Notebookcheck Logo
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro Laptop Review: Handicapped Core i7-11370H limits an otherwise good device

All that is aluminum isn't fast. The Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro seeks to be a worthy mid-ranger with a premium all-aluminum chassis, a good 2.5K 16:10 display, and a decent spec sheet. While the Mi NoteBook Pro definitely gets the job done for the most part, a thorough investigation reveals that Xiaomi is not able to extract the maximum possible performance from the Core i7-11370H for the ₹73,999 (US$993) asking price.

Since the launch of the Mi NoteBook 14 Horizon Edition in 2020, Xiaomi has been trying to make a mark for itself in the mid-range laptop niche. A few months ago, Xiaomi introduced two new laptops in the Indian market — the Mi NoteBook Pro and the Mi NoteBook Ultra. We have with us the Mi NoteBook Pro for review.

The Mi NoteBook Pro is a 14-inch laptop that resembles the RedmiBook Pro 15 in more ways than one. Our test sample is powered by the Intel Tiger Lake-H35 Core i7-11370H, 16 GB DDR4-3200 RAM, and a 512 GB NVMe SSD, which is the maximum configurable option in the Pro series. This configuration will set you back by ₹73,999 (US$993).

In this review, we take the Mi NoteBook Pro for a spin and see whether the laptop performs as well as it looks.

Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro (Mi Notebook Series)
Processor
Intel Core i7-11370H 4 x 3.3 - 4.8 GHz, 64 W PL2 / Short Burst, 28 W PL1 / Sustained, Tiger Lake H35
Graphics adapter
Memory
16384 MB 
, DDR4-3200 Dual-Channel, Timings: 22-22-22-52
Display
14.00 inch 16:10, 2560 x 1600 pixel 216 PPI, Panda LM140GF1L02, Oxide TFT-LCD FFS, 178° Wide-viewing angle, glossy: no, 60 Hz
Mainboard
Intel Tiger Lake-UP3 PCH-LP
Storage
YMTC PC005 Active 512GB, 512 GB 
, 438 GB free
Soundcard
Intel Tiger Lake-U/Y PCH-LP - cAVS (Audio, Voice, Speech)
Connections
1 USB 2.0, 2 USB 3.0 / 3.1 Gen1, 1 Thunderbolt, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), 1 HDMI, Audio Connections: 1x 3.5 mm combo audio jack, 1 Fingerprint Reader
Networking
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 (a/b/g/h/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5/ax = Wi-Fi 6), Bluetooth 5.1
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 17.3 x 315.6 x 220.4 ( = 0.68 x 12.43 x 8.68 in)
Battery
56 Wh Lithium-Polymer, Battery runtime (according to manufacturer): 11 h
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
Camera
Webcam: 720p
Additional features
Speakers: 2x 2W Stereo speakers, Keyboard: Chiclet, Keyboard Light: yes, Mi Support, MIUI+, Xiaomi Cloud, Macro Key, 12 Months Warranty
Weight
1.4 kg ( = 49.38 oz / 3.09 pounds) ( = 0 oz / 0 pounds)
Price
853 EUR
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Potential competitors in comparison

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Height
Size
Resolution
Best Price
83.7 %
12/2021
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
1.4 kg17.3 mm14.00"2560x1600
86.9 %
10/2021
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
1.4 kg16.9 mm14.00"2880x1800
86.4 %
10/2021
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
1.7 kg15.9 mm16.10"1920x1080
83.2 %
06/2021
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
1.7 kg16 mm15.60"3200x2000
86.5 %
02/2021
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
i5-1135G7, GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q
1.6 kg17.9 mm14.00"1920x1200
86.5 %
06/2020
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
R7 4700U, Vega 7
1.2 kg16.55 mm14.00"1920x1080
76.9 %
09/2021
HP 14s-fq1357ng
R5 5500U, Vega 7
1.5 kg17.9 mm14.00"1920x1080
81.3 %
10/2021
realme Book (Slim)
i3-1115G4, UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs
1.4 kg14.9 mm14.00"2160x1440

Case: Premium all-aluminum chassis

Of late, we have been seeing a healthy trend of midrange laptops such as the Realme Book (Slim) and the Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro and Ultra series sporting all-metal constructions. According to Xiaomi, the Mi NoteBook Pro features a unibody design made of aerospace-grade Series 6 aluminum that is CNC-machined and anodized to give a premium look.

The Mi NoteBook Pro feels well-built as a result and there are no sharp edges or distracting design elements. The all-aluminum construction offers the added benefit of being lightweight and the laptop tips the scales at just 1.4 kg. 

The hinges are sturdy enough and allow one-finger opening of the lid. The lid does not wobble and there's negligible twist. The keyboard deck is quite rigid too, but it can flex a little when pushed down hard. Overall, the Mi NoteBook Pro's construction leaves little room for complaint.

367.8 mm / 14.5 inch 236.1 mm / 9.3 inch 15.9 mm / 0.626 inch 1.7 kg3.69 lbs351 mm / 13.8 inch 242 mm / 9.53 inch 16 mm / 0.63 inch 1.7 kg3.85 lbs324 mm / 12.8 inch 225 mm / 8.86 inch 17.9 mm / 0.705 inch 1.5 kg3.22 lbs323.4 mm / 12.7 inch 218.9 mm / 8.62 inch 16.55 mm / 0.652 inch 1.2 kg2.65 lbs315.6 mm / 12.4 inch 220.4 mm / 8.68 inch 17.3 mm / 0.681 inch 1.4 kg3.09 lbs313.1 mm / 12.3 inch 224 mm / 8.82 inch 17.9 mm / 0.705 inch 1.6 kg3.59 lbs312.4 mm / 12.3 inch 221.4 mm / 8.72 inch 16.9 mm / 0.665 inch 1.4 kg3.06 lbs307.21 mm / 12.1 inch 228.96 mm / 9.01 inch 14.9 mm / 0.587 inch 1.4 kg3.04 lbs

Connectivity: Covers the essentials

The Mi NoteBook Pro does not offer too many ports, but it does take care of the essentials. On the left, we find a USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C port, a HDMI 1.4-out, USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A, and Thunderbolt 4. Towards the right, we find the lone USB 2.0 Type-A port and a 3.5 mm combo audio jack. All the Type-C interfaces on the device support USB power delivery, so there's no dedicated charging port available.

