Notebookcheck
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi 10T smartphone review: Flagship power for little money

Top-model genes. The Xiaomi Mi 10T is just as fast as its high-end counterparts, the Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro, but it's much cheaper. In addition, the 6.67-incher is ahead of them with a 144 Hz display and a 5,000 mAh battery, the largest in the Mi 10 series, which gives it excellent runtimes. The Xiaomi Mi 10T's low price is only noticeable in a few configuration details.
Manuel Masiero, 👁 Daniel Schmidt (translated by Stephanie Chamberlain), 🇩🇪 🇳🇱 ...

With the Mi 10T series, Xiaomi has been offering an affordable alternative to its Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro top smartphones since October. There are three Mi 10T models, each measuring 6.67 inches: The Mi 10T Lite, the Mi 10T Pro, and our review candidate, the Mi 10T.

In terms of performance, the Mi 10T clearly plays in the first division. Just as in the Mi 10T Pro, it has a Snapdragon 865 under its hood, one of the fastest smartphone SoCs, which is also used in the Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro.

A look at the remaining specifications shows that the Mi 10T might be the more exciting smartphone compared to the Mi 10T Pro for many buyers. Both are identical except for a few details and use the same combination of high-end and mid-range components. But when it comes to the price, both are separated by a rather large gap.

The Mi 10T Pro offers a 108 MP triple-camera setup instead of a 64 MP one and is available with up to 256 GB of internal storage instead of 128 GB, but it costs at least 599 Euros (~$726). The Mi 10T starts at 499 Euros (~$605) and is already approaching the 400-Euro mark (~$485) in online stores.

All the specs of the Mi 10T smartphones can be found in this comparison.

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Mi 10 Series)
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 8 x 2.4 - 2.8 GHz, Cortex-A77 / A55 (Kryo 585)
Graphics adapter
Memory
6144 MB 
, LPDDR5
Display
6.67 inch 20:9, 2400 x 1080 pixel 395 PPI, capacitive, IPS, Gorilla Glass 5, FHD Plus, HDR10, MEMC, glossy: yes, HDR, 144 Hz
Storage
128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash, 128 GB 
, 108.2 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Audio Connections: USB-C, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: Proximity sensor, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, X-axis linear motor, IR blaster, Wi-Fi Direct, Wi-Fi Display, Qualcomm TrueWireless Stereo Plus, 2x2 MIMO, Quick Charge 4.0, USB Power Delivery 3.0, Camera2 API Level 3
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/ax (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5/ax = Wi-Fi 6), Bluetooth 5.1, 2G (Bands 2/3/5/8), 3G (Bands 1/2/4/5/8), 4G (Bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/32/38/40/41), 5G (Bands 1/3/7/8/20/28/38/41/77/78), head SAR 0.574 W/kg, body SAR 0.996 W/kg, Dual SIM, LTE, 5G, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 9.3 x 165.1 x 76.4 ( = 0.37 x 6.5 x 3.01 in)
Battery
5000 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 10
Camera
Primary Camera: 64 MPix 64 MP (Sony IMX682, 0.8 μm, f/1.89, AF, up to 10x digital zoom), 13 MP ultra wide-angle camera (1.12 μm, FOV 123°, f/2.4), 5 MP macro camera (1.12 μm, f/2.4, AF), video recording up to 8K at 30 fps
Secondary Camera: 20 MPix 20 MP (Samsung S5K3T2, 0.8 μm, f/2.2), video recording up to 1080p at 30 fps
Additional features
Speakers: dual speakers, Keyboard: virtual, 33-watt power adapter, USB-C cable, SIM eject tool, protective case, user guide, warranty card, MIUI 12, 24 Months Warranty, fanless
Weight
216 g ( = 7.62 oz / 0.48 pounds), Power Supply: 88 g ( = 3.1 oz / 0.19 pounds)
Price
500 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Comparison devices

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
86.3 %
12/2020
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
216 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.67"2400x1080
88.3 %
04/2020
OnePlus 8 Pro
SD 865, Adreno 650
199 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.78"3168x1440
86.4 %
07/2020
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
SD 865, Adreno 650
219 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.67"2400x1080
87.7 %
02/2021
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
190 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.50"2400x1080
81.4 %
07/2019
Xiaomi Mi 9T
SD 730, Adreno 618
191 g64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash6.39"2340x1080

The Mi 10T is protected on the front and back by a layer of Gorilla Glass 5, which merges almost seamlessly into the aluminum frame. This looks fancy, feels high-quality, and results in an overall very stable unit that practically can't be dented or twisted.

The 2400x1080 pixel IPS display almost takes up all of the front side, but unlike on the Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro, it's not curved at the corners - which version is better is a matter of taste in the end.

Due to its matte surface finish, the Mi 10T is hardly susceptible to fingerprints. As with the Mi 10T Pro, black and silver are available as case colors. If you prefer something that attracts more attention, you can choose the silver version that we have in review, because it's a real eye-catcher with its silky gloss.

The triple camera on the back can't be overlooked due to its large bezel and can also be felt immediately. It protrudes around 4 millimeters from the case, so that the smartphone doesn't lie flat on the table even when you put it in the included protective case. Furthermore, the Mi 10T doesn't have an IP certification, although the Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro don't have one either.

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Size comparison

165.1 mm / 6.5 inch 76.4 mm / 3.01 inch 9.3 mm / 0.3661 inch 216 g0.4762 lbs165.3 mm / 6.51 inch 74.3 mm / 2.93 inch 8.5 mm / 0.3346 inch 199 g0.4387 lbs163.3 mm / 6.43 inch 75.4 mm / 2.97 inch 8.9 mm / 0.3504 inch 219 g0.4828 lbs159.8 mm / 6.29 inch 74.5 mm / 2.93 inch 8.4 mm / 0.3307 inch 190 g0.4189 lbs156.7 mm / 6.17 inch 74.3 mm / 2.93 inch 8.8 mm / 0.3465 inch 191 g0.4211 lbs

Connectivity - Always with 128 GB of internal storage, optionally with 6 or 8 GB of RAM

Xiaomi offers the Mi 10T in two memory versions: One with 6 GB of LPDDR5 RAM and 128 GB of UFS 3.1 storage for 499 Euros (~$605). For 549 Euros (~$665), you can get the second version, which also has 128 GB of storage but offers 8 GB of RAM. The internal storage can't be expanded due to the lack of a microSD slot. For comparison purposes: The Mi 10T Pro is always available with 8 GB of RAM and either 128 GB of storage (599 Euros (~$726)) or 256 GB (649 Euros (~$786)). A microSD slot isn't available here either.

