Notebookcheck

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G Smartphone Review: 300-Euro Price-Performance Champion

5G for everyone! The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite allows entry into the 5G world for less than 300 Euros (~$355). In addition, the affordable Xiaomi smartphone offers some very powerful equipment combined with an AMOLED panel. Find out in our review of the Xiaomi smartphone whether the Mi 10 Lite also has some weaknesses.
Marcus Herbrich, T. Hinum (translated by Mark Riege),
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

In the successor of the Mi 9 Lite, Xiaomi uses a Snapdragon 765G, which offers a lot of performance for the price-range below 300 Euros (~$355), and it includes a 5G modem. In addition, there is a 6.57-inch AMOLED display with a resolution of 2400x1080 pixels, the option for 64 or 128 GB of UFS 2.1 flash storage, and 6 GB of LPDDR4X working memory. On the back is an AI quad-camera system with a 48-MP main camera. The 64-GB version of the mid-range smartphone, which was introduced in May at a recommended retail price of 349 Euros (~$413), is now already available for less than 300 Euros and at times even for 250 Euros (~$296).

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Mi 10 Series)
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G 8 x 1.8 - 2.4 GHz, Kryo 475 Gold / Silver
Graphics adapter
Memory
6144 MB 
Display
6.57 inch 19.5:9, 2340 x 1080 pixel 392 PPI, capacitive touchscreen, AMOLED, glossy: yes, HDR, 60 Hz
Storage
128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash, 128 GB 
, 107 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, 1 Infrared, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm audio port, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: proximity sensor, acceleration sensor, electronic compass, gyroscope, OTG, Miracast, IR Blaster
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5), Bluetooth 5.1, GSM:2/3/5/8; WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8; LTE FDD:1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28, LTE TDD:38/40/41; 5G:n1/n3/n7/n28/n77/n78, Dual SIM, LTE, 5G, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 7.9 x 163.7 x 74.8 ( = 0.31 x 6.44 x 2.94 in)
Battery
4160 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 10
Camera
Primary Camera: 48 MPix (1/2 in sensor, 0.8 μm, f/1.79 aperture, 6P lens) + 8 MP (120° ultra wide-angle, f/2.2 aperture) + 2 MP (1.75μm, ƒ/2.4) + 2 MP (1.75μm, ƒ/2.4)
Secondary Camera: 16 MPix (f/2.5, 1/3.06", 1.0µm)
Additional features
Speakers: mono, Keyboard: onscreen, charger, protective case, USB Type-C cable, SIM card tool, user manual, warranty card, MiUI, 12 Months Warranty, Widevine L1, SAR: 0.79 W/kg (head), 1.18 W/kg (body) , fanless
Weight
192 g ( = 6.77 oz / 0.42 pounds), Power Supply: 78 g ( = 2.75 oz / 0.17 pounds)
Price
350 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Comparison Devices

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
84 %
08/2020
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
192 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.57"2340x1080
82 %
02/2020
Samsung Galaxy A71
SD 730, Adreno 618
179 g128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash6.7"2400x1080
83 %
06/2020
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
SD 720G, Adreno 618
209 g64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash6.67"2400x1080
80 %
06/2020
realme 6 Pro
SD 720G, Adreno 618
195 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.6"2400x1080
83 %
08/2020
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
SD 730G, Adreno 618
204 g64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.47"2340x1080
82 %
07/2020
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6
189 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.5"2400x1080
83 %
07/2020
OnePlus Nord
SD 765G, Adreno 620
184 g256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.44"2440x1080

Case - Xiaomi smartphone with a notch

Other colors of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite (Aurora Blue, Cosmic Grey)
Other colors of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite (Aurora Blue, Cosmic Grey)

The front of the Mi 10 Lite consists of scratch-proof Corning Gorilla glass of the fifth generation, which transitions smoothly into the frame. The 6.57-inch OLED display is bordered by thin bezels on the sides. Thanks to the drop notch, the bezel on the top is also fairly slim. The curved back of the Xiaomi smartphone also feels like glass, and due to the rounded sides, it feels good in the hand. 

The workmanship and choice of materials are at a very good level. The keys on the right side sit tightly in the frame. However, the frame (at least the exterior part) is made from plastic. While the Mi 10 Lite does not have an IP certification to protect against dust and water, there is, however, a P2i nano coating that protects the Xiaomi smartphone at least against splashes.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite in Dream White
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite in Dream White
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

Size Comparison

165.75 mm / 6.53 inch 76.68 mm / 3.02 inch 8.8 mm / 0.3465 inch 209 g0.4608 lbs163.8 mm / 6.45 inch 75.8 mm / 2.98 inch 8.9 mm / 0.3504 inch 195 g0.4299 lbs163.7 mm / 6.44 inch 74.8 mm / 2.94 inch 7.9 mm / 0.311 inch 192 g0.4233 lbs163.6 mm / 6.44 inch 76 mm / 2.99 inch 7.7 mm / 0.3031 inch 179 g0.3946 lbs162.31 mm / 6.39 inch 75 mm / 2.95 inch 8.58 mm / 0.3378 inch 189 g0.4167 lbs157.8 mm / 6.21 inch 74.2 mm / 2.92 inch 9.67 mm / 0.3807 inch 204 g0.4497 lbs

Equipment - Mi 10 Lite with a 3.5 mm audio port

The equipment of the Xiaomi smartphone includes a dual-SIM function, a status LED, an IR blaster, and a classic 3.5-mm audio port. Wireless transfer of display content to an external monitor via Miracast is also supported. In our test unit, the internal UFS-2.1 storage offers a capacity of 128 GB, with the operating system and preinstalled apps already taking up 21 GB. The storage of the dual-SIM smartphone cannot be expanded. 

The 4160-mAh battery is charged via a USB-C connection at the bottom of the smartphone. The port supports USB-OTG, allowing you to simply connect, for example, USB sticks to the Mi 10 Lite.  

