Notebookcheck

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G review: Has almost everything that defines a top smartphone

Premium bargain buy? The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro shows top performance in many areas, but it doesn't exclusively use high-end components, which is why you can get it for around 550 Euros (~$671). Nevertheless, it's as fast as Xiaomi's Mi 10 Pro flagship with the Snapdragon 865; this is combined with 5G, a 144 Hz display, a 108 MP camera, and a 5,000 mAh battery.
Manuel Masiero, 👁 Daniel Schmidt (translated by Stephanie Chamberlain), 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 ...

Xiaomi's Mi series is at the top of the manufacturer's smartphone hierarchy with the Mi 10 Pro being the current flagship. The Mi 10T smartphones follow right behind, led by our Mi 10T Pro review candidate, the successor to the Mi 9T Pro.

What differentiates the Mi 10T Pro from the Mi 10 Pro? The additional "T" in the product name actually sounds like there are more features. However, it actually means that the Mi 10T Pro makes some compromises here and there. An example is the display, because there's only an IPS panel instead of an AMOLED one. As a result, the Mi 10T Pro is not a high-end smartphone like the Mi 10 Pro in terms of features, but it still competes in the upper class. It delivers top performance with the Snapdragon 865 and adds other goodies like a 144 Hz refresh rate and a 5,000 mAh battery to the equipment list.

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Mi 10 Series)
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 8 x 2.4 - 2.8 GHz, Cortex-A77 / A55 (Kryo 585)
Graphics adapter
Memory
8192 MB 
, LPDDR5
Display
6.67 inch 20:9, 2400 x 1080 pixel 395 PPI, capacitive, IPS, Gorilla Glass 5, FHD , HDR10, MEMC, glossy: yes, HDR, 144 Hz
Storage
256 GB UFS 3.1 Flash, 256 GB 
, 235.6 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Audio Connections: USB-C, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: proximity sensor, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, x-axis linear motor, IR blaster, W-iFi Direct, Wi-Fi Display, Qualcomm TrueWireless Stereo Plus, 2x2 MIMO, Quick Charge 4.0, USB, USB Power Delivery 3.0, Camera2 API Level 3
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5/ax = Wi-Fi 6), Bluetooth 5.1, 2G (bands 2/3/5/8), 3G (bands 1/2/4/5/8), 4G (bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/32/38/40/41), 5G (bands 1/3/7/8/20/28/38/41/77/78), head SAR 0.574 W/kg, body SAR 0.996 W/kg, Dual SIM, LTE, 5G, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 9.33 x 165.1 x 76.4 ( = 0.37 x 6.5 x 3.01 in)
Battery
5000 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 10
Camera
Primary Camera: 108 MPix 108 MP (Samsung HMX, f/1.7, 1/1.33", OIS, AF), 13 MP ultra wide-angle camera (FOV 123˚, f/2.4), 5 MP macro camera (f/2.4, AF), video recording up to [email protected]
Secondary Camera: 20 MPix 20 MP (f/2.2), video recording up to [email protected]
Additional features
Speakers: dual speakers, Keyboard: virtual, 33-watt power adapter, USB-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, user guide, warranty card, MIUI 12, 24 Months Warranty, fanless
Weight
218 g ( = 7.69 oz / 0.48 pounds), Power Supply: 88 g ( = 3.1 oz / 0.19 pounds)
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Possible competitors compared

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
87 %
12/2020
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
218 g256 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.67"2400x1080
89 %
04/2020
Huawei P40 Pro
Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16
209 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.58"2640x1200
88 %
04/2020
OnePlus 8 Pro
SD 865, Adreno 650
199 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.78"3168x1440
86 %
06/2020
realme X50 Pro
SD 865, Adreno 650
205 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.44"2400x1080
88 %
02/2021
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
190 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.50"2400x1080
86 %
12/2020
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
216 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.67"2400x1080

The 6.67-inch Mi 10T Pro weighs 218 grams, which is slightly more than many other smartphones in this form factor. However, this is due to the material mix of glass and metal, which also makes it feel quite premium. The screen and back are protected by Gorilla Glass 5 and enclosed by an aluminum frame. Together, this results in a robust chassis.

Unlike the Mi 10 Pro, the display of the Mi 10T Pro is not curved on the side edges and might not look quite as elegant, but the version that is preferred is ultimately a matter of taste. In contrast to the Mi 10 Pro, the fingerprint scanner isn't located underneath the screen but is integrated into the power button. This is due to the display technology, because the Mi 10T Pro only has an IPS screen instead of an AMOLED panel like the Mi 10 Pro.

Xiaomi offers the Mi 10T Pro in three colors: "Aurora Blue" is featured in our review sample and is the most striking, because the glossy surface finish is complemented by a subtle pastel color gradient going from turquoise to violet. Like with the Mi 10T, the other colors are "Cosmic Black" and "Lunar Silver". The Xiaomi phone doesn't have an IP certification.

