Notebookcheck

LG K50 Smartphone Review: A cheap and large format handset

Mike Wobker, Andrea Grüblinger (translated by Alex Alderson), 10/22/2019

A big, budget handset. The LG K50 seems well priced at around 200 Euros (~$223) for what the South Korean company has included. The device has a large display, dual rear-facing cameras and a dedicated Google Assistant button, although some may find the latter somewhat of a gimmick. Read on to find out how the handset performs in our tests and how it fares against comparably priced devices.

LG K50

LG has been integrating dedicated Google Assistant buttons for a while now, with it filtering down from flagship devices to mid-range handsets like the Q60. Now, LG has brought the functionality to the K50, its latest entry-level smartphone. The company integrates in-house voice commands within its custom version of Android too. While we liked the Q60 for its large display, good build quality and its competitive pricing, it also fell short of its competitors in benchmarks.

One looks at the K50 paints it in a similar light. Despite having a modern design, dual rear-facing cameras and comparably good connectivity, LG has equipped it with an SoC that may yield lacklustre performance. We shall compare the K50 against the Alcatel 3 (2019), LG Q60, Wiko View 3 and Xiaomi Mi A3 to find out, overviews of which we have included in the table below.

LG K50 (K Series)
Graphics adapter
Memory
3072 MB 
Display
6.26 inch 19:9, 1520 x 720 pixel 269 PPI, capacitive, IPS, glossy: yes
Storage
32 GB eMMC Flash, 32 GB 
, 17 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm jack, Card Reader: up to 2-TB microSD cards. FAT, FAT32 and exFAT file systems supported, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: Accelerometer, proximity sensor, LTE Cat. 6
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5), Bluetooth 5.0, GSM: 900, 1,800. UMTS/WCDMA: Bands 1 & 8. LTE: B1, B3, B7, B8, B20, B38, Dual SIM, LTE, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 8.7 x 161.3 x 77 ( = 0.34 x 6.35 x 3.03 in)
Battery
3500 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Operating System
Android 9.0 Pie
Camera
Primary Camera: 13 MPix , f/2.2 aperture, 26 mm focal length. 2 MP secondary sensor, f/2.4 aperture.
Secondary Camera: 13 MPix , f/2.0
Additional features
Speakers: 2, Keyboard: onscreen, Keyboard Light: yes, USB power adapter, micro USB cable, SIM tool, 24 Months Warranty, SAR values: Body - 1.05 W/kg, Head - 0.322 W/kg.
Weight
170 g ( = 6 oz / 0.37 pounds), Power Supply: 50 g ( = 1.76 oz / 0.11 pounds)
Price
200 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Working For Notebookcheck

Are you a techie who knows how to write? Then join our Team! Especially English native speakers welcome!

Currently wanted: 
News and Editorial Editor - Details here

Device Overview

RatingratingversionDateModelWeightDriveSizeResolutionBest Price
76%710/2019LG K50
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
170 g32 GB eMMC Flash6.26"1520x720
81%607/2019Wiko View 3
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
178 g64 GB eMMC Flash6.26"1520x720
75%708/2019Samsung Galaxy A10
7884B, Mali-G71 MP2
168 g32 GB eMMC Flash6.2"1520x720
78%709/2019Xiaomi Mi A3
665, Adreno 610
173.8 g64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.09"1560x720
76%709/2019Alcatel 3 2019
439, Adreno 505
145 g32 GB eMMC Flash5.9"1560x720
82%607/2019LG Q60
Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320
172 g6.26"1520x720

Case - A sleek, 6-inch smartphone

The K50 has a metal frame and a plastic back. The device comes in New Aurora Black or New Moroccan Blue and is MIL-STD-810 compliant, which means it must have successfully passed 14 environmental and climatic tests. However, no independent organisation or agency certifies MIL-STD-810 compliance, so the conditions under which LG tested it are unclear.

Our review unit is well built and fits nicely in our hands without feeling too clunky despite having a 6.26-inch display. Its dimensions and weight put it in the middle of our comparison devices in this regard.

LG K50
LG K50
LG K50
LG K50
LG K50
LG K50

Size Comparison

161.3 mm / 6.35 inch 77 mm / 3.03 inch 8.7 mm / 0.3425 inch 170 g0.3748 lbs161.3 mm / 6.35 inch 77 mm / 3.03 inch 8.7 mm / 0.3425 inch 172 g0.3792 lbs159 mm / 6.26 inch 76.5 mm / 3.01 inch 8.2 mm / 0.3228 inch 178 g0.3924 lbs155.6 mm / 6.13 inch 75.6 mm / 2.98 inch 7.9 mm / 0.311 inch 168 g0.3704 lbs153.5 mm / 6.04 inch 71.9 mm / 2.83 inch 8.5 mm / 0.3346 inch 173.8 g0.3832 lbs151.1 mm / 5.95 inch 69.7 mm / 2.74 inch 7.99 mm / 0.3146 inch 145 g0.3197 lbs

Connectivity - A cheap LG phone with LTE

LG equips the K50 with MediaTek Helio P22 MT6762 SoC and 3 GB of RAM. The former integrates a PowerVR GE8320 GPU among other components, while there is also 32 GB of eMMC flash storage. The K50 supports up to 2-TB microSD cards too should you need more space and can read FAT, FAT32 or exFAT file systems. The device has a dedicated microSD card slot, along with two nano-SIM card slots, allowing you to use both functionalities simultaneously. While both card slots support LTE and voice over LTE (VoLTE), the K50 does not support Wi-Fi calls (VoWiFi).