Right case side
Right case side
Left case side
Left case side
Top of the case
Top of the case
Bottom of the case
Bottom of the case

Software - Xiaomi smartphone with MiUI 12

Google's newest Android version 10 is preinstalled on the Mi 10 Lite, and it is expanded by the new MiUI 12 user interface. At the time of our test, the security updates are at the level of June 2020.

Like its previous versions before, MiUI 12 offers many individual adjustment options and a well-optimized system interface. Fans of the iOS design can now also find an optional news center or an iOS-like App Switcher in MiUI 12 among other features, and there are also numerous themes.  

Video content on Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, and other video-streaming services can be viewed in HD quality on the smartphone, since it went through the Widevine L1 certification process.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

Communication and GPS - Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite with fast Wi-Fi

In terms of communication modules, Xiaomi uses dual-SIM, a Qualcomm SDX52 modem and the corresponding new 5G standard, and Bluetooth version 5.1. For near-field communication including Google Pay, there is also an NFC chip on board. 

Even though the Mi 10 Lite only supports access to a total of 13 LTE bands, this covers all the relevant LTE frequencies for Germany, including LTE band 28, which will become more important in the future. However, for those who travel to the USA, for example, this could become a problem, since it lacks the bands 13 and 25.

The affordable mid-range phone also offers a lot of potential within the WLAN range at home, since the WLAN a/b/g/n/ac standards and multi-user MIMO are supported, which ensures high and relatively constant transfer rates in the home network. In combination with our Netgear Nighthawk AX12 reference router, the Mi 10 Lite achieves transfer speeds of more than 600 Mb/s, which is very good for a smartphone in this price range.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
OnePlus Nord
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
650 (563min - 668max) MBit/s ∼100% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
628 (545min - 662max) MBit/s ∼97%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
619 (283min - 670max) MBit/s ∼95% -1%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
341 (334min - 349max) MBit/s ∼52% -46%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Adreno 618, SD 730, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
338 (295min - 356max) MBit/s ∼52% -46%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
Mali-G57 MP6, Kirin 820, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
333 (319min - 345max) MBit/s ∼51% -47%
realme 6 Pro
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
292 (145min - 352max) MBit/s ∼45% -54%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 1414, n=584)
274 MBit/s ∼42% -56%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
668 (618min - 677max) MBit/s ∼100%
OnePlus Nord
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
563 (275min - 666max) MBit/s ∼84% -16%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 64 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
551 (465min - 583max) MBit/s ∼82% -18%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
324 (310min - 330max) MBit/s ∼49% -51%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Adreno 618, SD 730, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
317 (151min - 367max) MBit/s ∼47% -53%
realme 6 Pro
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
290 (137min - 336max) MBit/s ∼43% -57%
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 1599, n=584)
261 MBit/s ∼39% -61%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
Mali-G57 MP6, Kirin 820, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
255 (234min - 277max) MBit/s ∼38% -62%
0102030405060708090100110120130140150160170180190200210220230240250260270280290300310320330340350360370380390400410420430440450460470480490500510520530540550560570580590600610620630640650660670680Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø627 (545-662)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø668 (618-677)
GPS indoors
GPS indoors
GPS outdoors
GPS outdoors

In order to evaluate the locating accuracy of our test unit in practice, we record a route in parallel with the Garmin Edge 520 GPS bike computer for comparison. At the end of the 4-km route (~2.5 miles), the difference in the recorded route between the smartphone's GPS module and the navigation device is about 120 meters (~394 ft). The deviations from the route are small, and if you look at the GPS recording in detail, the Mi 10 Lite is well suited for navigation in your car because of the convincing locating accuracy.

Like the more expensive Xiaomi smartphones, to determine its location, the Mi 10 Lite uses the L1 band, as well as the L5 band that is also used in the professional segment. Locating via the GPS, GLONASS, Beidou, and Galileo main satellite systems, as well as the satellite-based supplemental SBAS system, occurs quickly with an accuracy of about three meters. The Mi 10 Lite also succeeds in determining the location indoors, but it is not as accurate. 

Garmin Edge 520
Garmin Edge 520
Garmin Edge 520
Garmin Edge 520
Garmin Edge 520
Garmin Edge 520
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite

Telephone Functions and Voice Quality - Mi 10 Lite Wi-Fi calling

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

The voice quality of the mid-range smartphone is inconspicuous. Voices are reproduced clearly and are characterized also by our conversation partners as clear. Video calls using the built-in front camera via Skype also work without any problems. 

The Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite supports Voice over LTE (VoLTE) as well as Voice over Wi-Fi (WLAN calling). 

Cameras - Xiaomi smartphone with a quad-cam system

Picture taken with the front camera of the Mi 10 Lite
Picture taken with the front camera of the Mi 10 Lite

The quad-camera module on the back of the Mi 10 Lite includes a 48-MP main camera that does not come from Samsung or the Sony IMX series, but from OmniVision. The OV48B camera has an aperture of f/1.79 and also masters pixel binning like its competitors. The 12-MP shots of the Mi 10 Lite ensure photos that are rich in detail during daylight. Particularly the sharpness of the photos is very good, even if some objects appear overly sharp at times. However, you have to lower your sights in terms of low-light photos. The objects aren't really sharp, the lighting is bad, and the colors are pale.   

Using the ultra wide-angle lens, the photo quality is reduced noticeably, but you can create some usable results also here, if there is a lot of light. The 120° lens delivers solid sharpness and some details are also reproduced. 

In good light conditions, the 16-MP front camera is able to capture some beautiful selfies with a quality that is sufficient for social media content. The sharpness and color accuracy are at a good level. However, in bright sunlight, the exposure often shows some lapses.  