We did not face any hindrances in accessing the ports or while connecting various peripherals to these ports. That being said, there is no built-in microSD card reader or Kensington lock slot available.

Left: USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C port, HDMI 1.4-out, USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A, Thunderbolt 4
Left: USB 3.1 Gen1 Type-C port, HDMI 1.4-out, USB 3.2 Gen1 Type-A, Thunderbolt 4
Right: 3.5 mm combo audio jack, USB 2.0 Type-A
Right: 3.5 mm combo audio jack, USB 2.0 Type-A

Communication

The Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 offers good transfer rates overall
The Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 offers good transfer rates overall

Our test unit came equipped with an Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201 WLAN card with Bluetooth 5.1. We noticed good download speeds a distance of 1 m from our reference Netgear Nighthawk AX12 RAX120 router.

The wireless performance should be sufficient for most use cases. However, the uploads were inconsistent and were somewhat on the lower side for this card even after multiple repeats of the test. 

Networking
iperf3 Client (transmit) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1420 (686min - 1498max) MBit/s ∼100% +77%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1192 (526min - 1384max) MBit/s ∼84% +48%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1126 (552min - 1223max) MBit/s ∼79% +40%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1084 (1013min - 1134max) MBit/s ∼76% +35%
Average of class Multimedia
  (277 - 1497, n=81, last 2 years)
1035 MBit/s ∼73% +29%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
804 (316min - 976max) MBit/s ∼57%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Wireless-AC 9560
772 (676min - 884max) MBit/s ∼54% -4%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200
660 (642min - 680max) MBit/s ∼46% -18%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Realtek 8821CE Wireless LAN 802.11ac PCI-E NIC
287 (152min - 308max) MBit/s ∼20% -64%
iperf3 Client (receive) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1571 (1417min - 1659max) MBit/s ∼100%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1343 (650min - 1573max) MBit/s ∼85% -15%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1336 (1246min - 1419max) MBit/s ∼85% -15%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1314 (1233min - 1359max) MBit/s ∼84% -16%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201
1311 (1144min - 1450max) MBit/s ∼83% -17%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Wireless-AC 9560
1150 (1108min - 1215max) MBit/s ∼73% -27%
Average of class Multimedia
  (137 - 1684, n=81, last 2 years)
1138 MBit/s ∼72% -28%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX200
904 (879min - 923max) MBit/s ∼58% -42%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Realtek 8821CE Wireless LAN 802.11ac PCI-E NIC
296 (271min - 305max) MBit/s ∼19% -81%
3163664164665165666166667167668168669169661016106611161166121612661316136614161466151615661616Tooltip
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (receive) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1571 (1417-1659)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5 Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (receive) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1311 (1144-1450)
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (transmit) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12; iperf 3.1.3: Ø794 (316-976)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5 Intel Wi-Fi 6 AX201; iperf3 Client (transmit) 1 m 4M x10 Netgear AX12; iperf 3.1.3: Ø1084 (1013-1134)

Webcam

The 720p camera can just about get the job done for the occasional video call or two provided there's good ambient light. Colors show high deviations even under good ambient lighting conditions. Images in low-light turn out noisy and the sharpness is not particularly good either as evidenced from our test chart image below.

ColorChecker
9.4 ∆E
12.4 ∆E
15 ∆E
7.8 ∆E
15.2 ∆E
13.4 ∆E
12.1 ∆E
18.9 ∆E
18.1 ∆E
12 ∆E
8.5 ∆E
9.4 ∆E
14.7 ∆E
7.2 ∆E
23.8 ∆E
9.4 ∆E
18.9 ∆E
18.8 ∆E
1.9 ∆E
10.8 ∆E
13.1 ∆E
11.5 ∆E
6.9 ∆E
4.4 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro: 12.23 ∆E min: 1.87 - max: 23.76 ∆E

Security

Xiaomi includes a fingerprint sensor in the power button of the Mi NoteBook Pro. The fingerprint sensor works with Windows Hello and is quite responsive in everyday use. A discrete TPM 2.0 module is present, which makes the device eligible for a Windows 11 upgrade, which was, in fact, already offered to the Mi NoteBook Pro during testing.

Accessories

There are no additional accessories in the box apart from the 65 W USB-C power adapter and the usual paperwork.

Maintenance

There are no dedicated service flaps available. Removing the eight Torx T5 screws at the bottom will enable dislodging the bottom panel. 

The Wi-Fi card and the NVMe SSD are user-replaceable, but the memory modules are soldered onto the motherboard. There are no additional drive bays or M.2 slots for storage expansion.

The Mi NoteBook Pro seems to be using the same motherboard seen in the RedmiBook Pro 15. Since the Mi NoteBook Pro does not feature dedicated Nvidia GeForce MX450 graphics, the areas where the GPU and the GDDR6 VRAM chips are otherwise placed appear unused.

Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro internals
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro internals

Warranty

Xiaomi offers a standard one-year warranty for the Mi NoteBook Pro. Buyers can optionally extend the warranty by one year for ₹2,699 (US$36) or two years for ₹3,699 (US$49) during checkout. Additionally, an Accident Damage Liquid Damage (ADLD) plan valid for one year can also be purchased for ₹4,099 (US$54).

Input Devices: Quiet keys and a stiff touchpad

Keyboard

Xiaomi offers a decent keyboard with standard-sized keys. The keyboard offers a quiet typing experience, but the 1.3 mm key travel feels a bit shallow and does not offer much tactile feedback. Also, touch typists may feel that the keyboard offers a slightly higher resistance than they are otherwise used to. There is a two-level backlight that enables good key legibility in the dark.

There are no special keys for toggling performance modes. However, there is a dedicated Macro key at the end of the top row that activates macros defined in the bundled Macro Key app.

Touchpad

The 12.5 cm x 8.3 cm touchpad offers a large area for comfortable navigation and supports Windows Precision drivers for smooth gestures. The left and right click buttons are flush with the touchpad and do not click very loud. However, the touchpad buttons were particularly stiff with our test sample. The stiffness does reduce over time, but you may be better off with an external mouse.