The K50 comes with a microUSB port too, which operates on the USB 2.0 standard. While the device lacks the more modern USB Type-C port that LG affords it more expensive siblings, it does have a 3.5 mm headphone jack. Moreover, the company has included a notification LED and has certified the device for Widevine L3, meaning the K50 can stream DRM-protected content, like Netflix, in HD.

Left-hand side: card slot, second SIM card slot, Google Assistant button, volume buttons
Left-hand side: card slot, second SIM card slot, Google Assistant button, volume buttons
Right-hand side: power button
Right-hand side: power button

Software - LG on Android 9.0 Pie

The K50 ships with Android 9.0 Pie, while our review unit had the August 1, 2019 security patches installed at the time of testing. LG has applied its in-house UI atop of stock Android, although the Settings menu is the only area that has received an overhaul. The device has an in-house launcher and app icons by default too, which may take some acclimatising if you have not used an LG phone before.

LG installs plenty of bloatware on the K50, though. Not only are there numerous in-house apps like LG SmartWorld and Smart Doctor, but there are also third-party apps like Amazon Assistant, Facebook, Instagram and McAfee. Our review unit came with the standard set of Google apps too. Almost all these preinstalled apps can only be deactivated and not removed, which eats up some storage. User-installed applications cannot be stored on a microSD card either.

Default home screen
Default home screen
Default home screen
Default home screen
Preinstalled LG apps
Preinstalled LG apps
Preinstalled LG apps
Preinstalled LG apps
Preinstalled LG apps
Preinstalled LG apps
Software LG K50 Smartphone
Quick Settings
Quick Settings customisation
Quick Settings customisation
Settings
Settings
Storage information
Storage information
Software information
Software information

Communication & GPS - Lame Wi-Fi performance and sub-par GPS

The K50 supports GSM, 3G and LTE networks, along with LTE Cat. 4 for up to 150 Mb/s downloads and 50 Mb/s uploads. The device utilises Bluetooth 5.0, NFC and up to IEEE 802.11ac Wi-Fi for near-field communication too.

While our review unit supports fast Wi-Fi, it cannot use 802.11ac on 5 GHz networks for some reason. Correspondingly, the K50 falls hopelessly short of its theoretical peak transfer speed of 216 Mb/s, only averaging between 55 Mb/s and 60 Mb/s in our iperf3 Client Wi-Fi tests. Regardless, our review unit still managed to finish in the top three of both our Wi-Fi tests, albeit well behind the Xiaomi Mi A3.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 939, n=449)
228 MBit/s ∼100% +280%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Adreno 610, 665, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
158 (min: 18, max: 227) MBit/s ∼69% +163%
Wiko View 3
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 64 GB eMMC Flash
70 (min: 57, max: 83) MBit/s ∼31% +17%
LG K50
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 32 GB eMMC Flash
60 (min: 53, max: 57) MBit/s ∼26%
LG Q60
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762
55.4 (min: 44, max: 68) MBit/s ∼24% -8%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Mali-G71 MP2, 7884B, 32 GB eMMC Flash
53.6 (min: 39, max: 60) MBit/s ∼24% -11%
Alcatel 3 2019
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
45.5 (min: 43, max: 48) MBit/s ∼20% -24%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 703, n=449)
217 MBit/s ∼100% +288%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Adreno 610, 665, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
172 (min: 2, max: 282) MBit/s ∼79% +208%
LG K50
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 32 GB eMMC Flash
55.9 (min: 51, max: 59) MBit/s ∼26%
Wiko View 3
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 64 GB eMMC Flash
55 (min: 47, max: 62) MBit/s ∼25% -2%
LG Q60
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762
53.4 (min: 34, max: 59) MBit/s ∼25% -4%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Mali-G71 MP2, 7884B, 32 GB eMMC Flash
50.6 (min: 27, max: 58) MBit/s ∼23% -9%
Alcatel 3 2019
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
41.5 (min: 38, max: 46) MBit/s ∼19% -26%
0102030405060Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø55.2 (53-57)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø55.9 (51-59)
GPS Test: Indoors
GPS Test: Indoors
GPS Test: Outdoors
GPS Test: Outdoors

Our review unit can maintain a satellite fix with up to four metres accuracy when outdoors, something that not all smartphones can achieve at this price. It cannot locate us indoors, though.

We also took the K50 on a bike ride to compare its location accuracy against a Garmin Edge 520, one of our reference bike computers. While the K50 is probably accurate enough for general navigation tasks, it performed poorly during our test. As the screenshots below demonstrate, our review unit regularly records us next to the path on which we were cycling and takes shortcuts to keep up with us.