In terms of video, the Mi 10 Lite is also solid, even though video can only be recorded in UHD at up to 30 fps. During the recording, you cannot switch between the wide-angle and the ultra wide-angle lens. The front camera can record videos in 1080p at 30 fps. 

Ultra wide-angle
Ultra wide-angle
Main camera
Main camera
2x zoom
2x zoom
10x zoom (max)
10x zoom (max)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Main cameraLow lightUltra wide-angleMain camera

The good impression of the main camera also continues under controlled light conditions. With the ColorChecker Passport, we are performing an additional test on the OmniVision OV48B, where we analyze the color reproduction of the 48-MP lens compared to reference colors. For its price-range, the colors of the Mi 10 Lite are very accurate, even if they are brighter, as is typical for smartphones. We notice some weaknesses particularly in the blue tones, but this is still a good result for a mid-range smartphone. The letters also appear sharp in our test chart, and the edges of the picture are only slightly blurry. However, the Mi 10 Lite does produce some lapses in the transitions from black to gray.

ColorChecker
27 ∆E
44.5 ∆E
34.2 ∆E
33.1 ∆E
38 ∆E
50.1 ∆E
43.6 ∆E
28.9 ∆E
30.6 ∆E
25 ∆E
51 ∆E
53.4 ∆E
26.3 ∆E
38.1 ∆E
26.2 ∆E
55.9 ∆E
33.8 ∆E
37.3 ∆E
54.7 ∆E
56.1 ∆E
44.6 ∆E
35.1 ∆E
23 ∆E
13 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G: 37.64 ∆E min: 12.99 - max: 56.06 ∆E
ColorChecker
5.9 ∆E
5.4 ∆E
6.7 ∆E
6.7 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
5.2 ∆E
5.1 ∆E
9.3 ∆E
5.4 ∆E
7.7 ∆E
6.3 ∆E
3.3 ∆E
8.9 ∆E
7.9 ∆E
5.3 ∆E
1.1 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
10.1 ∆E
4.8 ∆E
2.4 ∆E
3.7 ∆E
2.1 ∆E
1 ∆E
2.3 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G: 5.37 ∆E min: 0.98 - max: 10.11 ∆E

Accessories and Warranty - Mi 10 Lite with a protective case

22.5 Watt charger of the Mi 10 Lite
22.5 Watt charger of the Mi 10 Lite

The Mi 10 Lite is delivered together with a modular 22.5-Watt charger, a USB cable, and a protective case. 

The warranty for the Xiaomi smartphone covers a period of 12 months after the purchase date. However, this does not affect the 24-month warranty provided by German laws when you purchase a new phone from a German vendor. 

Input Devices and Operation - Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite with an optical fingerprint sensor

The 6.57-inch display responds to inputs accurately. The fingerprint sensor, which is integrated beneath the OLED panel, unlocks the Mi 10 Lite reliably and fast (for its price range). The time it takes for the display to turn on from stand-by mode is also short. In contrast to the Poco F2 Pro, for example, the sensor is positioned fairly low.  

While the face-unlock function via the front camera also works reliably, it is based on simple 2D face recognition.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

Display - Xiaomi smartphone with an OLED panel

Subpixel grid
Subpixel grid

The TrueColor display of the Mi 10 Lite has a 20:9 format and a resolution of 2400x1080 pixels, resulting in a pixel density of almost 400 ppi, which also ensures a sharp display of the image content. The frame rate of the 6.57-inch AMOLED panel is 60 Hz. 

In terms of its brightness, the Mi 10 Lite is convincing. However, the panel could be brighter when using it outdoors without the brightness sensor activated – we measure 430 cd/m² here. On the other hand, in automatic mode with a pure white background, it reaches a maximum of 594 cd/m². In the more realistic APL50 measurement, which simulates an even distribution of bright and dark areas on the panel, the very good 715 cd/m² we measure for the HDR10+ certified panel is not optimal for the reproduction of HDR10+ content. However, the APL10 might turn out even higher than our APL50 measurement.

As typical for OLED panels, the mid-range smartphone uses PWM for brightness control, but here it is used at a fairly low frequency of 242 Hz. While you can counteract the flickering via DC dimming mode, the color reproduction might suffer slightly from this.

574
cd/m²
574
cd/m²
579
cd/m²
579
cd/m²
584
cd/m²
585
cd/m²
591
cd/m²
588
cd/m²
594
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 594 cd/m² Average: 583.1 cd/m² Minimum: 2.6 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 97 %
Center on Battery: 584 cd/m²
Contrast: ∞:1 (Black: 0 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 1.17 | 0.6-29.43 Ø5.8
ΔE Greyscale 1.7 | 0.64-98 Ø6
99% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.231
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
AMOLED, 2340x1080, 6.57
Samsung Galaxy A71
AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.7
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.67
realme 6 Pro
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.6
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
AMOLED, 2340x1080, 6.47
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
IPS, 2400x1080, 6.5
OnePlus Nord
AMOLED, 2440x1080, 6.44
Screen
-49%
-18%
-159%
16%
-42%
-32%
Brightness middle
584
629
8%
610
4%
442
-24%
605
4%
466
-20%
529
-9%
Brightness
583
646
11%
579
-1%
419
-28%
608
4%
457
-22%
531
-9%
Brightness Distribution
97
95
-2%
92
-5%
90
-7%
95
-2%
91
-6%
94
-3%
Black Level *
0.37
0.37
0.61
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
1.17
2.7
-131%
1.8
-54%
6.1
-421%
0.84
28%
2.2
-88%
2.53
-116%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
2.95
6
-103%
3
-2%
9.7
-229%
1.8
39%
4.6
-56%
4.52
-53%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
1.7
3
-76%
2.5
-47%
5.9
-247%
1.3
24%
2.7
-59%
1.7
-0%
Gamma
2.231 99%
2.1 105%
2.31 95%
2.35 94%
2.211 100%
2.24 98%
2.249 98%
CCT
6341 103%
6340 103%
6864 95%
7631 85%
6310 103%
6633 98%
6462 101%
Contrast
1649
1195
764

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 241.5 Hz

The display backlight flickers at 241.5 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) .

