reach peak performance only after 31 rounds.

Check out our dedicated SSD and HDD benchmarks page for more storage performance comparisons.

AS-SSD
AS-SSD
CrystalDiskMark 5.2
CrystalDiskMark 5.2
CrystalDiskMark 6
CrystalDiskMark 6
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Lite-On CA5-8D512
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Samsung PM991 MZVLQ512HALU
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Optane Memory H10 with Solid State Storage 32GB + 512GB HBRPEKNX0202A(L/H)
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel SSD 660p SSDPEKNW512G8
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
Average Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
 
AS SSD
37%
19%
-15%
1%
-14%
31%
Seq Read
2198.83
2933.05
33%
2057.23
-6%
957.04
-56%
1586.57
-28%
1960.06
-11%
2456 ?(1837 - 2961, n=14)
12%
Seq Write
922.26
810.46
-12%
1243.51
35%
353.13
-62%
709.12
-23%
1547.44
68%
1493 ?(802 - 2562, n=14)
62%
4K Read
38.82
56.58
46%
48.07
24%
62.4
61%
51.97
34%
31.56
-19%
44.1 ?(22.3 - 54.4, n=14)
14%
4K Write
81.67
147.65
81%
125.79
54%
122.82
50%
143.97
76%
116.61
43%
119 ?(28.9 - 196, n=14)
46%
4K-64 Read
597.67
856.15
43%
874.8
46%
386.2
-35%
322.78
-46%
454.71
-24%
980 ?(416 - 1414, n=14)
64%
4K-64 Write
908.16
1099.21
21%
785.33
-14%
605.09
-33%
834.86
-8%
262.07
-71%
1180 ?(200 - 1502, n=14)
30%
Access Time Read *
0.11
0.046
58%
0.107
3%
0.103
6%
0.0806 ?(0.029 - 0.148, n=14)
27%
Access Time Write *
0.047
0.028
40%
0.031
34%
0.046
2%
0.045
4%
0.034
28%
0.055 ?(0.026 - 0.143, n=14)
-17%
Score Read
856
1206
41%
1129
32%
544
-36%
533
-38%
682
-20%
1269 ?(667 - 1719, n=14)
48%
Score Write
1082
1328
23%
1035
-4%
763
-29%
1050
-3%
533
-51%
1449 ?(345 - 1899, n=14)
34%
Score Total
2322
3059
32%
2712
17%
1581
-32%
1832
-21%
1552
-33%
3326 ?(1300 - 4424, n=14)
43%
Copy ISO MB/s
1348.28
1600.12
19%
1483.25
10%
974.48
-28%
1894 ?(1348 - 2625, n=11)
40%
Copy Program MB/s
470.34
517.12
10%
729.59
55%
356.5
-24%
552 ?(325 - 1023, n=11)
17%
Copy Game MB/s
1051.76
1008.8
-4%
943.07
-10%
620.55
-41%
1187 ?(755 - 1667, n=11)
13%
CrystalDiskMark 5.2 / 6
54%
19%
27%
2%
6%
47%
Write 4K
91.69
161.8
76%
151.8
66%
124.9
36%
146.3
60%
98.85
8%
113 ?(21.6 - 209, n=14)
23%
Read 4K
42.01
60.59
44%
54.95
31%
147.9
252%
55.65
32%
32.44
-23%
42.7 ?(16.8 - 56.8, n=14)
2%
Write Seq
1589
2209
39%
1292
-19%
753
-53%
948.5
-40%
1582
0%
1489 ?(750 - 1897, n=13)
-6%
Read Seq
1844
2473
34%
1668
-10%
1223
-34%
1494
-19%
1471
-20%
1771 ?(899 - 2202, n=13)
-4%
Write 4K Q32T1
259.8
514
98%
440.7
70%
369.2
42%
408.5
57%
375.4
44%
345 ?(63.1 - 606, n=14)
33%
Read 4K Q32T1
247
585.6
137%
477.4
93%
358.1
45%
304
23%
491.9
99%
359 ?(30.9 - 792, n=14)
45%
Write Seq Q32T1
2235.8
2205
-1%
1169
-48%
1057
-53%
984
-56%
1574
-30%
2257 ?(853 - 2966, n=14)
1%
Read Seq Q32T1
3258.3
3352
3%
2245
-31%
2738
-16%
1779
-45%
2329
-29%
2926 ?(998 - 3511, n=14)
-10%
Write 4K Q8T8
249.7
1080 ?(250 - 1573, n=4)
333%
Read 4K Q8T8
793.6
1231 ?(794 - 1490, n=4)
55%
Total Average (Program / Settings)
46% / 44%
19% / 19%
6% / 3%
2% / 1%
-4% / -6%
39% / 38%

