Notebookcheck
, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G smartphone review: The cheapest entry into the Mi 11 series

Budget edition. Xiaomi gathers its top smartphones in the Mi 11 series and also charges quite a bit of money for them. In terms of price, the situation is exactly the opposite with the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G. The 6.55-inch mid-range smartphone starts at 300 Euros (~$354) and is therefore clearly the cheapest representative of the Mi 11 series. Nevertheless, its features and performance are good as our review will show.
Manuel Masiero, 👁 Daniel Schmidt (translated by Stephanie Chamberlain), 🇩🇪 🇮🇹 ...

After launching the Mi 11 and the Mi 11 Ultra top models, Xiaomi followed up with the mid-range Mi 11 Lite 5G. With the Mi 11 Lite 4G, the second Lite model enters the race now, and it's even cheaper than its 5G counterpart, which is already quite affordable in terms of features and performance.

The Mi 11 Lite 4G also adopts the same design language as the Mi 11 top models. However, there's slightly less features compared with the 5G version like the Snapdragon 732G instead of the Snapdragon 780G, for example, as well as only Wi-Fi 5 instead of Wi-Fi 6. Apart from that, the distance to the Mi 11 Lite 5G is very short overall, though.

The 6.55-inch Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite scores points with a 2400x1080 resolution AMOLED panel that runs at up to 90 Hz and supports HDR10. In addition, there's up to 8 GB of LPDDR4X RAM and 128 GB of UFS 2.2 storage, a 64 MP triple-camera setup, and a 4,250 mAh battery.

Our review shows how the device can hold its own with these hardware components in the highly competitive mid-range and how it compares with the Mi 11 Lite 5G.

Working For Notebookcheck

Are you a techie who knows how to write? Then join our Team! English native speakers welcome!

News Writer - Details here

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Mi 11 Series)
Processor
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G 8 x 2.3 GHz, Kryo 470 Gold / Silver
Graphics adapter
Memory
8192 MB 
, LPDDR4X
Display
6.55 inch 20:9, 2400 x 1080 pixel 402 PPI, capacitive, AMOLED, Corning Gorilla Glass 5, Full HD , HDR10, 240 Hz touch sampling rate, glossy: yes, HDR, 90 Hz
Storage
128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash, 128 GB 
, 107.4 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, USB-C Power Delivery (PD), Audio Connections: via USB Type-C to 3.5 mm headphone adapter, Card Reader: microSD (FAT, FAT32, exFAT), 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: proximity sensor, ambient light sensor, accelerometer, gyroscope, electronic compass, linear motor, IR blaster, DRM Widevine L1, Camera2 API Level 3, Wi-Fi Direct, Wi-Fi Display
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5), Bluetooth 5.1, 2G (bands 2/3/5/8), 3G (bands 1/2/3/4/5), 4G (bands 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/17/20/28/32/38/40/41/66), Head SAR 0.599 W/kg, Body SAR 0.948 W/kg, Dual SIM, LTE, 5G, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 6.81 x 160.53 x 75.73 ( = 0.27 x 6.32 x 2.98 in)
Battery
4250 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 11
Camera
Primary Camera: 64 MPix 64 MP primary camera (f/1.79); 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera (f/2.2, 119˚); 5 MP telemacro camera (f/2.4), video up to [email protected]
Secondary Camera: 16 MPix MP (f/2.45)
Additional features
Speakers: dual speakers, Keyboard: virtual, 33-watt charger, USB Type-C cable, USB Type-C to 3.5 mm headphone adapter, SIM tool, soft case, user guide, warranty card, MIUI 12, 12 Months Warranty, fanless
Weight
157 g ( = 5.54 oz / 0.35 pounds), Power Supply: 86 g ( = 3.03 oz / 0.19 pounds)
Price
350 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Possible contenders in comparison

Rating
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
84 %
07/2021
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
SD 732G, Adreno 618
157 g128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash6.55"2400x1080
84 %
09/2020
Google Pixel 4a
SD 730G, Adreno 618
143 g128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash5.80"2340x1080
79 %
06/2021
Oppo A74
SD 662, Adreno 610
175 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.43"2400x1080
83 %
05/2021
Samsung Galaxy A52
SD 720G, Adreno 618
189 g256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.50"2400x1080
86 %
05/2021
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
SD 780G 5G, Adreno 642
159 g128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash6.55"2400x1080
84 %
08/2020
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
SD 765G, Adreno 620
192 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.57"2340x1080

Case - Very slim, very light, glossy look

At just 6.81 millimeters (measured without the camera bump), the slim and high-quality case of the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G is not only very thin, but it's also very light at 157 grams, which is even 2 grams lighter than the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G. Among the comparison devices, only the Google Pixel 4a weighs even less, but it's also a good deal smaller at 5.8 inches.

Except for small details, the chassis doesn't differ from the one of the Mi 11 Lite 5G. Xiaomi offers the Mi 11 Lite 4G in Boba Black, Bubblegum Blue, and Peach Pink, while the 5G version is available in Mint Green, Citrus Yellow, and Truffle Black. Both variants have a glass back. The latter is matte on the Mi 11 Lite 5G, while it's reflective on the Mi 11 Lite 4G. The highly glossy finish looks stylish, but it also attracts fingerprints almost magically.

The front of the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G is protected by Gorilla Glass 5 (Gorilla Glass 6 on the 5G version). Both smartphones have an IP53 rating that protects them against dust and splashing water.