Size comparison

165.1 mm / 6.5 inch 76.4 mm / 3.01 inch 9.33 mm / 0.3673 inch 218 g0.4806 lbs165.1 mm / 6.5 inch 76.4 mm / 3.01 inch 9.3 mm / 0.3661 inch 216 g0.4762 lbs165.3 mm / 6.51 inch 74.3 mm / 2.93 inch 8.5 mm / 0.3346 inch 199 g0.4387 lbs159.8 mm / 6.29 inch 74.5 mm / 2.93 inch 8.4 mm / 0.3307 inch 190 g0.4189 lbs158.96 mm / 6.26 inch 74.24 mm / 2.92 inch 8.9 mm / 0.3504 inch 205 g0.4519 lbs158.2 mm / 6.23 inch 72.6 mm / 2.86 inch 8.95 mm / 0.3524 inch 209 g0.4608 lbs

Connectivity - 8 GB of RAM and up to 256 GB of storage in the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro

The Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro has 8 GB of LPDDR5 RAM and either 128 or 256 GB of UFS 3.1 storage. The storage configuration is the only big difference compared to the Mi 10T besides the camera. The latter only offers 6 GB of RAM and a maximum of 128 GB of internal storage. The storage can't be expanded due to the lack of a microSD slot.

The included adapter (USB-C to 3.5 mm jack) is needed for connecting wired headsets or speakers to the Xiaomi phone. The physical ports are, therefore, limited to the USB-C port, which works at USB 2.0 speeds, and the dual-SIM slot right next to it.

Like the Mi 10T, the Mi 10T Pro also features a notification LED above the display as well as an IR blaster on the top side. Thanks to the support of DRM Widevine L1, the Xiaomi smartphone can also stream content in HD quality.

Left: No ports
Left: No ports
Right: Volume rocker, power button/fingerprint scanner
Right: Volume rocker, power button/fingerprint scanner
Top: Microphone, IR blaster
Top: Microphone, IR blaster
Bottom: SIM slot, USB-C, microphone, speaker
Bottom: SIM slot, USB-C, microphone, speaker

Software - Android 10, MIUI 12, almost no bloatware

The Mi 10T Pro runs Android 10 and Xiaomi's MIUI user interface in the latest version 12. On the other hand, the Android security updates weren't quite up to date and were still at the level of September 1 at the time of testing. However, Xiaomi usually updates its current smartphones every four months, so we can expect that new security updates will be available in January.

Our review sample is the large version with 256 GB of storage, of which just under 236 GB is available. Some space can still be freed up by deleting the few preinstalled third-party apps like Facebook or WPS Office.

Communication and GPS - 5G and fast Wi-Fi 6

All smartphones from Xiaomi's current Mi product family support 5G. The Mi 10T Pro provides support for the 1/3/7/8/20/28/38/41/77 and 78 bands. Those who don't need a super-fast mobile network yet or who, like us, live in a place where there's no 5G are equally well served with Xiaomi's 4G. The 4G network reception is good, and there shouldn't be any connection problems in other European countries thanks to the broad frequency coverage (bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/32/38/40/41).

Bluetooth 5.1, NFC, and Wi-Fi 6 including 4x4 MIMO are available for short-range wireless connections. The measurements with our Netgear Nighthawk AX12 reference router show that the Mi 10T Pro is fast when using Wi-Fi. It sends data at an average of 631 Mb/s and receives it at 852 Mb/s on average. The transmission power is probably significantly lower because Xiaomi only uses MIMO for reception.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
realme X50 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
914 (888min - 928max) MBit/s ∼100% +7%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
852 (765min - 907max) MBit/s ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
831 (745min - 872max) MBit/s ∼91% -2%
Huawei P40 Pro
Mali-G76 MP16, Kirin 990 5G, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
821 (388min - 998max) MBit/s ∼90% -4%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
798 (409min - 853max) MBit/s ∼87% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
701 (556min - 782max) MBit/s ∼77% -18%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 1414, n=664)
295 MBit/s ∼32% -65%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Huawei P40 Pro
Mali-G76 MP16, Kirin 990 5G, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
1544 (797min - 1619max) MBit/s ∼100% +145%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
876 (767min - 904max) MBit/s ∼57% +39%
realme X50 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
849 (414min - 930max) MBit/s ∼55% +35%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
699 (347min - 764max) MBit/s ∼45% +11%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
631 (337min - 681max) MBit/s ∼41%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
618 (560min - 664max) MBit/s ∼40% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.59 - 1599, n=664)
281 MBit/s ∼18% -55%
050100150200250300350400450500550600650700750800850900775765869831853836816816798866881853827881786841875906789899897854898875907888904804893856775765869831853836816816798866881853827881786841875906789899897854898875907888904804893856337666619656642648670586681617630585654666653638635647630650557630596651620593629591644568Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø851 (765-907)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø620 (337-681)
GPS reception indoors
GPS reception indoors
GPS reception outdoors
GPS reception outdoors

The Mi 10T Pro uses GPS, Glonass, Galileo, and BeiDou to determine its current location. In the test, the smartphone manages this with an accuracy of three meters both indoors and outdoors, and the positioning only takes a few seconds in each case.

This isn't that different when you are on the move, because the GPS is also precise enough for everyday use. On an approximately 12-kilometer bike tour, the Mi 10T Pro delivers position data that is almost as accurate as with the Garmin Edge 500 professional navigation device. The fact that the smartphone's tracking is a bit off the ideal line from time to time shouldn't play a decisive role in practice.

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Overview
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Overview
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Lake
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Lake
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Turning point
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro: Turning point
Garmin Edge 500: Overview
Garmin Edge 500: Overview
Garmin Edge 500: Lake
Garmin Edge 500: Lake
Garmin Edge 500: Turning point
Garmin Edge 500: Turning point

Telephone and call quality

The Mi 10T Pro supports Wi-Fi calls and VoLTE, provided that both are also available with the respective network carrier. If you use two SIM cards, you can only connect to 5G networks with one of them. On the other hand, 4G connections are also possible with two SIM cards at the same time.