The frequency of 241.5 Hz is relatively low, so sensitive users will likely notice flickering and experience eyestrain at the stated brightness setting and below.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 17699 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 2500000) Hz was measured.

With average Delta-E results of 1.2 for colors and 1.7 for the grayscale, the analysis of the photo spectrometer and the CalMAN software shows very low average deviations from the sRGB color space. The panel of the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite also reproduces the color spaces relatively well. Resulting from the technology, the black values and therefore also the contrasts of the OLED display are very good.

CalMAN Color Accuracy (sRGB target color space)
CalMAN Color Accuracy (sRGB target color space)
CalMAN Color Accuracy (sRGB target color space, original profile)
CalMAN Color Accuracy (sRGB target color space, original profile)
CalMAN Color Accuracy (AdobeRGB target color space)
CalMAN Color Accuracy (AdobeRGB target color space)
CalMAN Color Space (P3 target color space)
CalMAN Color Space (P3 target color space)
CalMAN Color Space (sRGB target color space)
CalMAN Color Space (sRGB target color space)
Grayscale (sRGB target color space)
Grayscale (sRGB target color space)
Grayscale (sRGB target color space, original profile)
Grayscale (sRGB target color space, original profile)
CalMAN Saturation (sRGB target color space, original profile)
CalMAN Saturation (sRGB target color space, original profile)

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
8 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 5 ms rise
↘ 3 ms fall
The screen shows fast response rates in our tests and should be suited for gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 7 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (24.4 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
10 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 5 ms rise
↘ 5 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 9 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (38.8 ms).

Outdoors, the mid-range smartphone leaves a good impression (in automatic mode). Due to the high contrast and fairly high brightness, the display contents can be read easily even in direct sunlight in summer.

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G

The viewing angles of the AMOLED panel remain stable even from steep viewing angles. However from extremely steep viewing angles a drop in brightness is clearly noticeable.  

Viewing-angle stability of the Mi 10 Lite
Viewing-angle stability of the Mi 10 Lite

Performance - Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite with a Snapdragon 765G

The Mi 10 Lite is equipped with a Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G. This chipset from the American manufacturer integrates a fast prime core with a maximum clock speed of 2.4 GHz. While the prime as well as the gold core (2.2 GHz) are Cortex-A76 cores, the remaining six Cortex-A55 cores have a clock speed of 1.8 GHz.

The Adreno 620 integrated into the Snapdragon 765G forms the graphics subsystem. The G version of the Mi 10 Lite contains selected Snapdragon Elite Gaming functions, such as a Game Smoother, Game Fast Loader, and Game Network Latency Manager.

In everyday operation, the mid-range processor together with the built-in 6 GB of RAM ensures a convincing system performance. Thanks to the UFS storage, the application load times are relatively short and animations are smooth. However, you have to tolerate some small performance drops in some places.    

In our benchmark series, the Mi 10 Lite places among the top, but the HiSilicon Kirin 820 in the Huawei P40 Lite is even slightly more powerful. Things do not look any different in the GPU graphics benchmarks as well, where the Adreno 620 is able to show a significant performance jump over the Adreno 618. However, in the PCMark system benchmark for Android, the mid-range Xiaomi smartphone scores slightly lower.

