, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

The Best Smartphones Q4/2020 - 48 Smartphones in Review

Smartphone Editors' Choice Awards Q4 2020 During the final quarter of 2020 a total of 48 smartphones found their way into our lab, including all of Apple’s new iPhones. How does the iPhone 12 compare against its competitors, and what other great smartphones are there? Our recommendations and current smartphone deals are all available in the following comparison.
Redaktion, 👁 J. Simon Leitner (translated by Finn D. Boerne), 🇩🇪 🇷🇺 ...

On October 13, 2020, Apple unveiled its latest iPhone generation, an event that was well covered by journalists worldwide. Shortly after the official announcement of the Apple iPhone 12iPhone 12 ProiPhone 12 Pro Max sowie das iPhone 12 mini we had our first devices in review. Meanwhile, Apple’s competitors upped their game and are actively working on their upcoming flagship smarthpones. 

In the coming weeks and months, we are expecting the first high-end smartphones equipped with Qualcomm’s recently released Snapdragon 888 SoC. It brings a variety of new features, particularly regarding AI and photography, which will help Samsung, Xiaomi, and others to take on Apple head-on. 

We also saw exciting new concepts in the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 5G and the LG Wing, both of which are unfortunately too expensive for what they have to offer. Despite the fact that both of them are visually appealing, the Galaxy Z Fold2 with its tablet-sized foldable display and the LG Wing with its T-shaped display array, they are not yet ready for prime time and mass markets. Who knows what the future will bring, though?

The Best of the Best: Highest Rated Smartphones

A total of 9 devices managed to score the highest possible rating of very good in our test, and accordingly each received a “Top Rated” award. 

Included are all four new Apple iPhones, our favorite of which is the iPhone 12 Pro since it is more compact than the Pro Max but comes with little to no compromises regarding camera quality and battery capacity. In other words: a good overall compromise. We also liked the new iPhone 12 mini, a godsend for all users wishing for a compact more manageable smartphone that won’t require performance compromises. 

All new iPhones share Apple’s new design language reminiscent of older iPhone models, and that is certainly more unique than Apple’s last few generations of iPhones. 

Huawei released its Mate 40 Pro, a great smartphone that is held back by the limitation imposed upon the Chinese manufacturer by the current US trade restrictions. Accordingly, the device is missing all Google services as well as support for high-quality Bluetooth audio codecs. As long as you don’t mind these limitations you get a powerful high-end smartphone. 

Samsung’s move to release a so-called Fan Edition of its Galaxy S20 smartphone can be considered a rather customer-friendly decision, particularly considering that after being thwarted by the slower Exynos SoC European customers finally received a Qualcomm SoC in a Galaxy S20 smartphone. It may come in a plastic case but in return it is also significantly cheaper than all other S20 devices and offers a great camera and a 120 Hz display at a comparatively low price.

Apple iPhone 12 Pro (90%)
Apple iPhone 12 Pro (90%)
Huawei Mate 40 Pro (90%)
Huawei Mate 40 Pro (90%)
Apple iPhone 12 mini (90%)
Apple iPhone 12 mini (90%)
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (89%)
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max (89%)
Asus ROG Phone 3 (89%)
Asus ROG Phone 3 (89%)
OnePlus 8T (88%)
OnePlus 8T (88%)
Apple iPhone 12 (88%)
Apple iPhone 12 (88%)
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (88%)
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G (88%)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra (88%)
Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra (88%)

Our Favorites: Editors’ Choice Awards Q4/2020

Based on the test results during the time frame in question we conduct a survey among all editors in order to award a device an Editors’ Choice Award. This award is given to smartphones that offer a well-thought-out package, top performance in specific categories, or a particularly enticing price-performance ratio and are thus a particularly interesting choice for their respective category. 

Google Pixel 5

Compact and powerful smartphones are few and far between, a fact that we have been confronted with repeatedly in our forums as well as in review feedback forms. Google listened and released the Pixel 5, a compact 6-inch smartphone running an up-to-date version of Android. 

It comes with a high-quality OLED display, a good dual-camera, a large battery, 5G, and last but not least NFC for Google Pay and other wireless payment systems. The Pixel 5 can be charged wirelessly and is IP68-certified to withstand the forces of nature. 