The Mi NoteBook Pro's touchpad buttons feel stiffer than normal to press
The Mi NoteBook Pro's touchpad buttons feel stiffer than normal to press

Display: Decent FFS panel with no PWM

Our Mi NoteBook Pro unit features a Panda LM140GF1L02 14-inch 16:10 panel with a 2560x1600 resolution, 300 nits brightness, and a 60 Hz refresh rate. Xiaomi claims this is an IPS panel, but a quick search online reveals that this is actually an oxide TFT-LCD with fringe-field switching (FFS). It does, however, offers the benefits of a typical IPS display.

Long exposure times reveal significant backlight bleeding at the corners. The brightness distribution is decent at 87%. 

Sub-pixel arrangement
Sub-pixel arrangement
Significant backlight bleed seen at the corners under long exposure
Significant backlight bleed seen at the corners under long exposure
322
cd/m²
328
cd/m²
332
cd/m²
341
cd/m²
371
cd/m²
338
cd/m²
337
cd/m²
336
cd/m²
333
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
Panda LM140GF1L02
X-Rite i1Basic Pro 3
Maximum: 371 cd/m² (Nits) Average: 337.6 cd/m² Minimum: 8 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 87 %
Center on Battery: 364 cd/m²
Contrast: 1686:1 (Black: 0.22 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 4.82 | 0.59-29.43 Ø5.4, calibrated: 1.21
ΔE Greyscale 6.2 | 0.64-98 Ø5.6
67% AdobeRGB 1998 (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
95.8% sRGB (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
66.2% Display P3 (Argyll 2.2.0 3D)
Gamma: 2.17
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Panda LM140GF1L02, Oxide TFT-LCD FFS, 14.00, 2560x1600
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
LEN140WQ+, IPS, 14.00, 2880x1800
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Chi Mei CMN160B, IPS, 16.10, 1920x1080
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
IPS, 15.60, 3200x2000
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
AU Optronics AUOF392, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1200
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AU Optronics B140HAN04.0, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1080
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AUO403D, IPS, 14.00, 1920x1080
realme Book (Slim)
Chi Mei P140ZKA-BZ1, IPS, 14.00, 2160x1440
Display
11%
2%
1%
11%
-43%
-41%
2%
Display P3 Coverage
66.2
76.9
16%
66.6
1%
66.7
1%
77.1
16%
37.2
-44%
38.11
-42%
66.6
1%
sRGB Coverage
95.8
99.8
4%
99.5
4%
96.3
1%
99.8
4%
55.9
-42%
57
-41%
97.8
2%
AdobeRGB 1998 Coverage
67
76.7
14%
68.5
2%
68.5
2%
76.7
14%
38.43
-43%
39.37
-41%
68.2
2%
Response Times
-3%
9%
-4%
-92%
-15%
-20%
6%
Response Time Grey 50% / Grey 80% *
37.33 ?(16.58, 20.75)
36.4 ?(18, 18.4)
2%
32 ?(15, 17)
14%
34.8 ?(17.2, 17.6)
7%
61.2 ?(30, 31.2)
-64%
41 ?(19, 22)
-10%
41 ?(19, 22)
-10%
33.26 ?(14.92, 18.34)
11%
Response Time Black / White *
20.91 ?(10.7, 10.21)
22.4 ?(10, 12.4)
-7%
20 ?(11, 9)
4%
24 ?(12.4, 11.6)
-15%
46 ?(24, 22)
-120%
25 ?(14, 11)
-20%
27 ?(15, 12)
-29%
20.62 ?(11.52, 9.1)
1%
PWM Frequency
2500 ?(10)
58500 ?(10)
Screen
18%
24%
-21%
9%
-51%
-3%
3%
Brightness middle
371
410
11%
304
-18%
312
-16%
412
11%
269
-27%
220
-41%
403.52
9%
Brightness
338
395
17%
284
-16%
298
-12%
392
16%
244
-28%
223
-34%
390
15%
Brightness Distribution
87
91
5%
88
1%
87
0%
81
-7%
83
-5%
85
-2%
91
5%
Black Level *
0.22
0.29
-32%
0.165
25%
0.18
18%
0.32
-45%
0.23
-5%
0.225
-2%
0.27
-23%
Contrast
1686
1414
-16%
1842
9%
1733
3%
1288
-24%
1170
-31%
978
-42%
1495
-11%
Colorchecker dE 2000 *
4.82
3.24
33%
1.44
70%
5.39
-12%
1.88
61%
4.94
-2%
4.16
14%
5.23
-9%
Colorchecker dE 2000 max. *
9.35
5.26
44%
3.62
61%
9.95
-6%
3.06
67%
20.37
-118%
7.43
21%
9.69
-4%
Colorchecker dE 2000 calibrated *
1.21
0.41
66%
3.15
-160%
1.96
-62%
5.03
-316%
0.62
49%
Greyscale dE 2000 *
6.2
4.2
32%
2.6
58%
6.3
-2%
2.2
65%
1.71
72%
2.35
62%
6.5
-5%
Gamma
2.17 101%
2.18 101%
2.41 91%
2.192 100%
2.1 105%
2.52 87%
2.62 84%
2.08 106%
CCT
8320 78%
6012 108%
6527 100%
7473 87%
6650 98%
6535 99%
6389 102%
7727 84%
Color Space (Percent of AdobeRGB 1998)
68.5
69
68.7
35
Color Space (Percent of sRGB)
99.5
96
99.8
56
Total Average (Program / Settings)
9% / 14%
12% / 17%
-8% / -14%
-24% / -5%
-36% / -44%
-21% / -14%
4% / 3%

* ... smaller is better

Xiaomi claims a 100% sRGB coverage with the Mi NoteBook Pro; we measured close to 96%, which is still decent. Adobe RGB and DCI-P3 coverage is about as expected in this price range.

With an average Colorchecker Delta E of 4.82, out-of-the-box color accuracy is nothing to write home about and the display appears cooler than we'd like. However, our calibration routine helps to significantly enhance color accuracy resulting in an average Delta E value of 1.21.

Readers can download the calibrated ICC profile from the link above.