The USB OTG compatible USB-C port in the Mi 10T works at USB 2.0 speeds and is, therefore, just as fast or rather as slow as in the Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro. The Mi 10T doesn't have a 3.5 mm audio jack, but Xiaomi includes a corresponding USB-C adapter with its smartphone so that external audio devices can still be connected.

Further features include an IR blaster and a notification LED. Since DRM Widevine L1 is also on board, the Mi 10T can also reproduce streaming content in HD quality.

Left: No ports
Left: No ports
Right: Volume rocker, power button
Right: Volume rocker, power button
Top: Microphone, IR blaster
Top: Microphone, IR blaster
Bottom: SIM slot, USB-C, microphone, speaker
Bottom: SIM slot, USB-C, microphone, speaker

Software - Android 10 and MIUI 12 for the Mi 10T

Xiaomi equips the Mi 10T with Android and its MIUI 12 user interface. At the time of testing (end of November), the Android security patches were at the level of September 1, 2020 and, therefore, still reasonably up to date.

Besides several Google and Xiaomi tools, only a handful of third-party apps is preinstalled: Users who don't need Facebook, WPS Office, LinkedIn, eBay or Netflix can uninstall them all. Of the 128 GB of storage space on our test device, about 108 GB was still available out of the box.

Communication and GPS - 5G and moderately fast Wi-Fi 6

The Mi 10T supports 2G and 3G connections as well as 4G (band 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28/32/38/40/41) and 5G (band 1/3/7/8/20/28/38/41/77/78). Close-range connection options are Bluetooth 5.1 and NFC.

In local networks, the Mi 10T communicates over Wi-Fi 6 (WLAN 802.11ax) including 2x2 MIMO. In combination with our reference router, the Netgear Nighthawk AX12, the Mi 10T achieves decent Wi-Fi transfer speeds of up to 701 Mb/s and is overall twice as fast as the Mi 9T in terms of LAN speeds. The data transfer rates are not particularly impressive for Wi-Fi 6, though - they are rather at the level of a fast Wi-Fi 5 connection.

Networking
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
876 (767min - 904max) MBit/s ∼100% +42%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
859 (755min - 907max) MBit/s ∼98% +39%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
699 (347min - 764max) MBit/s ∼80% +13%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
618 (560min - 664max) MBit/s ∼71%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.59 - 1599, n=285, last 2 years)
453 MBit/s ∼52% -27%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Adreno 618, SD 730, 64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
293 (161min - 346max) MBit/s ∼33% -53%
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
831 (745min - 872max) MBit/s ∼100% +19%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
798 (409min - 853max) MBit/s ∼96% +14%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
770 (741min - 794max) MBit/s ∼93% +10%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Adreno 650, SD 865, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
701 (556min - 782max) MBit/s ∼84%
Average of class Smartphone
  (15.5 - 1414, n=285, last 2 years)
448 MBit/s ∼54% -36%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Adreno 618, SD 730, 64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
333 (297min - 343max) MBit/s ∼40% -52%
04080120160200240280320360400440480520560600640680720760714556702682711782705650598702689690678777673666763666768741723756675705743637696695672780714556702682711782705650598702689690678777673666763666768741723756675705743637696695672780611641623602597644632562571663642651633635599610627619662618592596664600620623636616560Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø700 (556-782)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø619 (560-664)
GPS reception inside a building
GPS reception inside a building
GPS reception outdoors
GPS reception outdoors

GPS, Galileo, GLONASS, and BeiDou are the satellite navigation systems that the Mi 10T supports. Inside buildings and outdoors, the Xiaomi smartphone determines our position with an accuracy of three meters.

The positioning remains precise even when we are on the move. During a 12-kilometer bike ride, the Mi 10T guides us to our destination even more precisely than the professional Garmin Edge 500 navigation system. We take the latter along to make a direct comparison, but it was having a bad day, because unlike the Xiaomi phone, it took shortcuts through buildings at various points and showed unexpected zigzags. The navigation skills of the Mi 10T are easily sufficient for everyday use.

Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Overview
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Overview
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Lake
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Lake
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Turning point
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: Turning point
Garmin Edge 500: Overview
Garmin Edge 500: Overview
Garmin Edge 500: Lake
Garmin Edge 500: Lake
Garmin Edge 500: Turning point
Garmin Edge 500: Turning point

Telephone an call quality

The Mi 10T comes with two slots for nano SIM cards. Of these, the first SIM slot can establish 5G or 4G connections - this is the lower slot when looking at the display or the slot on the back of the SIM card tray. The second SIM slot is limited to 4G connections. The Xiaomi smartphone can use VoLTE and VoWiFi if supported by the network operator.

The Mi 10T delivers good call quality. Participants can understand each other well, and background noise is filtered out quite reliably even when the hands-free function is enabled.

Cameras - Good 64 MP camera with a couple of weaknesses

Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera

The Mi 10T contains a triple camera. At its heart is a 64 MP main camera with autofocus, 4-in-1 pixel-binning, and 10x digital zoom (Sony IMX682, 1/1.7", f/1.89 aperture). In addition, there's a 13 MP ultra wide-angle camera with a 123° field of view (f/2.4), and finally, there's a 5 MP macro camera (f/2.4) that operates in the range of 2 to 10 centimeters and has autofocus like the main camera. The Mi 10T can record videos at up to 8K and 30 fps. 1080p slow-motion videos are also possible at up to 960 fps.

An optical image stabilizer is only available with the Mi 10T Pro. The Pro version uses the same ultra wide-angle and macro cameras as the Mi 10T, but it's main camera features the 108 MP Samsung HMX sensor.