Geekbench 5.1 / 5.2
OpenCL Score 5.2 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1293 Points ∼63%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1242 Points ∼61% -4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1242 - 1293, n=3)
1259 Points ∼62% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 5532, n=23)
2047 Points ∼100% +58%
Vulkan Score 5.2 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1183 Points ∼64%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1169 Points ∼63% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1169 - 1187, n=3)
1180 Points ∼64% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (77 - 4789, n=24)
1851 Points ∼100% +56%
Vulkan Score 5.1 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
982 Points ∼46%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1063 Points ∼50%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
903 Points ∼42%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
2137 Points ∼100%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1004 - 1192, n=5)
1082 Points ∼51%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 4043, n=66)
1633 Points ∼76%
OpenCL Score 5.1 (sort by value)
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
861 Points ∼49%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
1163 Points ∼66%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1201 Points ∼68%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1090 Points ∼62%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
Points ∼0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1178 - 1266, n=5)
1223 Points ∼70%
Average of class Smartphone
  (272 - 4739, n=61)
1759 Points ∼100%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1908 Points ∼78%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1647 Points ∼68% -14%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
1771 Points ∼73% -7%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1759 Points ∼72% -8%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1690 Points ∼69% -11%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
2434 Points ∼100% +28%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1966 Points ∼81% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1520 - 1966, n=8)
1792 Points ∼74% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (421 - 3531, n=107)
1961 Points ∼81% +3%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
673 Points ∼100%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
542 Points ∼81% -19%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
569 Points ∼85% -15%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
567 Points ∼84% -16%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
547 Points ∼81% -19%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
642 Points ∼95% -5%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
611 Points ∼91% -9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (554 - 673, n=8)
600 Points ∼89% -11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (124 - 1342, n=107)
557 Points ∼83% -17%
Geekbench 4.4
Compute RenderScript Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
8968 Points ∼96%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
9324 Points ∼100% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (8591 - 8968, n=2)
8780 Points ∼94% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (663 - 21070, n=354)
4882 Points ∼52% -46%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
7765 Points ∼79%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
9860 Points ∼100% +27%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (6213 - 7765, n=2)
6989 Points ∼71% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (883 - 13589, n=417)
4999 Points ∼51% -36%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
2863 Points ∼92%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
3113 Points ∼100% +9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (2689 - 2863, n=2)
2776 Points ∼89% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (390 - 4965, n=417)
1528 Points ∼49% -47%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
7786 Points ∼77%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
7773 Points ∼77% 0%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
7829 Points ∼77% +1%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
10106 Points ∼100% +30%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
7628 Points ∼75% -2%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
9527 Points ∼94% +22%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
9427 Points ∼93% +21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (7754 - 9989, n=8)
8461 Points ∼84% +9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2630 - 15299, n=509)
5915 Points ∼59% -24%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
8730 Points ∼63%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
8885 Points ∼64% +2%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
9091 Points ∼66% +4%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
13777 Points ∼100% +58%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
8941 Points ∼65% +2%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
13099 Points ∼95% +50%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
10876 Points ∼79% +25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (8730 - 10876, n=8)
9783 Points ∼71% +12%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1077 - 19989, n=667)
6485 Points ∼47% -26%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
2893 Points ∼87%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2445 Points ∼73% -15%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2721 Points ∼82% -6%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2562 Points ∼77% -11%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2686 Points ∼81% -7%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
3331 Points ∼100% +15%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
2867 Points ∼86% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (2145 - 2893, n=8)
2682 Points ∼81% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1740 - 4061, n=164)
2657 Points ∼80% -8%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3198 Points ∼70%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1731 Points ∼38% -46%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2250 Points ∼50% -30%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2255 Points ∼50% -29%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2143 Points ∼47% -33%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4544 Points ∼100% +42%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3185 Points ∼70% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3059 - 3198, n=8)
3158 Points ∼69% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (203 - 8783, n=164)
2975 Points ∼65% -7%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3130 Points ∼74%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1851 Points ∼44% -41%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2340 Points ∼56% -25%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2317 Points ∼55% -26%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2244 Points ∼53% -28%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4204 Points ∼100% +34%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3108 Points ∼74% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (2877 - 3130, n=8)
3030 Points ∼72% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (253 - 6754, n=164)
2672 Points ∼64% -15%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3495 Points ∼75%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2827 Points ∼61% -19%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3236 Points ∼70% -7%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3067 Points ∼66% -12%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3058 Points ∼66% -13%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4642 Points ∼100% +33%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3544 Points ∼76% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1898 - 3544, n=8)
3152 Points ∼68% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (573 - 5780, n=513)
2203 Points ∼47% -37%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3589 Points ∼73%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2085 Points ∼42% -42%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2539 Points ∼52% -29%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2558 Points ∼52% -29%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2466 Points ∼50% -31%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4906 Points ∼100% +37%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3556 Points ∼72% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3448 - 3589, n=8)
3545 Points ∼72% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (75 - 9567, n=513)
2113 Points ∼43% -41%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3605 Points ∼74%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2214 Points ∼46% -39%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2667 Points ∼55% -26%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2656 Points ∼55% -26%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2577 Points ∼53% -29%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4845 Points ∼100% +34%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3553 Points ∼73% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (2934 - 3605, n=8)
3430 Points ∼71% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (93 - 8269, n=514)
1973 Points ∼41% -45%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3492 Points ∼75%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2702 Points ∼58% -23%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3226 Points ∼70% -8%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3125 Points ∼67% -11%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3134 Points ∼68% -10%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4637 Points ∼100% +33%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3555 Points ∼77% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1790 - 3555, n=8)
3128 Points ∼67% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (375 - 5765, n=544)
2114 Points ∼46% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5335 Points ∼84%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3101 Points ∼49% -42%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3785 Points ∼60% -29%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3835 Points ∼61% -28%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3751 Points ∼59% -30%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
6327 Points ∼100% +19%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
5357 Points ∼85% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (5070 - 5437, n=8)
5313 Points ∼84% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 20154, n=544)
2832 Points ∼45% -47%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4893 Points ∼84%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3002 Points ∼51% -39%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3645 Points ∼62% -26%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3651 Points ∼62% -25%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3594 Points ∼61% -27%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
5853 Points ∼100% +20%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
4815 Points ∼82% -2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3678 - 4893, n=8)
4568 Points ∼78% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (88 - 10699, n=544)
2378 Points ∼41% -51%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3425 Points ∼85%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3210 Points ∼80% -6%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3170 Points ∼79% -7%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3083 Points ∼76% -10%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3257 Points ∼81% -5%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4031 Points ∼100% +18%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3503 Points ∼87% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3233 - 3503, n=8)
3338 Points ∼83% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (435 - 5209, n=594)
2086 Points ∼52% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3321 Points ∼69%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2296 Points ∼48% -31%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2356 Points ∼49% -29%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2388 Points ∼50% -28%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2298 Points ∼48% -31%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4804 Points ∼100% +45%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3284 Points ∼68% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3174 - 3321, n=8)
3271 Points ∼68% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53 - 8469, n=594)
1780 Points ∼37% -46%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3346 Points ∼73%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2451 Points ∼53% -27%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
2499 Points ∼54% -25%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2514 Points ∼55% -25%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2459 Points ∼53% -27%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4608 Points ∼100% +38%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3330 Points ∼72% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3187 - 3346, n=8)
3280 Points ∼71% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 7400, n=595)
1697 Points ∼37% -49%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3452 Points ∼85%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2792 Points ∼69% -19%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3263 Points ∼81% -5%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3076 Points ∼76% -11%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3294 Points ∼81% -5%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4042 Points ∼100% +17%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3476 Points ∼86% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1689 - 3476, n=8)
3120 Points ∼77% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (293 - 5274, n=636)
1950 Points ∼48% -44%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5832 Points ∼95%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2999 Points ∼49% -49%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3620 Points ∼59% -38%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3683 Points ∼60% -37%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3610 Points ∼59% -38%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
6158 Points ∼100% +6%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
5171 Points ∼84% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (4834 - 5832, n=8)
5152 Points ∼84% -12%
Average of class Smartphone
  (43 - 12611, n=635)
2343 Points ∼38% -60%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4693 Points ∼85%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2950 Points ∼53% -37%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3534 Points ∼64% -25%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3528 Points ∼64% -25%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3594 Points ∼65% -23%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
5516 Points ∼100% +18%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
4665 Points ∼85% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3576 - 4693, n=8)
4434 Points ∼80% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (55 - 9549, n=638)
2013 Points ∼36% -57%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
20429 Points ∼49%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
21898 Points ∼53% +7%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
20054 Points ∼48% -2%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
14849 Points ∼36% -27%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
20767 Points ∼50% +2%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
41610 Points ∼100% +104%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
21016 Points ∼51% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (18769 - 23203, n=8)
20317 Points ∼49% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (735 - 58293, n=782)
15420 Points ∼37% -25%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
69506 Points ∼100%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
52600 Points ∼76% -24%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