We like the call quality of the Mi 10T Pro. All the participants in the call could hear each other clearly and distinctly during the test calls. Background noise is still filtered out quite reliably even when the speakerphone function is being used, and voices are transmitted well.

Cameras - 108 MP photos but no optical zoom

108 MP instead of 64 MP: Xiaomi's Mi 10T Pro features a camera with twice the resolution of the Mi 10T. The sensor is also different. Instead of the Sony IMX682 of its sibling model, the Samsung HMX is used, just like in the Mi 10 Pro. The 1/1.33" sensor works with an aperture of f/1.7 and also has an optical image stabilizer in addition to autofocus.

In auto mode, the main camera combines four pixels into one. If you switch to the 108 MP mode in the camera settings, you can also use the full photo resolution (12,032x9,024 pixels). The Samsung HMX can record videos in 8K at 30 frames per second and in 4K at 60 frames per second even.

The main camera takes very good pictures in bright ambient light that convince with high color accuracy and strong contrast. The image sharpness could still be a bit higher at the edges, but that's just nitpicking. Various shooting modes encourage you to experiment, including a long-exposure and a clone function; the latter allows you to take several pictures of people and then place them in one same photo. This works similarly in video mode.

The 20 MP selfie camera also does its job well: It shoots crisp pictures that are characterized by a natural color reproduction. Besides various lighting and filter effects, it also manages good bokeh shots in portrait mode.

Photo taken with the selfie camera
Photo taken with the selfie camera
Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera

Users who take a lot of pictures in the dark or in low-light conditions are also well served with the Mi 10T Pro. Although its photography skills don't quite reach the smartphone upper league because the low-light photos are a bit too noisy and blurry, the difference is huge compared with the Mi 10T with its Sony sensor. The Mi 10T Pro takes much better pictures at night.

The main camera is accompanied by a 13 MP ultra wide-angle camera (f/2.4, FOV up to 123°) and a 5 MP macro camera with autofocus (f/2.4, FOV 82°). Unfortunately, the Mi 10T Pro does without an optical zoom, which is a real step backwards compared with the Mi 10 Pro and its 12 MP telephoto lens. However, the high pixel capacity of the main camera still makes pictures look quite decent, as long as you don't take them using too much digital zoom.

The two additional lenses are rather nice extras than actually useful tools. Photos taken with the ultra wide-angle camera always look a bit too colorful and are very blurry at the edges. When it comes to using the macro camera, better and usually sharper photos can often be achieved by holding the smartphone a bit further away from the intended subject and then zooming in.

Main camera
Main camera
Main camera
Main camera
Photo taken with wide-angle camera
Photo taken with wide-angle camera

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Daylight-Scene 1Daylight-Scene 25x zoomUltra-wide angleLow light-Surroundings
click to load images

Under controlled lighting conditions, we can see that the Mi 10T Pro reproduces colors naturally. The test chart is no longer too sharp under artificial low light, but the individual elements can still be recognized well.

ColorChecker
8.8 ∆E
7.1 ∆E
7.5 ∆E
10 ∆E
5 ∆E
7.1 ∆E
6.9 ∆E
8 ∆E
8.7 ∆E
10.4 ∆E
6 ∆E
8.1 ∆E
8.1 ∆E
9.1 ∆E
6.4 ∆E
11.1 ∆E
8.4 ∆E
9.7 ∆E
13.1 ∆E
8.9 ∆E
7.9 ∆E
13.5 ∆E
12.8 ∆E
12.4 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G: 8.96 ∆E min: 5 - max: 13.46 ∆E
ColorChecker
15.8 ∆E
7 ∆E
11.2 ∆E
16 ∆E
8.8 ∆E
4.5 ∆E
7.4 ∆E
9.1 ∆E
7.7 ∆E
3.2 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
3.3 ∆E
7.4 ∆E
10.3 ∆E
9.7 ∆E
1.1 ∆E
6 ∆E
9.6 ∆E
7.7 ∆E
4.5 ∆E
6 ∆E
8.4 ∆E
5 ∆E
4.2 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G: 7.49 ∆E min: 1.07 - max: 15.98 ∆E

Accessories and warranty - 33-watt power adapter and protective case in the box

In the box, the Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro comes with a 33-watt power adapter, a USB-C cable (Type-A to Type-C), a SIM tool, a USB-C adapter (USB-C to 3.5 mm audio jack), a transparent protective case, a quick-start guide, and warranty information.

The Mi 10T Pro is backed by a 24-month warranty.

Input devices and handling - Butter-smooth controls thanks to the 144-Hz panel

The blazing-fast Snapdragon 865 and the adjustable refresh rate of up to 144 Hz ensure that the Mi 10T Pro can be used very smoothly. It's almost impossible to find other devices where you can scroll through menus and websites more smoothly, since most competitors stop at 120 Hz. User authentication via the fingerprint scanner also works without issues, and it recognizes us almost instantly. Provided that the ambient light is suitable, logging in via facial recognition is also quick.

Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in landscape mode
Keyboard in landscape mode

Display - Bright and high-contrast IPS display

Subpixel grid
Subpixel grid

The IPS display of the MI 10T Pro has a resolution of 2400x1080 pixels earns plus points in the test with its vivid color reproduction and homogeneous brightness distribution. It has an average brightness of 602 cd/m² with a pure white background. If you repeat the measurement with evenly distributed bright and dark areas (APL50), you can achieve up to 618 cd/m². When the brightness sensor is deactivated, the maximum luminance drops to 508 cd/m².

