Notebookcheck

The 2019 Snapdragon Technology Summit keynotes will be livestreamed from their Hawaii venue

Qualcomm's president, Cristiano Amon, at last year's Snapdragon Tech Summit. (Source: Qualcomm)
Qualcomm's president, Cristiano Amon, at last year's Snapdragon Tech Summit. (Source: Qualcomm)
Qualcomm has announced that its next Snapdragon Tech Summit will take place from December 3 to 5, 2019 in Maui, Hawaii. This year, the company will showcase its growing 5G expertise, as well as other facets of its mobile device business such as the appropriate SoCs. Each of the event's keynotes will also be livestreamed from a dedicated site.
Deirdre O Donnell,

Qualcomm has released the dates and times of the 2019 Snapdragon Tech Summit's keynotes. These presentations will also be live-streamed online this year from their location in Maui. This year, the Summit is likely to focus on 5G technology as the chip-maker continues to seek a central role in this emerging ecosystem (and economy).

The company has also announced that it will have more to share on its "Always On, Always Connected" PC platform at this expo. Talks will also be given on Qualcomm eXtended Reality, as well as the current line-up of flagship Snapdragon mobile device SoCs.

The keynotes with these details will go live every day of the Summit from 9:00 Hawaii Standard Time (HST, or 11:00 PST/14:00 EST/19:00 GMT). They can be live-streamed at these times from Qualcomm.com's page for this event. Alternatively, these talks can be replayed at the Snapdragon Tech Summit event hub site at any time from their completion.

Source(s)

static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2019 11 > The 2019 Snapdragon Technology Summit keynotes will be livestreamed from their Hawaii venue
Deirdre O Donnell, 2019-11-20 (Update: 2019-11-20)
Deirdre O'Donnell
I became a professional writer and editor shortly after graduation. My degrees are in biomedical sciences; however, they led to some experience in the biotech area, which convinced me of its potential to revolutionize our health, environment and lives in general. This developed into an all-consuming interest in more aspects of tech over time: I can never write enough on the latest electronics, gadgets and innovations. My other interests include imaging, astronomy, and streaming all the things. Oh, and coffee.