GPS test: LG K50 - Overview
GPS test: LG K50 - Overview
GPS test: LG K50 - Bridge
GPS test: LG K50 - Bridge
GPS test: LG K50 - Loop
GPS test: LG K50 - Loop
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Overview
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Overview
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Bridge
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Bridge
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Loop
GPS test: Garmin Edge 520 - Loop

Telephone Functions & Call Quality - A good connection with this budget handset

A look at the default dialler
A look at the default dialler

The default phone app provides quick access to a numeric keypad for making calls. LG has included tabs for call history, contacts and groups too.

Our review unit has excellent call quality. Not only does it get loud enough to make calls from noisy environments, it also filters out background noise reliably and picks up our voice well.

Cameras - Dual cameras and usable results

Taking a selfie with the LG K50
Taking a selfie with the LG K50

LG equips the K50 with a 13 MP main rear-facing camera, along with a 2 MP depth of field sensor. Likewise, there is also a 13 MP front-facing camera, which takes decent-looking selfies. The sensor not only captures fine structures well but also does a good job of reproducing colours vividly. The default camera app automatically selects the best settings for each shot and gives four suggestions from which to choose with the AI-CAM feature. There is no manual mode, though.

Likewise, photos taken with the main rear-facing camera look bright and richly detailed even on cloudy days. The sensor reproduces colours well too and delineates objects well from each other. Blur sets in at low zoom levels, but we noticed this effect less when taking macro-shots.

While we can make out objects in low-light shots, the colours and details are hardly discernible. Overall, the K50 is not the smartphone for you if you like taking photos at night, as scene 3 below demonstrates.

The default camera app also includes QLens, a feature that allows people to search for information about objects that you have captured. The camera app does not feature a manual mode for the rear-facing camera, either.

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Scene 1Scene 2Scene 3
click to load images

We also subjected our review unit to further camera tests under controlled lighting conditions. The main rear-facing camera not only reproduces ColorChecker Passport reference colours too lightly, but it also makes our test chart look washed-out too. The sensor captures fine details and structures well, but contrast levels drop off in the middle of the left and right-hand sides of the image.

Surprisingly, the camera does a more accurate job of reproducing reference colours in low light. However, the photo of our test chart that we shot at 1 lux looks grainier and more poorly exposed than the one we took in good lighting.

ColorChecker Photo
3.2 ∆E
2.5 ∆E
7.1 ∆E
10.8 ∆E
11.3 ∆E
17.4 ∆E
9.6 ∆E
6 ∆E
5.3 ∆E
4.1 ∆E
7.6 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
4.7 ∆E
6 ∆E
6.6 ∆E
2.1 ∆E
3.2 ∆E
15.6 ∆E
2.1 ∆E
4.4 ∆E
5.5 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
9.5 ∆E
10.6 ∆E
ColorChecker LG K50: 6.95 ∆E min: 2.06 - max: 17.37 ∆E
ColorChecker Photo
8.1 ∆E
7.3 ∆E
10.8 ∆E
8.2 ∆E
8.7 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
5.9 ∆E
13.9 ∆E
9 ∆E
9.2 ∆E
5 ∆E
5 ∆E
11.7 ∆E
9.1 ∆E
9.8 ∆E
2.1 ∆E
12.9 ∆E
12.1 ∆E
3.2 ∆E
3.6 ∆E
8.8 ∆E
11.4 ∆E
12.2 ∆E
3.5 ∆E
ColorChecker LG K50: 8.25 ∆E min: 2.07 - max: 13.94 ∆E
A photo of our test chart
A photo of our test chart
A photo of our test chart at 1 lux

Accessories & Warranty - The basics and two year's warranty

LG includes a charger, a matching micro USB cable, a SIM tool and a cleaning cloth in the box. Other accessories must be purchased from third parties with LG also selling a set of Bluetooth headphones should you need some.

The K50 comes with 24 months' warranty. Please see our Guarantees, Return Policies & Warranties FAQ for country-specific information.

Input Devices & Operation - A customisable default keyboard app and a fingerprint sensor

LG preinstalls its in-house keyboard app as the default. The size, look, and layout of the keyboard can be adjusted, while LG has also included a one-handed mode. The touchscreen in our review unit responded reliably during our tests, although the slightly resistive finish ended up making our fingers feel tired after multiple drag-and-drop gestures. There is a fingerprint scanner too, which unlocks our review unit quickly and without hesitation.

Display - A glossy 720p panel with PWM

Sub-pixel array
Sub-pixel array

The K50 has a 6.26-inch IPS panel that resolves at 1520x720. The device achieved an average maximum luminosity of 453 cd/m² according to X-Rite i1Pro 2, putting it in the midfield of our comparison table. However, it is also the least evenly lit at 85% distribution and flickers at 100%. Staring at a display with such a low PWM frequency can cause health issues like eyestrain and headaches for some people, so we would recommend trying the K50 before you buy it.