The selfie camera is identical on both smartphones: It's based on the Samsung S5K3T2 (1/3.4", f/2.2). Furthermore, it has a resolution of 20 MP and can take reasonable pictures in good ambient light. However, image sharpness and exposure are sometimes a bit off track. The selfie camera can record videos at up to 1080p and 30 frames per second, and slow-motion videos are possible at up to 720p and 120 fps.

The main camera also benefits from bright ambient light and delivers good image quality as a result. Photos are characterized by natural colors as well as by a high detail level and a high dynamic range. However, the smartphone's low price makes itself apparent in other areas: When zooming, for example, it quickly becomes noticeable that the Mi 10T only uses digital zoom, because the images look quite washed out and are sharpened rather aggressively. The triple-camera setup doesn't quite like poor lighting conditions either, and it doesn't manage to capture fine details from the subjects anymore. The 13 MP wide-angle camera can't compete with the main camera in terms of image quality. Its shots look rather dull and aren't particularly sharp either.

Wide angle
Wide angle
Main camera
Main camera
Selfie camera
Selfie camera

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Daylight - Scene 1Daylight - Scene 2Wide angle5x zoomLow-light environment

We take another close look at the triple camera in the photo lab. Under good lighting conditions (lower color chart), it reproduces the reference colors quite accurately, and it also manages to capture the test chart in sharp focus almost entirely. In low-light conditions (upper color chart), there's a big difference between what you expect and what you obtain; consequently, only blurry fragments of the test chart can be recognized.

ColorChecker
10.3 ∆E
4.2 ∆E
7.4 ∆E
12.2 ∆E
6.4 ∆E
3.7 ∆E
6.1 ∆E
6.3 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
5.4 ∆E
4.5 ∆E
2.9 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
8.8 ∆E
7.1 ∆E
2.1 ∆E
4.7 ∆E
8 ∆E
6.7 ∆E
4.4 ∆E
5.6 ∆E
4.6 ∆E
3.7 ∆E
6.8 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: 6.01 ∆E min: 2.1 - max: 12.18 ∆E
ColorChecker
28.9 ∆E
53 ∆E
38.6 ∆E
37.3 ∆E
43.7 ∆E
62.4 ∆E
53 ∆E
34.4 ∆E
41.3 ∆E
26.7 ∆E
64.9 ∆E
64.1 ∆E
30.2 ∆E
47.7 ∆E
35.5 ∆E
75.3 ∆E
42.1 ∆E
44.8 ∆E
89.7 ∆E
69.9 ∆E
51.6 ∆E
36.6 ∆E
23.5 ∆E
13.2 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G: 46.18 ∆E min: 13.2 - max: 89.71 ∆E

Accessories and warranty - 33-watt power adapter in the box

The Xiaomi Mi 10T comes with a 33-watt power adapter, a USB-C cable (Type-A to Type-C), a SIM tool, a USB-C adapter for a 3.5 mm audio jack, a transparent protective case, a quick-start guide, and warranty information.

The Mi 10T comes with a 24-month warranty.

Input devices and handling - Very smooth controls

With its 144 Hz display, the Mi 10T reacts very quickly to input and makes scrolling through menus, texts, and websites a pleasure. The fingerprint scanner integrated into the power button works just as smoothly; it impresses with its excellent recognition rate and high speed. As soon as you touch it with a previously registered fingerprint, the smartphone is already practically unlocked. Another biometric unlocking method is facial recognition, but this only works well in bright ambient light.

Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in landscape mode
Keyboard in landscape mode

Display - Bright IPS panel with 144 Hz

Subpixel grid
Subpixel grid

At a size of 6.67 inches, the Mi 10T is larger than the Mi 9T (6.39 inches). However, the display area has increased almost exclusively in one direction, because the Mi 10T is only slightly wider but about 8 millimeters longer. The second modification: Instead of an AMOLED panel, the Mi 10T uses an IPS display at 144 Hz. It provides 2400x1080 pixels, which corresponds almost exactly to the resolution of the smaller Mi 9T. But at a pixel density of 395 ppi, there's nothing to complain about in terms of sharpness.

At an average of 592.6 cd/m², the Mi 10T doesn't quite reach the brightness of high-end smartphones like the OnePlus 8 Pro, but it still has a lot of luminosity to offer. With evenly distributed bright and dark image areas (APL50), the maximum value is 619 cd/m², without the brightness sensor, it's up to 508 cd/m².

580
cd/m²
597
cd/m²
569
cd/m²
604
cd/m²
614
cd/m²
578
cd/m²
596
cd/m²
618
cd/m²
577
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 618 cd/m² Average: 592.6 cd/m² Minimum: 1.15 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 92 %
Center on Battery: 614 cd/m²
Contrast: 1279:1 (Black: 0.48 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 0.9 | 0.59-29.43 Ø5.5
ΔE Greyscale 1.6 | 0.64-98 Ø5.7
97.4% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.2
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.67
OnePlus 8 Pro
AMOLED, 3168x1440, 6.78
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Super AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.67
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Super AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.50
Xiaomi Mi 9T
AMOLED, 2340x1080, 6.39
Screen
26%
-13%
-31%
-46%
Brightness middle
614
796
30%
799
30%
714
16%
589
-4%
Brightness
593
779
31%
801
35%
721
22%
589
-1%
Brightness Distribution
92
94
2%
97
5%
95
3%
96
4%
Black Level *
0.48
Contrast
1279
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
0.9
0.68
24%
1.46
-62%
1.8
-100%
2.5
-178%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
2.5
1.55
38%
2.92
-17%
5.1
-104%
4.9
-96%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
1.6
1.1
31%
2.7
-69%
2
-25%
1.6
-0%
Gamma
2.2 100%
2.237 98%
2.237 98%
2.16 102%
2.24 98%
CCT
6744 96%
6310 103%
6003 108%
6588 99%
6544 99%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 2381 Hz ≤ 60 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 2381 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 60 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 2381 Hz is quite high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering.

In comparison: 52 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 17043 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 2500000) Hz was measured.