The display quality is fine for general multimedia consumption and even for basic photo or video editing workflows. Anything more serious, may benefit from an external display with wider gamut coverage.

vs. sRGB - 95.8% coverage
vs. sRGB - 95.8% coverage
vs. Adobe RGB - 67% coverage
vs. Adobe RGB - 67% coverage
vs. DCI-P3 - 66.2% coverage
vs. DCI-P3 - 66.2% coverage
Grayscale before calibration
Grayscale before calibration
ColorChecker before calibration
ColorChecker before calibration
Saturation Sweeps before calibration
Saturation Sweeps before calibration
Grayscale after calibration
Grayscale after calibration
ColorChecker after calibration
ColorChecker after calibration
Saturation Sweeps after calibration
Saturation Sweeps after calibration

We measured a combined 20.91 ms black to white and 37.33 ms 50% grey to 80% grey response times. These are not particularly ideal, but the Mi NoteBook Pro is not targeted at a gaming audience so the higher response times shouldn't have much of an impact in everyday use.

Xiaomi said the that the panel uses DC dimming to control the display backlight. However, we did not measure any perceivable PWM or DC dimming frequencies across all brightness levels, which is good news for users with sensitive eyes.

Check out our article, "Why Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) is such a headache" for more information and also our PWM ranking table for an overview of measured PWM and response times for all reviewed devices.

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
20.91 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 10.7 ms rise
↘ 10.21 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 32 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (23.4 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
37.33 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 16.58 ms rise
↘ 20.75 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.692 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 41 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is similar to the average of all tested devices (37 ms).

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM not detected ≤ 100 % brightness setting

In comparison: 52 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 21941 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 3846000) Hz was measured.

The matte display enables decent legibility outdoors as long as sunlight directly doesn't fall on the screen. There is no perceivable loss of color or brightness even when viewed from extreme angles.

Outdoors under shade
Outdoors under shade
Outdoors under overcast conditions
Outdoors under overcast conditions
Relatively stable viewing angles
Relatively stable viewing angles

Performance: Core i7-11370H not fully flexed

Our test sample is powered by the 4C/8T Intel Core i7-11370H Tiger Lake-H35 processor. Buyers can configure the Mi NoteBook Pro with a Core i5-11300H as well. Both configurations lack any form of discrete graphics.

 
 

Processor

The Mi NoteBook Pro does not utilize the Core i7-11370H to its full potential
The Mi NoteBook Pro does not utilize the Core i7-11370H to its full potential

The Core i7-11370H has a PL1 of 28 W and a PL2 of 64 W when plugged in. The 28 W PL1 means that this processor can offer a base clock of 3 GHz and a maximum boost up to 4.8 GHz. The PL1 drops to 25 W when on battery. 

We observe good sustained performance in the Cinebench R15 multi loop test. However, Xiaomi's implementation of the Core i7-11370H in the Mi NoteBook Pro is not the fastest we've seen. The Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro and the Acer Swift 3 featuring the same processor offer perceivably improved performance.

There are no special power or performance modes offered, so you will have to rely on the Windows Battery slider.

Cinebench R20 shows reduced single-core score on battery power
Cinebench R20 shows reduced single-core score on battery power

The somewhat reduced PL1 on battery does affect single-core performance significantly. A quick Cinebench R20 run shows that the single-core score is reduced by as much as 24% when on battery power while multi-core score remains more or less unchanged.

Check out our dedicated Core i7-11370H page for information and benchmarks.