, , , , , ,
search relation.
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 

Size comparison

163.7 mm / 6.44 inch 74.8 mm / 2.94 inch 7.9 mm / 0.311 inch 192 g0.4233 lbs159.9 mm / 6.3 inch 75.1 mm / 2.96 inch 8.4 mm / 0.3307 inch 189 g0.4167 lbs160.3 mm / 6.31 inch 73.8 mm / 2.91 inch 7.95 mm / 0.313 inch 175 g0.3858 lbs160.53 mm / 6.32 inch 75.73 mm / 2.98 inch 6.81 mm / 0.2681 inch 157 g0.3461 lbs160.53 mm / 6.32 inch 75.72 mm / 2.98 inch 6.81 mm / 0.2681 inch 159 g0.3505 lbs144 mm / 5.67 inch 69.4 mm / 2.73 inch 8.2 mm / 0.3228 inch 143 g0.3153 lbs

Connectivity - 8 GB memory variant hard to get

Xiaomi offers the Mi 11 Lite 4G in three storage variants. However, only two of them are currently available in its web store: The version with 6 GB of LPDDR4X RAM and 64 GB of UFS 2.2 storage costs 300 Euros (~$354), and the version with 128 GB of RAM costs 350 Euros (~$413).

Our review sample is the third version with 8 GB of LPDDR4X RAM and 128 GB UFS 2.2 storage (product number M2101K9AG), which isn't available in Xiaomi's store or on German price comparison portals yet. At the time of testing, it's still unclear if and when Xiaomi will officially announce the 8 GB variant for the European market. Aside from the additional 2 GB of RAM, however, the rest of the configuration is identical to the 6 GB version.

Features include a fingerprint sensor integrated into the power button, an OTG-capable USB-C port with USB 2.0 speeds, dual SIM, and an IR blaster. Instead of two SIM cards, the SIM slot can also hold a single SIM card and a microSD card of up to 512 GB. An always-on setting for the AMOLED panel is available, but the display duration is limited to 10 seconds in MIUI 12.

Left: No ports
Left: No ports
Right: Power button with fingerprint scanner, volume rocker
Right: Power button with fingerprint scanner, volume rocker
Top: IR blaster
Top: IR blaster
Bottom: SIM slot, microphone, USB-C 2.0, speaker
Bottom: SIM slot, microphone, USB-C 2.0, speaker

microSD card reader

We test the microSD card reader's speed with the Toshiba Exceria Pro M501 reference memory card. Sequential data transfers are at a good level, but copying performance is quite weak at only 13.8 MB/s.

SDCardreader Transfer Speed - average JPG Copy Test (av. of 3 runs)
Samsung Galaxy A52
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
40.85 MB/s ∼100% +195%
Oppo A74
Adreno 610, SD 662, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
36.62 MB/s ∼90% +165%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Adreno 642, SD 780G 5G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
18.08 MB/s ∼44% +31%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Adreno 618, SD 732G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
13.83 MB/s ∼34%

Cross Platform Disk Test (CPDT)

0510152025303540455055606570758085905144.847.547.640.947.74645.142.137.139.737.137.839.230.338.941.24234.13739.439.741.439.538.540.337.941.437.241.637.837.242.639.732.442.741.9414334.638.140.340.339.333.73840.741.638.239.239.835.939.341.137.34139.540.140.139.234.844.94344.536.340.540.139.741.437.836.341.238.540.13644.140.344.14440.641.342.139.94141323936.739.34343.136.443.740.437.538.644.141.644.642.339.740.140.940.834.74139.341.242.342.138.142.639.339.734.738.64038.738.241.643.341.140.836.933.235.338.439.651.552.451.150.152.351.850.246.7384640.841.940.738.842.536.638.637.436.941.44142.344.438.234.842.140.637.441.948.243.238.441.841.741.240.740.436.537.640.538.346.34139.940.239.241.337.44140.536.140.739.738.141.840.837.838.239.241.641.341.439.942.63638.940.340.936.341.741.54236.437.939.138.941.64140.338.840.240.741.537.937.444.741.43638.64041.241.942.237.142.543.442.242.538.139.343.140.139.239.636.341.241.835.440.340.842.141.936.939.343.739.442.639.83940.136.745.243.741.944.342.23941.45144.847.547.640.947.74645.142.137.139.737.137.839.230.338.941.24234.13739.439.741.439.538.540.337.941.437.241.637.837.242.639.732.442.741.9414334.638.140.340.339.333.73840.741.638.239.239.835.939.341.137.34139.540.140.139.234.844.94344.536.340.540.139.741.437.836.341.238.540.13644.140.344.14440.641.342.139.94141323936.739.34343.136.443.740.437.538.644.141.644.642.339.740.140.940.834.74139.341.242.342.138.142.639.339.734.738.64038.738.241.643.341.140.836.933.235.338.439.651.552.451.150.152.351.850.246.7384640.841.940.738.842.536.638.637.436.941.44142.344.438.234.842.140.637.441.948.243.238.441.841.741.240.740.436.537.640.538.346.34139.940.239.241.337.44140.536.140.739.738.141.840.837.838.239.241.641.341.439.942.63638.940.340.936.341.741.54236.437.939.138.941.64140.338.840.240.741.537.937.444.741.43638.64041.241.942.237.142.543.442.242.538.139.343.140.139.239.636.341.241.835.440.340.842.141.936.939.343.739.442.639.83940.136.745.243.741.944.342.23941.43585.888.688.289.787.288.185.289.5868284.988.588.683.289.687.686.587.387.887.589.485.485.987.688.382.492.388.285.578.688.281.984.989.385.988.984.79087.386.188.388.187.186.286.886.386.289.786.888.184.483.485.586.681.18285.485.886.884.282.282.490.78585.784.785.785.985.384.988.187.886.286.885.1858883.886.284.785.186.883.383.986.685.585.483.784.285.186.182.581.787.58684.786.387.886.485.682.985.686.584.684.18584.781.186.682.784.986.984.185.786.584.885.485.180.186.983.688.787.387.283.684.688.731.388.887.687.985.591.288.3888788.587.68888.583.484.782.490.579.18688.58389.888.578.491.886.888.187.588.387.988.786.888.385.188.687.188.887.688.287.281.189.487.484.889.785.288.287.48887.889.685.989.387.886.587.989.887.387.985.890.187.285.985.489.28587.881.584.685.886.788.88487.687.582.389.686.181.190.492.385.487.487.784.689.588.187.889.286.886.287.786.189.587.687.787.888.888.38887.489.185.989.686.888.287.988.287.788.987.189.884.788.486.187.983.692.588.186.984.685.984.590.287.987.587.488.3Tooltip
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G Adreno 618, SD 732G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash; Sequential write; Toshiba Exceria Pro M501: Ø40 (30.3-51)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G Adreno 642, SD 780G 5G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash; Sequential write: Ø40.9 (34.8-52.4)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G Adreno 618, SD 732G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash; Sequential read; Toshiba Exceria Pro M501: Ø85.5 (35-92.3)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G Adreno 642, SD 780G 5G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash; Sequential read: Ø86.8 (31.3-92.5)