461
cd/m²
477
cd/m²
426
cd/m²
458
cd/m²
489
cd/m²
429
cd/m²
455
cd/m²
465
cd/m²
414
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 489 cd/m² Average: 452.7 cd/m² Minimum: 2.8 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 85 %
Center on Battery: 489 cd/m²
Contrast: 1164:1 (Black: 0.42 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 4.75 | 0.6-29.43 Ø6
ΔE Greyscale 4.6 | 0.64-98 Ø6.2
93.4% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.164
LG K50
IPS, 1520x720, 6.26
Wiko View 3
IPS, 1520x720, 6.26
Samsung Galaxy A10
IPS, 1520x720, 6.2
Xiaomi Mi A3
AMOLED, 1560x720, 6.09
Alcatel 3 2019
IPS, 1560x720, 5.9
LG Q60
IPS, 1520x720, 6.26
Screen
27%
-3%
-24%
-4%
-17%
Brightness middle
489
574
17%
451
-8%
348
-29%
648
33%
477
-2%
Brightness
453
552
22%
430
-5%
355
-22%
608
34%
437
-4%
Brightness Distribution
85
91
7%
90
6%
91
7%
89
5%
87
2%
Black Level *
0.42
0.19
55%
0.22
48%
0.26
38%
0.7
-67%
Contrast
1164
3021
160%
2050
76%
2492
114%
681
-41%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
4.75
5.5
-16%
5.44
-15%
5.86
-23%
8.8
-85%
4.84
-2%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
7.75
9.5
-23%
11.94
-54%
15.6
-101%
13
-68%
8.32
-7%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
4.6
5
-9%
7.8
-70%
3.6
22%
9.3
-102%
5.2
-13%
Gamma
2.164 102%
2.1 105%
2.206 100%
2.232 99%
2.94 75%
2.144 103%
CCT
7510 87%
7610 85%
9149 71%
7051 92%
9314 70%
7376 88%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 100 Hz

The display backlight flickers at 100 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) .

The frequency of 100 Hz is very low, so the flickering may cause eyestrain and headaches after extended use.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 9266 (minimum: 43 - maximum: 142900) Hz was measured.

While our tests certify that the K50 has a decent contrast ratio of 1,164:1, it also falls short of all but the Q60 of our comparison devices. We suspect that the reason for this is its comparatively high black value, which we measured at 0.42 cd/m².

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
16 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 5 ms rise
↘ 11 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 17 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (24.9 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
38 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 19 ms rise
↘ 19 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.9 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 37 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is similar to the average of all tested devices (39.6 ms).

Moreover, CalMAN determined that the display reproduces colours with rather low levels of red and blue tones. LG has incorporated a blue-light filter within its software that it calls comfort view, the intensity of which can be adjusted with a slider. The filter is not active by default.

CalMAN: Colour accuracy
CalMAN: Colour accuracy
CalMAN: Colour space
CalMAN: Colour space
CalMAN: Grayscale
CalMAN: Grayscale
CalMAN: Colour saturation
CalMAN: Colour saturation

The K50 has stable viewing angles thanks to having an IPS display. We noticed no brightness or colour shifts even at acute viewing angles, but the screen looks rather washed-out in bright sunlight. It also has a glossy and highly reflective finish, as the photo below demonstrates. Hence, we would recommend finding a shady spot on a sunny day if you must use the device and avoid looking at it from side-on to minimise reflections.

Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Using the LG K50 outdoors
Using the LG K50 outdoors

Performance - A handset for everyday apps

As we mentioned earlier, LG has equipped the K50 with a MediaTek Helio P22 MT6762 SoC and 3 GB of RAM. The SoC integrates a PowerVR GE8320 GPU too, while the internal storage is a touch low for our liking at 32 GB.

As expected, the K50 finished in the lower end of our benchmark comparison tables. While the device may look underpowered on paper, our review unit performed smoothly in daily use and loaded applications quickly.