51789 Points ∼75% -25%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
53600 Points ∼77% -23%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
53194 Points ∼77% -23%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
57067 Points ∼82% -18%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
69285 Points ∼100% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (66415 - 69645, n=8)
68420 Points ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (536 - 209431, n=780)
26563 Points ∼38% -62%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
45304 Points ∼86%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
40105 Points ∼76% -11%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
38315 Points ∼73% -15%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
33926 Points ∼64% -25%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
39491 Points ∼75% -13%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
52715 Points ∼100% +16%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
45872 Points ∼87% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (43325 - 47824, n=8)
44809 Points ∼85% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (662 - 112989, n=780)
20764 Points ∼39% -54%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
95 fps ∼85%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
84 fps ∼75% -12%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
85 fps ∼76% -11%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
85 fps ∼76% -11%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
83 fps ∼74% -13%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
112 fps ∼100% +18%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
97 fps ∼87% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (94 - 97, n=6)
95.3 fps ∼85% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.5 - 322, n=785)
44.9 fps ∼40% -53%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
60 fps ∼93%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
59 fps ∼91% -2%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
60 fps ∼93% 0%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
60 fps ∼93% 0%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
60 fps ∼93% 0%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
60 fps ∼93% 0%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
60 fps ∼93% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (60 - 86, n=6)
64.5 fps ∼100% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 138, n=794)
31 fps ∼48% -48%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
49 fps ∼71%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
41 fps ∼59% -16%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
41 fps ∼59% -16%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
41 fps ∼59% -16%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
41 fps ∼59% -16%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
69 fps ∼100% +41%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
55 fps ∼80% +12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (49 - 56, n=6)
54.2 fps ∼79% +11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.8 - 175, n=690)
26.5 fps ∼38% -46%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
55 fps ∼100%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
37 fps ∼67% -33%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
39 fps ∼71% -29%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
38 fps ∼69% -31%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
39 fps ∼71% -29%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
55 fps ∼100% 0%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
50 fps ∼91% -9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (47 - 55, n=6)
50 fps ∼91% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 115, n=698)
22.3 fps ∼41% -59%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
38 fps ∼81%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
30 fps ∼64% -21%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
30 fps ∼64% -21%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
30 fps ∼64% -21%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
30 fps ∼64% -21%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
47 fps ∼100% +24%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
38 fps ∼81% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (37 - 38, n=6)
37.7 fps ∼80% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.87 - 117, n=553)
21.3 fps ∼45% -44%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
33 fps ∼83%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
27 fps ∼68% -18%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
29 fps ∼73% -12%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
27 fps ∼68% -18%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
29 fps ∼73% -12%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
40 fps ∼100% +21%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
34 fps ∼85% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (32 - 34, n=6)
33.3 fps ∼83% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 110, n=555)
19.4 fps ∼49% -41%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
13 fps ∼76%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
10 fps ∼59% -23%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
11 fps ∼65% -15%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
11 fps ∼65% -15%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
11 fps ∼65% -15%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
17 fps ∼100% +31%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
13 fps ∼76% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (8.9 - 13, n=8)
12.4 fps ∼73% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.61 - 60, n=306)
11.3 fps ∼66% -13%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
8.5 fps ∼71%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
6.7 fps ∼56% -21%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
6.9 fps ∼58% -19%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
7 fps ∼58% -18%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
6.7 fps ∼56% -21%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
12 fps ∼100% +41%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
8.5 fps ∼71% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (8.3 - 13, n=8)
9.06 fps ∼76% +7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.21 - 101, n=304)
8.09 fps ∼67% -5%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
21 fps ∼81%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
16 fps ∼62% -24%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼65% -19%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
17 fps ∼65% -19%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼65% -19%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
26 fps ∼100% +24%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
21 fps ∼81% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (20 - 21, n=8)
20.8 fps ∼80% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 60, n=310)
16.9 fps ∼65% -20%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
24 fps ∼77%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼58% -25%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼58% -25%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
19 fps ∼61% -21%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼58% -25%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
31 fps ∼100% +29%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
24 fps ∼77% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (23 - 24, n=8)
23.6 fps ∼76% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 257, n=309)
19.4 fps ∼63% -19%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
21 fps ∼78%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼63% -19%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼67% -14%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
18 fps ∼67% -14%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼63% -19%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
27 fps ∼100% +29%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
21 fps ∼78% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (21 - 21, n=6)
21 fps ∼78% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 73, n=478)
14.4 fps ∼53% -31%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
18 fps ∼78%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
15 fps ∼65% -17%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼74% -6%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
16 fps ∼70% -11%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼74% -6%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
23 fps ∼100% +28%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
19 fps ∼83% +6%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (18 - 19, n=6)
18.5 fps ∼80% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.1 - 60, n=482)
12.7 fps ∼55% -29%
AnTuTu v8 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
318669 Points ∼86%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
247507 Points ∼67% -22%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
271934 Points ∼74% -15%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
275464 Points ∼75% -14%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
273255 Points ∼74% -14%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
369207 Points ∼100% +16%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
332074 Points ∼90% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (298925 - 332074, n=6)
318214 Points ∼86% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53335 - 607937, n=107)
319223 Points ∼86% 0%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1462 Points ∼100%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
1103 Points ∼75% -25%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
1226 Points ∼84% -16%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1233 Points ∼84% -16%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1365 Points ∼93% -7%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
1361 Points ∼93% -7%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1441 Points ∼99% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (1196 - 1462, n=6)
1353 Points ∼93% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (7 - 1745, n=724)
817 Points ∼56% -44%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5201 Points ∼77%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3175 Points ∼47% -39%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3757 Points ∼56% -28%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3768 Points ∼56% -28%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3864 Points ∼57% -26%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
6754 Points ∼100% +30%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
5203 Points ∼77% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (5087 - 5216, n=6)
5172 Points ∼77% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (18 - 16996, n=724)
2491 Points ∼37% -52%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5683 Points ∼100%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
3466 Points ∼61% -39%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
4452 Points ∼78% -22%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
4573 Points ∼80% -20%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3752 Points ∼66% -34%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4609 Points ∼81% -19%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
5296 Points ∼93% -7%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (4556 - 5683, n=6)
5147 Points ∼91% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (21 - 8874, n=724)
1850 Points ∼33% -67%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
6069 Points ∼70%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
6426 Points ∼75% +6%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
6856 Points ∼80% +13%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
6908 Points ∼80% +14%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
6305 Points ∼73% +4%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
8619 Points ∼100% +42%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
6801 Points ∼79% +12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (6069 - 6870, n=6)
6619 Points ∼77% +9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 14189, n=724)
3443 Points ∼40% -43%
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4094 Points ∼94%
Samsung Galaxy A71
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730, Adreno 618, 6144
2972 Points ∼68% -27%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 6144
3444 Points ∼79% -16%
realme 6 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3481 Points ∼80% -15%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3342 Points ∼76% -18%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G
HiSilicon Kirin 820, Mali-G57 MP6, 6144
4371 Points ∼100% +7%
OnePlus Nord
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
4054 Points ∼93% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G
  (3674 - 4094, n=6)
3933 Points ∼90% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 6273, n=724)
1754 Points ∼40% -57%
Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
54.792 Points ∼100% +9%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
50.232 Points ∼92%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (39.3 - 58.7, n=6)
48.6 Points ∼89% -3%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
47.901 Points ∼87% -5%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
46.148 Points ∼84% -8%
Average of class Smartphone (9.13 - 140, n=184)
40.7 Points ∼74% -19%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
36.578 Points ∼67% -27%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
96.293 Points ∼100% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (93.6 - 94.8, n=3)
94.3 Points ∼98% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
93.643 Points ∼97%
realme 6 Pro (Chrome 83)
89.577 Points ∼93% -4%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
86.75 Points ∼90% -7%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
82.347 Points ∼86% -12%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
65.293 Points ∼68% -30%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 302, n=615)
47.1 Points ∼49% -50%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (49.8 - 54.9, n=4)
52.3 runs/min ∼100% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
50.7 runs/min ∼97%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
49.5 runs/min ∼95% -2%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
45.2 runs/min ∼86% -11%
Average of class Smartphone (6.42 - 158, n=167)
43 runs/min ∼82% -15%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
40.4 runs/min ∼77% -20%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
32.8 runs/min ∼63% -35%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
115 Points ∼100% +51%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (72 - 101, n=6)
79.8 Points ∼69% +5%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
76 Points ∼66%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
71 Points ∼62% -7%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
70 Points ∼61% -8%
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 184, n=251)
69.9 Points ∼61% -8%
realme 6 Pro (Chrome 83)
67 Points ∼58% -12%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
60 Points ∼52% -21%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
19727 Points ∼100% +6%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
18556 Points ∼94%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (16523 - 19143, n=6)
18245 Points ∼92% -2%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
17265 Points ∼88% -7%
realme 6 Pro (Chrome 83)
17157 Points ∼87% -8%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
16197 Points ∼82% -13%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
12771 Points ∼65% -31%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 49388, n=782)
7838 Points ∼40% -58%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Average of class Smartphone (1914 - 59466, n=808)
9783 ms * ∼100% -276%
Samsung Galaxy A71 (Chrome 79.0.3945.136)
3435.5 ms * ∼35% -32%
realme 6 Pro (Chrome 83)
3033.1 ms * ∼31% -17%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite (Chrome 83.0.4103.106)
2940.5 ms * ∼30% -13%
Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Pro (Chrome 80.0.3987.99)
2850.1 ms * ∼29% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G (2602 - 2835, n=6)
2726 ms * ∼28% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
2602.2 ms * ∼27%
Huawei P40 Lite 5G (Huawei Browser 10.0.2.331)
2254.1 ms * ∼23% +13%