* ... smaller is better

Toshiba XG6 KXG60ZNV512G
CDM 5/6 Read Seq Q32T1: 3258.3 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write Seq Q32T1: 2235.8 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Read 4K Q32T1: 247 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write 4K Q32T1: 259.8 MB/s
CDM 5 Read Seq: 1844 MB/s
CDM 5 Write Seq: 1589 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Read 4K: 42.01 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write 4K: 91.69 MB/s
CDM 6 Write 4K Q8T8: 249.7 MB/s
CDM 6 Read 4K Q8T8: 793.6 MB/s

Disk Throttling: DiskSpd Read Loop, Queue Depth 8

Tooltip

GPU Performance

The Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition uses a discrete Nvidia GeForce MX350 GPU alongside the UHD Graphics 620 iGPU. The MX350 in our sample performs perceivably better than competing laptops featuring the same GPU.

However, GPU performance drops by about 12.3% when running on battery power as seen from the 3DMark Time Spy results.

3DMark Time Spy shows a 12% reduction in scores on battery
3DMark Time Spy shows a 12% reduction in scores on battery
3DMark 11
1280x720 Performance GPU
Average of class Multimedia
  (1365 - 31866, n=85, last 2 years)
9555 Points ∼100% +57%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (5191 - 6448, n=12)
6108 Points ∼64% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
6085 Points ∼64%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
5989 Points ∼63% -2%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
5191 Points ∼54% -15%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
4990 Points ∼52% -18%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
NVIDIA GeForce MX250, i7-10510U
4785 Points ∼50% -21%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U
1999 Points ∼21% -67%
1280x720 Performance Combined
Average of class Multimedia
  (1245 - 17479, n=85, last 2 years)
7408 Points ∼100% +45%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
5267 Points ∼71% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
5117 Points ∼69%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (4363 - 5296, n=12)
5068 Points ∼68% -1%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
NVIDIA GeForce MX250, i7-10510U
4546 Points ∼61% -11%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
4363 Points ∼59% -15%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
3663 Points ∼49% -28%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U
1912 Points ∼26% -63%
3DMark
1280x720 Cloud Gate Standard Graphics
Average of class Multimedia
  (6498 - 87836, n=69, last 2 years)
33471 Points ∼100% +36%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (23194 - 26239, n=8)
24701 Points ∼74% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
24555 Points ∼73%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
23194 Points ∼69% -6%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
22895 Points ∼68% -7%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U
10913 Points ∼33% -56%
1920x1080 Fire Strike Graphics
Average of class Multimedia
  (920 - 23674, n=93, last 2 years)
6833 Points ∼100% +56%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
4371 Points ∼64%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (3999 - 4536, n=13)
4369 Points ∼64% 0%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
4311 Points ∼63% -1%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
3999 Points ∼59% -9%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
NVIDIA GeForce MX250, i7-10510U
3819 Points ∼56% -13%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
3134 Points ∼46% -28%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U
1351 Points ∼20% -69%
1920x1080 Ice Storm Extreme Graphics
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
80922 Points ∼100%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (67621 - 85655, n=3)
77658 Points ∼96%
Average of class Multimedia
  (22385 - 100334, n=26, last 2 years)
56891 Points ∼70%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel UHD Graphics 620, i7-10510U
48528 Points ∼60%
2560x1440 Time Spy Graphics
Average of class Multimedia
  (300 - 9323, n=82, last 2 years)
2440 Points ∼100% +89%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (1123 - 1595, n=11)
1318 Points ∼54% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
1288 Points ∼53%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
NVIDIA GeForce MX250, i7-10510U
1163 Points ∼48% -10%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
1139 Points ∼47% -12%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
NVIDIA GeForce MX350, i7-10510U
1123 Points ∼46% -13%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Radeon RX Vega 7, R7 4700U
973 Points ∼40% -24%
3DMark 11 Performance
6295 points
3DMark Ice Storm Standard Score
79728 points
3DMark Cloud Gate Standard Score
11700 points
3DMark Fire Strike Score
3938 points
3DMark Time Spy Score
1369 points
Help

Gaming Performance

The MX350 is only capable of running somewhat older titles at low to medium settings, though those playing less-intensive MOBA titles such as Dota 2 Reborn will be able to get by just fine even at 1080p Ultra. 