Software - Android 11 and MIUI 12 for the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G

Xiaomi equips the Mi 11 Lite 4G with Android 11 and its in-house user interface MIUI 12. At the time of testing (end of June), the Android security patches are still at the level of April 1 and consequently no longer quite up to date. However, since Xiaomi provides its current smartphones with security updates every three months, an update can be expected in July.

MIUI is a well-organized system interface, but it displays advertisements after installing apps, the so-called MSA (MIUI System Ads). They can become annoying over time, but they can be deactivated quite easily with built-in settings. There are numerous guides online like this one, for example.

The Xiaomi phone supports DRM Widevine L1 and can therefore stream content in HD as well.

Communication and GNSS - NFC, Bluetooth 5.1, and Wi-Fi 5

The Mi 11 Lite 4G's wireless communication features include 4G with all important frequencies for the EU region, NFC, Bluetooth 5.1, and Wi-Fi 5. Although it delivers very constant transfer rates on Wi-Fi, it's not particularly fast due to the lack of MIMO technology.

Connected to our reference router, the Netgear Nighthawk AX12, the smartphone only achieves 332 Mb/s for receiving data and even only 283 Mb/s for sending data. Equipped with Wi-Fi 6 and multi-user MIMO, the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G manages a data throughput that is more than twice as high on Wi-Fi. The 5G variant is also equipped with a more up-to-date Bluetooth version than the Mi 11 Lite 4G (Bluetooth 5.2 versus 5.1).

Networking
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Adreno 642, SD 780G 5G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash
891 (847min - 921max) MBit/s ∼100% +215%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
668 (618min - 677max) MBit/s ∼75% +136%
Google Pixel 4a
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
620 (560min - 703max) MBit/s ∼70% +119%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.59 - 1599, n=303, last 2 years)
438 MBit/s ∼49% +55%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Adreno 618, SD 732G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash
283 (277min - 288max) MBit/s ∼32%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
282 (141min - 293max) MBit/s ∼32% 0%
Oppo A74
Adreno 610, SD 662, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
249 (155min - 290max) MBit/s ∼28% -12%
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Adreno 642, SD 780G 5G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash
874 (833min - 900max) MBit/s ∼100% +163%
Google Pixel 4a
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
668 (592min - 685max) MBit/s ∼76% +101%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Adreno 620, SD 765G, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
628 (545min - 662max) MBit/s ∼72% +89%
Average of class Smartphone
  (15.5 - 1414, n=303, last 2 years)
435 MBit/s ∼50% +31%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Adreno 618, SD 732G, 128 GB UFS 2.2 Flash
332 (320min - 341max) MBit/s ∼38%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Adreno 618, SD 720G, 256 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
310 (271min - 334max) MBit/s ∼35% -7%
Oppo A74
Adreno 610, SD 662, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
276 (170min - 314max) MBit/s ∼32% -17%
020406080100120140160180200220240260280300320340338332336328333328330334341332333335332331334334332320325327327332335330332330337334336333338332336328333328330334341332333335332331334334332320325327327332335330332330337334336333278279287281284283287283281285280281284288285284284284281284283284277283282280284283281280Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø332 (320-341)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø283 (277-288)
GPS reception indoors
GPS reception indoors
GPS reception outdoors
GPS reception outdoors

The Mi 11 Lite 4G determines its position using the GPS and GLONASS satellite navigation systems (L1 in each case), as well as Galileo (E1) and BeiDou (B1). In the test, the device manages this quickly and with an accuracy of up to 3 meters both indoors and outdoors.

The smartphone does quite well on a short bike ride on which the Garmin Edge 500 is taken along for comparison. Although it doesn't perform quite as accurately as the professional navigation device, and it often locates us a few meters off the route, especially in dense urban areas, the overall precision is sufficient for everyday use.

GPS test: Summary
GPS test: Summary
GPS test: Lake
GPS test: Lake
GPS test: Turning point
GPS test: Turning point

Telephone and call quality - Dual SIM with VoLTE and VoWiFi

The Mi 11 Lite 4G convinces with good call quality in the test. Users can understand each other well, regardless of whether the smartphone is held to the ear or used in hands-free mode.

Wi-Fi calling and VoLTE are supported. 

Cameras - Full-fledged triple-camera setup shoots good photos

Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera

The front-facing camera in the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G has a resolution of 16 MP, which is 4 MP less than in the Mi 11 Lite 5G. Despite that, the picture quality is good in the smaller version as well. The software automatically blurs the background in the standard portrait settings while also adding a softening effect, which ensures pleasing selfies in good ambient light almost all the time. Video calls are possible with a maximum resolution of 1080p at 60 frames per second.

The square camera module at the back consists of three lenses and an LED flash. Its centerpiece is the 64 MP camera surrounded by a silver-colored ring, which delivers daylight photos that score points with vivid colors and good sharpness.

