Notebookcheck
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi 11 review: Strong flagship smartphone with limitations

Finally with WQHD+. The Mi 11 from Xiaomi sets the bar pretty high in terms of price-performance for the year 2021. The Xiaomi flagship smartphone makes its debut with the latest high-end Snapdragon 888 processor, a 108 MP camera, a 120 Hz Super AMOLED panel, and Harman Kardon stereo speakers for a relatively low price. Find out here whether the Xiaomi phone is worth buying.
Marcus Herbrich, 👁 Daniel Schmidt (translated by Stephanie Chamberlain), 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 ...
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review

The Mi 11, which was introduced in December last year and kicked off with a new new sales record in China, is the first flagship smartphone with the brand-new Snapdragon 888. Besides the best Qualcomm SoC at the moment, the Mi 11 also sets standards within the smartphone series in terms of the display. The Chinese manufacturer is featuring a Super AMOLED panel with a resolution of 1440p for the first time in its Mi series, and the refresh rate has also been increased to 120 Hz compared with the predecessor. In addition, the 6.81-inch 10-bit OLED panel is expected to get very bright at 1,500 nits - similar to the brightness of Samsung's latest flagship.

The Mi 11 is priced much lower in China than in Germany. With 8 GB of LPDDR5 RAM and 128 GB of UFS 3.1 storage, the cheapest version of the Mi smartphone is available as an import for about 580 Euros (~$703) (among others, from our lender Trading Shenzhen). Xiaomi charges a premium of almost 300 Euros (MSRP: 799 Euros (~$968)) for the European model, but the power adapter is included. The top version with 256 GB of storage will set prospective buyers back almost 900 Euros (~$1,091). A version with 12 GB of RAM, like the one in China, will probably be unavailable in Germany.

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Mi 11 Series)
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G 8 x 1.8 - 2.8 GHz, Cortex-X1 / A78 / A55 (Kryo 680)
Graphics adapter
Memory
8192 MB 
Display
6.81 inch 20:9, 3200 x 1440 pixel 515 PPI, capacitive touchscreen, LED DotDisplay, glossy: yes, HDR, 120 Hz
Storage
128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash, 128 GB 
, 105 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Audio Connections: USB Type-C, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: Proximity sensor, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, Miracast, IR blaster, OTG
Networking
Wi-Fi 6E (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5/ax = Wi-Fi 6), Bluetooth 5.2, 5G: n1, n3, n5, n7, n8, n20, n28, n38, n41, n77, n78, n79; 4G: FDD-LTE band 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 12, 17, 20, 28, 32, 66, TDD-LTE band 38, 40, 41, 42; 3G: WCDMA band 1,2,4,5,8; 2G: GSM 850 900 1800 1900 MHz, Dual SIM, LTE, 5G, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 8.06 x 164.3 x 74.6 ( = 0.32 x 6.47 x 2.94 in)
Battery
4600 mAh Lithium-Ion
Charging
wireless charging, fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 11
Camera
Primary Camera: 108 MPix (1/1.33" sensor size, 0.8 μm pixel size, 1.6 μm 4-in-1 super pixel, f/1.85, OIS); 13 MP (FOV 123°, f/2.4); 5 MP (macro, f/2.4)
Secondary Camera: 20 MPix (f/2.2, 0.8 μm pixel size)
Additional features
Speakers: stereo, sound by Harman Kardon, Keyboard: on-screen, Power adapter, USB Type-C cable , Type-C to 3.5 mm headphone adapter, SIM eject tool, MiUI 12, 12 Months Warranty, Widevine L1 (L3 - CN version), fanless
Weight
196 g ( = 6.91 oz / 0.43 pounds) ( = 0 oz / 0 pounds)
Price
799 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Possible contenders in comparison

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
87 %
02/2021
Xiaomi Mi 11
SD 888 5G, Adreno 660
196 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.81"3200x1440
88 %
04/2020
OnePlus 8 Pro
SD 865, Adreno 650
199 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.78"3168x1440
89 %
04/2020
Huawei P40 Pro
Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16
209 g256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash6.58"2640x1200
84 %
10/2020
Google Pixel 5
SD 765G, Adreno 620
151 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.00"2340x1080
83 %
10/2020
Oppo Reno4 Pro
SD 765G, Adreno 620
172 g256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.50"2400x1080
89 %
02/2021
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14
200 g128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash6.70"2400x1080

Case - Xiaomi smartphone with punch hole

Color options for the Xiaomi Mi 11
Color options for the Xiaomi Mi 11

The Mi 11's glass and aluminum case convinces with its very good build quality. The physical buttons can be haptically distinguished well from each other; they are comfortably placed and have a well-defined pressure point. Despite the relatively high battery capacity of 4,600 mAh, the Mi 11 is only 8 mm thin, and it's available (in China) in three colors: Black, silver, and light blue. There's also a "Smokey Purple" color version and a brown leather variant as well as a "Signature Edition" with the signature of Xiaomi's co-founder Lei Jun. In Germany, Mi 11 buyers will only be able to enjoy the "Midnight Gray" and "Horizon Blue" versions (at first), but the "Signature Edition" is supposed to follow.

The curved edges of the Gorilla Glass 5 back and the slim profile make the Xiaomi smartphone feel good in the hand - despite its size, which is accompanied by a 6.81-inch OLED panel. Like the Galaxy S21 Ultra, the Xiaomi smartphone equipped with Harman Kardon stereo speakers sports Gorilla Glass 7 "Victus" at the front. The slightly curved panel is rounded on all four sides and is surrounded by very thin edges. The surface area ratio between the display and the front of the device is a very good 91.4%. Consequently, the surface is used efficiently.

The Mi 11 doesn't have an official IP certification. Xiaomi has not stated whether the current Mi flagship has a P2i nanocoating, like the Mi 10 generation, making it at least protected against splashing water.

Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Size comparison

165.3 mm / 6.51 inch 74.3 mm / 2.93 inch 8.5 mm / 0.3346 inch 199 g0.4387 lbs164.3 mm / 6.47 inch 74.6 mm / 2.94 inch 8.06 mm / 0.3173 inch 196 g0.4321 lbs161.5 mm / 6.36 inch 75.6 mm / 2.98 inch 7.8 mm / 0.3071 inch 200 g0.4409 lbs159.6 mm / 6.28 inch 72.5 mm / 2.85 inch 7.6 mm / 0.2992 inch 172 g0.3792 lbs158.2 mm / 6.23 inch 72.6 mm / 2.86 inch 8.95 mm / 0.3524 inch 209 g0.4608 lbs144.7 mm / 5.7 inch 70.4 mm / 2.77 inch 8 mm / 0.315 inch 151 g0.3329 lbs

Connectivity - The Mi 11 measures heart rate

As is typical for OLEDs, the Mi 11 has an always-on function for notifications, and the fingerprint reader underneath the AMOLED panel can also be used as a heart rate monitor. Peripheral devices can be connected via the USB port using an OTG adapter. However, the USB Type-C port only supports the 2.0 standard.

The internal UFS 3.1 storage of our review sample has a capacity of 128 GB, whereby the user only has 105 GB available out of the box. It's not possible to expand the dual-SIM smartphone's storage via a microSD card.

The wireless transmission of display content to an external monitor via Miracast is also supported. Due to the reported Widevine DRM Level 1 availability, streaming content can be viewed in HD quality, even in the Chinese version of the Mi 11.

Right case side (volume rocker, power button)
Right case side (volume rocker, power button)
Top case side (microphone, IR blaster, speaker)
Top case side (microphone, IR blaster, speaker)
Left case side
Left case side
Bottom case side (card slot, USB port, microphone, speaker)
Bottom case side (card slot, USB port, microphone, speaker)

Software - Xiaomi smartphone with MIUI 12

Google's Android 11 is used as the operating system, and the security patches are at the level of January 2021. The manufacturer's MIUI 12.0.12 in-house user interface runs on top of that. MIUI 12's user interface is more reminiscent of Apple's iOS than of the underlying Android operating system with its separate notification center, the app switcher, and the control center's design, but it offers a lot of customization options and a well-optimized system interface.

Users who buy the Xiaomi Mi 11 in Germany will get Google services including the Play Store preinstalled out of the box. However, it should be noted that the software doesn't come with Google services or in the German language by default when importing the Chinese version. Instead, Chinese services, some advertisements, and Xiaomi's own services are used, and a large number of Chinese apps is preinstalled. A subsequent installation of Google mobile services is possible without any problems, but some apps can't be installed due to the lack of certification.

Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review

Communication and GPS - Xiaomi phone with fast WLAN

With Wi-Fi 6E and multi-user MIMO, the Mi 11 offers a very good configuration for the home WLAN, but this only provides very high transfer rates to a limited extent in a domestic network. In combination with our Netgear Nighthawk AX12 reference router, the Xiaomi phone is quite unstable, and transfer rates are "only" about 520 Mb/s on average for sending data, which is still very good, but it could be improved for a smartphone in this price range, especially since our test sample can't establish a connection with routers in VHT160.

When it comes to communication modules, Xiaomi opts for a dual-SIM mode, 5G, and NFC for near-field communication. It should be noted that the CN version doesn't have a "Play Protection Certified" status, which means that Google Pay shouldn't work. While the Snapdragon 865 still had to rely on a separate 5G modem, the chipset in the Mi 11 has integrated the new X60 modem RF system based on the 5-nanometer manufacturing technology. This also enables the Bluetooth 5.2 functionality that the Mi 11 is equipped with.

Besides 5G, the Mi smartphone supports access to a total of 20 LTE bands - all LTE frequencies relevant for Germany, including LTE bands 20 and 28, are covered even by the version from China this year.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Mali-G78 MP14, Exynos 2100 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
855 (827min - 886max) MBit/s ∼100% +2%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Mali-G78 MP14, Exynos 2100 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
854 (804min - 879max) MBit/s ∼100% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 11
Adreno 660, SD 888 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
842 (329min - 976max) MBit/s ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
831 (745min - 872max) MBit/s ∼97% -1%
Huawei P40 Pro
Mali-G76 MP16, Kirin 990 5G, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
821 (388min - 998max) MBit/s ∼96% -2%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
633 (599min - 658max) MBit/s ∼74% -25%
Google Pixel 5
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
625 (521min - 652max) MBit/s ∼73% -26%
Average of class Smartphone
  (15.5 - 1414, n=296, last 2 years)
401 MBit/s ∼47% -52%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Huawei P40 Pro
Mali-G76 MP16, Kirin 990 5G, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
1544 (797min - 1619max) MBit/s ∼100% +197%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Adreno 650, SD 865, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
876 (767min - 904max) MBit/s ∼57% +69%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Mali-G78 MP14, Exynos 2100 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
747 (650min - 862max) MBit/s ∼48% +44%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Mali-G78 MP14, Exynos 2100 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
600 (305min - 657max) MBit/s ∼39% +16%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
601 (504min - 628max) MBit/s ∼39% +16%
Xiaomi Mi 11
Adreno 660, SD 888 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
519 (391min - 604max) MBit/s ∼34%
Google Pixel 5
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
483 (479min - 493max) MBit/s ∼31% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.59 - 1599, n=296, last 2 years)
390 MBit/s ∼25% -25%
050100150200250300350400450500550600650700750800850900950329664688676693706707702705714711720766883909913925935952957971970976968930971956960961965329664688676693706707702705714711720766883909913925935952957971970976968930971956960961965489458519567493466556515507523556565580524540485499487461391530498480534541532570604517573Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø829 (329-976)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø519 (391-604)
Positioning outdoors
Positioning outdoors
Positioning indoors
Positioning indoors

The current position is determined using the main satellite systems: Dual-band GPS, GLONASS, and dual-band Galileo as well as Beidou. The satellite signal outdoors is obtained quickly with an accuracy of about 4 meters. Even indoors, the Mi 11 is able to determine its position quite fast.

In order to be able to assess the positioning accuracy of our test device in practice, we simultaneously log a route with the Garmin Edge 500 GPS bike computer for comparison purposes. The deviations are small, so that there are only about 160 meters between the Xiaomi flagship and the navigation device at the end of the 10.5-kilometer test route. The detailed course of the GPS tracking is also convincing with a precise location accuracy.

Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Garmin Edge 500 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS
Xiaomi Mi 11 GPS

Telephone and call quality - Mi 11 with VoLTE

Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review

The call quality of the Xiaomi phone is very good, and the communication abilities via Skype are also convincing thanks to the Mi 11's two microphones. We didn't experience any annoying dropouts or reception problems during our calls with the Mi 11. Voices are reproduced clearly, and the person we talked to also characterized ours as being very clear.

