Notebookcheck Logo

YouTube TV now available in 14 more areas

YouTube TV on mobile, service available in 14 more areas as of late August 2017
YouTube TV on mobile
Thanks to the latest expansion of this service's availability, US customers in 29 heavily populated areas can now enjoy it via multiple platforms - Android, iOS, Apple Airplay, Chromecast, as well as in a web browser.

Back at launch, YouTube TV arrived in just 5 US locations, all with a high population density. In just a few months, it reached a total of 15 areas. Now, the time has arrived for a new update, no less than 14 new markets gaining YouTube TV coverage this week.

The full list of 14 US markets where YouTube TV is now expanding to consists of the following: Baltimore, Boston, Cincinnati, Columbus, Jacksonville-Brunswick, Las Vegas, Louisville, Memphis, Nashville, Pittsburgh, San Antonio, Seattle-Tacoma, Tampa-St. Petersburg-Sarasota, and West Palm Beach-Ft. Pierce.

In addition to the above, Google also unveiled its plans to reach 17 more markets in the weeks to come but did not mention a more precise timeframe. However, the list of these 17 locations is also official. It includes cities like Austin, Denver, Indianapolis, Salt Lake City, San Diego, or St. Louis.

The subscription fee for the basic YouTube TV package remains US$35. Showtime can be added for US$11 more a month, while Fox Soccer Plus adds US$15 to the monthly fee.


static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
Codrut Nistor, 2017-08-18 (Update: 2017-08-19)