Cinebench R15 Multi Loop

765.3825.3885.3945.31005.31065.3Tooltip
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø838 (829.86-923.19)
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5 Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø1020 (1012.38-1037.83)
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51 Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø926 (914.45-1017.58)
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15 Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit; Variable PL1 : Ø928 (765.3-1048.55)
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15 Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit; Pl1 @ 25W: Ø792 (781.11-959.72)
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15 Intel Core i7-11370H; CPU Multi 64Bit; PL1 fixed @ 28W: Ø849 (836.45-917.33)
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr Intel Core i5-1135G7; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø919 (891.54-924.6)
HP 14s-fq1357ng AMD Ryzen 5 5500U; CPU Multi 64Bit: Ø996 (940.2-1110.59)
Cinebench R20: CPU (Multi Core) | CPU (Single Core)
Cinebench R23: CPU (Multi Core) | CPU (Single Core)
Cinebench R15: CPU Multi 64Bit | CPU Single 64Bit
Blender 2.79: BMW27 CPU
7-Zip 18.03: 7z b 4 -mmt1 | 7z b 4
Geekbench 5.3: 64 Bit Single-Core Score | 64 Bit Multi-Core Score
HWBOT x265 Benchmark v2.2: 4k Preset
LibreOffice : 20 Documents To PDF
R Benchmark 2.5: Overall mean
Cinebench R20 / CPU (Multi Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (849 - 7040, n=100, last 2 years)
2716 Points ∼100% +33%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
2548 Points ∼94% +24%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
2401 Points ∼88% +17%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
2382 Points ∼88% +16%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
2299 Points ∼85% +12%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
2223 Points ∼82% +9%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (1438 - 2578, n=10)
2181 Points ∼80% +7%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
2152 Points ∼79% +5%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
2047 Points ∼75%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
1033 Points ∼38% -50%
Cinebench R20 / CPU (Single Core)
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
601 Points ∼100% +7%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
592 Points ∼99% +5%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
589 Points ∼98% +5%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (475 - 601, n=10)
564 Points ∼94% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
563 Points ∼94%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
515 Points ∼86% -9%
Average of class Multimedia
  (316 - 739, n=100, last 2 years)
508 Points ∼85% -10%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
503 Points ∼84% -11%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
466 Points ∼78% -17%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
452 Points ∼75% -20%
Cinebench R23 / CPU (Multi Core)
Average of class Multimedia
  (3121 - 18373, n=82, last 2 years)
7643 Points ∼100% +41%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
6646 (6493.56min - 6646.41max) Points ∼87% +23%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
6394 Points ∼84% +18%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
6182 Points ∼81% +14%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
6136 (5867.5min - 6136.37max) Points ∼80% +13%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (3696 - 6646, n=11)
5648 Points ∼74% +4%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
5639 Points ∼74% +4%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
5344 (4894.88min - 5344.23max) Points ∼70% -1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
5420 Points ∼71%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
2725 Points ∼36% -50%
Cinebench R23 / CPU (Single Core)
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
1556 Points ∼100% +5%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
1553 Points ∼100% +5%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
1529 Points ∼98% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
1478 Points ∼95%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (1081 - 1556, n=10)
1463 Points ∼94% -1%
Average of class Multimedia
  (819 - 1940, n=76, last 2 years)
1365 Points ∼88% -8%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
1337 Points ∼86% -10%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
1242 Points ∼80% -16%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
1167 Points ∼75% -21%
Cinebench R15 / CPU Multi 64Bit
Average of class Multimedia
  (345 - 2786, n=113, last 2 years)
1208 Points ∼100% +31%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
1112 (946.23min - 1112.47max) Points ∼92% +20%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
1049 (765.3min - 1048.55max) Points ∼87% +14%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
960 (781.11min - 959.72max) Points ∼79% +4%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
917 (836.45min - 917.33max) Points ∼76% -1%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
1038 (1012.38min - 1037.83max) Points ∼86% +12%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
1035 Points ∼86% +12%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
1018 (914.45min - 1017.58max) Points ∼84% +10%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (606 - 1086, n=16)
940 Points ∼78% +2%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
925 (891.54min - 924.6max) Points ∼77% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
923 (829.86min - 923.19max) Points ∼76%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
507 (462.5min - 507.21max) Points ∼42% -45%
Cinebench R15 / CPU Single 64Bit
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
233 Points ∼100% +6%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
231 Points ∼99% +5%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
232 Points ∼100% +5%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
229 Points ∼98% +4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (206 - 233, n=13)
224 Points ∼96% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
220 Points ∼94%
Average of class Multimedia
  (119 - 279, n=96, last 2 years)
201 Points ∼86% -9%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
198 Points ∼85% -10%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
197 Points ∼85% -10%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
180 Points ∼77% -18%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
177 Points ∼76% -20%
Blender 2.79 / BMW27 CPU
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
966 Seconds * ∼100% -72%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
563 Seconds * ∼58%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (451 - 762, n=10)
541 Seconds * ∼56% +4%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
538 Seconds * ∼56% +4%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
524 Seconds * ∼54% +7%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
507 Seconds * ∼52% +10%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
499 Seconds * ∼52% +11%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
490 Seconds * ∼51% +13%
Average of class Multimedia
  (183.3 - 1250, n=98, last 2 years)
488 Seconds * ∼51% +13%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
458 Seconds * ∼47% +19%
7-Zip 18.03 / 7z b 4 -mmt1
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
5411 MIPS ∼100% +2%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
5393 MIPS ∼100% +2%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
5317 MIPS ∼98% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
5298 MIPS ∼98%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (5074 - 5550, n=10)
5288 MIPS ∼98% 0%
Average of class Multimedia
  (2898 - 6186, n=97, last 2 years)
4988 MIPS ∼92% -6%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
4694 MIPS ∼87% -11%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
4599 MIPS ∼85% -13%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
4292 MIPS ∼79% -19%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
4268 MIPS ∼79% -19%
7-Zip 18.03 / 7z b 4
Average of class Multimedia
  (9829 - 72912, n=97, last 2 years)
31794 MIPS ∼100% +31%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
31060 MIPS ∼98% +28%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
27015 MIPS ∼85% +12%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
26652 MIPS ∼84% +10%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
25382 MIPS ∼80% +5%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (18961 - 28520, n=10)
25106 MIPS ∼79% +4%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
24192 MIPS ∼76%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
24188 MIPS ∼76% 0%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
23914 MIPS ∼75% -1%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
13422 MIPS ∼42% -45%
Geekbench 5.3 / 64 Bit Single-Core Score
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
1607 Points ∼100% +3%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
1574 Points ∼98% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
1562 Points ∼97%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (1376 - 1607, n=9)
1542 Points ∼96% -1%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
1406 Points ∼87% -10%
Average of class Multimedia
  (843 - 1887, n=98, last 2 years)
1389 Points ∼86% -11%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
1352 Points ∼84% -13%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
1119 Points ∼70% -28%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
1101 Points ∼69% -30%
Geekbench 5.3 / 64 Bit Multi-Core Score
Average of class Multimedia
  (2042 - 13925, n=98, last 2 years)
6226 Points ∼100% +22%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
6115 Points ∼98% +20%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
5523 Points ∼89% +9%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (4575 - 6115, n=9)
5416 Points ∼87% +6%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
5214 Points ∼84% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
5088 Points ∼82%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
4792 Points ∼77% -6%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
4695 Points ∼75% -8%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
2983 Points ∼48% -41%
HWBOT x265 Benchmark v2.2 / 4k Preset
Average of class Multimedia
  (1.39 - 21, n=97, last 2 years)
8.67 fps ∼100% +28%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
8.6 fps ∼99% +26%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
7.81 fps ∼90% +15%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
7.7 fps ∼89% +13%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
7.6 fps ∼88% +12%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (4.98 - 8.82, n=10)
7.38 fps ∼85% +9%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
7.23 fps ∼83% +6%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
6.91 fps ∼80% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
6.8 fps ∼78%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
3.99 fps ∼46% -41%
LibreOffice / 20 Documents To PDF
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
67.3 s * ∼100% -48%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
59.8 s * ∼89% -31%
Average of class Multimedia
  (30.2 - 99.2, n=95, last 2 years)
54.2 s * ∼81% -19%
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
51.9 s * ∼77% -14%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
49.6 s * ∼74% -9%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
47.5 s * ∼71% -4%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
47.3 s * ∼70% -4%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
45.5 s * ∼68%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (23.6 - 56.5, n=10)
45.3 s * ∼67% -0%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
41.1 s * ∼61% +10%
R Benchmark 2.5 / Overall mean
realme Book (Slim)
Intel Core i3-1115G4
0.636 sec * ∼100% -12%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Intel Core i5-1135G7
0.634 sec * ∼100% -11%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U
0.629 sec * ∼99% -10%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U
0.622 sec * ∼98% -9%
Average of class Multimedia
  (0.4155 - 1.002, n=98, last 2 years)
0.611 sec * ∼96% -7%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H
0.57 sec * ∼90%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (0.544 - 0.596, n=10)
0.565 sec * ∼89% +1%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H
0.552 sec * ∼87% +3%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H
0.552 sec * ∼87% +3%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Intel Core i7-11370H
0.548 sec * ∼86% +4%