The Xiaomi smartphone also supports standards like VoLTE or WLAN calls.

Cameras - Xiaomi smartphone with triple-camera setup

Photo taken with the Mi 11's front-facing camera
Photo taken with the Mi 11's front-facing camera

The Mi 11's camera setup consists of an optically stabilized 108 MP main camera and a 13 MP ultra wide-angle lens with an f/2.4 aperture, as well as a 5 MP portrait camera that primarily serves as a macro camera and for portrait shots. In terms of zoom skills, you have to make compromises with the Mi 11 in the absence of a dedicated lens with a high equivalent focal length. Accordingly, distant subjects are captured blurrily and with little detail - there's still room for the Pro and Ultra models of the Mi 11 generation in this regard.

Photos are taken with 4:1 pixel-binning by default and are very nice to look at. However, at an MSRP of just under 800 Euros (~$969) in Germany, we have to apply much higher standards than in the Mi 11's homeland. We find the slight sharpness deficits in the edges of the pictures as well as the somewhat low details to be suboptimal in this price range. Especially in very low light, a considerable amount of blurriness predominates with the Xiaomi phone. Thanks to the f/1.85 aperture and the large sensor, the illumination as well as the light sensitivity are very good. However, Samsung has shown in the course of last year that you can still achieve a lot of quality through software updates when it comes to Samsung sensors.

The ultra wide-angle lens with a relatively wide field of view of 123° offers a very decent image quality, but it's affected by artifacts and a clearly visible lack of sharpness in the edges. Nevertheless, the image details and dynamics as well as the color reproduction are convincing, especially when looking at the wide-angle pictures taken with the iPhone 12 Pro and the Huawei Mate 40 Pro. However, noise quickly sets in with increasing darkness due to the slower maximum aperture.

When it comes to videos, we didn't find the new Super Night Scene video mode in the settings, where AI algorithms are meant to ensure good low-light video quality. However, 8K video recording and HDR videos are supported. Video quality is good but not market-leading. Moreover, the inability to switch lenses during an active recording will probably be a bit annoying for some users.

The 20 MP front-facing camera in the display hole reveals solid photography capabilities in daylight, but the selfies would've benefited from slightly higher sharpness. The Mi series' front-facing camera can still only record videos in Full HD resolution (1920x1080 pixels) at up to 30 frames per second.

Ultra wide-angle
Ultra wide-angle
Wide-angle
30x zoom (max)
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Wide-angleWide-angleLow-lightUltra wide-angle5x zoom

We subject the rear-facing main camera to further tests under controlled light conditions. With the ColorChecker Passport, we analyze the color reproduction of the 108 MP lens in comparison to the actual reference colors. We make one measurement in full studio lighting and one at a light intensity of 1 lux.

The colors are well reproduced with the Mi 11, and the deviations don't reveal any real weaknesses. Compared with the reference colors, the phone displays colors brighter than they are, which is typical for smartphones. Image sharpness is quite decent in our test chart. However, the edges of the image are not entirely sharp, and they're a bit angular in some spots.

ColorChecker
28.6 ∆E
53.7 ∆E
39.1 ∆E
35.9 ∆E
44.7 ∆E
62.9 ∆E
52.9 ∆E
35.1 ∆E
42.5 ∆E
27 ∆E
65.4 ∆E
64.1 ∆E
29.9 ∆E
48.1 ∆E
36.7 ∆E
76.3 ∆E
43.1 ∆E
43.6 ∆E
89.7 ∆E
70.3 ∆E
51.5 ∆E
36.5 ∆E
23.3 ∆E
12.9 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 11: 46.41 ∆E min: 12.89 - max: 89.72 ∆E
ColorChecker
21.3 ∆E
8.8 ∆E
16 ∆E
24 ∆E
12.9 ∆E
6.3 ∆E
9.3 ∆E
17.1 ∆E
12.2 ∆E
9.5 ∆E
9.5 ∆E
8 ∆E
14.4 ∆E
15.7 ∆E
15 ∆E
2.9 ∆E
10 ∆E
13.3 ∆E
5.8 ∆E
2.2 ∆E
8.5 ∆E
13.6 ∆E
10.2 ∆E
1.2 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 11: 11.14 ∆E min: 1.21 - max: 23.96 ∆E

Accessories and warranty - Mi 11 with power adapter in Germany

CN power adapter for the Mi 11
CN power adapter for the Mi 11

Besides the Xiaomi smartphone itself, a USB cable, a protective case, a USB Type-C to 3.5 mm adapter, and a 55-watt power adapter are included in the box. As you might already know, there's no longer a charger in the box of the Chinese variant this year.

The warranty period is 12 months. With our import device, provided by TradingShenzhen, there's the option to send the device to a German shipping address in case of a warranty claim. As a result, a time-consuming shipping to China wouldn't be necessary.

Input devices and handling - Xiaomi Mi 11 with 480 Hz touch-sampling rate

It's possible to unlock the screen using biometric identification via fingerprint or facial recognition. The optical fingerprint scanner underneath the OLED panel responds reliably, but it sometimes takes a while until the finger is recognized. The sensor's recognition rate is very good, though. The face unlock function works reliably as well, but this option is unsafe due to the use of the front-facing camera.

Not only is the refresh rate (120 Hz) very high but also the touchscreen's sampling rate (480 Hz), resulting in inputs being implemented very smoothly on the 6.81-inch OLED panel. We also like the vibration system very much. The "linear Z-axis" vibration motor in the Mi 11 provides crisp feedback and operates at a high quality level.

Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review
Xiaomi Mi 11 smartphone review

Display - AMOLED DotDisplay in the Mi 11 at 1440p

Subpixel grid
Subpixel grid

The 6.81-inch AMOLED screen achieves a high brightness of 845 cd/m² in our measurements with homogeneous illumination. We also check the brightness with an evenly distributed ratio of dark to bright areas (APL50) in our test. We can also determine a very high brightness of 1,180 cd/m² here. Even the APL10 test (1,271 cd/m²) doesn't quite reach Xiaomi's specifications (1,500 nits), but the brightness is absolutely sufficient for HDR content either way.

While Samsung has taken a step backwards after several years in terms of resolution in its "cheap" flagship smartphones S21 and S21+, Xiaomi finally brings WQHD+ to the Mi phones. Whether every user needs the 3200x1440 pixels remains to be seen, but digital content is displayed very sharply with the Mi 11, and the high refresh rate of 120 fps is also at flagship level.