* ... smaller is better

Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A71Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 Prorealme 6 ProXiaomi Mi Note 10 LiteHuawei P40 Lite 5GAverage 128 GB UFS 2.1 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
-40%
-38%
-23%
-32%
1%
-26%
-69%
Random Write 4KB
138.47
109.57
-21%
112.93
-18%
154
11%
125.75
-9%
249.66
80%
109 (18.2 - 290, n=59)
-21%
35.4 (0.14 - 319, n=879)
-74%
Random Read 4KB
156.45
112.25
-28%
122.58
-22%
158.66
1%
134.57
-14%
146.07
-7%
143 (96.8 - 239, n=59)
-9%
58.7 (1.59 - 324, n=879)
-62%
Sequential Write 256KB
476.87
192.38
-60%
171.09
-64%
203.28
-57%
213.22
-55%
188.01
-61%
238 (182 - 503, n=59)
-50%
127 (2.99 - 911, n=879)
-73%
Sequential Read 256KB
979.54
493.04
-50%
498.15
-49%
512.61
-48%
501.29
-49%
905.47
-8%
764 (427 - 999, n=59)
-22%
339 (12.1 - 1802, n=879)
-65%

Games - Mi 10 Lite with an Adreno 620

The performance of the Adreno 620 allows you to even play more-demanding 3D games from the Android Play Store mostly without stutters. Using the GameBench app, we look at a couple of demanding games from the Play Store a little closer in order to evaluate the 3D performance. The control via touchscreen and position sensor responds accurately in the test. 