PWM flickering does occur but only at a display brightness of 60% and below. Furthermore, the PWM frequency of 2,358 Hz is so high that even sensitive users shouldn't feel bothered by it.

609
cd/m²
617
cd/m²
582
cd/m²
603
cd/m²
601
cd/m²
570
cd/m²
631
cd/m²
611
cd/m²
592
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 631 cd/m² Average: 601.8 cd/m² Minimum: 1.16 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 90 %
Center on Battery: 601 cd/m²
Contrast: 1252:1 (Black: 0.48 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 1.4 | 0.6-29.43 Ø5.7
ΔE Greyscale 2.5 | 0.64-98 Ø5.9
97.9% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.27
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.67
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.67
Huawei P40 Pro
OLED, 2640x1200, 6.58
OnePlus 8 Pro
AMOLED, 3168x1440, 6.78
realme X50 Pro
OLED, 2400x1080, 6.44
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Super AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.50
Screen
12%
12%
37%
-43%
-5%
Brightness middle
601
614
2%
584
-3%
796
32%
679
13%
714
19%
Brightness
602
593
-1%
576
-4%
779
29%
690
15%
721
20%
Brightness Distribution
90
92
2%
95
6%
94
4%
97
8%
95
6%
Black Level *
0.48
0.48
-0%
Contrast
1252
1279
2%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
1.4
0.9
36%
1.1
21%
0.68
51%
3.2
-129%
1.8
-29%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
3.1
2.5
19%
2.3
26%
1.55
50%
6.2
-100%
5.1
-65%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
2.5
1.6
36%
1.8
28%
1.1
56%
4.1
-64%
2
20%
Gamma
2.27 97%
2.2 100%
2.16 102%
2.237 98%
2.28 96%
2.16 102%
CCT
6650 98%
6744 96%
6355 102%
6310 103%
6604 98%
6588 99%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 2358 Hz ≤ 60 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 2358 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 60 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 2358 Hz is quite high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 9686 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 142900) Hz was measured.

In the lab measurements, the Mi 10T Pro achieves a contrast of 1,252:1, which is strong by IPS standards, and a color accuracy that is within the ideal range with Delta E deviations that are below 3. To obtain this exact color reproduction, you have to switch from the preset "Auto" display mode to the "Original Color" mode.

Color accuracy ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color accuracy ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color space ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Grayscales ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color saturation ("Auto" color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
30.4 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 12.4 ms rise
↘ 18 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 76 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (24.3 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
54.4 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 26 ms rise
↘ 28.4 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 88 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (38.5 ms).

The Mi 10T Pro can be used outdoors without any problems as long as you avoid direct sunlight on the display. The viewing-angle stability is very good. Even from flat viewing angles, content is displayed perfectly legibly.

Outdoor use (adaptive brightness)
Outdoor use (adaptive brightness)
Outdoor use (maximum brightness)
Outdoor use (maximum brightness)
Viewing angles
Viewing angles

Performance - Snapdragon 865 guarantees top performance

The high-end Snapdragon 865 SoC provides the Mi 10T Pro with a lot of computing power; in combination with the 8 GB of LPDDR5 RAM and the fast UFS 3.1 storage, the SoC offers a first-class system performance: Nothing lags, apps load in no time, and the smartphone generally gives the impression of not being overtaxed by anything. This impression is also present when browsing the web: Loading times are minimal, and websites are displayed very quickly.

Two interesting details: In GFXBench, the Xiaomi phone limits the on-screen rates to 50 FPS, probably due to thermal reasons. And with the Vulkan API, the 3DMark scores are pretty lousy, which is a sign for poor drivers.