The Xiaomi smartphone uses pulse width modulation (PWM) at a high frequency of 257.7-485.4 Hz for brightness control. A DC dimming mode is also available; we measured 119-122 Hz here.

846
cd/m²
839
cd/m²
852
cd/m²
847
cd/m²
840
cd/m²
850
cd/m²
843
cd/m²
833
cd/m²
851
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 852 cd/m² Average: 844.6 cd/m² Minimum: 2.38 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 98 %
Center on Battery: 840 cd/m²
Contrast: ∞:1 (Black: 0 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 1.2 | 0.59-29.43 Ø5.6
ΔE Greyscale 2 | 0.64-98 Ø5.8
98.6% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.26
Xiaomi Mi 11
LED DotDisplay, 3200x1440, 6.81
OnePlus 8 Pro
AMOLED, 3168x1440, 6.78
Huawei P40 Pro
OLED, 2640x1200, 6.58
Google Pixel 5
OLED, 2340x1080, 6.00
Oppo Reno4 Pro
AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.50
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Dynamic AMOLED 2X, 2400x1080, 6.70
Screen
19%
-5%
3%
-81%
-13%
Brightness middle
840
796
-5%
584
-30%
635
-24%
790
-6%
814
-3%
Brightness
845
779
-8%
576
-32%
636
-25%
789
-7%
814
-4%
Brightness Distribution
98
94
-4%
95
-3%
97
-1%
95
-3%
97
-1%
Black Level *
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
1.2
0.68
43%
1.1
8%
0.8
33%
2.8
-133%
2
-67%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
2.7
1.55
43%
2.3
15%
2.2
19%
7.7
-185%
3.6
-33%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
2
1.1
45%
1.8
10%
1.7
15%
5
-150%
1.4
30%
Gamma
2.26 97%
2.237 98%
2.16 102%
2.23 99%
2.29 96%
2.12 104%
CCT
6492 100%
6310 103%
6355 102%
6492 100%
6716 97%
6568 99%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 485.4 Hz ≤ 99 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 485.4 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 99 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 485.4 Hz is relatively high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering. However, there are reports that some users are still sensitive to PWM at 500 Hz and above, so be aware.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 9644 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 151500) Hz was measured.

The analysis performed using the spectrophotometer and the CalMAN software results in very low average Delta E deviations relative to the sRGB color space (profile: Original) in the Mi smartphone, with the ideal range being comprised of values below 3. The color temperature of 6,492 K is also spot on compared to the ideal value of 6,500 K. The color spaces that we measured (sRGB, P3) are almost completely covered by the OLED panel. Moreover, we can't really detect a color tint.

Color accuracy (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color accuracy (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color space (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color space (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Grayscales (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Grayscales (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color saturation (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color saturation (target color space: P3; profile: Auto)
Color accuracy (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Color accuracy (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Color space (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Color space (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Grayscales (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Grayscales (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Color saturation (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)
Color saturation (target color space: sRGB; profile: Original)

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
3.2 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 1.6 ms rise
↘ 1.6 ms fall
The screen shows very fast response rates in our tests and should be very well suited for fast-paced gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 2 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (24.2 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
3.2 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 2 ms rise
↘ 1.2 ms fall
The screen shows very fast response rates in our tests and should be very well suited for fast-paced gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 1 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (38.4 ms).

The Mi 11's organic display doesn't show any flaws outdoors - it should be noted that only a maximum brightness of 482 cd/m² is achieved without the ambient light sensor. The content on the AMOLED display can be read easily in direct sunlight. Even reflections can be outshined.

The viewing angles are at a very good level thanks to the built-in OLED technology. Even from very flat viewing angles, the screen displays colors accurately and vividly. We didn't notice any color shifts.

Performance - Xiaomi phone with Snapdragon 888

The latest high-end chipset from Qualcomm that is installed in the Mi 11 is based on the new Kryo 680 CPU unit. It integrates a fast "Prime Core" based on the Arm Cortex-X1 architecture with a clock speed of up to 2.84 GHz, three fast Cortex-A78-based performance cores (2.42 GHz), and four Arm Cortex-A55 cores with a maximum clock speed of 1.8 GHz. This is supposed to give the Snapdragon 888 a performance increase of 15% compared to the predecessor. Besides the CPU unit, the chipset has a Qualcomm Adreno 660 as graphics processor as well as a Hexagon 780 computing unit and the Qualcomm Sensing Hub for AI applications.

In our benchmark package, the Snapdragon 888 in the Mi 11 shows its strength - in a well-cooled state, that is. During prolonged load, the Xiaomi phone reports an overheating protection state, and the benchmarks are aborted. But even without crashes due to overheating, evaluating the device's performance is quite difficult, because the results of the same benchmark show large variations.

Compared to the Exynos 2100 in the Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra, the Snapdragon 888 performs on par with Samsung's flagship SoC, but it's difficult to determine the "true" performance gap due to the throttling of the Mi 11. In the graphics tests, the Mali-G78 MP14 is also on par with the Adreno 660 - at least for the most part. In the GFX Bench's T-Rex test, the Mi 11's Offscreen scores in particular are very strong.

The Mi 11 leaves an excellent impression in everyday use, because the thermal problems are hardly an issue here. System performance is outstanding, and application load times are very fast. This is also due to the fast read and write speeds of the UFS storage. However, these are relatively low for the 3.1 standard considering that the Snapdragon 888 is now supposed to support the full bandwidth.