The PUBG Mobile shooter runs at a relatively constant 30 fps in medium graphics settings and at 40 fps in low settings. During the Asphalt 9 Legends racing game, there can be some visible drops in the frame rate (14 fps) at high settings. However, the average frame rate is still 30 fps.  

PUBG Mobile
PUBG Mobile
Asphalt 9 Legends
Asphalt 9 Legends
PUBG mobile
01020304050Tooltip
; Smooth: Ø39.9 (34-41)
; Balanced: Ø39.9 (39-41)
; HD: Ø29.9 (25-31)
Asphalt 9 Legends
010203040Tooltip
; High Quality: Ø29.7 (14-32)
; Standard / low: Ø30 (28-31)

Emissions - Xiaomi smartphone with a good mono speaker

Temperature

Under constant load, the front of the Mi smartphone heats up to more than 40 °C (104 °F). However, the heat never becomes a problem in everyday operation, and the Mi 10 Lite never gets uncomfortably hot. 

In addition, we analyze the temperature behavior of the Qualcomm SoC under constant load using the battery test of the GFXBench app. The respective scenarios are run 30 times in a row, while recording the battery levels and frame rates.  

In the demanding Manhattan test (OpenGL ES 3.1), the level of the mid-range smartphone's throttling is negligible. The variations in the frame rates remain within a 1% range of the maximum performance. This makes performance drops due to heat development very unlikely in everyday usage such as during gaming. 

Max. Load
 39.7 °C
103 F
38.6 °C
101 F
35.2 °C
95 F
 
 40.5 °C
105 F
39.1 °C
102 F
35.5 °C
96 F
 
 40.7 °C
105 F
38.5 °C
101 F
35.6 °C
96 F
 
Maximum: 40.7 °C = 105 F
Average: 38.2 °C = 101 F
33.5 °C
92 F
37.3 °C
99 F
37.5 °C
100 F
33.2 °C
92 F
37.9 °C
100 F
38.8 °C
102 F
33.9 °C
93 F
37.6 °C
100 F
38.2 °C
101 F
Maximum: 38.8 °C = 102 F
Average: 36.4 °C = 98 F
Power Supply (max.)  42.9 °C = 109 F | Room Temperature 21.9 °C = 71 F | Fluke t3000FC (calibrated), Voltcraft IR-260
(-) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 38.2 °C / 101 F, compared to the average of 33 °C / 91 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(±) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 40.7 °C / 105 F, compared to the average of 35.4 °C / 96 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 38.8 °C / 102 F, compared to the average of 33.9 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 30.1 °C / 86 F, compared to the device average of 33 °C / 91 F.

Speaker

Speaker test: Pink Noise
Speaker test: Pink Noise

The Mi 10 Lite only has a single mono speaker, but its quality is very decent. With a maximum volume of almost 82 dB and a relatively linear sound reproduction, the speaker does not disappoint in everyday usage. While stereo speakers would probably be better, a single speaker can be tolerated considering the price range. Our measurements show a linear frequency reproduction for the mids. However, the very high frequencies drop significantly, and bass is hardly present in the sound spectrum. 

Those who want better sound output or stereo effects can use wired or wireless headphone solutions. The sound output is clean and powerful. In addition to the classic 3.5-mm audio port, there is also the Bluetooth 5.1 standard. Thanks to the supporting Bluetooth codecs, such as aptX and aptX HD, as well as LDAC and AAC, there is nothing to prevent your audio enjoyment. 

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2036.845.82539.944.33131.935.54038.936.65043.740.96329.830.38025.926.510026.333.312524.938.516021.642.22001942.725018.94631518.15440016.66150016.265.863014.969.78001568.7100015.671.9125014.972.6160014.970.1200015.673.4250014.671.3315014.268.1400014.165500014.461630014.665.6800014.968.61000015.268.41250015.457.11600015.756.6SPL66.36470.627.581.5N19.715.825.3150.4median 15.4median 65.6Delta2.18.737.232.224.426.327.329.722.729.53330.526.725.623.420.82122.417.621.518.233.814.740.91550.21656.715.759.514.465.514.365.914.269.414.270.513.869.914.970.814.573.514.67414.376.714.475.614.973.414.47314.675.31574.915.168.815.561.626.785.20.862median 14.7median 69.40.611.4hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseXiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5GSamsung Galaxy A71
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G audio analysis

(±) | speaker loudness is average but good (81.5 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 22.8% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (9.1% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 4.7% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (6.6% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 2.7% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (5.8% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (18.3% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 8% of all tested devices in this class were better, 4% similar, 88% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 32% of all tested devices were better, 7% similar, 61% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Samsung Galaxy A71 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (85.2 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 31.9% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (11.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 3% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (4.1% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 5.3% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (2.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (20.7% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 20% of all tested devices in this class were better, 11% similar, 69% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 47% of all tested devices were better, 9% similar, 44% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Battery Life - Xiaomi smartphone with a large battery

Power Consumption

The Xiaomi smartphone is powered by a 4160-mAh battery, which can be recharged with a 22.5-Watt charger. Due to the 20-Watt quick-charge function, the Mi 10 Lite can be completely recharged within about one hour.  

In terms of power management, the mid-range smartphone has some room for improvement. Particularly during idle operation, the consumption is a bit high, which is also reflected in the idle runtimes.  

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.1 / 0.3 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 1.5 / 2.2 / 2.9 Watt