You can adjust the color scheme quite extensively in the Android settings, and you can even set the color space and the individual color channels here, among other things. If you prefer to switch to autopilot, the "Original Color" color mode will give you the best color reproduction. In this case, the Delta E values for colors and grayscales are in the ideal range at values of less than 3, respectively. The gamma (2.2) and color temperature values (6,744 K) are equally good in this mode.

Color accuracy (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color accuracy (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color space (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Grayscales (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color saturation (Automatic color scheme, P3 target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
26.8 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 9.2 ms rise
↘ 17.6 ms fall
The screen shows relatively slow response rates in our tests and may be too slow for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 55 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (23.8 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
52.8 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 25.2 ms rise
↘ 27.6 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 86 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (37.7 ms).

Due to its bright IPS panel, the Mi 10T can be used very well outdoors. To further improve the visibility of the content, a sunlight mode can be activated to optimize the display for bright ambient light. But the sunlight mode only works when the brightness sensor is deactivated.

The Mi 10T doesn't allow itself any weaknesses in terms of viewing-angle stability. Even from flat viewing angles, the display remains color-accurate and only gets slightly darker.

Outdoor use (adaptive brightness)
Outdoor use (adaptive brightness)
Outdoor use (maximum brightness)
Outdoor use (maximum brightness)
Viewing angles
Viewing angles

Performance - Snapdragon 865 ensures high-end performance

Like its high-end relatives, the Xiaomi Mi 10 and Mi 10 Pro, the Mi 10T also features the Snapdragon 865. The high-end SoC makes use of fast UFS 3.1 storage and of the powerful Adreno 650 graphics unit. In addition, there's 6 GB of LPDDR5 RAM like in our test device or optionally 8 GB of RAM. In the latter configuration, the Mi 10T should perform a bit better in the benchmarks, but you probably won't notice any difference between the memory variants in everyday life.

In the synthetic benchmarks, the Mi 10T achieves a first-class performance. The advantage over its predecessor is clear: With its Snapdragon 730 mid-range SoC, the Mi 9T has no chances against the Snapdragon 865's superiority.

