Notebookcheck Logo

Sony INZONE M3 and M9 monitors with exclusive PS5 features have their specs and price estimates leaked ahead of new product showcase event

Auto HDR Tone Mapping helps PS5 users see more image detail in games on Sony Bravia XR TVs. (Image source: Sony - edited)
Auto HDR Tone Mapping helps PS5 users see more image detail in games on Sony Bravia XR TVs. (Image source: Sony - edited)
The Sony INZONE M3 and INZONE M9 gaming monitors have had their specs leaked before an expected unveiling at an upcoming showcase event. Along with that, the same source has offered up “around” prices for the INZONE M3 and INZONE M9, which apparently come with PlayStation 5 exclusive features.

It was recently reported that two “perfect for PlayStation 5” gaming monitors from Sony were incoming, and it now seems that their names, specifications, and even possible price tags have been leaked. SnoopyTech has shared details of the Sony INZONE M3 and Sony INZONE M9 monitors, which will likely join the INZONE H3, H7, and H9 gaming headsets at a special new product showcase event that is taking place on June 28 and starts at 22:00 BST/23:00 CEST (14:00 PDT/17:00 EDT).

Apparently, the Sony INZONE M3 will be a 27-inch monitor with select highlights including 1920x1080 resolution, 240 Hz refresh rate, 1 ms response, 400 nits brightness, and the all-important HDMI 2.1 ports (VRR; 2x ports) to get the best connectivity out of the PS5. As for the Sony INZONE M9, this also offers a 27-inch diagonal but trumps the M3 sibling by offering 4K resolution (3840x2160). In addition, it supports 144 Hz and 4K/120 FPS, 1 ms response, 600 nits brightness, and, of course, the same PS5-friendly HDMI 2.1 ports (VRR; 2x ports).

According to the source, the M3 should cost around €800 (US$847/£690) while the M9 could be a costly €1,300 (US$1,376/£1,121). For that money, PS5 owners would be looking for something special from Sony, and it appears there are some “exclusive features” to be had. This has been hinted at before (with the “perfect for PlayStation 5” tagline), so automatic picture optimization (Auto Genre Picture Mode) is on the menu as is Auto HDR Tone Mapping for picking out details in dark or light sections. The full alleged specifications for the Sony INZONE M3 and INZONE M9 monitors can be sifted through in the image below.

Buy a PS5 on Amazon

Supposed INZONE M3 and M9 details. (Image source: @_snoopytech_)
Supposed INZONE M3 and M9 details. (Image source: @_snoopytech_)

Source(s)

@_snoopytech_ & Sony (YouTube) & @SonyUK

Read all 3 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
.170
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2022 06 > Sony INZONE M3 and M9 monitors with exclusive PS5 features have their specs and price estimates leaked ahead of new product showcase event
Daniel R Deakin, 2022-06-28 (Update: 2022-06-28)