Geekbench 5.3
OpenCL Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
2998 Points ∼95%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
2896 Points ∼92% -3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3123 Points ∼99% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (2896 - 3310, n=13)
3153 Points ∼100% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (255 - 7514, n=77)
2032 Points ∼64% -32%
Vulkan Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
2667 Points ∼87%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
2634 Points ∼86% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3017 Points ∼98% +13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (2634 - 3665, n=13)
3077 Points ∼100% +15%
Average of class Smartphone
  (72 - 6524, n=79)
1797 Points ∼58% -33%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
3400 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3262 Points ∼96% -4%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3165 Points ∼93% -7%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3318 Points ∼98% -2%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3087 Points ∼91% -9%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3252 Points ∼96% -4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (2687 - 3449, n=21)
3273 Points ∼96% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (248 - 4201, n=184)
1934 Points ∼57% -43%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
910 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
912 Points ∼100% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
779 Points ∼85% -14%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
909 Points ∼99% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
915 Points ∼100% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
903 Points ∼99% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (764 - 924, n=21)
903 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (63 - 1604, n=184)
558 Points ∼61% -39%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
10259 Points ∼78%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10641 Points ∼81% +4%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
11341 Points ∼86% +11%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11153 Points ∼84% +9%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
13202 Points ∼100% +29%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11680 Points ∼88% +14%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (9202 - 15299, n=22)
11268 Points ∼85% +10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (82 - 15299, n=583)
6149 Points ∼47% -40%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
12082 Points ∼61%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11330 Points ∼57% -6%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
14352 Points ∼73% +19%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
13471 Points ∼68% +11%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
19711 Points ∼100% +63%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
13276 Points ∼67% +10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (10990 - 19989, n=21)
13586 Points ∼69% +12%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1077 - 19989, n=731)
6786 Points ∼34% -44%
3DMark
Wild Life Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
3789 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3826 Points ∼100% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3310 Points ∼87% -13%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3826 Points ∼100% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3789 - 3826, n=5)
3816 Points ∼100% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (205 - 8672, n=44)
3205 Points ∼84% -15%
Wild Life Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
3799 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3841 Points ∼100% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3297 Points ∼86% -13%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3832 Points ∼100% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3789 - 3841, n=5)
3817 Points ∼99% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (153 - 7275, n=44)
2935 Points ∼76% -23%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
1786 Points ∼44%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3691 Points ∼91% +107%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
4057 Points ∼100% +127%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3888 Points ∼96% +118%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3947 Points ∼97% +121%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3712 Points ∼91% +108%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (1786 - 4061, n=19)
3414 Points ∼84% +91%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1740 - 4061, n=226)
2632 Points ∼65% +47%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
8288 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8358 Points ∼100% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6360 Points ∼76% -23%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8279 Points ∼99% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8263 Points ∼99% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7618 Points ∼91% -8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (7618 - 9104, n=19)
8249 Points ∼99% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (203 - 11259, n=226)
2999 Points ∼36% -64%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
4582 Points ∼69%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6525 Points ∼98% +42%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5648 Points ∼85% +23%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
6618 Points ∼100% +44%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
6644 Points ∼100% +45%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6174 Points ∼93% +35%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4582 - 6961, n=20)
6202 Points ∼93% +35%
Average of class Smartphone
  (253 - 6977, n=226)
2642 Points ∼40% -42%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
4957 Points ∼87%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5028 Points ∼88% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5728 Points ∼100% +16%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5506 Points ∼96% +11%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5523 Points ∼96% +11%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5176 Points ∼90% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4957 - 5780, n=20)
5344 Points ∼93% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (573 - 5780, n=589)
2309 Points ∼40% -53%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
9342 Points ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9551 Points ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6771 Points ∼71% -28%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9379 Points ∼98% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9567 Points ∼100% +2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8633 Points ∼90% -8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8633 - 9567, n=20)
9380 Points ∼98% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (75 - 12146, n=589)
2342 Points ∼24% -75%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
7807 Points ∼95%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7960 Points ∼97% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6508 Points ∼79% -17%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8111 Points ∼99% +4%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8204 Points ∼100% +5%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7517 Points ∼92% -4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (7517 - 8269, n=21)
8030 Points ∼98% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (93 - 9643, n=590)
2154 Points ∼26% -72%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
5003 Points ∼87%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4231 Points ∼74% -15%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5718 Points ∼100% +14%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5480 Points ∼96% +10%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5478 Points ∼96% +9%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5110 Points ∼89% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3956 - 5765, n=20)
5110 Points ∼89% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (375 - 5765, n=616)
2213 Points ∼39% -56%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
12746 Points ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
13044 Points ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
7905 Points ∼61% -38%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
12665 Points ∼97% -1%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
12895 Points ∼99% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11956 Points ∼92% -6%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (11956 - 13044, n=20)
12723 Points ∼98% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 22052, n=618)
3161 Points ∼24% -75%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
9483 Points ∼96%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8917 Points ∼90% -6%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
7286 Points ∼74% -23%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9807 Points ∼99% +3%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9910 Points ∼100% +5%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9213 Points ∼93% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8499 - 10090, n=20)
9540 Points ∼96% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (88 - 11895, n=618)
2597 Points ∼26% -73%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
4729 Points ∼92%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4695 Points ∼91% -1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
4971 Points ∼97% +5%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
4987 Points ∼97% +5%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5068 Points ∼99% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5144 Points ∼100% +9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4582 - 5209, n=20)
4941 Points ∼96% +4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (435 - 5318, n=665)
2167 Points ∼42% -54%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
6500 Points ∼75%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6511 Points ∼75% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6465 Points ∼75% -1%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8106 Points ∼94% +25%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8345 Points ∼97% +28%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8629 Points ∼100% +33%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (6500 - 9167, n=20)
8128 Points ∼94% +25%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53 - 11573, n=665)
1910 Points ∼22% -71%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
6001 Points ∼80%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5996 Points ∼80% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6060 Points ∼81% +1%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7117 Points ∼95% +19%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7293 Points ∼97% +22%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7500 Points ∼100% +25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5996 - 7653, n=21)
7103 Points ∼95% +18%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 9138, n=666)
1811 Points ∼24% -70%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
4722 Points ∼94%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4604 Points ∼91% -2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
4975 Points ∼99% +5%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
4928 Points ∼98% +4%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5034 Points ∼100% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4841 Points ∼96% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3965 - 5274, n=20)
4844 Points ∼96% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (293 - 5301, n=708)
2044 Points ∼41% -57%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
10599 Points ∼90%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10665 Points ∼91% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
7499 Points ∼64% -29%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11371 Points ∼97% +7%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11533 Points ∼98% +9%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11632 Points ∼99% +10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (10599 - 13305, n=20)
11750 Points ∼100% +11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (43 - 16670, n=707)
2563 Points ∼22% -76%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
8303 Points ∼93%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8251 Points ∼92% -1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6739 Points ∼75% -19%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8811 Points ∼98% +6%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8947 Points ∼100% +8%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8868 Points ∼99% +7%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8215 - 9611, n=20)
8915 Points ∼100% +7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (55 - 11256, n=710)
2186 Points ∼24% -74%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
39175 Points ∼83%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
33255 Points ∼71% -15%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
46731 Points ∼100% +19%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
32240 Points ∼69% -18%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
33793 Points ∼72% -14%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
46963 Points ∼100% +20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (17817 - 58293, n=19)
34885 Points ∼74% -11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (735 - 59268, n=852)
16095 Points ∼34% -59%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
147594 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
149074 Points ∼100% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
82652 Points ∼55% -44%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
149017 Points ∼100% +1%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
145603 Points ∼98% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
110875 Points ∼74% -25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (110875 - 154375, n=19)
145987 Points ∼98% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (536 - 224130, n=850)
29331 Points ∼20% -80%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
91389 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
84035 Points ∼92% -8%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
