Notebookcheck
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro+ and maybe even the Mi Mix 2020 could be launched soon as Xiaomi has a big celebration coming

Xiaomi has had considerable success with the Mi 10 series of smartphones. (Image source: Xiaomi)
Xiaomi has had considerable success with the Mi 10 series of smartphones. (Image source: Xiaomi)
Xiaomi has announced a special event coming up soon, and a tip from a noted leaker has suggested that the popular Chinese OEM will use the moment as an opportunity to reveal some new smartphones. The Xiaomi Mi Pro+ (Super Cup) is a likely candidate, and the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2020 has also been put forward for a potential reveal.
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

There could be quite an exciting event coming soon for Xiaomi fans, as the Chinese manufacturer has announced via various social media channels that there will be an event taking place on August 11, 2020. The manufacturer has been plugging the date as a celebration of Xiaomi’s 10th anniversary, using the tagline “from 10 to infinity”. The company’s CEO Lei Jun will be giving a keynote speech, with things kicking off at 7:30 pm CST (4:30 am PDT/7:30 am EDT/12:30 pm BST/1:30 pm CEST).

According to Digital Chat Station, the company will reveal some new products, including “several new phones”. The Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro+ (Super Cup) is believed to be one of the devices that will be unveiled on August 11, and it is possible there will be more than one variant in the series. However, the other smartphones to be revealed have not been disclosed, although the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2020 (or even the Xiaomi Mi Mix 4) has been mentioned in some hushed whispers.

Xiaomi has already been tipped to be preparing to show a cheap Dimensity-powered phone this month too, so it seems like a reasonable presumption to add this mystery device to the mix. The Redmi K30 Ultra smartphone should be officially announced soon as it has already appeared in TENAA filings, and there is also a rumor of a Redmi smartwatch in the works. It’s starting to look like there will be some Xiaomi-related fireworks being let off at the “from 10 to infinity” event on Tuesday next week.

New products could be unveiled. (Image source: @Xiaomi)
New products could be unveiled. (Image source: @Xiaomi)

Source(s)

@Xiaomi & Lei Jun (Weibo - in Chinese) & @StationChat

static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
Daniel R Deakin
Daniel R Deakin - Managing Editor News - 2271 articles published on Notebookcheck since 2012
My interest in technology began after I was presented with an Atari 800XL home computer in the mid-1980s. I especially enjoy writing about technological advances, compelling rumors, and intriguing tech-related leaks. I have a degree in International Relations and Strategic Studies and count my family, reading, writing, and travel as the main passions of my life. I have been with Notebookcheck since 2012.
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2020 08 > Xiaomi Mi 10 Pro+ and maybe even the Mi Mix 2020 could be launched soon as Xiaomi has a big celebration coming
Daniel R Deakin, 2020-08- 3 (Update: 2020-08- 3)