Notebookcheck

Updated | PS5 price and pre-order details: Tipster doubles down on date and offers more precise timeframe for Sony to reveal key PlayStation 5 information

PS5 console prices, pre-order details, and release date information could be shared on Monday July 13. (Image source: PlayStation via @PS5only)
PS5 console prices, pre-order details, and release date information could be shared on Monday July 13. (Image source: PlayStation via @PS5only)
A new tip about when Sony might reveal the PS5 price, pre-order, and release date information has been posted. This time, the same source that recently announced a potential date of Monday July 13 for the announcement of these key PlayStation 5 details has now also offered up specific times for gamers to make a note of.
The source has now corrected his mistake with the times.

Update July 12: Serrano has now corrected his mistake in the original post, confirming that he actually meant 12:30 pm PT. As we already presumed this to be the case, the times listed below are still accurate for their particular time zone.

Original story:

Roberto Serrano, who recently provided us with an interesting tip in regard to the supposed date of the PS5 price, pre-order, and release date details reveal, has now doubled down on his claim and offered an additional new slice of information in the form of the rumored reveal time. According to Serrano, those eager for PS5 details better set an alarm for “around 12:30 am PT/9:30 pm CEST” on Monday July 13 (July 14 in some time zones). Unfortunately, those time-zone differences are not accurate, but it can be presumed Serrano actually meant 12:30 pm PT rather than am.

 If 12:30 pm PT is the correct time then gamers in other time zones should be ready for potential PS5 details at these times:

  • 1:30 pm MDT
  • 2:30 pm CDT
  • 3:30 pm EDT
  • 7:30 pm UTC
  • 8:30 pm BST
  • 9:30 pm CEST
  • 10:30 pm MSK
  • 1:00 am (July 14) IST
  • 3:30 am (July 14) CST
  • 4:30 am (July 14) JST
  • 5:30 am (July 14) AEST
  • 7:30 am (July 14) NZST

Of course, if Serrano meant 12:30 am PT/9:30 am CEST, then simply take 12 hours away from the times listed above. However, it seems unlikely that Sony would reveal the PS5 price, pre-order, and release date information at 3:30 am in the morning in a key market such as the East Coast of the United States. There will be an update added to this item when and if the tipster clarifies which 12-hour time period is correct.

While Serrano has been doubling down on his prediction that Sony will deliver the PS5 price, pre-order, and release date information (the latter seemingly narrowed down to November 20 or November 27) on July 13, another PS5 commentator has been posting links to numerous retail outlets that are preparing to take PS5 pre-orders. However, some of @IronManPS5’s links now lead to 404 pages, although sites like Amazon.it, Amazon.uk, Amazon.in, Best Buy, and Target all appear to be ready for the furious stampede that will take place when PS5 pre-orders officially commence.

Source(s)

@geronimo_73 (1/2) & @IronManPS5

Read all 5 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2020 07 > PS5 price and pre-order details: Tipster doubles down on date and offers more precise timeframe for Sony to reveal key PlayStation 5 information
Daniel R Deakin, 2020-07-12 (Update: 2020-09-30)
Daniel R Deakin
Daniel R Deakin - Managing Editor News
My interest in technology began after I was presented with an Atari 800XL home computer in the mid-1980s. I especially enjoy writing about technological advances, compelling rumors, and intriguing tech-related leaks. I have a degree in International Relations and Strategic Studies and count my family, reading, writing, and travel as the main passions of my life. I have been with Notebookcheck since 2012.