In return, its SoC is not among the crème de la crème of smartphone chips, something that becomes noticeable when using very demanding apps. It also lacks support for Wi-Fi 6, and its stereo speakers performed rather poorly. 

Still, at a relatively low price you get a powerful smartphone with Google’s promise of 3 years of security and operating system updates. What else do you really need?

Google Pixel 5
Notebookcheck Editors' Choice Award

Xiaomi Poco X3

A 120 Hz display for less than $200? No problem, if you happen to be Xiaomi. The Poco X3 NFC combines a high-speed display with long battery life, a decent camera, and a modern SoC. If you’re on a budget this phone is a true price-performance tip. 

In return, you will have to accept various compromises and drawbacks, such as infrequent system updates (more so than on more expensive smartphones), irregular ads, and just 12 months of warranty. The device itself is relatively heavy, and its storage memory is not as fast as one would expect. 

These bits and bobs aside it will be very hard to find a better smartphone for less than $200.

Xiaomi Poco X3
Notebookcheck Editors' Choice Award

Note: Commercial use of our award graphics may be subject to license. See here for more details

The Best Smartphones - Reviewed Q4/2020

Gesamtbewertung
Modell
Image
Preis ab
Bewertung Gehäuse
Größe
Dicke
Bewertung Gewicht
Gewicht
Bewertung Display
Display Type
Auflösung
Pixeldichte
Screen-to-Body-Ratio
Bildschirm Helligkeit
DeltaE Colorchecker
Bildwiederholfrequenz
Bewertung Kamera
DeltaE Colorchecker lowlight
DeltaE Colorchecker daylight
Bewertung Anwendungsleistung
PCMark for Android Work 2.0 Score
Bewertung Gaming Leistung
3DMark for A. Sling Shot Ext. (ES 3.1) Un.
GFXBench Aztec Ruins H.T. Onscreen
PUBG Mobile HD
Bewertung Akkulaufzeit
Akkulaufzeit WiFi 150 cd/m²
Bewertung Temperatur
Oberseite Idle
Oberseite Last
Bewertung Audio
max. Audio Output (dB)
Bewertung Touchscreen Eingabe
Bewertung Konnektivität
84 %Vivo X50 Pro
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Vivo X50 Pro
88 %6.56"8.04 mm90 %181.5 g88 %AMOLED2376x1080398 PPI19.8:9780 cd/m²3.5090 Hz72 %28.598.7166 %806536 %35971391 %763 min94 %28.1 °C32.8 °C76 %93.2 dB93 %52 %
78 %CAT S62 Pro
SD 660, Adreno 512
CAT S62 Pro
87 %5.70"11.9 mm87 %248 g82 %LCD2160x1080424 PPI18:9489 cd/m²6.9060 Hz59 %40.88.1255 %609314 %12874.789 %668 min90 %35.2 °C38.9 °C80 %91.9 dB93 %49 %
84 %ZTE Axon 11 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
ZTE Axon 11 5G
88 %6.47"7.9 mm91 %168 g87 %AMOLED2340x1080398 PPI19.5:9608 cd/m²3060 Hz63 %40.046.5374 %773735 %3494133090 %679 min93 %30.9 °C32.7 °C78 %90.9 dB94 %51 %
78 %Motorola Moto G9 Play
SD 662, Adreno 610
Motorola Moto G9 Play
80 %6.50"9.2 mm88 %200 g83 %IPS1600x720270 PPI20:9428 cd/m²5.49060 Hz55 %16.718.3962 %629613 %1184991 %962 min91 %27 °C39.5 °C72 %82.5 dB95 %46 %
82 %Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC
SD 732G, Adreno 618
Xiaomi Poco X3 NFC
85 %6.67"9.4 mm88 %215 g87 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9600 cd/m²1.8120 Hz60 %46.815.3569 %810131 %2865113092 %1116 min90 %31.8 °C39 °C74 %89.2 dB94 %54 %
87 %Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 5G
SD 865+ (Plus), Adreno 650