Dota 2 Reborn
1280x720 min (0/3) fastest
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (103 - 145, n=13)
123 fps ∼100% +9%
Average of class Multimedia
  (51.4 - 180, n=89, last 2 years)
121 fps ∼98% +7%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
119.1 (97.3min) fps ∼97% +6%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
113 (99.1min) fps ∼92% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
112.8 (98.1min) fps ∼92%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
102.4 (83.2min) fps ∼83% -9%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
90.6 (80.3min) fps ∼74% -20%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U, Intel UHD Graphics 620
77.8 (67.2min) fps ∼63% -31%
1366x768 med (1/3)
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (93.8 - 130, n=13)
110 fps ∼100% +13%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
106.2 (90.7min) fps ∼97% +9%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
103 (91.1min) fps ∼94% +6%
Average of class Multimedia
  (33.3 - 167, n=89, last 2 years)
103 fps ∼94% +6%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
97.3 (83.3min) fps ∼88%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
90.5 (78.6min) fps ∼82% -7%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
72.8 (61min) fps ∼66% -25%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U, Intel UHD Graphics 620
50.3 (43.7min) fps ∼46% -48%
1920x1080 high (2/3)
Average of class Multimedia
  (15.8 - 152, n=88, last 2 years)
84.7 fps ∼100% +8%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
82.8 (72.3min) fps ∼98% +5%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (64.1 - 85.2, n=13)
80.5 fps ∼95% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
78.7 (66min) fps ∼93%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
71.3 (62min) fps ∼84% -9%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
64.1 (42.6min) fps ∼76% -19%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
46.4 (41.6min) fps ∼55% -41%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U, Intel UHD Graphics 620
22 (20.4min) fps ∼26% -72%
1920x1080 ultra (3/3) best looking
Average of class Multimedia
  (13.4 - 144, n=89, last 2 years)
77.9 fps ∼100% +17%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
75.6 (64.3min) fps ∼97% +14%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (52.3 - 77.3, n=13)
71.9 fps ∼92% +8%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
66.6 (57.6min) fps ∼85%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
63.8 (53.5min) fps ∼82% -4%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
52.3 (33.8min) fps ∼67% -21%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
44.1 (39min) fps ∼57% -34%
Acer TravelMate P6 P614-51T-G2-72ZU
Intel Core i7-10510U, Intel UHD Graphics 620
19.6 (18.2min) fps ∼25% -71%
The Witcher 3
1024x768 Low Graphics & Postprocessing
Average of class Multimedia
  (16 - 342, n=70, last 2 years)
132 fps ∼100% +62%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
81.5 (70min, 70.58P1 - 89max) fps ∼62%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (54.9 - 86, n=11)
76.6 fps ∼58% -6%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
69.7 (56min - 80max) fps ∼53% -14%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
64.3 fps ∼49% -21%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
51.6 fps ∼39% -37%
1366x768 Medium Graphics & Postprocessing
Average of class Multimedia
  (10.5 - 243, n=68, last 2 years)
84.5 fps ∼100% +70%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
49.7 (43min, 43P1 - 56max) fps ∼59%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (35.2 - 49.7, n=12)
44.6 fps ∼53% -10%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
42.4 (34min - 49max) fps ∼50% -15%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
36 fps ∼43% -28%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
35.2 fps ∼42% -29%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
33.5 fps ∼40% -33%
1920x1080 High Graphics & Postprocessing (Nvidia HairWorks Off)
Average of class Multimedia
  (9 - 170, n=76, last 2 years)
50.8 fps ∼100% +78%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
28.5 (24min, 24P1 - 32max) fps ∼56%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (20.6 - 29.9, n=12)
26.2 fps ∼52% -8%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
22.8 (15min - 26max) fps ∼45% -20%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
21 fps ∼41% -26%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
20.6 fps ∼41% -28%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
16.5 fps ∼32% -42%
1920x1080 Ultra Graphics & Postprocessing (HBAO+)
Average of class Multimedia
  (5 - 92.1, n=80, last 2 years)
30.5 fps ∼100% +103%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (10.1 - 17.5, n=11)
15.2 fps ∼50% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
15 (11min, 11.65P1 - 18max) fps ∼49%
Asus VivoBook S14 S433FL
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX250
13 fps ∼43% -13%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, AMD Radeon RX Vega 7
10.7 fps ∼35% -29%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
10.1 (6min, 8P1 - 28max) fps ∼33% -33%
X-Plane 11.11
1280x720 low (fps_test=1)
Average of class Multimedia
  (11.6 - 130, n=81, last 2 years)
71.2 fps ∼100% +45%
Average NVIDIA GeForce MX350
  (49.1 - 81.9, n=13)
66.4 fps ∼93% +35%
HP Envy 13-ba0001ng
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
62.5 fps ∼88% +27%
Huawei MateBook 14 2020 Intel
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
58.9 fps ∼83% +20%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition
Intel Core i7-10510U, NVIDIA GeForce MX350
49.1 fps ∼69%
</