Geekbench 4.4
Compute RenderScript Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2680 Points ∼52%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3015 Points ∼59% +13%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
2832 Points ∼55% +6%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5144 Points ∼100% +92%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3199 Points ∼62% +19%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2687 Points ∼52% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (2166 - 3015, n=6)
2664 Points ∼52% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (663 - 21070, n=325)
4691 Points ∼91% +75%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3480 Points ∼61%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3655 Points ∼65% +5%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
3590 Points ∼63% +3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5663 Points ∼100% +63%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3240 Points ∼57% -7%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3434 Points ∼61% -1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (3300 - 3660, n=7)
3468 Points ∼61% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (883 - 11598, n=384)
4726 Points ∼83% +36%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
773 Points ∼50%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
749 Points ∼49% -3%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1168 Points ∼76% +51%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1536 Points ∼100% +99%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
903 Points ∼59% +17%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
774 Points ∼50% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (749 - 824, n=7)
778 Points ∼51% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (390 - 4824, n=384)
1426 Points ∼93% +84%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4052 Points ∼63%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
5135 Points ∼80% +27%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
5136 Points ∼80% +27%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
6396 Points ∼100% +58%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
4791 Points ∼75% +18%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4076 Points ∼64% +1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (3805 - 5237, n=9)
4644 Points ∼73% +15%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2630 - 11440, n=387)
5331 Points ∼83% +32%
Work performance score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4635 Points ∼58%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6912 Points ∼87% +49%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
6823 Points ∼85% +47%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
7984 Points ∼100% +72%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6203 Points ∼78% +34%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4643 Points ∼58% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (4404 - 6922, n=9)
5891 Points ∼74% +27%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1077 - 14946, n=555)
5782 Points ∼72% +25%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
936 Points ∼39%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1615 Points ∼68% +73%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2387 Points ∼100% +155%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1657 Points ∼69% +77%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
949 Points ∼40% +1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (912 - 1183, n=8)
992 Points ∼42% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (573 - 4683, n=395)
1979 Points ∼83% +111%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
434 Points ∼24%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
439 Points ∼25% +1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
987 Points ∼55% +127%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
419 Points ∼23% -3%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
432 Points ∼24% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (376 - 449, n=8)
420 Points ∼23% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (75 - 8374, n=395)
1788 Points ∼100% +312%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
493 Points ∼30%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
524 Points ∼32% +6%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1135 Points ∼68% +130%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
502 Points ∼30% +2%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
492 Points ∼30% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (435 - 521, n=8)
481 Points ∼29% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (93 - 6916, n=396)
1659 Points ∼100% +237%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
936 Points ∼40%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
975 Points ∼42% +4%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1629 Points ∼70% +74%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2343 Points ∼100% +150%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1590 Points ∼68% +70%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
900 Points ∼38% -4%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (900 - 1195, n=9)
987 Points ∼42% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (375 - 4703, n=423)
1891 Points ∼81% +102%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
701 Points ∼29%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
452 Points ∼19% -36%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
646 Points ∼27% -8%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1674 Points ∼70% +139%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
732 Points ∼31% +4%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
699 Points ∼29% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (452 - 740, n=9)
665 Points ∼28% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 20154, n=423)
2388 Points ∼100% +241%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
742 Points ∼37%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
513 Points ∼26% -31%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
746 Points ∼37% +1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1787 Points ∼89% +141%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
832 Points ∼42% +12%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
736 Points ∼37% -1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (513 - 808, n=9)
715 Points ∼36% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (88 - 10427, n=423)
2004 Points ∼100% +170%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
897 Points ∼36%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1682 Points ∼68% +88%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2477 Points ∼100% +176%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1651 Points ∼67% +84%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
860 Points ∼35% -4%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (860 - 1130, n=8)
971 Points ∼39% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (486 - 4519, n=475)
1887 Points ∼76% +110%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
257 Points ∼17%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
444 Points ∼30% +73%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
931 Points ∼63% +262%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
370 Points ∼25% +44%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
261 Points ∼18% +2%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (257 - 392, n=8)
328 Points ∼22% +28%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53 - 7150, n=475)
1479 Points ∼100% +475%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
305 Points ∼21%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
531 Points ∼37% +74%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1081 Points ∼76% +254%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
447 Points ∼31% +47%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
309 Points ∼22% +1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (305 - 459, n=8)
385 Points ∼27% +26%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 6319, n=476)
1423 Points ∼100% +367%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
911 Points ∼37%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
943 Points ∼38% +4%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1674 Points ∼68% +84%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2471 Points ∼100% +171%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1596 Points ∼65% +75%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
854 Points ∼35% -6%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (854 - 1139, n=9)
979 Points ∼40% +7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (293 - 4540, n=515)
1752 Points ∼71% +92%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
423 Points ∼22%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
370 Points ∼19% -13%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
582 Points ∼30% +38%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1651 Points ∼85% +290%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
724 Points ∼37% +71%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
454 Points ∼23% +7%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (370 - 645, n=9)
523 Points ∼27% +24%
Average of class Smartphone
  (43 - 11302, n=514)
1937 Points ∼100% +358%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
480 Points ∼27%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
428 Points ∼24% -11%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
681 Points ∼38% +42%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1782 Points ∼100% +271%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
824 Points ∼46% +72%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
507 Points ∼28% +6%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (428 - 714, n=9)
582 Points ∼33% +21%
Average of class Smartphone
  (55 - 8165, n=517)
1673 Points ∼94% +249%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
9674 Points ∼49%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
14036 Points ∼72% +45%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
11287 Points ∼58% +17%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
19552 Points ∼100% +102%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
12096 Points ∼62% +25%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
9680 Points ∼50% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (9674 - 15069, n=9)
11940 Points ∼61% +23%
Average of class Smartphone
  (735 - 45072, n=675)
14216 Points ∼73% +47%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10826 Points ∼43%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10689 Points ∼42% -1%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
11335 Points ∼45% +5%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
25219 Points ∼100% +133%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13615 Points ∼54% +26%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10728 Points ∼43% -1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (9536 - 11349, n=9)
10461 Points ∼41% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (536 - 209204, n=673)
22187 Points ∼88% +105%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10547 Points ∼45%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