* ... smaller is better

Cinebench R15 CPU Multi 64Bit
923 Points
Cinebench R15 OpenGL 64Bit
96.9 fps
Cinebench R15 Ref. Match 64Bit
97.8 %
Cinebench R15 CPU Single 64Bit
220 Points
Help
Performance Rating
Average of class Multimedia
 
88.7 pt ∼89%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
86.7 pt ∼87%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
82.2 pt ∼82%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
79.7 pt ∼80%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
 
78 pt ∼78%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
77.8 pt ∼78%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
74.4 pt ∼74%
AIDA64 / FP32 Ray-Trace
Average of class Multimedia
  (2652 - 15700, n=72, last 2 years)
8531 KRay/s ∼100% +21%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
8256 KRay/s ∼97% +17%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
8076 KRay/s ∼95% +14%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
7628 KRay/s ∼89% +8%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (5204 - 8413, n=9)
7403 KRay/s ∼87% +5%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
7253 KRay/s ∼85% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
7055 KRay/s ∼83%
AIDA64 / FPU Julia
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
46732 Points ∼100% +58%
Average of class Multimedia
  (12282 - 98165, n=72, last 2 years)
44038 Points ∼94% +49%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
41815 Points ∼89% +42%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
33876 Points ∼72% +15%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
32510 Points ∼70% +10%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (23958 - 34020, n=9)
31363 Points ∼67% +6%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
29538 Points ∼63%
AIDA64 / CPU SHA3
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
2289 MB/s ∼100% +17%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
2212 MB/s ∼97% +13%
Average of class Multimedia
  (645 - 4254, n=72, last 2 years)
2121 MB/s ∼93% +9%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (1656 - 2297, n=9)
2114 MB/s ∼92% +8%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
1952 MB/s ∼85%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
1445 MB/s ∼63% -26%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
1354 MB/s ∼59% -31%
AIDA64 / CPU Queen
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
68309 Points ∼100% +29%
Average of class Multimedia
  (22454 - 107161, n=72, last 2 years)
65767 Points ∼96% +24%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
52930 Points ∼77%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
52840 Points ∼77% 0%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
52760 Points ∼77% 0%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (47895 - 52930, n=9)
51753 Points ∼76% -2%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
45665 Points ∼67% -14%
AIDA64 / FPU SinJulia
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
9007 Points ∼100% +82%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
7320 Points ∼81% +48%
Average of class Multimedia
  (1984 - 12542, n=72, last 2 years)
7027 Points ∼78% +42%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
5023 Points ∼56% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
4950 Points ∼55%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
4839 Points ∼54% -2%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (3755 - 5027, n=9)
4793 Points ∼53% -3%
AIDA64 / FPU Mandel
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
25410 Points ∼100% +43%
Average of class Multimedia
  (6614 - 54148, n=72, last 2 years)
24060 Points ∼95% +35%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
21894 Points ∼86% +23%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
20380 Points ∼80% +14%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (14433 - 20417, n=9)
18643 Points ∼73% +5%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
18600 Points ∼73% +4%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
17805 Points ∼70%
AIDA64 / CPU AES
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
76866 MB/s ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
73305 MB/s ∼95% +5%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
69857 MB/s ∼91%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (44267 - 76866, n=9)
69338 MB/s ∼90% -1%
Average of class Multimedia
  (7510 - 147249, n=72, last 2 years)
58288 MB/s ∼76% -17%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
45567 MB/s ∼59% -35%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
41342 MB/s ∼54% -41%
AIDA64 / CPU ZLib
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
478 MB/s ∼100% +26%
Average of class Multimedia
  (228 - 1121, n=79, last 2 years)
470 MB/s ∼98% +24%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
419 MB/s ∼88% +11%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
411 MB/s ∼86% +9%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
392 MB/s ∼82% +4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (289 - 422, n=9)
385 MB/s ∼81% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
378 MB/s ∼79%
AIDA64 / FP64 Ray-Trace
Average of class Multimedia
  (1450 - 8371, n=73, last 2 years)
4632 KRay/s ∼100% +21%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
4554 KRay/s ∼98% +19%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
4483 KRay/s ∼97% +17%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
4183 KRay/s ∼90% +10%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (2756 - 4551, n=9)
4007 KRay/s ∼87% +5%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
3919 KRay/s ∼85% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
3819 KRay/s ∼82%
AIDA64 / CPU PhotoWorxx
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
40069 MPixel/s ∼100% +74%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H
  (21992 - 40069, n=9)
29606 MPixel/s ∼74% +29%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
23024 MPixel/s ∼57%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
22901 MPixel/s ∼57% -1%
Average of class Multimedia
  (8034 - 45694, n=73, last 2 years)
22721 MPixel/s ∼57% -1%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
21625 MPixel/s ∼54% -6%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
20549 MPixel/s ∼51% -11%

System Performance

Overall PCMark 10 scores are just about 6% lower than what we've observed with the Acer Swift 3 and the Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro. In general, we did not face any issues or lag with daily productivity tasks that includes word processing, spreadsheets, light image editing, and web browsing.

The Core i5-1135G7-powered HP Envy 14 seems to have an advantage over the Mi NoteBook Pro in the Productivity and Digital Content Creation components of the test likely due to some helping hand from the dedicated GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q GPU.