Samsung Galaxy Z Fold2 5G
88 %7.60"6.9 mm87 %279 g89 %AMOLED2208x1768372 PPI11.2:9635 cd/m²2.25120 Hz77 %15.0812.0183 %1245760 %7909236089 %736 min92 %26.7 °C41.8 °C80 %83.6 dB97 %49 %
80 %Motorola Moto G9 Plus
SD 730G, Adreno 618
Motorola Moto G9 Plus
79 %6.81"9.7 mm88 %223 g84 %LTPS2400x1080386 PPI20:9377 cd/m²3.39060 Hz60 %45.2512.5267 %773729 %2701103092 %968 min88 %28.8 °C42.2 °C77 %82.4 dB89 %47 %
75 %Nokia 2.4
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
Nokia 2.4
74 %6.50"8.7 mm88 %195 g84 %IPS1600x720270 PPI20:9405 cd/m²4.73060 Hz50 %44.69.1555 %53807 %4694.590 %826 min92 %26 °C37.9 °C56 %78.6 dB92 %36 %
88 %OnePlus 8T
SD 865, Adreno 650
OnePlus 8T
85 %6.55"8.4 mm89 %188 g92 %AMOLED2400x1080402 PPI20:9734 cd/m²0.89120 Hz77 %20.2311.1381 %920259 %8125306091 %1023 min86 %25.7 °C45 °C76 %82.5 dB97 %51 %
85 %Xiaomi Redmi K30 Ultra
Dimensity 1000+, Mali-G77 MP9
Xiaomi Redmi K30 Ultra
87 %6.67"9.1 mm88 %213 g92 %AMOLED2400x1080395 PPI20:9780 cd/m²1.19120 Hz66 %16.88.4475 %998256 %6890284091 %911 min90 %25.9 °C41.6 °C68 %80.8 dB95 %51 %
87 %Asus Zenfone 7 Pro ZS671KS
SD 865+ (Plus), Adreno 650
Asus Zenfone 7 Pro ZS671KS
88 %6.67"8.9 mm87 %235 g90 %Super AMOLED2400x1080395 PPI20:9690 cd/m²1.3090 Hz67 %43.9513.5686 %1399964 %8386353090 %677 min92 %31.3 °C34.8 °C77 %88.5 dB95 %55 %
81 %Nokia 8.3 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Nokia 8.3 5G
83 %6.81"9 mm88 %227 g84 %IPS2400x1080386 PPI20:9604 cd/m²4.3060 Hz64 %15.041170 %724535 %3430133091 %921 min91 %27.6 °C38.2 °C58 %83.4 dB94 %49 %
84 %Nubia RedMagic 5S
SD 865, Adreno 650
Nubia RedMagic 5S
83 %6.65"9.75 mm88 %218 g85 %AMOLED2340x1080388 PPI19.5:9592 cd/m²3.1144 Hz58 %44.838.6182 %1107561 %8022326089 %730 min92 %30.5 °C35.1 °C73 %89.1 dB94 %59 %
83 %Oppo Reno4 Pro
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Oppo Reno4 Pro
88 %6.50"7.6 mm90 %172 g86 %AMOLED2400x1080405 PPI20:9789 cd/m²2.8090 Hz64 %42.16.4171 %782035 %34661391 %950 min93 %28.6 °C34.6 °C74 %90 dB93 %51 %
84 %Google Pixel 5
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Google Pixel 5
86 %6.00"8 mm92 %151 g90 %OLED2340x1080432 PPI19.5:9636 cd/m²0.8090 Hz71 %43.926.8873 %895428 %29648.83091 %808 min94 %28 °C33.6 °C74 %91.9 dB96 %51 %
76 %Wiko View5
Helio A25, PowerVR GE8320
Wiko View5
81 %6.55"9.3 mm88 %201 g82 %LCD IPS1600x720268 PPI20:9461 cd/m²6.5060 Hz62 %45.665.6944 %43025 %4324.392 %1132 min94 %30.3 °C30.8 °C76 %92.6 dB84 %45 %
88 %Apple iPhone 12
A14, A14 Bionic GPU
Apple iPhone 12
89 %6.10"7.4 mm91 %162 g92 %OLED2532x1170457 PPI21.1:9.75639 cd/m²0.9060 Hz76 %34.339.7891 %63 %611946.94391 %945 min91 %30.7 °C37.8 °C62 %81.1 dB95 %46 %
81 %realme 7 Pro
SD 720G, Adreno 618
realme 7 Pro
85 %6.40"8.7 mm90 %182 g89 %AMOLED2400x1080411 PPI20:9508 cd/m²1.88060 Hz60 %43.361181 %1018131 %26891191 %931 min89 %26.6 °C42.5 °C74 %84 dB83 %46 %
79 %ZTE Blade V2020
Helio P70, Mali-G72 MP3
ZTE Blade V2020
83 %6.53"8.8 mm89 %185 g84 %IPS2340x1080395 PPI19.5:9474 cd/m²5.3060 Hz49 %47.28.1261 %828015 %14274.992 %1042 min95 %28.2 °C29.8 °C76 %94.8 dB94 %48 %
76 %Xiaomi Redmi 9A
Helio G25, PowerVR GE8320
Xiaomi Redmi 9A
80 %6.53"9 mm89 %194 g86 %IPS1600x720269 PPI20:9411 cd/m²2.68060 Hz52 %46.2512.7343 %49386 %4862.193 %1319 min91 %24.5 °C40.6 °C70 %76.5 dB90 %38 %