11287 Points ∼48% +7%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
11324 Points ∼48% +7%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
23693 Points ∼100% +125%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13245 Points ∼56% +26%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10476 Points ∼44% -1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (9835 - 11921, n=9)
10713 Points ∼45% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (662 - 97276, n=673)
17924 Points ∼76% +70%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
19 fps ∼50%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
20 fps ∼52% +5%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
20 fps ∼52% +5%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
36 fps ∼94% +89%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
23 fps ∼60% +21%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
19 fps ∼50% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (17 - 20, n=8)
19 fps ∼50% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.5 - 322, n=694)
38.1 fps ∼100% +101%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
26 fps ∼50%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
27 fps ∼52% +4%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
31 fps ∼60% +19%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
52 fps ∼100% +100%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
34 fps ∼65% +31%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
26 fps ∼50% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (24 - 27, n=8)
26 fps ∼50% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 120, n=703)
28.1 fps ∼54% +8%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
9.8 fps ∼45%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10 fps ∼46% +2%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
10 fps ∼46% +2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
20 fps ∼91% +104%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
9.9 fps ∼45% +1%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
9.8 fps ∼45% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (9.1 - 10, n=8)
9.64 fps ∼44% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.8 - 175, n=600)
21.9 fps ∼100% +123%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
17 fps ∼50%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
17 fps ∼50% 0%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
20 fps ∼59% +18%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
34 fps ∼100% +100%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
18 fps ∼53% +6%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
17 fps ∼50% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (15 - 17, n=8)
16.5 fps ∼49% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 115, n=609)
19.4 fps ∼57% +14%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6 fps ∼34%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6.2 fps ∼35% +3%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
6.5 fps ∼36% +8%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
13 fps ∼73% +117%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.4 fps ∼36% +7%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6 fps ∼34% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (4.6 - 6.2, n=8)
5.85 fps ∼33% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.87 - 117, n=466)
17.9 fps ∼100% +198%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10 fps ∼38%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
11 fps ∼42% +10%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
14 fps ∼54% +40%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
26 fps ∼100% +160%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13 fps ∼50% +30%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10 fps ∼38% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (10 - 11, n=8)
10.6 fps ∼41% +6%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 110, n=468)
16.7 fps ∼64% +67%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4.1 fps ∼41%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4.3 fps ∼43% +5%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
4.8 fps ∼48% +17%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
9.1 fps ∼91% +122%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.9 fps ∼39% -5%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4.3 fps ∼43% +5%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (4.1 - 4.3, n=8)
4.25 fps ∼43% +4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.61 - 60, n=188)
10 fps ∼100% +144%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
1.4 fps ∼20%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
1.6 fps ∼23% +14%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1.4 fps ∼20% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2.8 fps ∼40% +100%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1.2 fps ∼17% -14%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
1.4 fps ∼20% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (1.3 - 1.6, n=8)
1.388 fps ∼20% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.21 - 33, n=187)
7 fps ∼100% +400%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6.8 fps ∼45%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6.8 fps ∼45% 0%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
7.9 fps ∼53% +16%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
15 fps ∼100% +121%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.4 fps ∼43% -6%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
6.8 fps ∼45% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (6.7 - 6.8, n=8)
6.78 fps ∼45% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 60, n=192)
14.7 fps ∼98% +116%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3.7 fps ∼22%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4.7 fps ∼28% +27%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
4 fps ∼24% +8%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
8.4 fps ∼51% +127%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.7 fps ∼22% 0%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3.7 fps ∼22% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (3.5 - 4.7, n=8)
3.78 fps ∼23% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 87, n=192)
16.5 fps ∼100% +346%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2.8 fps ∼23%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2.9 fps ∼24% +4%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
4.1 fps ∼34% +46%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
7.1 fps ∼58% +154%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.6 fps ∼30% +29%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2.8 fps ∼23% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (2.1 - 2.9, n=8)
2.68 fps ∼22% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 73, n=391)
12.2 fps ∼100% +336%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3.9 fps ∼30%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
4.7 fps ∼36% +21%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
8.7 fps ∼67% +123%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
13 fps ∼100% +233%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
7 fps ∼54% +79%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
3.8 fps ∼29% -3%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (3.8 - 5.1, n=8)
4.44 fps ∼34% +14%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.1 - 60, n=395)
10.9 fps ∼84% +179%
AnTuTu v7 - Total Score (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
72320 Points ∼50%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
76398 Points ∼53% +6%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
89089 Points ∼62% +23%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
140633 Points ∼98% +94%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
79792 Points ∼56% +10%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
73069 Points ∼51% +1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (71347 - 88242, n=9)
76135 Points ∼53% +5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (17073 - 462516, n=296)
143587 Points ∼100% +99%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10 Points ∼1%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
703 Points ∼50% +6930%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1113 Points ∼80% +11030%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1400 Points ∼100% +13900%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
838 Points ∼60% +8280%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
10 Points ∼1% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (10 - 835, n=8)
578 Points ∼41% +5680%
Average of class Smartphone
  (7 - 9387, n=635)
773 Points ∼55% +7630%
Graphics (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
778 Points ∼38%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
799 Points ∼39% +3%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
879 Points ∼42% +13%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1886 Points ∼91% +142%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1009 Points ∼49% +30%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
778 Points ∼38% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (744 - 799, n=8)
769 Points ∼37% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (18 - 16996, n=635)
2070 Points ∼100% +166%
Memory (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
661 Points ∼21%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
1019 Points ∼32% +54%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1991 Points ∼63% +201%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
3174 Points ∼100% +380%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1335 Points ∼42% +102%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
730 Points ∼23% +10%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (661 - 1247, n=8)
928 Points ∼29% +40%
Average of class Smartphone
  (21 - 7500, n=635)
1530 Points ∼48% +131%
System (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2165 Points ∼43%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2619 Points ∼51% +21%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
3164 Points ∼62% +46%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5089 Points ∼100% +135%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
2624 Points ∼52% +21%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
2176 Points ∼43% +1%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (2165 - 2619, n=8)
2343 Points ∼46% +8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 14189, n=635)
2994 Points ∼59% +38%
Overall (sort by value)
LG K50
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
323 Points ∼13%
Wiko View 3
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
1106 Points ∼43% +242%
Samsung Galaxy A10
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 2048
1576 Points ∼62% +388%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2556 Points ∼100% +691%
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1312 Points ∼51% +306%
LG Q60
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 3072
331 Points ∼13% +2%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
  (323 - 1166, n=8)
896 Points ∼35% +177%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 6097, n=635)
1501 Points ∼59% +365%