PCMark 10 / Score
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
GeForce MX450, i7-11370H, Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
5625 Points ∼100% +8%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
5459 Points ∼97% +5%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q, i5-1135G7, Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
5410 Points ∼96% +4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (5199 - 5459, n=6)
5356 Points ∼95% +3%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
5328 Points ∼95% +2%
Average of class Multimedia
  (3528 - 7816, n=82, last 2 years)
5248 Points ∼93% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
5199 Points ∼92%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
4886 Points ∼87% -6%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Vega 7, R5 5500U, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
4809 Points ∼85% -8%
realme Book (Slim)
UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs, i3-1115G4, Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
4390 Points ∼78% -16%
PCMark 10 / Essentials
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (9996 - 10650, n=6)
10375 Points ∼100% +4%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
10241 Points ∼99% +2%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
10191 Points ∼98% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
9996 Points ∼96%
Average of class Multimedia
  (7628 - 10945, n=82, last 2 years)
9333 Points ∼90% -7%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
9244 Points ∼89% -8%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Vega 7, R5 5500U, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
9242 Points ∼89% -8%
realme Book (Slim)
UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs, i3-1115G4, Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
9090 Points ∼88% -9%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q, i5-1135G7, Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
9036 Points ∼87% -10%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
GeForce MX450, i7-11370H, Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
8568 Points ∼83% -14%
PCMark 10 / Productivity
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
GeForce MX450, i7-11370H, Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
9662 Points ∼100% +39%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q, i5-1135G7, Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
8342 Points ∼86% +20%
Average of class Multimedia
  (5457 - 10050, n=82, last 2 years)
7643 Points ∼79% +10%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
7388 Points ∼76% +6%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
7273 Points ∼75% +4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (6911 - 7388, n=6)
7057 Points ∼73% +1%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
6960 Points ∼72%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
6911 Points ∼72% -1%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Vega 7, R5 5500U, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
6622 Points ∼69% -5%
realme Book (Slim)
UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs, i3-1115G4, Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
6488 Points ∼67% -7%
PCMark 10 / Digital Content Creation
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
GeForce MX450, i7-11370H, Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
5880 Points ∼100% +7%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
5838 Points ∼99% +6%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
5828 Points ∼99% +6%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q, i5-1135G7, Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
5701 Points ∼97% +4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (5483 - 5838, n=6)
5699 Points ∼97% +4%
Average of class Multimedia
  (2679 - 11777, n=82, last 2 years)
5632 Points ∼96% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
5483 Points ∼93%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Vega 7, R5 5500U, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
4934 Points ∼84% -10%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
4709 Points ∼80% -14%
realme Book (Slim)
UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs, i3-1115G4, Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
3895 Points ∼66% -29%
PCMark 8 Home Score Accelerated v2
5025 points
PCMark 8 Work Score Accelerated v2
2996 points
PCMark 10 Score
5199 points
Help
AIDA64 / Memory Copy
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
64524 MB/s ∼100% +69%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (38100 - 64524, n=5)
50883 MB/s ∼79% +34%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
39127 MB/s ∼61% +3%
Average of class Multimedia
  (20927 - 65446, n=73, last 2 years)
38717 MB/s ∼60% +2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
38100 MB/s ∼59%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
36660 MB/s ∼57% -4%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
34705 MB/s ∼54% -9%
AIDA64 / Memory Read
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
62417 MB/s ∼100% +52%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (40993 - 62417, n=5)
51755 MB/s ∼83% +26%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
47024 MB/s ∼75% +15%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
43278 MB/s ∼69% +6%
Average of class Multimedia
  (22183 - 66989, n=72, last 2 years)
42380 MB/s ∼68% +3%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
40993 MB/s ∼66%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
40404 MB/s ∼65% -1%
AIDA64 / Memory Write
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
65610 MB/s ∼100% +63%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (40211 - 65610, n=5)
52007 MB/s ∼79% +29%
Average of class Multimedia
  (21133 - 66728, n=72, last 2 years)
41939 MB/s ∼64% +4%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
41223 MB/s ∼63% +3%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
40394 MB/s ∼62% 0%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
40211 MB/s ∼61%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
34029 MB/s ∼52% -15%
AIDA64 / Memory Latency
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
AMD Ryzen 7 4700U, Vega 7
119 ns * ∼100% -39%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
AMD Ryzen 5 5500U, Vega 7
99.9 ns * ∼84% -17%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
89.1 ns * ∼75% -4%
Average Intel Core i7-11370H, Intel Iris Xe Graphics G7 96EUs
  (83.1 - 91.3, n=5)
87.7 ns * ∼74% -3%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Intel Core i7-11370H, GeForce MX450
87.3 ns * ∼73% -2%
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Intel Core i7-11370H, Iris Xe G7 96EUs
85.5 ns * ∼72%
Average of class Multimedia
  (74.7 - 119, n=79, last 2 years)
75.8 ns * ∼64% +11%

* ... smaller is better

DPC Latency

The Mi NoteBook Pro shows the highest DPC latency so far among competing laptops featuring this processor. We observed the interrupt to process latency spiking as soon as the default web browser was opened. Adding Prime95 after playback of our test YouTube 4K video increased the value to 5487.3 µs. 

We noticed that the Windows Driver Mode Framework, Wdf01000.sys, is the main contributor to this increased latency. Wdf01000.sys itself does not cause high latencies but is rather influenced by other erratic drivers, such as ACPI.sys in this case.

We did not particularly notice any issues in high-resolution video playback, though users may potentially run into hiccups while working with real-time audio and video editing workflows.

Check out our DPC Latency Ranking page for more latency comparisons across reviewed devices.

The Mi NoteBook Pro suffers from high DPC latency
The Mi NoteBook Pro suffers from high DPC latency
Highest interrupt to process latency after YouTube and Prime95
Highest interrupt to process latency after YouTube and Prime95
Windows Kernel Mode Driver Framework seems to have the highest execution time
Windows Kernel Mode Driver Framework seems to have the highest execution time
DPC Latencies / LatencyMon - interrupt to process latency (max), Web, Youtube, Prime95
Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
5487 μs * ∼100%
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
GeForce MX450, i7-11370H, Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
5117 μs * ∼93% +7%
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
GeForce GTX 1650 Ti Max-Q, i5-1135G7, Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
3239 μs * ∼59% +41%
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Vega 7, R5 5500U, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
2489 μs * ∼45% +55%
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Vega 7, R7 4700U, Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
1087 μs * ∼20% +80%
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
796 μs * ∼15% +85%
realme Book (Slim)
UHD Graphics Xe G4 48EUs, i3-1115G4, Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
670 μs * ∼12% +88%
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Iris Xe G7 96EUs, i7-11370H, Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
435.4 μs * ∼8% +92%

* ... smaller is better

Storage Devices

The YMTC PC005 SSD is just enclosed in a thin metal envelope without proper thermal pads
The YMTC PC005 SSD is just enclosed in a thin metal envelope without proper thermal pads

The Mi NoteBook Pro is the first laptop we've tested that features the YMTC PC005 Active NVMe SSD, which made its debut in 2020. For those not in the know, YMTC is China's homegrown SSD maker with an in-house-developed 3D Xtacking NAND.