80 %realme 7
Helio G95, Mali-G76 MP4
realme 7
82 %6.50"9.4 mm88 %196.5 g85 %IPS2400x1080405 PPI20:9512 cd/m²4.4090 Hz55 %42.659.6280 %979729 %2784123091 %1006 min89 %27 °C42.5 °C58 %81.6 dB91 %47 %
84 %Google Pixel 4a 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Google Pixel 4a 5G
80 %6.20"8.2 mm91 %168 g90 %OLED2340x1080416 PPI19.5:9671 cd/m²1060 Hz71 %43.76.8572 %831928 %29488.93091 %768 min93 %27.4 °C35.1 °C78 %90.5 dB96 %50 %
79 %Samsung Galaxy M31s
Exynos 9611, Mali-G72 MP3
Samsung Galaxy M31s
81 %6.50"9.3 mm88 %203 g88 %Super AMOLED2400x1080405 PPI20:9586 cd/m²2.09060 Hz58 %39.6314.154 %508014 %14915.63293 %1309 min91 %27.5 °C39.4 °C72 %82.7 dB96 %46 %
88 %Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
88 %6.50"8.4 mm89 %190 g89 %Super AMOLED2400x1080407 PPI20:9721 cd/m²1.8120 Hz75 %46.137.8281 %1168061 %7517323091 %763 min93 %29.4 °C33.2 °C72 %90.1 dB91 %67 %
90 %Apple iPhone 12 Pro
A14, A14 Bionic GPU
Apple iPhone 12 Pro
92 %6.10"7.4 mm89 %189 g92 %OLED2532x1170457 PPI19.5:9820 cd/m²1.2060 Hz80 %45.466.1193 %64 %690347.590 %781 min93 %27.8 °C34.2 °C75 %92.3 dB97 %57 %
86 %Sony Xperia 5 II
SD 865, Adreno 650
Sony Xperia 5 II
86 %6.10"8 mm91 %163 g89 %OLED2520x1080449 PPI20:9562 cd/m²3.01120 Hz69 %31.446.8380 %966361 %80812890 %793 min88 %25.8 °C42.8 °C69 %75.7 dB95 %49 %
75 %Honor 9A
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
Honor 9A
78 %6.30"9 mm89 %185 g84 %IPS1600x720278 PPI20:9515 cd/m²4.56060 Hz47 %45.358.4746 %45146 %4574.391 %945 min91 %29.8 °C38 °C50 %85.4 dB94 %38 %
75 %Samsung Galaxy A20s
SD 450, Adreno 506
Samsung Galaxy A20s
80 %6.50"8 mm90 %183 g83 %IPS1560x720264 PPI19.5:9367 cd/m²4.43060 Hz54 %47.438.8442 %44936 %4883.890 %812 min91 %27.1 °C39.6 °C68 %81.5 dB92 %38 %
90 %Huawei Mate 40 Pro
Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
96 %6.76"9.1 mm88 %212 g90 %OLED2772x1344456 PPI18.56:9782 cd/m²1.4090 Hz85 %19.834.4780 %67 %96434089 %609 min94 %29 °C31.6 °C78 %87.5 dB97 %73 %
76 %Honor 10X Lite
Kirin 710A, Mali-G51 MP4
Honor 10X Lite
79 %6.67"9.3 mm88 %206 g87 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9379 cd/m²1.49060 Hz45 %11.029.0760 %628714 %11364.591 %964 min88 %32.3 °C42.2 °C64 %79.2 dB88 %40 %
80 %realme 7 5G
Dimensity 800U, Mali-G57 MP3
realme 7 5G
81 %6.50"9.1 mm88 %195 g84 %IPS2400x1080405 PPI20:9455 cd/m²4.01120 Hz56 %42.646.982 %1104734 %3262123092 %1026 min89 %26.3 °C40.9 °C56 %80.1 dB91 %47 %
78 %Huawei P Smart 2021
Kirin 710A, Mali-G51 MP4
Huawei P Smart 2021
86 %6.67"9.26 mm88 %206 g88 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9426 cd/m²1.6060 Hz59 %36.58.5960 %778913 %11234.43089 %758 min93 %31.6 °C33.7 °C73 %91 dB90 %44 %
77 %Samsung Galaxy A31
Helio P65, Mali-G52 MP2
Samsung Galaxy A31
84 %6.40"8.6 mm89 %185 g89 %Super AMOLED2400x1080411 PPI20:9595 cd/m²2.0255 %41.9115.4758 %629113 %11874.53092 %1160 min88 %27.3 °C43.1 °C67 %78.5 dB84 %44 %
74 %Doogee N20 Pro
Helio P60, Mali-G72 MP3
Doogee N20 Pro
61 %6.30"8.8 mm90 %175 g78 %IPS2280x1080400 PPI19:9502 cd/m²6.87060 Hz47 %10.7960 %693414 %12824.790 %814 min92 %29.6 °C39 °C71 %92.3 dB86 %38 %
86 %Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
Xiaomi Mi 10T 5G