Despite the identical camera specs, the 4G and 5G versions of the Mi 11 Lite probably use different sensors. One indication for this is the white balance, for which you don't necessarily have to use the AI mode in the Mi 11 Lite 4G unlike with its 5G sibling model. The Mi 11 Lite 4G's main camera already captures colors and grayscales quite well in the default settings, so that the photographed subjects don't look oversaturated or washed out.

In poor ambient light, the main camera still extracts many details from the subjects, but the photos aren't really able to impress on the whole. However, the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G performs noticeably worse, which is another indication for a different camera sensor. None of the phones has electronic image stabilization or a telephoto lens, which is why a steady hand is required when zooming in particular.

The main camera records videos at up to 4K and 30 frames per second. The 119˚ ultra wide-angle camera, which sits in the camera module to the right of the main lens, can handle a maximum of 1080p at 30 FPS as well. With a resolution of only 8 MP, pictures taken with the ultra wide-angle camera are well illuminated, but they don't provide much detail, they're blurry at the edges, and they are barely of use at night.

The third camera is a 5 MP telemacro camera that can be used to capture decent close-ups with a little practice. Unlike many budget smartphones, the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G offers three full-fledged cameras instead of two cameras plus one stopgap solution like a depth sensor or a low-resolution macro camera.

Photo taken with the selfie camera
Photo taken with the selfie camera
Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera
Photo taken with the main camera

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Daylight-Scene 1Daylight-Scene 2Ultra wide-angle5x zoomLow-light photo

Under controlled lighting conditions, we can see that the main camera reproduces colors largely true to life. In the dark (lower color chart at 1 lux), however, this precision is gone, and only a shadowy image of the test chart can be seen.

ColorChecker
11.9 ∆E
6.7 ∆E
10.7 ∆E
13.5 ∆E
7.1 ∆E
4.7 ∆E
8.7 ∆E
7.8 ∆E
8.2 ∆E
6.8 ∆E
5.4 ∆E
7 ∆E
7.2 ∆E
10.8 ∆E
9.9 ∆E
3.9 ∆E
5.2 ∆E
7 ∆E
3.9 ∆E
1.2 ∆E
6.3 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
8.8 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G: 7.32 ∆E min: 1.19 - max: 13.49 ∆E
ColorChecker
29.1 ∆E
51.5 ∆E
38.6 ∆E
34.8 ∆E
43.5 ∆E
59.2 ∆E
50.3 ∆E
34.7 ∆E
39.8 ∆E
28 ∆E
61.9 ∆E
60.7 ∆E
30.3 ∆E
46.3 ∆E
34.7 ∆E
71.9 ∆E
40.9 ∆E
40.7 ∆E
74.8 ∆E
68.3 ∆E
51 ∆E
36.4 ∆E
23.8 ∆E
13.4 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G: 44.37 ∆E min: 13.38 - max: 74.79 ∆E

Accessories and warranty - 33-watt power adapter, one-year warranty

Xiaomi equips its smartphone with a 33-watt power adapter, a USB cable (Type-A to C), a transparent protective case, a SIM tool, and a Type-C to 3.5 mm headphone adapter. A user manual and warranty card are also included in the box. Xiaomi doesn't offer any special accessories for its smartphone.

The Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G is backed by a 12-month warranty.

Input devices and handling - Xiaomi phone with 240 Hz touch sampling rate

The Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G's AMOLED panel features a touch sampling rate of 240 Hz and a refresh rate of up to 90 Hz (alternatively 60 Hz). This allows the smartphone to be operated very smoothly.

The fingerprint sensor isn't located under the display like in the Mi 11 Lite 5G, but it's integrated into the power button instead. It also works when the screen is off and unlocks the Mi 11 Lite 4G quickly and reliably. The same is true for the second biometric authentication method, face recognition using the front-facing camera. Because it's based on a 2D method, however, it's not quite as secure.

Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in landscape mode
Keyboard in landscape mode

Display - Bright AMOLED panel with over 800 cd/m²

Subpixel grid
Subpixel grid
PWM flickering at a constant 90 Hz at brightness levels of 53% and above.
PWM flickering at a constant 90 Hz at brightness levels of 53% and above.

The Mi 11 Lite 4G's HDR10-compatible AMOLED panel has a resolution of 2400x1080 pixels, resulting in a high pixel density of 402 PPI. The 6.55-inch display supports a refresh rate of 60 or 90 Hz and has a nominal brightness of up to 800 nits.

The Mi 11 Lite 4G delivers as promised in the test, exceeding the manufacturer's specification with an average of 808.9 cd/m² on a pure white background. If we repeat the measurement with evenly distributed bright and dark areas (APL50), we can even achieve up to 842 cd/m². In contrast, the luminance drops to 462 cd/m² when the brightness sensor is disabled. We still measure 2.88 cd/m² at the lowest brightness level. In line with the HDR10 certification, the display covers 99.7% of the DCI-P3 color space.

The AMOLED panel uses pulse width modulation (PWM) for brightness control. It operates in a fairly high frequency range of 344.8 to 373.1 Hz when the panel brightness is set to 53% or lower. At higher brightness levels, we measure a constant PWM frequency of 90 Hz.

