YouTube TV hits more US cities

YouTube TV extends its reach to 10 new cities in the US, basic package has 48 channels
YouTube TV extends its reach
Offering 48 channels in its basic package, this service is now available in ten new cities, those interested being able to take advantage of a one-month free trial. After the first payment, users also receive a free Chromecast.
Codrut Nistor,

YouTube TV is now available in ten more US cities, just as the tech giant promised last month. This streaming service launched back in April, but only covering Chicago, LA, NYC, Philadelphia, and the San Francisco Bay Area.

The new cities that have been added to the list of locations where those interested can subscribe to YouTube TV are Washington, D.C., Dallas-Fort Worth, Houston, Atlanta, Phoenix, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Detroit, Miami-Fort Lauderdale, Orlando-Daytona Beach-Melbourne, and Charlotte.

The basic YouTube TV package now includes 48 channels that can be enjoyed via Android and iOS clients, as well as on the desktop, thanks to a web interface. In addition to the Big Four networks and many cable channels, YouTube TV users also get access to Red Originals from YouTube Creators.

YouTube TV costs $35 USD a month, but a one-month trial is available. After the first payment, subscribers receive a free Chromecast. One subscription allows to stream to no less than six accounts.


static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2017 07 > YouTube TV hits more US cities
Codrut Nistor, 2017-07-24 (Update: 2017-07-24)
Codrut Nistor
Codrut Nistor - News Editor
Although I have been writing about new software and hardware for almost a decade, I consider myself to be old school. I always enjoy listening to music on CD or tape instead of digital files and I will not even get into the touchscreen vs physical keys debate. However, I also enjoy new technology, as I now have the chance to take a look at the future every day. I joined the Notebookcheck crew back in 2013 and I have no plans to leave the ship anytime soon.