Geekbench 5.3
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
912 Points ∼99%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
909 Points ∼98% 0%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
923 Points ∼100% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
903 Points ∼98% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (764 - 924, n=23)
903 Points ∼98% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (58 - 1755, n=249, last 2 years)
596 Points ∼65% -35%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3262 Points ∼96%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3318 Points ∼98% +2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3399 Points ∼100% +4%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3252 Points ∼96% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (2687 - 3449, n=23)
3268 Points ∼96% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (248 - 4829, n=249, last 2 years)
2028 Points ∼60% -38%
PCMark for Android
Work performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11330 Points ∼83%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
13471 Points ∼99% +19%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
12129 Points ∼89% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
13276 Points ∼98% +17%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
9049 Points ∼67% -20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (10990 - 19989, n=22)
13584 Points ∼100% +20%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2689 - 19989, n=192, last 2 years)
10060 Points ∼74% -11%
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10641 Points ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11153 Points ∼95% +5%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10347 Points ∼89% -3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11680 Points ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
7533 Points ∼64% -29%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (9202 - 15299, n=23)
11246 Points ∼96% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (82 - 15299, n=237, last 2 years)
8032 Points ∼69% -25%
3DMark
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
84035 Points ∼99%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
82562 Points ∼97% -2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
76099 Points ∼89% -9%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
85130 Points ∼100% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
35557 Points ∼42% -58%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (56045 - 112989, n=20)
84555 Points ∼99% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2920 - 117606, n=172, last 2 years)
40733 Points ∼48% -52%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
149074 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
149017 Points ∼100% 0%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
146854 Points ∼99% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
110875 Points ∼74% -26%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
46605 Points ∼31% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (110875 - 180392, n=20)
147707 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2177 - 224130, n=172, last 2 years)
58264 Points ∼39% -61%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
33255 Points ∼71%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
32240 Points ∼69% -3%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
28985 Points ∼62% -13%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
46963 Points ∼100% +41%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
19433 Points ∼41% -42%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (17817 - 58293, n=20)
35224 Points ∼75% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (8324 - 59268, n=172, last 2 years)
23457 Points ∼50% -29%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8251 Points ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8811 Points ∼99% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8215 Points ∼92% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8868 Points ∼99% +7%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3196 Points ∼36% -61%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8215 - 9611, n=20)
8915 Points ∼100% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 11256, n=236, last 2 years)
3483 Points ∼39% -58%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10665 Points ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11371 Points ∼97% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11569 Points ∼98% +8%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11632 Points ∼99% +9%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3184 Points ∼27% -70%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (10599 - 13305, n=20)
11750 Points ∼100% +10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (54 - 16670, n=236, last 2 years)
4066 Points ∼35% -62%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4604 Points ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
4928 Points ∼100% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3965 Points ∼80% -14%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4841 Points ∼98% +5%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3239 Points ∼66% -30%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3965 - 5274, n=20)
4844 Points ∼98% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (607 - 5301, n=236, last 2 years)
2816 Points ∼57% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8917 Points ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9807 Points ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8652 Points ∼88% -3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9213 Points ∼94% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3312 Points ∼34% -63%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8499 - 11492, n=22)
9645 Points ∼98% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (149 - 11895, n=259, last 2 years)
4237 Points ∼43% -52%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
13044 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
12665 Points ∼97% -3%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
12547 Points ∼96% -4%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11956 Points ∼92% -8%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3316 Points ∼25% -75%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (11956 - 16809, n=22)
12921 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (122 - 31940, n=259, last 2 years)
5444 Points ∼42% -58%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4231 Points ∼77%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5480 Points ∼100% +30%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3956 Points ∼72% -6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5110 Points ∼93% +21%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3296 Points ∼60% -22%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (3956 - 5765, n=22)
5138 Points ∼94% +21%
Average of class Smartphone
  (620 - 5784, n=257, last 2 years)
3019 Points ∼55% -29%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5996 Points ∼80%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7117 Points ∼95% +19%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7265 Points ∼97% +21%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7500 Points ∼100% +25%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2192 Points ∼29% -63%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5996 - 7653, n=21)
7103 Points ∼95% +18%
Average of class Smartphone
  (78 - 9138, n=233, last 2 years)
2678 Points ∼36% -55%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6511 Points ∼75%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8106 Points ∼94% +24%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8365 Points ∼97% +28%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8629 Points ∼100% +33%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2008 Points ∼23% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (6500 - 9167, n=20)
8128 Points ∼94% +25%
Average of class Smartphone
  (62 - 11573, n=233, last 2 years)
2836 Points ∼33% -56%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4695 Points ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
4987 Points ∼97% +6%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
4958 Points ∼96% +6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5144 Points ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3227 Points ∼63% -31%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4582 - 5209, n=20)
4941 Points ∼96% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (435 - 5318, n=233, last 2 years)
2835 Points ∼55% -40%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7960 Points ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8111 Points ∼100% +2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8145 Points ∼100% +2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7517 Points ∼92% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2347 Points ∼29% -71%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (7517 - 8947, n=23)
8073 Points ∼99% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (91 - 9839, n=260, last 2 years)
3460 Points ∼42% -57%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9551 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9379 Points ∼98% -2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9466 Points ∼99% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8633 Points ∼90% -10%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2176 Points ∼23% -77%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8633 - 11999, n=22)
9501 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (73 - 16221, n=260, last 2 years)
3993 Points ∼42% -58%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5028 Points ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5506 Points ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5466 Points ∼99% +9%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5176 Points ∼94% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3241 Points ∼59% -36%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4733 - 5780, n=22)
5319 Points ∼97% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (620 - 5793, n=260, last 2 years)
3055 Points ∼55% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6525 Points ∼99%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
6618 Points ∼100% +1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6106 Points ∼92% -6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6174 Points ∼93% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2060 Points ∼31% -68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (4582 - 6961, n=20)
6202 Points ∼94% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (426 - 6977, n=198, last 2 years)
2620 Points ∼40% -60%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8358 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8279 Points ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8265 Points ∼99% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7618 Points ∼91% -9%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1917 Points ∼23% -77%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (7618 - 9104, n=19)
8249 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (349 - 11259, n=198, last 2 years)
2940 Points ∼35% -65%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3691 Points ∼95%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3888 Points ∼100% +5%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3193 Points ∼82% -13%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
3712 Points ∼95% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2786 Points ∼72% -25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (1786 - 4061, n=19)
3414 Points ∼88% -8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1786 - 4061, n=198, last 2 years)
2641 Points ∼68% -28%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼42%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼51% +20%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
60 fps ∼51% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
118 fps ∼100% +136%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
58 fps ∼49% +16%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (50 - 138, n=23)
75.4 fps ∼64% +51%
Average of class Smartphone
  (8.2 - 143, n=204, last 2 years)
61.7 fps ∼52% +23%
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
209 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
206 fps ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
205 fps ∼98% -2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
207 fps ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
77 fps ∼37% -63%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (168 - 266, n=23)
206 fps ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.3 - 417, n=204, last 2 years)
117 fps ∼56% -44%
GFXBench 3.0
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼45%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼54% +20%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
60 fps ∼54% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
111 fps ∼100% +122%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
34 fps ∼31% -32%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (50 - 111, n=23)
71.7 fps ∼65% +43%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.5 - 120, n=202, last 2 years)
49.3 fps ∼44% -1%
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
118 fps ∼94%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
126 fps ∼100% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
125 fps ∼99% +6%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
119 fps ∼94% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
38 fps ∼30% -68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (96 - 151, n=23)
124 fps ∼98% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 229, n=203, last 2 years)
68.1 fps ∼54% -42%
GFXBench 3.1
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
50 fps ∼60%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼72% +20%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
59 fps ∼71% +18%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
83 fps ∼100% +66%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
24 fps ∼29% -52%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (43 - 83, n=24)
60.1 fps ∼72% +20%
Average of class Smartphone
  (3.1 - 106, n=201, last 2 years)
38.3 fps ∼46% -23%
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
89 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
88 fps ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
88 fps ∼99% -1%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
84 fps ∼94% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
27 fps ∼30% -70%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (67 - 103, n=24)
86 fps ∼97% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 151, n=201, last 2 years)
46.8 fps ∼53% -47%
GFXBench
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
45 fps ∼94%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
45 fps ∼94% 0%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
44 fps ∼92% -2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
48 fps ∼100% +7%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
13 fps ∼27% -71%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (25 - 54, n=24)
40.5 fps ∼84% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (3.3 - 61, n=200, last 2 years)
24.1 fps ∼50% -46%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
52 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
51 fps ∼98% -2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
51 fps ∼98% -2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
51 fps ∼98% -2%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
16 fps ∼31% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (39 - 62, n=24)
51.1 fps ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.8 - 96.6, n=200, last 2 years)
28.2 fps ∼54% -46%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
46 fps ∼96%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
48 fps ∼100% +4%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
46 fps ∼96% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
48 fps ∼100% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
15 fps ∼31% -67%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (28 - 57, n=25)
43.2 fps ∼90% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.5 - 73, n=267, last 2 years)
24.1 fps ∼50% -48%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
54 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
54 fps ∼100% 0%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
54 fps ∼100% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
47 fps ∼87% -13%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
16 fps ∼30% -70%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (27 - 67, n=25)
52.7 fps ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.95 - 257, n=267, last 2 years)
28.4 fps ∼53% -47%
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
29 fps ∼91%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
31 fps ∼97% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
29 fps ∼91% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
32 fps ∼100% +10%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
9.3 fps ∼29% -68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (18 - 40, n=25)
27.8 fps ∼87% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 60, n=268, last 2 years)
16.2 fps ∼51% -44%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
20 fps ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
20 fps ∼98% 0%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
20 fps ∼98% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
20 fps ∼98% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
6.1 fps ∼30% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (20 - 27, n=25)
20.5 fps ∼100% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.35 - 101, n=268, last 2 years)
11 fps ∼54% -45%
AnTuTu v8 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
591390 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
585231 Points ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
569967 Points ∼96% -4%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
572485 Points ∼97% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (527301 - 631025, n=24)
579049 Points ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53335 - 727247, n=178, last 2 years)
346046 Points ∼59% -41%
BaseMark OS II
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5856 Points ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5993 Points ∼96% +2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
6273 Points ∼100% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5555 Points ∼89% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3329 Points ∼53% -43%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5264 - 6402, n=23)
5871 Points ∼94% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (615 - 7123, n=189, last 2 years)
3806 Points ∼61% -35%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9440 Points ∼94%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
10058 Points ∼100% +7%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
10075 Points ∼100% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
9458 Points ∼94% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
6760 Points ∼67% -28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (8412 - 10147, n=23)
9660 Points ∼96% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1160 - 11774, n=189, last 2 years)
6883 Points ∼68% -27%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
7389 Points ∼83%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7240 Points ∼82% -2%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
8874 Points ∼100% +20%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
5304 Points ∼60% -28%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
4646 Points ∼52% -37%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (5304 - 8874, n=23)
7073 Points ∼80% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (522 - 9044, n=189, last 2 years)
4527 Points ∼51% -39%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11930 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11842 Points ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11736 Points ∼98% -2%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
11833 Points ∼99% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3559 Points ∼30% -70%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (11366 - 13833, n=23)
11779 Points ∼99% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (349 - 15739, n=189, last 2 years)
5945 Points ∼50% -50%
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
1413 Points ∼88%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
1496 Points ∼93% +6%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
1456 Points ∼91% +3%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 6144
1604 Points ∼100% +14%
Xiaomi Mi 9T
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1099 Points ∼69% -22%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
  (1276 - 2169, n=23)
1497 Points ∼93% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (10 - 2169, n=189, last 2 years)
1302 Points ∼81% -8%