85 %6.67"9.3 mm88 %216 g90 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9593 cd/m²0.9144 Hz66 %46.186.0182 %1064161 %7960293093 %1166 min91 %31.7 °C37.6 °C74 %91.3 dB94 %53 %
89 %Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
A14, A14 Bionic GPU
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
89 %6.70"7.4 mm88 %228 g92 %OLED2778x1284457 PPI19.5:9857 cd/m²1.1060 Hz80 %7.549.4193 %65 %7294405992 %961 min90 %24.1 °C40.8 °C74 %81.2 dB94 %54 %
81 %OnePlus Nord N10 5G
SD 690 5G, Adreno 619L
OnePlus Nord N10 5G
82 %6.49"8.95 mm89 %190 g87 %IPS LCD2400x1080406 PPI20:9422 cd/m²2.67090 Hz69 %22.949.6164 %802125 %23488.73091 %974 min90 %26.2 °C40 °C74 %83.3 dB92 %51 %
77 %Alcatel 3X 2020
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
Alcatel 3X 2020
83 %6.52"9.09 mm89 %186 g83 %IPS1600x720269 PPI20:9491 cd/m²6060 Hz54 %45.959.8554 %51127 %4914.694 %1417 min97 %25.1 °C27.1 °C74 %91.7 dB86 %40 %
89 %Asus ROG Phone 3
SD 865+ (Plus), Adreno 650
Asus ROG Phone 3
88 %6.59"9.9 mm87 %240 g88 %AMOLED2340x1080391 PPI19.5:9630 cd/m²2.6144 Hz70 %39.4718.291 %1497963 %8777334091 %912 min92 %27.6 °C36.9 °C85 %89.9 dB99 %72 %
85 %Vivo X51 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
Vivo X51 5G
88 %6.56"8.04 mm90 %181.5 g88 %AMOLED2376x1080398 PPI19.8:9780 cd/m²3.5090 Hz74 %34.679.0875 %782036 %3544134091 %907 min94 %28.1 °C32.8 °C76 %93.2 dB93 %52 %
80 %Samsung Galaxy A42 5G
SD 750G 5G, Adreno 619
Samsung Galaxy A42 5G
84 %6.60"8.6 mm89 %193 g85 %AMOLED1600x720266 PPI20:9462 cd/m²2.06060 Hz59 %44.4611.6173 %806332 %2990213091 %967 min87 %33.6 °C43.1 °C64 %82.9 dB87 %49 %
82 %Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite 5G
SD 750G 5G, Adreno 619
Xiaomi Mi 10T Lite 5G
83 %6.67"9 mm88 %215 g87 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9574 cd/m²2.4120 Hz63 %46.974.3172 %754732 %2973113092 %1096 min93 %29.2 °C33.8 °C79 %91.3 dB91 %55 %
88 %Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra
SD 865, Adreno 650
Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra
89 %6.67"9.45 mm88 %223 g92 %OLED2340x1080386 PPI19.5:9779 cd/m²0.8120 Hz78 %13.759.0687 %1259662 %78173189 %729 min94 %26.8 °C34.3 °C79 %90.8 dB94 %53 %
90 %Apple iPhone 12 mini
A14, A14 Bionic GPU
Apple iPhone 12 mini
91 %5.40"7.4 mm94 %133 g92 %OLED2340x1080477 PPI19.5:9623 cd/m²1060 Hz76 %46.028.9793 %63 %6462535989 %655 min95 %28.8 °C30.1 °C74 %90.3 dB95 %58 %
76 %Nokia 3.4
SD 460, Adreno 610
Nokia 3.4
80 %6.39"8.7 mm90 %180 g83 %IPS1560x720269 PPI19.5:9417 cd/m²4.77060 Hz51 %46.4814.0859 %559110 %8596.890 %843 min89 %27.8 °C43.2 °C62 %76.3 dB92 %39 %
87 %Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
SD 865, Adreno 650
Xiaomi Mi 10T Pro 5G
85 %6.67"9.33 mm88 %218 g89 %IPS2400x1080395 PPI20:9602 cd/m²1.4144 Hz73 %8.967.4981 %1025961 %7807293093 %1198 min92 %30.8 °C38.5 °C75 %90.8 dB94 %53 %
74 %Samsung Galaxy M11
SD 450, Adreno 506
Samsung Galaxy M11
81 %6.40"9 mm88 %197 g83 %PLS TFT LCD1560x720268 PPI19.5:9406 cd/m²4.55060 Hz49 %46.2213.3544 %46426 %4913.790 %880 min89 %29.7 °C41.1 °C71 %80.7 dB88 %39 %
82 %LG Wing
SD 765G, Adreno 620
LG Wing
84 %6.80"10.9 mm87 %260 g86 %P-OLED2460x1080395 PPI20.5:9681 cd/m²4.03060 Hz71 %8.9610.8673 %779336 %36011289 %701 min90 %29.1 °C37.5 °C70 %81.6 dB92 %52 %