Geekbench 5.3
OpenCL Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
4674 Points ∼62%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1256 Points ∼17% -73%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
7514 Points ∼100% +61%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
7400 Points ∼98% +58%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (4566 - 4758, n=7)
4664 Points ∼62% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (255 - 7514, n=104, last 2 years)
2084 Points ∼28% -55%
Vulkan Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
4279 Points ∼68%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
923 Points ∼15% -78%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1145 Points ∼18% -73%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
6259 Points ∼100% +46%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
6252 Points ∼100% +46%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (3894 - 6176, n=7)
4824 Points ∼77% +13%
Average of class Smartphone
  (72 - 6524, n=101, last 2 years)
1965 Points ∼31% -54%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
3784 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
3318 Points ∼88% -12%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3165 Points ∼84% -16%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
1635 Points ∼43% -57%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1784 Points ∼47% -53%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
3364 Points ∼89% -11%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
3476 Points ∼92% -8%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
3583 Points ∼95% -5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (3535 - 3810, n=8)
3694 Points ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (248 - 4201, n=207, last 2 years)
1922 Points ∼51% -49%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
1136 Points ∼86%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
909 Points ∼69% -20%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
779 Points ∼59% -31%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
598 Points ∼45% -47%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
608 Points ∼46% -46%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
1100 Points ∼83% -3%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
1326 Points ∼100% +17%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
1106 Points ∼83% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (1089 - 1139, n=8)
1125 Points ∼85% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (58 - 1604, n=207, last 2 years)
557 Points ∼42% -51%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
12876 Points ∼90%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11153 Points ∼78% -13%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
11341 Points ∼79% -12%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
8954 Points ∼62% -30%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
7820 Points ∼54% -39%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
12255 Points ∼85% -5%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
14362 Points ∼100% +12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (10438 - 15027, n=7)
12496 Points ∼87% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (82 - 15299, n=275, last 2 years)
7744 Points ∼54% -40%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
14586 Points ∼87%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
13471 Points ∼80% -8%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
14352 Points ∼86% -2%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
10007 Points ∼60% -31%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
9042 Points ∼54% -38%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
15718 Points ∼94% +8%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
16741 Points ∼100% +15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (11823 - 18942, n=7)
14555 Points ∼87% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2689 - 19989, n=248, last 2 years)
9831 Points ∼59% -33%
3DMark
Wild Life Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
5678 Points ∼82%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3310 Points ∼48% -42%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
1022 Points ∼15% -82%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
6010 Points ∼87% +6%
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24, 8192
6923 Points ∼100% +22%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
5873 Points ∼85% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (5578 - 5876, n=7)
5721 Points ∼83% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (205 - 8672, n=66, last 2 years)
3007 Points ∼43% -47%
Wild Life Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
5599 Points ∼83%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
3297 Points ∼49% -41%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
1015 Points ∼15% -82%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
5668 Points ∼84% +1%
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24, 8192
6779 Points ∼100% +21%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
5756 Points ∼85% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (5599 - 5887, n=7)
5739 Points ∼85% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (153 - 7275, n=69, last 2 years)
2743 Points ∼40% -51%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
5249 Points ∼92%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5506 Points ∼96% +5%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5728 Points ∼100% +9%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
3530 Points ∼62% -33%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3230 Points ∼56% -38%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
4137 Points ∼72% -21%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
3115 Points ∼54% -41%
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24, 8192
5602 Points ∼98% +7%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
4651 Points ∼81% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (4497 - 5366, n=5)
5130 Points ∼90% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (620 - 5780, n=274, last 2 years)
2864 Points ∼50% -45%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
12023 Points ∼99%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
9379 Points ∼77% -22%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6771 Points ∼56% -44%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
2834 Points ∼23% -76%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3540 Points ∼29% -71%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
10913 Points ∼89% -9%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
11824 Points ∼97% -2%
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24, 8192
12146 Points ∼100% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
10794 Points ∼88% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (11050 - 12914, n=5)
12199 Points ∼100% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (73 - 12914, n=274, last 2 years)
3373 Points ∼28% -72%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
9343 Points ∼97%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
8111 Points ∼84% -13%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6508 Points ∼67% -30%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
2964 Points ∼31% -68%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3466 Points ∼36% -63%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
8001 Points ∼83% -14%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
7294 Points ∼76% -22%
Huawei Mate 40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 9000, Mali-G78 MP24, 8192
9643 Points ∼100% +3%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
8345 Points ∼87% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (8347 - 9839, n=5)
9338 Points ∼97% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (91 - 9839, n=274, last 2 years)
3036 Points ∼31% -68%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
268 fps ∼85%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
206 fps ∼66% -23%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
152 fps ∼48% -43%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
48 fps ∼15% -82%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
95 fps ∼30% -65%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
242 fps ∼77% -10%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
313.8 fps ∼100% +17%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
154 fps ∼49% -43%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (230 - 279, n=6)
264 fps ∼84% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.3 - 322, n=222, last 2 years)
98.6 fps ∼31% -63%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
120 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼50% -50%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
60 fps ∼50% -50%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
45 fps ∼38% -62%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
60 fps ∼50% -50%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
119 fps ∼99% -1%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
60 fps ∼50% -50%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
104 fps ∼87% -13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (60 - 143, n=6)
94 fps ∼78% -22%
Average of class Smartphone
  (8.2 - 143, n=223, last 2 years)
53.7 fps ∼45% -55%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
158 fps ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
126 fps ∼74% -20%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
118 fps ∼69% -25%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
31 fps ∼18% -80%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
54 fps ∼32% -66%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
161 fps ∼94% +2%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
170.4 fps ∼100% +8%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
117 fps ∼69% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (101 - 177, n=6)
142 fps ∼83% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 180, n=222, last 2 years)
57.4 fps ∼34% -64%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
91 fps ∼76%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼50% -34%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
59 fps ∼50% -35%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
30 fps ∼25% -67%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
48 fps ∼40% -47%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
119 fps ∼100% +31%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
59.8 fps ∼50% -34%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
69 fps ∼58% -24%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (55 - 120, n=6)
84.3 fps ∼71% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.5 - 120, n=221, last 2 years)
41.9 fps ∼35% -54%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
111 fps ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
88 fps ∼79% -21%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
75 fps ∼68% -32%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
22 fps ∼20% -80%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
37 fps ∼33% -67%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
107 fps ∼96% -4%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
106 fps ∼95% -5%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
74 fps ∼67% -33%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (69 - 120, n=6)
98.7 fps ∼89% -11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 120, n=219, last 2 years)
39.2 fps ∼35% -65%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
59 fps ∼57%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
60 fps ∼58% +2%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
52 fps ∼50% -12%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
21 fps ∼20% -64%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
33 fps ∼32% -44%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
103 fps ∼100% +75%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
59 fps ∼57% 0%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
51 fps ∼50% -14%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (36 - 105, n=6)
68.3 fps ∼66% +16%
Average of class Smartphone
  (3.1 - 106, n=219, last 2 years)
32.9 fps ∼32% -44%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
25 fps ∼57%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
31 fps ∼70% +24%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
23 fps ∼52% -8%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
8.8 fps ∼20% -65%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
13 fps ∼30% -48%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