Likewise, while the K50 achieved below-average browser benchmark results, we had no issues during our time with the device. The preinstalled Chrome browser on which we conducted our browser benchmarks always felt snappy and scrolling animations remained smooth. Media content took a little longer to load than websites do, but that is our only gripe here.

JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
51.046 Points ∼100% +124%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 302, n=531)
41.9 Points ∼82% +84%
Samsung Galaxy A10 (Chrome 76)
37.917 Points ∼74% +66%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
27.076 Points ∼53% +19%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762 (22.7 - 24.6, n=5)
23.3 Points ∼46% +2%
LG Q60 (Chrome 75)
23.142 Points ∼45% +1%
LG K50 (Chrome 77)
22.823 Points ∼45%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 184, n=165)
67 Points ∼100% +158%
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
58 Points ∼87% +123%
Samsung Galaxy A10 (Chrome 76)
45 Points ∼67% +73%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
37 Points ∼55% +42%
LG Q60 (Chrome 75)
29 Points ∼43% +12%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762 (26 - 30, n=7)
28.6 Points ∼43% +10%
LG K50 (Chrome 77)
26 Points ∼39%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
9260 Points ∼100% +117%
Samsung Galaxy A10 (Chrome 76)
6921 Points ∼75% +63%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 49388, n=693)
6801 Points ∼73% +60%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
4958 Points ∼54% +16%
LG Q60 (Chrome 75)
4272 Points ∼46% 0%
LG K50 (Chrome 77)
4258 Points ∼46%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762 (3312 - 4508, n=9)
4166 Points ∼45% -2%
Wiko View 3 (Chrome 75)
4114 Points ∼44% -3%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
LG K50 (Chrome 77)
12799.1 ms * ∼100%
LG Q60 (Chrome 75)
12708.5 ms * ∼99% +1%
Wiko View 3 (Chrome 75)
11757.3 ms * ∼92% +8%
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762 (10846 - 12799, n=9)
11753 ms * ∼92% +8%
Average of class Smartphone (571 - 59466, n=717)
10531 ms * ∼82% +18%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
9832.4 ms * ∼77% +23%
Samsung Galaxy A10 (Chrome 76)
5917.3 ms * ∼46% +54%
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
4583.8 ms * ∼36% +64%

* ... smaller is better

The K50 not only has comparatively slow internal storage but also an inferior microSD card reader. Both are good enough for a device at this price, but only the Xiaomi Mi A3 performed worse in AndroBench microSD card tests than the K50 did.

LG K50Wiko View 3Samsung Galaxy A10Xiaomi Mi A3Alcatel 3 2019LG Q60Average 32 GB eMMC FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
12%
18%
202%
24%
8%
2%
12%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
58.9 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
63.57 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
8%
65.3 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
11%
50.1 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-15%
64.93 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
10%
58.65 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
0%
50.4 (3.4 - 87.1, n=142)
-14%
49.2 (1.7 - 87.1, n=428)
-16%
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
78.9 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
81.74 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
4%
78.8 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
0%
67.8 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-14%
86.62 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
10%
79.52 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
1%
69.1 (8.2 - 96.5, n=142)
-12%
67.5 (8.1 - 96.5, n=428)
-14%
Random Write 4KB
12.03
8.98
-25%
13.3
11%
117.4
876%
16.05
33%
13.94
16%
18.2 (0.75 - 77.3, n=185)
51%
22.3 (0.14 - 250, n=751)
85%
Random Read 4KB
52.12
55.23
6%
73.4
41%
126.9
143%
84.93
63%
53.92
3%
39 (3.59 - 117, n=185)
-25%
47.6 (1.59 - 196, n=751)
-9%
Sequential Write 256KB
78.9
132.39
68%
101.7
29%
184
133%
87.21
11%
97.88
24%
93.9 (14.8 - 189, n=185)
19%
97.4 (2.99 - 590, n=751)
23%
Sequential Read 256KB
263.42
287.32
9%
296.4
13%
502.2
91%
305.8
16%
266.19
1%
236 (25.8 - 452, n=185)
-10%
275 (12.1 - 1504, n=751)
4%

Games - Gaming at low graphics

The PowerVR GE8320 is powerful enough for casual gaming, and even playing some demanding games at low to medium graphics. Arena of Valor and Asphalt 9: Legends generally ran smoothly, for example, but not if we set them to maximum graphics.