The list above shows all smartphones reviewed during the timeframe in question including their total rating as well as their individual category ratings as determined during our extensive reviews and benchmarks. All results and details can be found in the reviews linked for each device.

The list can be sorted by clicking on the header, e.g. weight. 

Read all 1 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading comments
Comment on this article
J. Simon Leitner
Editor of the original article: J. Simon Leitner - Founder, COO - 732 articles published on Notebookcheck since 2005
I am one of the founders of Notebookcheck, which I dedicated myself with after my studies at the Vienna Technical University were completed. Notebookcheck has now become an internationally active online medium that is published in 14 languages. Computers have been an integral part of my daily activities since the time of the Commodore C64 and Atari 1040ST. Besides new technologies such as electric mobility and environmental technology, I am also interested in architecture and construction engineering.
Finn D. Boerne
Translator: Finn D. Boerne - Translator - 419 articles published on Notebookcheck since 2017
Born in the United States and raised in Germany I became acquainted with both languages from an early age and turned this into my profession later in life. Computers have always played an important role in my life, and my love for all things digital is a huge part of my daily routine. Virtual Reality has captured my imagination and interest in particular, and I cannot wait to see what the (near) future will bring.
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > The Best Smartphones Q4/2020 - 48 Smartphones in Review
Redaktion, 2021-01-19 (Update: 2021-01-21)