44 fps ∼100% +76%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
40 fps ∼91% +60%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
26 fps ∼59% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (25 - 46, n=7)
37.1 fps ∼84% +48%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 60, n=277, last 2 years)
13.9 fps ∼32% -44%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
29 fps ∼97%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
20 fps ∼67% -31%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
19 fps ∼63% -34%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
5.3 fps ∼18% -82%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
8.4 fps ∼28% -71%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
27 fps ∼90% -7%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
30 fps ∼100% +3%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
28 fps ∼93% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (27 - 32, n=7)
29.1 fps ∼97% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.35 - 101, n=276, last 2 years)
9.52 fps ∼32% -67%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
41 fps ∼64%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
48 fps ∼75% +17%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
36 fps ∼56% -12%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
13 fps ∼20% -68%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
21 fps ∼33% -49%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
64 fps ∼100% +56%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
53.5 fps ∼84% +30%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
37 fps ∼58% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (38 - 73, n=7)
55.9 fps ∼87% +36%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.5 - 73, n=276, last 2 years)
21 fps ∼33% -49%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
79 fps ∼93%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
54 fps ∼64% -32%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
50 fps ∼59% -37%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
13 fps ∼15% -84%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
23 fps ∼27% -71%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
64 fps ∼75% -19%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
85 fps ∼100% +8%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
69 fps ∼81% -13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (57 - 87, n=8)
74.3 fps ∼87% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.95 - 257, n=276, last 2 years)
24 fps ∼28% -70%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
67 fps ∼89%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
51 fps ∼68% -24%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
44 fps ∼59% -34%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
12 fps ∼16% -82%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
21 fps ∼28% -69%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
62 fps ∼83% -7%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
75 fps ∼100% +12%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
58 fps ∼77% -13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (42 - 72, n=6)
60.2 fps ∼80% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.8 - 75, n=218, last 2 years)
23.6 fps ∼31% -65%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
33 fps ∼59%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
45 fps ∼80% +36%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
31 fps ∼55% -6%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
13 fps ∼23% -61%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
19 fps ∼34% -42%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
56 fps ∼100% +70%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
42.9 fps ∼77% +30%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
30 fps ∼54% -9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (28 - 61, n=6)
43.5 fps ∼78% +32%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.5 - 61, n=217, last 2 years)
20.7 fps ∼37% -37%
AnTuTu v8 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
700592 Points ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
585231 Points ∼82% -16%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
496966 Points ∼70% -29%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
288970 Points ∼41% -59%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
316129 Points ∼44% -55%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
617805 Points ∼87% -12%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
510245 Points ∼72% -27%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
633158 Points ∼89% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (673630 - 740847, n=6)
712401 Points ∼100% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53335 - 727247, n=174, last 2 years)
333260 Points ∼47% -52%
AImark - Score v2.x (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
209984 Points ∼93%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
73666 Points ∼32% -65%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
226728 Points ∼100% +8%
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max
Apple A14 Bionic, A14 Bionic GPU, 6144
92533 Points ∼41% -56%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
Points ∼0% -100%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (171404 - 217223, n=4)
202636 Points ∼89% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4293 - 228879, n=45, last 2 years)
53279 Points ∼23% -75%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
1434 Points ∼87%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
1496 Points ∼90% +4%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
1629 Points ∼98% +14%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
1428 Points ∼86% 0%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
1399 Points ∼85% -2%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
1486 Points ∼90% +4%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
1471 Points ∼89% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (1434 - 1888, n=6)
1655 Points ∼100% +15%
Average of class Smartphone
  (10 - 2169, n=207, last 2 years)
1230 Points ∼74% -14%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
12732 Points ∼87%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
11842 Points ∼81% -7%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
10138 Points ∼69% -20%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
2560 Points ∼17% -80%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
5178 Points ∼35% -59%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
14636 Points ∼100% +15%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
14362 Points ∼98% +13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (12630 - 15628, n=6)
13600 Points ∼93% +7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (349 - 16996, n=207, last 2 years)
5222 Points ∼36% -59%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
8789 Points ∼100%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
7240 Points ∼82% -18%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
6038 Points ∼69% -31%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
5381 Points ∼61% -39%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
4929 Points ∼56% -44%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
6246 Points ∼71% -29%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
6588 Points ∼75% -25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (7526 - 9044, n=6)
8184 Points ∼93% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (522 - 9044, n=207, last 2 years)
4021 Points ∼46% -54%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
10377 Points ∼92%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
10058 Points ∼89% -3%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
9782 Points ∼87% -6%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
5960 Points ∼53% -43%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
6807 Points ∼61% -34%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
10492 Points ∼93% +1%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
10936 Points ∼97% +5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (10377 - 11774, n=6)
11247 Points ∼100% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1160 - 14189, n=207, last 2 years)
6336 Points ∼56% -39%
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11
Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G, Adreno 660, 8192
6361 Points ∼95%
OnePlus 8 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 865, Adreno 650, 12288
5993 Points ∼89% -6%
Huawei P40 Pro
HiSilicon Kirin 990 5G, Mali-G76 MP16, 8192
5589 Points ∼83% -12%
Google Pixel 5
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 8192
3290 Points ∼49% -48%
Oppo Reno4 Pro
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 12288
3949 Points ∼59% -38%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 8192
6144 Points ∼91% -3%
Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra
Samsung Exynos 2100 5G, Mali-G78 MP14, 12288
6247 Points ∼93% -2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G
  (6361 - 6959, n=6)
6717 Points ∼100% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (323 - 6959, n=207, last 2 years)
3433 Points ∼51% -46%
Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (61.3 - 108, n=5)
84.4 Points ∼100% +2%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
83.152 Points ∼99%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
69.956 Points ∼83% -16%
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
66.27 Points ∼79% -20%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
63.374 Points ∼75% -24%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
50.811 Points ∼60% -39%
Average of class Smartphone (12.4 - 161, n=189, last 2 years)
48.2 Points ∼57% -42%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (119 - 187, n=5)
142 Points ∼100% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
137.89 Points ∼97%
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
117.78 Points ∼83% -15%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
116.61 Points ∼82% -15%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
114.78 Points ∼81% -17%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
88.938 Points ∼63% -36%
Average of class Smartphone (10.8 - 375, n=193, last 2 years)
85.6 Points ∼60% -38%
Oppo Reno4 Pro (Chrome 86)
53.546 Points ∼38% -61%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
85.8 runs/min ∼100% +37%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (54.7 - 109, n=5)
73.7 runs/min ∼86% +17%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
71.8 runs/min ∼84% +14%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chome 80)
67.7 runs/min ∼79% +8%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
62.8 runs/min ∼73%
Average of class Smartphone (9 - 196, n=165, last 2 years)
49.4 runs/min ∼58% -21%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
49.2 runs/min ∼57% -22%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (103 - 160, n=5)
127 Points ∼100% +2%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
124 Points ∼98%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
104 Points ∼82% -16%
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
102 Points ∼80% -18%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
77 Points ∼61% -38%
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 194, n=206, last 2 years)
75.7 Points ∼60% -39%
Oppo Reno4 Pro (Chrome 86)
50 Points ∼39% -60%
Huawei P40 Pro
Points ∼0% -100%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (23843 - 37629, n=6)
30191 Points ∼100% +10%
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
28247 Points ∼94% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
27539 Points ∼91%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
23690 Points ∼78% -14%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
23678 Points ∼78% -14%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
18629 Points ∼62% -32%
Average of class Smartphone (1986 - 58632, n=216, last 2 years)
16396 Points ∼54% -40%
Oppo Reno4 Pro (Chrome 86)
11059 Points ∼37% -60%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Oppo Reno4 Pro (Chrome 86)
4533.9 ms * ∼100% -163%
Average of class Smartphone (460 - 29635, n=219, last 2 years)
4388 ms * ∼97% -155%
Google Pixel 5 (Chrome 86.0.4240.110)
2469.8 ms * ∼54% -43%
OnePlus 8 Pro (Chrome 80)
1944.7 ms * ∼43% -13%
Huawei P40 Pro (Huawei Browser 10.1)
1913.7 ms * ∼42% -11%
Samsung Galaxy S21+ (Chrome 88.0.4324.152)
1743.6 ms * ∼38% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 11 (Chrome 88)
1721.5 ms * ∼38%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 888 5G (1301 - 1808, n=6)
1585 ms * ∼35% +8%