804
cd/m²
816
cd/m²
808
cd/m²
808
cd/m²
815
cd/m²
808
cd/m²
808
cd/m²
813
cd/m²
800
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 3
Maximum: 816 cd/m² Average: 808.9 cd/m² Minimum: 2.88 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 98 %
Center on Battery: 815 cd/m²
Contrast: ∞:1 (Black: 0 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 1.3 | 0.59-29.43 Ø5.5
ΔE Greyscale 2.6 | 0.64-98 Ø5.7
95.4% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.17
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.55
Google Pixel 4a
OLED, 2340x1080, 5.80
Oppo A74
AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.43
Samsung Galaxy A52
Super AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.50
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
AMOLED, 2400x1080, 6.55
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
AMOLED, 2340x1080, 6.57
Screen
15%
-59%
-27%
-43%
-1%
Brightness middle
815
705
-13%
606
-26%
694
-15%
863
6%
584
-28%
Brightness
809
707
-13%
606
-25%
696
-14%
860
6%
583
-28%
Brightness Distribution
98
96
-2%
98
0%
98
0%
93
-5%
97
-1%
Black Level *
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
1.3
0.9
31%
3.6
-177%
2
-54%
3.2
-146%
1.17
10%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
3.1
1.9
39%
6.2
-100%
6.7
-116%
5.2
-68%
2.95
5%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
2.6
1.3
50%
3.3
-27%
1.7
35%
3.9
-50%
1.7
35%
Gamma
2.17 101%
2.26 97%
2.31 95%
2.1 105%
2.33 94%
2.231 99%
CCT
6544 99%
6576 99%
6704 97%
6440 101%
7299 89%
6341 103%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 373.1 Hz ≤ 53 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 373.1 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 53 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 373.1 Hz is relatively high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering. However, there are reports that some users are still sensitive to PWM at 500 Hz and above, so be aware.

In comparison: 52 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 15366 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 2500000) Hz was measured.

Three color schemes are available with "Automatic", "Saturated", and "Original Color". The AMOLED panel delivers the best image quality in the third one. If you switch to "Original Color", colors and grayscales are reproduced in the ideal range (DeltaE < 3). Color temperature and gamma values are almost textbook here as well.

Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color accuracy ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color space ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Grayscales ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)
Color saturation ("Original Color" color scheme, sRGB target color space)

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
2.4 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 1.2 ms rise
↘ 1.2 ms fall
The screen shows very fast response rates in our tests and should be very well suited for fast-paced gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 1 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (23.9 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
2.8 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 1.6 ms rise
↘ 1.2 ms fall
The screen shows very fast response rates in our tests and should be very well suited for fast-paced gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 1 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (37.8 ms).

Thanks to the high brightness of the AMOLED panel, the Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G can be used well outdoors. Content is still quite legible on the screen even in direct sunlight.

As is typical for AMOLED panels, the image shifts slightly towards greenish or bluish hues when you look at the screen from the side. However, this doesn't affect legibility.

Outdoor use in direct sunlight
Outdoor use in direct sunlight
Viewing angles
Viewing angles

Performance - 4G version of the Mi 11 Lite with slower SoC

The Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G and  Mi 11 Lite 5G mostly only differ when it comes to details. However, the processor is quite a big factor. While the 5G version is powered by the Snapdragon 780G, the Mi 11 Lite 4G uses the much slower Snapdragon 732G with its Adreno 618 graphics chip.

As a result, the Mi 11 Lite 4G is no match for its 5G sibling in the synthetic benchmarks and browser tests, and it's also narrowly beaten by the Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G, which is equipped with the Snapdragon 765G. However, this performance difference is hardly noticeable in everyday use, because the Mi 11 Lite 4G loads apps and websites quickly and doesn't seem to have any trouble displaying content smoothly.