The Mi 10T also ranks very high in the browser benchmarks. This can also be perceived, subjectively speaking: Websites load very quickly, waiting times are non-existent, and even complex HTML 5 content doesn't pose a challenge for the smartphone.

Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
70.107 Points ∼100%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
67.698 Points ∼97% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (45.2 - 77, n=20)
63.6 Points ∼91% -9%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
63.374 Points ∼90% -10%
Average of class Smartphone (12.4 - 182, n=177, last 2 years)
52.7 Points ∼75% -25%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
47.131 Points ∼67% -33%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
45.219 Points ∼64% -36%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
119.9 Points ∼100% +2%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
117.29 Points ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
114.78 Points ∼96% -2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (74.2 - 145, n=21)
113 Points ∼94% -4%
Average of class Smartphone (10.8 - 414, n=187, last 2 years)
95.6 Points ∼80% -18%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
87.488 Points ∼73% -25%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
74.18 Points ∼62% -37%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
74.5 runs/min ∼100% +11%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chome 80)
67.7 runs/min ∼91% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
67.4 runs/min ∼90%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (30.6 - 74.5, n=19)
63.9 runs/min ∼86% -5%
Average of class Smartphone (9 - 244, n=163, last 2 years)
52.2 runs/min ∼70% -23%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
46.46 runs/min ∼62% -31%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
42.1 runs/min ∼57% -38%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
127 Points ∼100% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (97 - 127, n=23)
107 Points ∼84% +4%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
104 Points ∼82% +1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
103 Points ∼81% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
103 Points ∼81%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
86 Points ∼68% -17%
Average of class Smartphone (20 - 252, n=193, last 2 years)
80.9 Points ∼64% -21%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
24369 Points ∼100% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
24334 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
23678 Points ∼97% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (14606 - 31224, n=23)
22518 Points ∼92% -7%
Average of class Smartphone (1986 - 64222, n=201, last 2 years)
18720 Points ∼77% -23%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
17501 Points ∼72% -28%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
14606 Points ∼60% -40%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Average of class Smartphone (414 - 29635, n=203, last 2 years)
3764 ms * ∼100% -83%
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (Chrome 81.0.4044.138)
2910.8 ms * ∼77% -41%
Xiaomi Mi 9T (Chrome 75.0.3770.101)
2563.9 ms * ∼68% -25%
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G (Chrome 87.0.4280.66)
2057.6 ms * ∼55%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865 (1623 - 2911, n=24)
2031 ms * ∼54% +1%
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro (Chrome84)
1993.1 ms * ∼53% +3%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
1944.7 ms * ∼52% +5%

* ... smaller is better

The 128 GB of internal storage in the Mi 10T consists of UFS 3.1 flash memory, which is used by many high-end smartphones. The read and write performance is, therefore, excellent and puts the Xiaomi phone right at the top.

Xiaomi Mi 10T 5GOnePlus 8 ProXiaomi Poco F2 ProSamsung Galaxy S20 FE 5GXiaomi Mi 9TAverage 128 GB UFS 3.1 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
-4%
2%
-3%
-60%
3%
-44%
Sequential Read 256KB
1635.44
1627.3
0%
1634.45
0%
1528.12
-7%
492.74
-70%
1582 ?(1330 - 1790, n=23)
-3%
807 ?(41.9 - 2037, n=273, last 2 years)
-51%
Sequential Write 256KB
721.66
730.4
1%
721.95
0%
676.12
-6%
179.19
-75%
761 ?(527 - 1095, n=23)
5%
365 ?(11.9 - 1321, n=273, last 2 years)
-49%
Random Read 4KB
231
208.3
-10%
229.74
-1%
228.4
-1%
128.65
-44%
234 ?(133 - 317, n=23)
1%
142 ?(13.5 - 325, n=273, last 2 years)
-39%
Random Write 4KB
211.22
197.7
-6%
226.45
7%
218.37
3%
107.82
-49%
230 ?(121 - 306, n=23)
9%
132 ?(5.5 - 330, n=273, last 2 years)
-38%

Games - Running smoothly as expected

With the Snapdragon 865 octa-core SoC and the high-end Adreno 650 graphics core, the Mi 10T contains the equivalent to a very fast gaming PC. As a result, our tests with the Gamebench tool shows that modern games run smoothly even at maximum graphics details. PUBG Mobile can't go beyond 30 frames per second, but only because the game has drawn this fps limit. Even with Armajet, the Mi 10T can't quite show what it can do. The smartphone would be able to deliver 144 Hz and 144 fps, but Armajet isn't intended for more than 120 Hz.