* ... smaller is better

Xiaomi Mi 11OnePlus 8 ProHuawei P40 ProGoogle Pixel 5Oppo Reno4 ProSamsung Galaxy S21+Average 128 GB UFS 3.1 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
-15%
-16%
-55%
-44%
12%
-8%
-58%
Random Write 4KB
289.32
197.7
-32%
271.83
-6%
155.87
-46%
139.65
-52%
283.31
-2%
237 (121 - 306, n=14)
-18%
110 (4.78 - 319, n=282, last 2 years)
-62%
Random Read 4KB
278.54
208.3
-25%
228.06
-18%
138.93
-50%
159.39
-43%
309.61
11%
239 (133 - 317, n=14)
-14%
127 (13.5 - 325, n=282, last 2 years)
-54%
Sequential Write 256KB
754.41
730.4
-3%
395.74
-48%
189.99
-75%
473.71
-37%
1037.14
37%
787 (674 - 1095, n=14)
4%
303 (11.9 - 1321, n=282, last 2 years)
-60%
Sequential Read 256KB
1614.92
1627.3
1%
1774.68
10%
851.37
-47%
943.36
-42%
1623.02
1%
1582 (1348 - 1730, n=14)
-2%
707 (41.9 - 2037, n=282, last 2 years)
-56%

Games - Xiaomi phone with Adreno 660

The 3D performance of the Mi 11 is put through its paces with a few demanding games from the Play Store. In combination with the GameBench app, we log the frame rates during the gaming sessions.

Graphics-heavy games are consistently rendered at a stable 60 FPS in the best image quality; Xiaomi seems to limit the Mi 11 here. PUBG Mobile is also smoothly playable at a high 40 FPS in Ultra HD. Frame-rate drops aren't visible in the shooter game even in the highest graphics settings.

Not only is the Xiaomi phone suitable for gamers because of the new Adreno 660 GPU but also because of the very high touch-sampling rate of 480 Hz as well as Qualcomm's Game Quick Touch feature, which is meant to noticeably improve response times for touch inputs. The sensors and the OLED display responded impeccably in the test. In contrast to the benchmarks, heat development is absolutely kept within limits here.

051015202530354045505560605560566058616060585958606049605960605660605960606160586061606055606157565860586060586056585657565960605860606061586060605760606057606060605858606060616060595960606060596060605660605960576160606060616056606055605660586160605859586060496059606056606059606061605860616060556061575658605860605860565856575659606058606060615860606057606060576060606058586060606160605959606060605960606056606059605761606060606160566060616060605960606060606060606060526060606060606058606061596060615960596059606159616059606060615960606059615957596060605960556056605861606058595860604960596060566060596060616058606160605560615756586058606058605658565756596060586060606158606060576060605760606060585860606061606059596060606059606060566060596057616060606061605660606160606059606060606060606060605260606060606060586060615960606159605960596061596160596060606159606060596159575960606059616060605960606060606061596059615861596160605860596060596060606060606060605960606059596159606160606060596059606060615860596055605660586160605859586060496059606056606059606061605860616060556061575658605860605860565856575659606058606060615860606057606060576060606058586060606160605959606060605960606056606059605761606060606160566060616060605960606060606060606060526060606060606058606061596060615960596059606159616059606060615960606059615957596060605961606060596060606060606159605961586159616060586059606059606060606060606060596060605959615960616060606059605960606061586059605960606060606058605360606060605560596160596060606059605960606060606060606059605960595961596060606060606060606060576060606061605960586060606060606060596060606060606059606060606060606059596060606060605560566058616060585958606049605960605660605960606160586061606055606157565860586060586056585657565960605860606061586060605760606057606060605858606060616060595960606060596060605660605960576160606060616056606061606060596060606060606060606052606060606060605860606159606061596059605960615961605960606061596060605961595759606060596160606059606060606060615960596158615961606058605960605960606060606060606059606060595961596061606060605960596060606158605960596060606060605860536060606060556059616059606060605960596060606060606060605960596059596159606060606060606060606057606060606160596058606060606060606059606060606060605960606060606060605959606060606040404040404040404040404040404040404040403941404040404039404040414040403940404040403940394139414040404040394041403940404039404140394040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040394140403941394040404040404041403940404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404039404060556056605861606058595860604960596060566060596060616058606160605560615756586058606058605658565756596060586060606158606060576060605760606060585860606061606059596060606059606060566060596057616060606061605660606160606059606060606060606060605260606060606060586060615960606159605960596061596160596060606159606060596159575960606059616060605960606060606061596059615861596160605860596060596060606060606060605960606059596159606160606060596059606060615860596059606060606060586053606060606055605961605960606060596059606060606060606060596059605959615960606060606060606060605760606060616059605860606060606060605960606060606060596060606060606060595960606060604040404040404040404040404040404040404040394140404040403940404041404040394040404040394039413941404040404039404140394040403940414039404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404039414040394139404040404040404140394040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040404040403940406160606061606060606160606060616060606160606060616060606160606060616060606157606061606060606160606061606060606160606060616060606160606060616060606160606060Tooltip
; Asphalt 9: Legends: Ø59.1 (49-61)
; PUBG Mobile; Smooth: Ø59.7 (52-61)
; PUBG Mobile; Balanced: Ø59.8 (58-61)
; PUBG Mobile; HD: Ø59.7 (53-61)
; PUBG Mobile; Ultra HD: Ø40 (39-41)
; Real Racing 3: Ø60.2 (57-61)