Geekbench 5.3
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
565 Points ∼70%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
549 Points ∼68% -3%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
305 Points ∼38% -46%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
545 Points ∼67% -4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
809 Points ∼100% +43%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
673 Points ∼83% +19%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (563 - 567, n=3)
565 Points ∼70% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (58 - 1604, n=245, last 2 years)
578 Points ∼71% +2%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1792 Points ∼60%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1646 Points ∼55% -8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1234 Points ∼41% -31%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1622 Points ∼54% -9%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2998 Points ∼100% +67%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1908 Points ∼64% +6%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (1728 - 1792, n=3)
1769 Points ∼59% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (248 - 4455, n=245, last 2 years)
1980 Points ∼66% +10%
Vulkan Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1030 Points ∼37%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1030 Points ∼37% 0%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
Points ∼0% -100%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1176 Points ∼42% +14%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2805 Points ∼100% +172%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1183 Points ∼42% +15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (1030 - 1182, n=3)
1101 Points ∼39% +7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (72 - 6524, n=140, last 2 years)
2178 Points ∼78% +111%
OpenCL Score 5.3 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1211 Points ∼43%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
374 Points ∼13% -69%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1226 Points ∼44% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2809 Points ∼100% +132%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1293 Points ∼46% +7%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (1211 - 1293, n=3)
1265 Points ∼45% +4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (255 - 7514, n=143, last 2 years)
2250 Points ∼80% +86%
PCMark for Android
Work 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
8793 Points ∼78%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
7554 Points ∼67% -14%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
9241 Points ∼82% +5%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
11218 Points ∼100% +28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (8793 - 8799, n=2)
8796 Points ∼78% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4436 - 17085, n=60, last 2 years)
9953 Points ∼89% +13%
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
8064 Points ∼75%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
8683 Points ∼81% +8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
7184 Points ∼67% -11%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
8411 Points ∼79% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
10689 Points ∼100% +33%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
7786 Points ∼73% -3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (8064 - 8688, n=3)
8284 Points ∼78% +3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (82 - 15299, n=260, last 2 years)
7923 Points ∼74% -2%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3919 Points ∼56%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3543 Points ∼51% -10%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1797 Points ∼26% -54%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3683 Points ∼53% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
6989 Points ∼100% +78%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4693 Points ∼67% +20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3784 - 4021, n=3)
3908 Points ∼56% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 11256, n=257, last 2 years)
3439 Points ∼49% -12%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
4112 Points ∼48%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3629 Points ∼42% -12%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1681 Points ∼20% -59%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3853 Points ∼45% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
8588 Points ∼100% +109%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5832 Points ∼68% +42%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3917 - 4232, n=3)
4087 Points ∼48% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (54 - 16670, n=257, last 2 years)
4029 Points ∼47% -2%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3365 Points ∼79%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3273 Points ∼77% -3%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2368 Points ∼56% -30%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3190 Points ∼75% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
4233 Points ∼100% +26%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3452 Points ∼82% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3365 - 3382, n=3)
3374 Points ∼80% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (607 - 5301, n=257, last 2 years)
2786 Points ∼66% -17%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3939 Points ∼71%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3647 Points ∼65% -7%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1819 Points ∼33% -54%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3783 Points ∼68% -4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
5587 Points ∼100% +42%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4893 Points ∼88% +24%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3887 - 3939, n=3)
3915 Points ∼70% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (149 - 11895, n=278, last 2 years)
4136 Points ∼74% +5%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
4256 Points ∼51%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3750 Points ∼45% -12%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1737 Points ∼21% -59%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
4005 Points ∼48% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
8380 Points ∼100% +97%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5335 Points ∼64% +25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (4038 - 4256, n=3)
4127 Points ∼49% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (122 - 22052, n=278, last 2 years)
5238 Points ∼63% +23%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3125 Points ∼89%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3329 Points ∼95% +7%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2182 Points ∼62% -30%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3167 Points ∼91% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2567 Points ∼74% -18%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3492 Points ∼100% +12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3125 - 3425, n=3)
3307 Points ∼95% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (620 - 5784, n=276, last 2 years)
2982 Points ∼85% -5%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2760 Points ∼54%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2468 Points ∼48% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1151 Points ∼23% -58%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2577 Points ∼51% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
5098 Points ∼100% +85%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3346 Points ∼66% +21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2713 - 2783, n=3)
2752 Points ∼54% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (78 - 9138, n=253, last 2 years)
2640 Points ∼52% -4%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2621 Points ∼43%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2310 Points ∼38% -12%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
998 Points ∼16% -62%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2450 Points ∼40% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
6087 Points ∼100% +132%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3321 Points ∼55% +27%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2559 - 2694, n=3)
2625 Points ∼43% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (62 - 11573, n=253, last 2 years)
2791 Points ∼46% +6%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3386 Points ∼99%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3247 Points ∼95% -4%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2474 Points ∼72% -27%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3149 Points ∼92% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
3144 Points ∼92% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3425 Points ∼100% +1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3372 - 3436, n=3)
3398 Points ∼99% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (435 - 5318, n=253, last 2 years)
2819 Points ∼82% -17%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2935 Points ∼66%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2615 Points ∼58% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1152 Points ∼26% -61%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2727 Points ∼61% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
4478 Points ∼100% +53%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3605 Points ∼81% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2865 - 2938, n=3)
2913 Points ∼65% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (91 - 9839, n=277, last 2 years)
3358 Points ∼75% +14%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2825 Points ∼46%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2467 Points ∼40% -13%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1015 Points ∼17% -64%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2620 Points ∼43% -7%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
6148 Points ∼100% +118%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3589 Points ∼58% +27%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2735 - 2832, n=3)
2797 Points ∼45% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (73 - 12914, n=277, last 2 years)
3792 Points ∼62% +34%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3400 Points ∼97%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3309 Points ∼95% -3%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2177 Points ∼62% -36%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3184 Points ∼91% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2354 Points ∼67% -31%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3495 Points ∼100% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3311 - 3438, n=3)
3383 Points ∼97% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (620 - 5793, n=277, last 2 years)
3027 Points ∼87% -11%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2594 Points ∼55%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2255 Points ∼48% -13%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1113 Points ∼24% -57%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2437 Points ∼52% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
4699 Points ∼100% +81%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3130 Points ∼67% +21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2506 - 2610, n=3)
2570 Points ∼55% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (426 - 6977, n=213, last 2 years)
2618 Points ∼56% +1%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2534 Points ∼44%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2150 Points ∼37% -15%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
968 Points ∼17% -62%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2373 Points ∼41% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
5785 Points ∼100% +128%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
3198 Points ∼55% +26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2427 - 2562, n=3)
2508 Points ∼43% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (349 - 11259, n=213, last 2 years)
2933 Points ∼51% +16%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
2828 Points ∼98%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2720 Points ∼94% -4%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2349 Points ∼81% -17%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
2693 Points ∼93% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
2795 Points ∼97% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
2893 Points ∼100% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (2773 - 2828, n=3)
2809 Points ∼97% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1786 - 4061, n=213, last 2 years)
2647 Points ∼91% -6%
Wild Life Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1116 Points ∼35%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
383 Points ∼12% -66%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1052 Points ∼33% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
3196 Points ∼100% +186%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (835 - 1143, n=3)
1031 Points ∼32% -8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (153 - 7275, n=104, last 2 years)
2836 Points ∼89% +154%
Wild Life Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1112 Points ∼35%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
Points ∼0% -100%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1044 Points ∼33% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
3212 Points ∼100% +189%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (720 - 1124, n=3)
985 Points ∼31% -11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (174 - 8672, n=100, last 2 years)
2948 Points ∼92% +165%
Wild Life Extreme (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
337 Points ∼38%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
108 Points ∼12% -68%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
318 Points ∼36% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
865 Points ∼97% +157%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (278 - 337, n=2)
308 Points ∼34% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (83 - 2288, n=52, last 2 years)
895 Points ∼100% +166%
Wild Life Extreme Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
331 Points ∼37%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
Points ∼0% -100%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
313 Points ∼35% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
786 Points ∼87% +137%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (258 - 331, n=2)
295 Points ∼33% -11%
Average of class Smartphone
  (117 - 1982, n=50, last 2 years)
900 Points ∼100% +172%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
81 fps ∼90%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
59 fps ∼66% -27%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
35 fps ∼39% -57%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
70 fps ∼78% -14%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
90 fps ∼100% +11%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