70593 Points ∼77% -23%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
82562 Points ∼90% -10%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
83917 Points ∼92% -8%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
85130 Points ∼93% -7%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (56045 - 112989, n=19)
83547 Points ∼91% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (662 - 117606, n=850)
22459 Points ∼25% -75%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
204 fps ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
209 fps ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
152 fps ∼73% -25%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
206 fps ∼99% +1%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
204 fps ∼98% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
207 fps ∼99% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (168 - 209, n=21)
203 fps ∼97% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.5 - 322, n=844)
49.5 fps ∼24% -76%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
50 fps ∼42%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼42% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
60 fps ∼51% +20%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼51% +20%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼51% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
118 fps ∼100% +136%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (50 - 138, n=21)
76.9 fps ∼65% +54%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 142, n=853)
33 fps ∼28% -34%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
125 fps ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
118 fps ∼94% -6%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
118 fps ∼94% -6%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
126 fps ∼100% +1%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
124 fps ∼98% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
119 fps ∼94% -5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (96 - 130, n=21)
122 fps ∼97% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.8 - 180, n=750)
29.6 fps ∼23% -76%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
50 fps ∼45%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼45% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
59 fps ∼53% +18%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼54% +20%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼54% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
111 fps ∼100% +122%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (50 - 111, n=21)
72.9 fps ∼66% +46%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 119, n=758)
24.3 fps ∼22% -51%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
87 fps ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
89 fps ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
75 fps ∼84% -14%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
88 fps ∼99% +1%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
86 fps ∼97% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
84 fps ∼94% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (67 - 90, n=22)
85.1 fps ∼96% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.87 - 117, n=613)
23.6 fps ∼27% -73%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
50 fps ∼60%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼60% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
52 fps ∼63% +4%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼72% +20%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼72% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
83 fps ∼100% +66%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (43 - 83, n=22)
60.8 fps ∼73% +22%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 110, n=615)
21.1 fps ∼25% -58%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
29 fps ∼91%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
29 fps ∼91% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
23 fps ∼72% -21%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
31 fps ∼97% +7%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
30 fps ∼94% +3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
32 fps ∼100% +10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (18 - 32, n=23)
27.7 fps ∼87% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.61 - 60, n=382)
12 fps ∼38% -59%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
20 fps ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
20 fps ∼99% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
19 fps ∼94% -5%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
20 fps ∼99% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
20 fps ∼99% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
20 fps ∼99% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (20 - 21, n=23)
20.2 fps ∼100% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.21 - 101, n=380)
8.32 fps ∼41% -58%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
46 fps ∼96%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
46 fps ∼96% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
36 fps ∼75% -22%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
48 fps ∼100% +4%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
46 fps ∼96% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
48 fps ∼100% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (28 - 53, n=23)
43.2 fps ∼90% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 64, n=386)
17.9 fps ∼37% -61%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
53 fps ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
54 fps ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
50 fps ∼93% -6%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
54 fps ∼100% +2%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
53 fps ∼98% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
47 fps ∼87% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (27 - 56, n=23)
52 fps ∼96% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 257, n=386)
20.4 fps ∼38% -62%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
51 fps ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
52 fps ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
44 fps ∼85% -14%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
51 fps ∼98% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
51 fps ∼98% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
51 fps ∼98% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (39 - 54, n=22)
50.5 fps ∼97% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 75, n=538)
15.7 fps ∼30% -69%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
44 fps ∼92%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
45 fps ∼94% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
31 fps ∼65% -30%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
45 fps ∼94% +2%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
44 fps ∼92% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
48 fps ∼100% +9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (25 - 48, n=22)
40.5 fps ∼84% -8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.1 - 60, n=542)
13.8 fps ∼29% -69%
AnTuTu v8 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
587816 Points ∼99%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
591390 Points ∼100% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
496966 Points ∼84% -15%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
585231 Points ∼99% 0%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
593933 Points ∼100% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
572485 Points ∼96% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (527301 - 607937, n=22)
578062 Points ∼97% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (16982 - 700592, n=161)
328050 Points ∼55% -44%
AImark - Score v2.x (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
107923 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
107945 Points ∼100% 0%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
73666 Points ∼68% -32%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (107923 - 107945, n=2)
107934 Points ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4490 - 228879, n=41)
47370 Points ∼44% -56%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
1533 Points ∼94%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
1413 Points ∼87% -8%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
1629 Points ∼100% +6%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
1496 Points ∼92% -2%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
1576 Points ∼97% +3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
1604 Points ∼98% +5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (1276 - 2169, n=21)
1504 Points ∼92% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (7 - 2169, n=774)
848 Points ∼52% -45%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
11646 Points ∼98%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11930 Points ∼100% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
10138 Points ∼85% -13%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11842 Points ∼99% +2%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11688 Points ∼98% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11833 Points ∼99% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (11399 - 12073, n=21)
11701 Points ∼98% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (18 - 16996, n=774)
2673 Points ∼22% -77%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
6680 Points ∼81%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7389 Points ∼90% +11%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6038 Points ∼74% -10%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7240 Points ∼88% +8%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8204 Points ∼100% +23%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5304 Points ∼65% -21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5304 - 8874, n=21)
7103 Points ∼87% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (21 - 8874, n=774)
2012 Points ∼25% -70%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
9616 Points ∼95%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9440 Points ∼93% -2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
9782 Points ∼96% +2%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
10058 Points ∼99% +5%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
10147 Points ∼100% +6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9458 Points ∼93% -2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8421 - 10147, n=21)
9721 Points ∼96% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 49782, n=774)
3692 Points ∼36% -62%
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 8192
5819 Points ∼94%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5856 Points ∼94% +1%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5589 Points ∼90% -4%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5993 Points ∼97% +3%
realme X50 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
6205 Points ∼100% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5555 Points ∼90% -5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5264 - 6402, n=21)
5885 Points ∼95% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 6402, n=774)
1872 Points ∼30% -68%
Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
71.99 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
70.107 Points ∼97% -3%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
69.956 Points ∼97% -3%
realme X50 Pro (Chrome 83)
69.54 Points ∼97% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (45.2 - 77, n=19)
63.5 Points ∼88% -12%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
63.374 Points ∼88% -12%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
45.219 Points ∼63% -37%
Average of class Smartphone (9.13 - 161, n=236)
43.2 Points ∼60% -40%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
118.6 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
117.29 Points ∼99% -1%
realme X50 Pro (Chrome 83)
116.67 Points ∼98% -2%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
116.61 Points ∼98% -2%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
114.78 Points ∼97% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (74.2 - 126, n=19)
111 Points ∼94% -6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
74.18 Points ∼63% -37%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 375, n=667)
50.8 Points ∼43% -57%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
71.8 runs/min ∼100% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
69.7 runs/min ∼97%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chome 80)
67.7 runs/min ∼94% -3%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
67.4 runs/min ∼94% -3%
realme X50 Pro (Chrome 83)
67.3 runs/min ∼94% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (30.6 - 74.5, n=18)
63.8 runs/min ∼89% -8%
Average of class Smartphone (6.42 - 196, n=212)
45.5 runs/min ∼63% -35%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
42.1 runs/min ∼59% -40%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
127 Points ∼100% +26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (97 - 127, n=21)
106 Points ∼83% +5%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
104 Points ∼82% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
103 Points ∼81% +2%
realme X50 Pro (Chrome 83)
102 Points ∼80% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
101 Points ∼80%
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 194, n=306)
71.3 Points ∼56% -29%
Huawei P40 Pro
Points ∼0% -100%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
24334 Points ∼100% +3%
realme X50 Pro
23768 Points ∼98% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
23736 Points ∼98%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
23690 Points ∼97% 0%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
23678 Points ∼97% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (14606 - 24467, n=21)
22024 Points ∼91% -7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
14606 Points ∼60% -38%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 58632, n=839)
8528 Points ∼35% -64%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Average of class Smartphone (460 - 59466, n=865)
9422 ms * ∼100% -402%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
2910.8 ms * ∼31% -55%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
2057.6 ms * ∼22% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (1839 - 2911, n=22)
2054 ms * ∼22% -9%
realme X50 Pro (Chrome 83)
1999.7 ms * ∼21% -7%
realme X50 Pro
0 ms * ∼0% +100%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
1944.7 ms * ∼21% -4%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
1913.7 ms * ∼20% -2%
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.101)
1876.7 ms * ∼20%