Armajet
Armajet
PUBG Mobile
PUBG Mobile
01020304050607080901001101201201181201191201211201181201191211211211191221181191201211191191201221181201201201191211201201211201181211191191191191201211181211211201201211201191221201201201201191201181191131201201191201201201201201201201191201201201201201211201211221191191191201181191211221211191191201201201201201201201201201201201201211201191211161201181181201221201171201181221191201181161171201191191201181211211201171221201191201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201181201191201211201181201191211211211191221181191201211191191201221181201201201191211201201211201181211191191191191201211181211211201201211201191221201201201201191201181191131201201191201201201201201201201191201201201201201211201211221191191191201181191211221211191191201201201201201201201201201201201201211201191211161201181181201221201171201181221191201181161171201191191201181211211201171221201191201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201201202930303030303030303030303030303030303030303030302830303030303030303030303031303030303030303030303030302931303030303030303030293031302930303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030303030Tooltip
; Armajet; 1.55.5: Ø120 (113-122)
; PUBG Mobile; 1.1.0: Ø30 (28-31)

Emissions - The SoC's full performance is always available

Temperature

With a maximum of 37.6 °C (~100 °F), the Mi 10T doesn't get beyond lukewarm in our test, and it never feels uncomfortable to hold as a result. The GFXBench battery tests show that everything works well internally when it comes to thermals as well. Performance is not reduced even under prolonged load - the SoC can, therefore, retrieve its full performance at any time. This is also confirmed by the 3DMark Wild Life stress test, in which the Mi 10T achieves a performance stability of 99.7%.

GFXBench T-Rex battery test
GFXBench T-Rex battery test
GFXBench Manhattan battery test
GFXBench Manhattan battery test
Max. Load
 37.1 °C
99 F
37.1 °C
99 F
37.3 °C
99 F
 
 36.2 °C
97 F
36.3 °C
97 F
37.6 °C
100 F
 
 34.9 °C
95 F
36.2 °C
97 F
35.7 °C
96 F
 
Maximum: 37.6 °C = 100 F
Average: 36.5 °C = 98 F
32.9 °C
91 F
34.6 °C
94 F
35.4 °C
96 F
32.4 °C
90 F
34.2 °C
94 F
35.1 °C
95 F
31.2 °C
88 F
33.8 °C
93 F
33.7 °C
93 F
Maximum: 35.4 °C = 96 F
Average: 33.7 °C = 93 F
Power Supply (max.)  25.9 °C = 79 F | Room Temperature 21.5 °C = 71 F | Fluke t3000FC (calibrated) & Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 36.5 °C / 98 F, compared to the average of 32.9 °C / 91 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 37.6 °C / 100 F, compared to the average of 35.2 °C / 95 F, ranging from 22.4 to 52.9 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 35.4 °C / 96 F, compared to the average of 33.8 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 28.8 °C / 84 F, compared to the device average of 32.9 °C / 91 F.

Speakers

The stereo speakers in the Mi 10T produce a passable sound and deliver high frequencies quite well in particular. However, bass tones are scarce, which is why the audio background is a bit thin overall.

Better sound is offered when using headphones or speakers connected to the Mi 10T via Bluetooth or the USB-C adapter. Qualcomm True Wireless is also supported with Bluetooth connections.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2033.542.52534.936.83124.636.94024.736.55030.939.76323.637.18017.736.810016.537.112514.14316012.65020012.746.825012.15331512.460.340013.56450012.168.363012.271.280011.673.6100010.976.7125012.178.916001280.5200012.382.2250012.682.5315012.582.5400012.881.2500013.177.2630013.776.1800013.776.21000013.569.41250014.361.11600014.760.2SPL24.891.3N0.685.2median 12.6median 71.2Delta0.810.242.237.131.226.127.226.323.729.53136.122.726.522.821.824.425.520.93120.350.919.154.316.453.31657.217.661.915.265.414.670.115.470.214.874.315.274.815.675.514.876.914.678.914.380.614.678.514.774.315.375.115.379.314.980.915.367.715.651.727.3890.977.1median 15.3median 70.21.210.9hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseXiaomi Mi 10T 5GXiaomi Mi 9T
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (91.3 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 22.8% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (8.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 5.8% higher than median
(+) | mids are linear (4.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 7.2% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (3.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (18.9% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 13% of all tested devices in this class were better, 9% similar, 78% worse
» The best had a delta of 12%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 40% of all tested devices were better, 8% similar, 52% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 20%, worst was 65%

Xiaomi Mi 9T audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (89 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 24.8% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (11.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 4.2% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (4.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 8% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (4.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (20.6% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 25% of all tested devices in this class were better, 11% similar, 64% worse
» The best had a delta of 12%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 51% of all tested devices were better, 9% similar, 40% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 20%, worst was 65%

Battery life - Very enduring Xiaomi smartphone

Energy consumption

Just like the Mi 10T Pro, the Mi 10T is equipped with the most powerful battery of the Mi 10 family: A 5,000 mAh battery that can be charged very quickly using the included 33-watt power adapter. In the test, it only takes about half an hour (27 minutes) to recharge it to 50%. The battery is at 100% after 1:10 hours. The Xiaomi smartphone can't be charged wirelessly and doesn't support reverse wireless charging either.