60 fps ∼67% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (60 - 81, n=3)
74 fps ∼82% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (8.2 - 143, n=217, last 2 years)
58.9 fps ∼65% -27%
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
91 fps ∼59%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
84 fps ∼55% -8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
35 fps ∼23% -62%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
77 fps ∼50% -15%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
153 fps ∼100% +68%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
95 fps ∼62% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (91 - 91, n=3)
91 fps ∼59% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.3 - 319, n=217, last 2 years)
107 fps ∼70% +18%
GFXBench 3.0
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
43 fps ∼54%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
38 fps ∼48% -12%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
19 fps ∼24% -56%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
37 fps ∼47% -14%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
79 fps ∼100% +84%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
55 fps ∼70% +28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (34 - 43, n=3)
39 fps ∼49% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4.5 - 120, n=215, last 2 years)
46.4 fps ∼59% +8%
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
45 fps ∼50%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
41 fps ∼46% -9%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
19 fps ∼21% -58%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
39 fps ∼43% -13%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
90 fps ∼100% +100%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
49 fps ∼54% +9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (45 - 45, n=3)
45 fps ∼50% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 180, n=216, last 2 years)
62.7 fps ∼70% +39%
GFXBench 3.1
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
32 fps ∼56%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
28 fps ∼49% -12%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
13 fps ∼23% -59%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
27 fps ∼47% -16%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
57 fps ∼100% +78%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
33 fps ∼58% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (28 - 32, n=3)
29.7 fps ∼52% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (3.1 - 106, n=214, last 2 years)
36.3 fps ∼64% +13%
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
33 fps ∼51%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
30 fps ∼46% -9%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
13 fps ∼20% -61%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
31 fps ∼48% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
65 fps ∼100% +97%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
38 fps ∼58% +15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (33 - 33, n=3)
33 fps ∼51% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 121, n=214, last 2 years)
43.1 fps ∼66% +31%
GFXBench
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
18 fps ∼51%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
16 fps ∼46% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
7 fps ∼20% -61%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
15 fps ∼43% -17%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
35 fps ∼100% +94%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
18 fps ∼51% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (17 - 18, n=3)
17.3 fps ∼49% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.5 - 61, n=213, last 2 years)
22.5 fps ∼64% +25%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
19 fps ∼48%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼43% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
7.1 fps ∼18% -63%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
17 fps ∼43% -11%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
40 fps ∼100% +111%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
21 fps ∼53% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (19 - 19, n=3)
19 fps ∼48% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.8 - 75, n=213, last 2 years)
25.9 fps ∼65% +36%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
19 fps ∼45%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼40% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
8.3 fps ∼20% -56%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
17 fps ∼40% -11%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
42 fps ∼100% +121%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
21 fps ∼50% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (18 - 19, n=3)
18.3 fps ∼44% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.5 - 73, n=282, last 2 years)
22.9 fps ∼55% +21%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
20 fps ∼40%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼36% -10%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
8.2 fps ∼16% -59%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
19 fps ∼38% -5%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
50 fps ∼100% +150%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
24 fps ∼48% +20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (20 - 21, n=3)
20.3 fps ∼41% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.95 - 257, n=281, last 2 years)
26.4 fps ∼53% +32%
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
12 fps ∼46%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
11 fps ∼42% -8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
4.9 fps ∼19% -59%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
11 fps ∼42% -8%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
26 fps ∼100% +117%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
13 fps ∼50% +8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (11 - 12, n=3)
11.3 fps ∼43% -6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 60, n=282, last 2 years)
15.1 fps ∼58% +26%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
7.4 fps ∼41%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
6.6 fps ∼37% -11%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2.8 fps ∼16% -62%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
7.1 fps ∼39% -4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
18 fps ∼100% +143%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
8.5 fps ∼47% +15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (7.4 - 7.5, n=3)
7.43 fps ∼41% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.35 - 101, n=282, last 2 years)
10.3 fps ∼57% +39%
Antutu v9 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
352487 Points ∼68%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
198053 Points ∼38% -44%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
343854 Points ∼66% -2%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
521880 Points ∼100% +48%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (345356 - 352487, n=3)
350034 Points ∼67% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (121238 - 815441, n=47, last 2 years)
483946 Points ∼93% +37%
AnTuTu v8 - Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
288309 Points ∼62%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
269238 Points ∼58% -7%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
185542 Points ∼40% -36%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
288306 Points ∼62% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
468196 Points ∼100% +62%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
318669 Points ∼68% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (279048 - 292450, n=3)
286602 Points ∼61% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53335 - 727247, n=193, last 2 years)
336601 Points ∼72% +17%
AImark - Score v2.x (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
5019 Points ∼8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
15832 Points ∼25% +215%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
21348 Points ∼33% +325%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
6472 Points ∼10% +29%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (4958 - 35458, n=3)
15145 Points ∼23% +202%
Average of class Smartphone
  (4293 - 273221, n=72, last 2 years)
64453 Points ∼100% +1184%
BaseMark OS II
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
3617 Points ∼71%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3512 Points ∼69% -3%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2247 Points ∼44% -38%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3287 Points ∼65% -9%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
5068 Points ∼100% +40%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
4094 Points ∼81% +13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3365 - 3617, n=3)
3486 Points ∼69% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (323 - 7123, n=202, last 2 years)
3709 Points ∼73% +3%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
6752 Points ∼71%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
6796 Points ∼71% +1%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
4921 Points ∼51% -27%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
5783 Points ∼61% -14%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
9557 Points ∼100% +42%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
6069 Points ∼64% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (5972 - 6752, n=3)
6422 Points ∼67% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1160 - 11774, n=202, last 2 years)
6761 Points ∼71% 0%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
4353 Points ∼71%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
4544 Points ∼74% +4%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
2618 Points ∼42% -40%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3845 Points ∼62% -12%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
6172 Points ∼100% +42%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5683 Points ∼92% +31%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (4041 - 4353, n=3)
4146 Points ∼67% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (522 - 9044, n=202, last 2 years)
4372 Points ∼71% 0%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
4157 Points ∼58%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3840 Points ∼53% -8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1832 Points ∼25% -56%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
3830 Points ∼53% -8%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
7202 Points ∼100% +73%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
5201 Points ∼72% +25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (3960 - 4157, n=3)
4068 Points ∼56% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (349 - 15628, n=202, last 2 years)
5764 Points ∼80% +39%
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G, Adreno 618, 8192
1401 Points ∼90%
Google Pixel 4a
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1283 Points ∼82% -8%
Oppo A74
Qualcomm Snapdragon 662, Adreno 610, 6144
1081 Points ∼69% -23%
Samsung Galaxy A52
Qualcomm Snapdragon 720G, Adreno 618, 8192
1371 Points ∼88% -2%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 780G 5G, Adreno 642, 8192
1563 Points ∼100% +12%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G, Adreno 620, 6144
1462 Points ∼94% +4%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G
  (1228 - 1401, n=3)
1341 Points ∼86% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (10 - 2169, n=202, last 2 years)
1280 Points ∼82% -9%
Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
75.831 Points ∼100% +42%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
54.419 Points ∼72% +2%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Chrome 91.0.4472.120)
53.445 Points ∼70%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (49.5 - 53.4, n=3)
51.8 Points ∼68% -3%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
50.232 Points ∼66% -6%
Average of class Smartphone (12.4 - 161, n=184, last 2 years)
49.6 Points ∼65% -7%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
47.798 Points ∼63% -11%
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
32.187 Points ∼42% -40%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
135.67 Points ∼100% +47%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
94.658 Points ∼70% +2%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G
93.643 Points ∼69% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Chrome 91.0.4472.120)
92.365 Points ∼68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (89.8 - 92.4, n=3)
90.9 Points ∼67% -2%
Average of class Smartphone (10.8 - 375, n=196, last 2 years)
89.4 Points ∼66% -3%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
87.731 Points ∼65% -5%
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
47.837 Points ∼35% -48%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
70.8 runs/min ∼100% +71%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
50.7 runs/min ∼72% +22%
Average of class Smartphone (9 - 196, n=169, last 2 years)
49 runs/min ∼69% +18%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
44.2 runs/min ∼62% +7%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (41.4 - 43.9, n=3)
42.8 runs/min ∼60% +3%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Chrome 91.0.4472.120)
41.4 runs/min ∼58%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
37.9 runs/min ∼54% -8%
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
26.5 runs/min ∼37% -36%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
106 Points ∼100% +45%
Average of class Smartphone (20 - 194, n=204, last 2 years)
78.1 Points ∼74% +7%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
78 Points ∼74% +7%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
76 Points ∼72% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Chrome 91.0.4472.120)
73 Points ∼69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (71 - 73, n=3)
72 Points ∼68% -1%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
71 Points ∼67% -3%
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
59 Points ∼56% -19%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
26943 Points ∼100% +51%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
18556 Points ∼69% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4G (Chrome 91.0.4472.120)
17817 Points ∼66%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
17768 Points ∼66% 0%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
17734 Points ∼66% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (1986 - 58632, n=211, last 2 years)
17627 Points ∼65% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (17293 - 17817, n=3)
17503 Points ∼65% -2%
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
8958 Points ∼33% -50%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Oppo A74 (Chrome 91.0.4472.77)
4321.8 ms * ∼100%
Average of class Smartphone (460 - 29635, n=213, last 2 years)
3923 ms * ∼91%
Google Pixel 4a (Chrome 85)
2949.9 ms * ∼68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 732G (2673 - 2832, n=2)
2753 ms * ∼64%
Xiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5G (Chrome83)
2602.2 ms * ∼60%
Samsung Galaxy A52 (Chrome 90)
2532.1 ms * ∼59%
Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5G (Chrome90)
1802.32 ms * ∼42%