* ... smaller is better

Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5GXiaomi Mi 10T 5GHuawei P40 ProOnePlus 8 Prorealme X50 ProSamsung Galaxy S20 FE 5GAverage 256 GB UFS 3.1 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
8%
4%
4%
15%
4%
17%
-76%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
68.13 (Nano Memory Card)
68.6 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
61.8 (55.6 - 69.3, n=4)
51.8 (1.7 - 87.1, n=576)
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
82.32 (Nano Memory Card)
85.85 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
75.8 (65.6 - 85.8, n=4)
69.8 (8.1 - 96.5, n=576)
Random Write 4KB
228.28
211.22
-7%
271.83
19%
197.7
-13%
251.98
10%
218.37
-4%
242 (205 - 285, n=8)
6%
42 (0.14 - 319, n=953)
-82%
Random Read 4KB
213.83
231
8%
228.06
7%
208.3
-3%
229.38
7%
228.4
7%
242 (187 - 325, n=8)
13%
64.7 (1.59 - 325, n=953)
-70%
Sequential Write 256KB
670.89
721.66
8%
395.74
-41%
730.4
9%
756.21
13%
676.12
1%
825 (671 - 1321, n=8)
23%
144 (2.99 - 1321, n=953)
-79%
Sequential Read 256KB
1347.89
1635.44
21%
1774.68
32%
1627.3
21%
1756.1
30%
1528.12
13%
1702 (1348 - 2037, n=8)
26%
370 (12.1 - 2037, n=953)
-73%

Games - The Mi 10T Pro is a gaming machine

The Snapdragon 865 with its high-end Adreno 650 graphics chip and the 144 Hz display make the Mi 10T a gaming machine. You can actually always expect games to run smoothly even in high details; we also observed this with our game selection.

PUBG Mobile runs at a constant 30 FPS in the HD setting, and it would have been rendered even more smoothly if the game had allowed it - up to 60 FPS is possible here. The smartphone is also underchallenged in Armajet, as it can't display its maximum refresh rate of 144 Hz here, since a maximum of 120 FPS can be selected within the game. We determined the frame rates with our Gamebench test tool.