The Mi 10T uses its energy supply efficiently, because consumption is quite low both in idle usage and under load.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.01 / 0.18 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.52 / 2.11 / 2.24 Watt
Load midlight 5.5 / 9 Watt
 color bar
Key: min: dark, med: mid, max: light        Metrahit Energy
Currently we use the Metrahit Energy, a professional single phase power quality and energy measurement digital multimeter, for our measurements. Find out more about it here. All of our test methods can be found here.
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
5000 mAh
OnePlus 8 Pro
4510 mAh
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
4700 mAh
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
4500 mAh
Xiaomi Mi 9T
4000 mAh
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 865
 
Average of class Smartphone
 
Power Consumption
-89%
-91%
14%
39%
-27%
-4%
Idle Minimum *
0.52
2.2
-323%
2
-285%
0.75
-44%
0.54
-4%
1.133 ?(0.52 - 2.2, n=22)
-118%
0.953 ?(0.37 - 2.5, n=217, last 2 years)
-83%
Idle Average *
2.11
3.3
-56%
3.1
-47%
1.41
33%
0.95
55%
2.23 ?(1.19 - 5.37, n=22)
-6%
1.806 ?(0.65 - 3.94, n=217, last 2 years)
14%
Idle Maximum *
2.24
3.7
-65%
4
-79%
1.44
36%
1.08
52%
2.45 ?(1.23 - 5.41, n=22)
-9%
2.04 ?(0.69 - 4.2, n=217, last 2 years)
9%
Load Average *
5.5
5.9
-7%
6.4
-16%
3.84
30%
2.7
51%
5.26 ?(3.5 - 7.4, n=22)
4%
4.48 ?(2.1 - 8.4, n=217, last 2 years)
19%
Load Maximum *
9
8.3
8%
11.6
-29%
7.67
15%
5.4
40%
9.68 ?(7.67 - 12.3, n=22)
-8%
7.32 ?(3.56 - 12.3, n=217, last 2 years)
19%

* ... smaller is better

Battery life

The Mi 10T is able to draw long runtimes from its 5,000 mAh battery. It lasts over 19 hours in our web-surfing simulation test. When playing an H.264 video, it even takes just over 24 hours for the energy reserves to run out. Moreover, the 144 Hz display is always activated in both cases. In practice, the Xiaomi phone should survive a day of intensive use without any problems. If used sparingly, it will certainly last even two or more days at a time.

Battery Runtime
Idle (without WLAN, min brightness)
51h 49min
NBC WiFi Websurfing Battery Test 1.3
19h 26min
Big Buck Bunny H.264 1080p
24h 08min
Load (maximum brightness)
4h 52min
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
5000 mAh
OnePlus 8 Pro
4510 mAh
Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro
4700 mAh
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
4500 mAh
Xiaomi Mi 9T
4000 mAh
Battery Runtime
-20%
-15%
-25%
-19%
Reader / Idle
3109
2103
-32%
1954
-37%
2010
-35%
2138
-31%
H.264
1448
1023
-29%
1466
1%
1232
-15%
1208
-17%
WiFi v1.3
1166
923
-21%
923
-21%
763
-35%
991
-15%
Load
292
296
1%
286
-2%
255
-13%
258
-12%

Pros

+ high-quality workmanship
+ 5G and dual SIM
+ VoLTE and VoWiFi
+ bright IPS display
+ 144 Hz and MEMC
+ high-end SoC
+ no throttling under load
+ excellent battery life
+ very short charging time

Cons

- no IP certification
- no microSD slot
- weak wide-angle camera
- no AMOLED display
- PWM
- no wireless charging

Verdict - Good alternative to the Xiaomi Mi 10

In review: Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G. Test device provided by
In review: Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G. Test device provided by

The wait for a more affordable alternative to the Mi 10 was worth it. With the Snapdragon 865, the 6.67-inch Xiaomi Mi 10T uses the same high-end SoC as its high-end counterpart and is, therefore, just as fast. Its 5,000 mAh battery even helps the Mi 10T achieve better overall runtimes. Another unique selling point is the 144 Hz refresh rate, because the Mi 10 only supports a maximum of 120 Hz.

The Xiaomi Mi 10T scores points with a very fast SoC, a 144 Hz display, long battery life, and good workmanship. Only the camera doesn't quite live up to its promises.

The Mi 10T takes the same path as the Mi 9T: Instead of consistently focusing on high-end components, the smartphone also contains some mid-range parts, which pushes the price down.

For this reason, compromises have to be made with the Mi 10T, but these aren't many: There's no wireless charging, the Mi 10T Pro has the better camera, and instead of an AMOLED display, you only get an IPS one. But it does a pretty good job and convinces with its high-brightness and high-contrast display.

Currently, the Xiaomi Mi 10T is one of the cheapest smartphones with the Snapdragon 865. The Xiaomi Poco F2 Pro is an alternative: It has the same SoC, the same form factor, but it's a bit cheaper. in addition, it's equipped with an AMOLED display, and it comes with a pop-up camera like the Mi 9T.

Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G - 11/30/2020 v7
Manuel Masiero

Chassis
85%
Keyboard
67 / 75 → 89%
Pointing Device
94%
Connectivity
53 / 70 → 76%
Weight
88%
Battery
93%
Display
90%
Games Performance
61 / 64 → 96%
Application Performance
82 / 86 → 95%
Temperature
91%
Noise
100%
Audio
74 / 90 → 83%
Camera
66%
Average
80%
86%
Smartphone - Weighted Average

Pricecompare

Read all 8 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Manuel Masiero
Editor of the original article: Manuel Masiero - Senior Tech Writer - 155 articles published on Notebookcheck since 2012
My fascination for computers started with the C64. Since then, I’ve put everything that comes my way in terms of hardware through its paces. From the C64 to the Amiga 500 and the first PC with an 8088 CPU, my list of projects has grown increasingly longer. For more than 20 years now I have also turned my hobby into my profession and have been active in the mobile section of Notebookcheck since 2021. Before that, I worked as a hardware editor for IDG Media (tecChannel.de) and VNU Business Publications (PC professional), among others.
Stephanie Chamberlain
Translator: Stephanie Chamberlain - Translator - 432 articles published on Notebookcheck since 2020
I've been fascinated with technology ever since I got my very first Android smartphone, which was quite a while ago. The power packed into such a small footprint still amazes me. Learning to program made my understanding of technology deeper, and at the same time, it expanded my interest to the area of desktop computers and laptops. All this led me to enjoy reading and watching reviews of new devices, and that's how I stumbled upon Notebookcheck. I immediately found their reviews to be very comprehensive, and luckily, I've even had the chance of translating them since 2019. When it comes to the huge field of technology, I'm currently also interested in specializing in Java programming.
contact me via: LinkedIn
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > Xiaomi Mi 10T smartphone review: Flagship power for little money
Manuel Masiero, 2020-12- 4 (Update: 2020-12- 4)