Emissions - Mi 11 suffers from throttling

Temperature

The Mi 11's rear-facing glass case heats up relatively noticeably under permanent load. We usually use the battery test of the GFXBench app to check the internal heat development. The respective scenarios are run 30 times in a row, and both the battery status and frame rates are logged. However, we can't analyze the temperature behavior of the Qualcomm SoC, because the test is terminated after a relatively short time due to overheating protection.

Nevertheless, high frame-rate fluctuations can be identified based on the results of the individual tests. The Mi 11 sometimes throttles up to 50% under CPU-intensive load in the T-Rex test. The native refresh rate limits the Onscreen rates with optimal cooling, but we only reach 60 fps when we run the benchmark several times.

However, heat development is (probably) hardly a real problem in everyday use - under "normal" load, such as a 30-minute gaming session or several 8K videos in a row, heat development is clearly noticeable, but we don't observe any performance losses. The Mi 11's stability in the Wild Life stability stress test is also very decent. Whether this is also the case in summer temperatures is questionable at the least.

3DMark - Wild Life Stress Test Stability
Huawei P40 Pro
Mali-G76 MP16, Kirin 990 5G, 256 GB UFS 3.0 Flash
99.8 % ∼100% +11%
Google Pixel 5
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
94.7 % ∼95% +5%
Xiaomi Mi 11
Adreno 660, SD 888 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
90.2 (5064min - 5613max) % ∼90%
Samsung Galaxy S21+
Mali-G78 MP14, Exynos 2100 5G, 128 GB UFS 3.1 Flash
65.8 (3805min - 5781max) % ∼66% -27%
Max. Load
 37 °C
99 F
37.2 °C
99 F
37.6 °C
100 F
 
 36.7 °C
98 F
37.1 °C
99 F
36.3 °C
97 F
 
 36.5 °C
98 F
35.2 °C
95 F
33.8 °C
93 F
 
Maximum: 37.6 °C = 100 F
Average: 36.4 °C = 98 F
34 °C
93 F
35.9 °C
97 F
37.3 °C
99 F
32.5 °C
91 F
35.8 °C
96 F
37.5 °C
100 F
32.1 °C
90 F
34.6 °C
94 F
36 °C
97 F
Maximum: 37.5 °C = 100 F
Average: 35.1 °C = 95 F
Power Supply (max.)  27.5 °C = 82 F | Room Temperature 22 °C = 72 F | Fluke t3000FC (calibrated) & Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 36.4 °C / 98 F, compared to the average of 32.9 °C / 91 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 37.6 °C / 100 F, compared to the average of 35.2 °C / 95 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 37.5 °C / 100 F, compared to the average of 33.8 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 28.2 °C / 83 F, compared to the device average of 32.9 °C / 91 F.

Speakers

The Mi 11 has a symmetrical dual-speaker system on the top and bottom of the case. The stereo speakers tuned by Harman Kardon offer a very nice sound. Music output hardly features any bass, but it has very linear highs and mids in return. Drops are barely visible in the Pink Noise diagram, even with super high tones. Currently, it doesn't get much better in the smartphone segment.

Xiaomi didn't include an audio jack in the Mi 11, but music playback via the USB port offers a clean sound. Users who want to use wireless headphones can also enjoy aptX, AAC, LHDC, and LDAC support.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs202634.52528.328.63123.329.24024.328.85033.936.46322.527.78022.525.910023.925.612517.23716019.948.920016.548.625013.350.931517.656.84002055.950019.66663023.268.680013.270.7100012.672.4125012.674.916001473.5200012.776.5250012.777.5315013.278.6400013.774.6500013.773.9630013.974.1800013.473.3100001474.61250014.768.81600015.763.2SPL27.386.8N0.967.5median 14median 70.7Delta2.79.12633.328.333.323.323.524.330.433.935.822.526.222.519.623.923.317.231.119.94716.550.513.353.517.6582060.419.664.223.267.513.271.512.673.612.678.51476.712.776.912.777.113.278.913.776.813.774.113.973.813.474.91475.114.769.515.758.527.387.80.971.6median 14median 71.52.710.1hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseXiaomi Mi 11Samsung Galaxy S21+
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Xiaomi Mi 11 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (86.8 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 26% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (9.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 4.5% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (5.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 4.5% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (2.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (17.9% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 7% of all tested devices in this class were better, 6% similar, 88% worse
» The best had a delta of 12%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 32% of all tested devices were better, 8% similar, 61% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Samsung Galaxy S21+ audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (87.8 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 27.6% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (11.1% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | reduced mids - on average 5.3% lower than median
(+) | mids are linear (4.9% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 4.3% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (2% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (19.1% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 13% of all tested devices in this class were better, 8% similar, 79% worse
» The best had a delta of 12%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 40% of all tested devices were better, 7% similar, 53% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Battery life - Xiaomi Mi 11 with 50-watt wireless charging

Energy consumption

The Mi 11's 4,600 mAh battery charges at 55 watts via USB-C PD and wirelessly at a maximum of 50 watts. Qi-enabled devices can also be charged wirelessly at 10 watts with the reverse wireless charging function. With the 55-watt power adapter's fast charging technology, the Mi 11 is fully recharged in about 40 minutes when the battery is completely depleted.

Power consumption isn't especially efficient. Consumption peaks of almost 12 watts under load in particular are comparatively high.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.02 / 0.24 Watt
Idledark