Armajet
Armajet
PUBG Mobile
PUBG Mobile
010203040506070809010011012059661201191221111211151171191191191191181171191181191141171171201191191191171181211191181191191171201181151181191201171191181161181191201181191201191191121181151111081151151201171191151151161141201171141151151151151181171151131091151171181181201201151121181201171161131161181181191141031101161171121131051151061101191161201171171151161141161061161161131101141181181141011101151181171181171201201181201191181161191181201201171171171181155966120119122111121115117119119119119118117119118119114117117120119119119117118121119118119119117120118115118119120117119118116118119120118119120119119112118115111108115115120117119115115116114120117114115115115115118117115113109115117118118120120115112118120117116113116118118119114103110116117112113105115106110119116120117117115116114116106116116113110114118118114101110115118117118117120120118120119118116119118120120117117117118115303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030283031293030303030303129303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030Tooltip
; Armajet; 1.56.6: Ø116 (59-122)
; PUBG Mobile; 1.1.0: Ø30 (28-31)

Emissions - Mi 10 Pro always remains cool under load

Temperature

Although the Mi 10T Pro is equipped with a very powerful SoC, it remains cool even under prolonged load. The smartphone heats up to a maximum of 38.5 °C (~101 °F) in the stress test and never feels uncomfortably warm to the touch as a result.

It can also dissipate its operating heat well internally, because the SoC performance is not throttled as GFXBench's battery tests show. However, throttling can't be ruled out, because the Xiaomi phone limits its FPS performance to 50 frames per second in both GFXBench tests, which means that the SoC isn't completely used to its full potential.

GFXBench T-Rex battery test
GFXBench T-Rex battery test
GFXBench Manhattan battery test
GFXBench Manhattan battery test
3DMark - Wild Life Stress Test Stability
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
99.5 % ∼100%
Max. Load
 36.1 °C
97 F
35.7 °C
96 F
37.7 °C
100 F
 
 35.2 °C
95 F
35.7 °C
96 F
38.5 °C
101 F
 
 33.6 °C
92 F
35 °C
95 F
37 °C
99 F
 
Maximum: 38.5 °C = 101 F
Average: 36.1 °C = 97 F
32.5 °C
91 F
33.7 °C
93 F
35.3 °C
96 F
32 °C
90 F
34.2 °C
94 F
33.9 °C
93 F
30.7 °C
87 F
33.7 °C
93 F
33.9 °C
93 F
Maximum: 35.3 °C = 96 F
Average: 33.3 °C = 92 F
Power Supply (max.)  26.3 °C = 79 F | Room Temperature 21.8 °C = 71 F | Fluke t3000FC (calibrated) & Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 36.1 °C / 97 F, compared to the average of 32.9 °C / 91 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 38.5 °C / 101 F, compared to the average of 35.2 °C / 95 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 35.3 °C / 96 F, compared to the average of 33.8 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 27.3 °C / 81 F, compared to the device average of 32.9 °C / 91 F.

Speakers

The Mi 10T Pro has stereo speakers, one of which is located next to the USB-C port at the bottom and the second under a narrow opening on the display's top side. The two speakers produce a passable sound, but it's a bit thin due to the lack of bass tones.

You can connect wired headsets or headphones to the smartphone via the included USB-C adapter or pair them wirelessly with it via Bluetooth 5.1. Qualcomm True Wireless is supported when connecting with Bluetooth.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs203836.62528.9333123.828.94025.330.8503935.26323.435.98019.335.210016.13812510.543.216015.348.12001546.72509.652.131512.458.540010.163.250011.469.26301170.580014.574.1100010.976.1125013.579160010.880.2200011.481.825001281.5315012.581.340001380.8500013.177.2630013.676.3800013.475.31000013.570.11250013.961.11600014.759.6SPL24.890.8N0.682.8median 13median 70.5Delta1.610.233.542.534.936.824.636.924.736.530.939.723.637.117.736.816.537.114.14312.65012.746.812.15312.460.313.56412.168.312.271.211.673.610.976.712.178.91280.512.382.212.682.512.582.512.881.213.177.213.776.113.776.213.569.414.361.114.760.224.891.30.685.2median 12.6median 71.20.810.2hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseXiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5GXiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (90.8 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 22.7% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (7.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 5.9% higher than median
(+) | mids are linear (5.1% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 7.1% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (2.9% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (19.2% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 13% of all tested devices in this class were better, 8% similar, 79% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 40% of all tested devices were better, 7% similar, 53% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (91.3 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 22.8% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (8.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 5.8% higher than median
(+) | mids are linear (4.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 7.2% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (3.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (18.9% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 12% of all tested devices in this class were better, 7% similar, 81% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 38% of all tested devices were better, 7% similar, 55% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Battery life - Very enduring, completely charged after an hour

Energy consumption

The 33-watt power adapter recharges the Mi 10T Pro within a short time. It only takes about half an hour to bring the 5,000 mAh battery from 0 to 50% in the test. According to the manufacturer, it should reach 100% after one hour. In our test, the charging process takes a bit longer with 1:16 hours, but it's still very fast. The smartphone doesn't support wireless charging.

The Mi 10T Pro's power consumption shows no anomalies, but it consumes a bit more energy overall than comparison devices such as the Samsung Galaxy S20 FE.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.02 / 0.33 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.7 / 2.27 / 2.34 Watt
Load midlight 5.47 / 9.78 Watt