* ... smaller is better

Although the Mi 11 Lite 4G and Mi 11 Lite 5G use the same flash storage type (UFS 2.2), the test device's data throughput is clearly behind. The reason for the slower performance is probably the storage controller in the Snapdragon 732G, which simply doesn't allow higher speeds.

Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 4GGoogle Pixel 4aOppo A74Samsung Galaxy A52Xiaomi Mi 11 Lite 5GXiaomi Mi 10 Lite 5GAverage 128 GB UFS 2.2 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
10%
-3%
-3%
88%
47%
26%
19%
Sequential Read 256KB
481.76
502.06
4%
514.5
7%
511.13
6%
949.43
97%
979.54
103%
704 (482 - 989, n=11)
46%
780 (41.9 - 2037, n=290, last 2 years)
62%
Sequential Write 256KB
269.05
246.79
-8%
255.34
-5%
267.14
-1%
710.31
164%
476.87
77%
384 (241 - 710, n=11)
43%
345 (11.9 - 1321, n=290, last 2 years)
28%
Random Read 4KB
145.02
162.89
12%
139.45
-4%
135.54
-7%
207.95
43%
156.45
8%
151 (105 - 208, n=11)
4%
139 (13.5 - 325, n=290, last 2 years)
-4%
Random Write 4KB
141.55
187.39
32%
126.39
-11%
127.27
-10%
206.89
46%
138.47
-2%
158 (121 - 207, n=11)
12%
125 (5.2 - 330, n=290, last 2 years)
-12%

Games - Run smoothly but rarely at over 30 FPS

With the Snapdragon 732G and stereo speakers, the Xiaomi Mi 11 provides a decent gaming package. The smartphone runs recent games like PUBG Mobile and Armajet smoothly, and it also manages a constant 30 frames per second in both cases. Actually, the Mi 11 Lite 4G could have used its 90 Hz display to its full advantage in Armajet, also because the game isn't too graphically demanding. But even the frame-rate setting "No Limit" doesn't allow more than 30 FPS.

We determine the frame rates with the Gamebench tool.

Armajet
Armajet
PUBG Mobile: 30 FPS at HD/high graphics settings
PUBG Mobile: 30 FPS at HD/high graphics settings
05101520253029293030313029323030303030303031303030313029313030303031303030313030303130293130303130303031293031303129313030<