The performance of the PC005 Active is on par with a Western Digital PC SN730 drive. However, our DiskSpd read loop test at a queue depth of 8 reveals significant throttling issues.

Xiaomi cheaps out on including a proper thermal pad on the SSD and just encloses the drive in a thin metal envelope instead. The significant throttling seen could, therefore, be due to the poor thermals on the SSD although an issue with the YMTC controller itself cannot be fully ruled out.

Xiaomi Mi NoteBook Pro
YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
Lenovo IdeaPad Slim 7i Pro 14IHU5
WDC PC SN730 SDBPNTY-1T00
Acer Swift 3 SF316-51
Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
Xiaomi RedmiBook Pro 15
Toshiba KBG40ZNV512G
HP Envy 14-eb0010nr
Samsung SSD PM981a MZVLB256HBHQ
Acer Swift 3 SF314-42-R4XJ
Samsung PM991 MZVLQ1T0HALB
HP 14s-fq1357ng
Micron 2210 MTFDHBA512QFD
realme Book (Slim)
Samsung PM991a MZVLQ256HBJD
Average YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
 
AS SSD
0%
-5%
-164%
-10%
-38%
-20%
-29%
0%
Seq Read
2633
2775
5%
2015
-23%
1972
-25%
2127
-19%
1960
-26%
1784
-32%
2349
-11%
2633
0%
Seq Write
1390
1436
3%
1055
-24%
981
-29%
1427
3%
1547
11%
742
-47%
826
-41%
1390
0%
4K Read
44.62
49.34
11%
73.9
66%
55.8
25%
52.5
18%
31.56
-29%
58.3
31%
54.7
23%
44.6
0%
4K Write
132.3
198.3
50%
223.2
69%
133.5
1%
122.9
-7%
116.6
-12%
141.9
7%
162.1
23%
132.3
0%
4K-64 Read
966
1270
31%
589
-39%
1277
32%
947
-2%
454.7
-53%
582
-40%
788
-18%
966
0%
4K-64 Write
1194
846
-29%
1029
-14%
313.9
-74%
1598
34%
262.1
-78%
1047
-12%
832
-30%
1194
0%
Access Time Read *
0.043
0.046
-7%
0.056
-30%
0.15
-249%
0.072
-67%
0.052
-21%
0.125
-191%
0.043
-0%
Access Time Write *
0.025
0.054
-116%
0.039
-56%
0.513
-1952%
0.09
-260%
0.034
-36%
0.046
-84%
0.023
8%
0.025
-0%
Score Read
1274
1597
25%
865
-32%
1530
20%
1212
-5%
682
-46%
819
-36%
1078
-15%
1274
0%
Score Write
1465
1188
-19%
1358
-7%
546
-63%
1864
27%
533
-64%
1263
-14%
1077
-26%
1465
0%
Score Total
3337
3541
6%
2644
-21%
2819
-16%
3674
10%
1552
-53%
2469
-26%
2645
-21%
3337
0%
Copy ISO MB/s
2296
1768
-23%
1186
-48%
1105
-52%
1605
-30%
974
-58%
1067
-54%
1034
-55%
2296
0%
Copy Program MB/s
422
532
26%
782
85%
799
89%
847
101%
356.5
-16%
597
41%
349.4
-17%
422
0%
Copy Game MB/s
998
1413
42%
1028
3%
957
-4%
1632
64%
621
-38%
1019
2%
698
-30%
998
0%
CrystalDiskMark 5.2 / 6
1%
-11%
-18%
-11%
-28%
-33%
-16%
0%
Write 4K
159
136.4
-14%
171.8
8%
136
-14%
119.7
-25%
98.8
-38%
94.8
-40%
147.1
-7%
159
0%
Read 4K
52.5
45.68
-13%
79.4
51%
60.4
15%
45.28
-14%
32.44
-38%
48.93
-7%
56
7%
52.5
0%
Write Seq
1718
2151
25%
1099
-36%
1447
-16%
1951
14%
1582
-8%
1059
-38%
1175
-32%
1718
0%
Read Seq
2586
2062
-20%
1847
-29%
1507
-42%
2252
-13%
1471
-43%
1620
-37%
1810
-30%
2586
0%
Write 4K Q32T1
477.6
515
8%
539
13%
235.6
-51%
438.1
-8%
375.4
-21%
400
-16%
447.3
-6%
478
0%
Read 4K Q32T1
539
537
0%
555
3%
737
37%
312.8
-42%
491.9
-9%
377.2
-30%
493.9
-8%
539
0%
Write Seq Q32T1
2483
3093
25%
1095
-56%
1529
-38%
2348
-5%
1574
-37%
1136
-54%
1234
-50%
2483
0%
Read Seq Q32T1
3446
3386
-2%
1988
-42%
2357
-32%
3529
2%
2329
-32%
2073
-40%
3102
-10%
3446
0%
Write 4K Q8T8
490.8
496.1
1%
491
0%
Read 4K Q8T8
1133
902
-20%
1133
0%
Total Average (Program / Settings)
1% / 1%
-8% / -7%
-91% / -111%
-11% / -10%
-33% / -34%
-27% / -25%
-23% / -23%
0% / 0%

* ... smaller is better

YMTC PC005 Active 512GB
CDM 5/6 Read Seq Q32T1: 3446 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write Seq Q32T1: 2483 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Read 4K Q32T1: 539 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write 4K Q32T1: 477.6 MB/s
CDM 5 Read Seq: 2586 MB/s
CDM 5 Write Seq: 1718 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Read 4K: 52.5 MB/s
CDM 5/6 Write 4K: 159 MB/s
CDM 6 Write 4K Q8T8: 490.8 MB/s
CDM 6 Read 4K Q8T8: 1133 MB/s

Disk Throttling: DiskSpd Read Loop, Queue Depth 8

1545.51710.51875.52040.52205.52370.52535.52700.52865.53030.53195.5