Incidentally, the touchscreen and associated sensors worked well during our gaming tests. The display's resistive finish and the small delay that we encountered when changing the orientation of the device were disappointing, though.

Asphalt 9: Legends
Asphalt 9: Legends
Arena of Valor
Arena of Valor

Emissions - A cool device with loud speakers

Temperature

The K50 remained relatively cool during our tests. Surface temperatures peaked at 38.5 °C under sustained load, at which point the device felt a little warm. However, it should generally feel cool to the touch.

Max. Load
 34.9 °C
95 F
34.7 °C
94 F
34.4 °C
94 F
 
 36 °C
97 F
35.8 °C
96 F
35.1 °C
95 F
 
 37 °C
99 F
37.3 °C
99 F
34.3 °C
94 F
 
Maximum: 37.3 °C = 99 F
Average: 35.5 °C = 96 F
35.4 °C
96 F
35.8 °C
96 F
36 °C
97 F
35.2 °C
95 F
36 °C
97 F
36.4 °C
98 F
34.3 °C
94 F
36.4 °C
98 F
38.5 °C
101 F
Maximum: 38.5 °C = 101 F
Average: 36 °C = 97 F
Power Supply (max.)  39.6 °C = 103 F | Room Temperature 21.6 °C = 71 F | Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 35.5 °C / 96 F, compared to the average of 33.1 °C / 92 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 37.3 °C / 99 F, compared to the average of 35.5 °C / 96 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 38.5 °C / 101 F, compared to the average of 34.1 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 29.3 °C / 85 F, compared to the device average of 33.1 °C / 92 F.
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load

Speakers

Speaker characteristics
Speaker characteristics

The K50 has stereo speakers that get rather loud, although they also tend to over-represent high-pitched frequencies too. Overall, the speakers are good enough to use for calls, but we would recommend using external audio equipment, like headphones, for other tasks. These, and external speakers, can be connected via the 3.5 mm jack or Bluetooth.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2046.8452542.543.63134.237.94034.241.45039.241.3632934.18025.82910024.227.312524.429.616022.628.520021.428.325021.435.231519.941.940019.148.950019.457.163018.663.380017.870.2100019.174.8125017.873.1160019.272.620001871.1250017.468.9315016.967400016.966.2500016.971.1630016.970800017.266.11000017.2651250017.265.11600017.350.9SPL68.758.871.772.930.182.1N21.711.726.627.71.349.3median 18median 65.1Delta1.813.242.235.331.230.927.227.323.729.63139.622.728.122.830.924.42120.923.220.337.519.141.516.4471650.717.658.815.26014.661.915.471.314.875.215.276.115.675.914.878.214.678.614.379.614.678.314.770.915.373.815.369.814.966.115.354.915.63927.387.80.967.3median 15.3median 66.11.215.2hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseLG K50Wiko View 3
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
LG K50 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (82.1 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 33.3% lower than median
(+) | bass is linear (6.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 7.8% higher than median
(±) | linearity of mids is average (9.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 2.7% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (4.8% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (27.2% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 69% of all tested devices in this class were better, 9% similar, 22% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 81% of all tested devices were better, 5% similar, 14% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Wiko View 3 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (87.8 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 29.3% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (13% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 8% higher than median
(+) | mids are linear (6.9% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 7.8% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (5.8% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (28.4% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 76% of all tested devices in this class were better, 7% similar, 17% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 85% of all tested devices were better, 4% similar, 12% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Power Management - A 3,500 mAh battery with decent runtimes

Power Consumption

The K50 consumes between 0.7 and 4.5 W under load, values that put it on par with many of our comparison devices. However, it generally fluctuates between 1 W and 2.4 W, making it more efficient than all the devices in our table below, including the average of MediaTek Helio P22 MT6762-powered devices that we have tested.

LG includes a 6 W charger in the box. As our tests certify, the charger has enough capacity to keep the K50 always charging even when the device is being pushed to its limits.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0 / 0.16 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.7 / 1 / 1.8 Watt
Load midlight 2.4 / 4.5 Watt
 color bar
Key: min: dark, med: mid, max: light        Metrahit Energy
LG K50
3500 mAh
Wiko View 3
4000 mAh
Samsung Galaxy A10
3400 mAh
Xiaomi Mi A3
4030 mAh
Alcatel 3 2019
3500 mAh
LG Q60
3500 mAh
Average Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762
 
Average of class Smartphone
 
Power Consumption
-7%
-46%
-68%
-18%
-33%
-20%
-43%
Idle Minimum *
0.7
0.67
4%
0.7
-0%
0.8
-14%
0.63
10%
0.8
-14%
0.711 (0.57 - 1, n=9)
-2%
0.882 (0.2 - 3.4, n=781)
-26%
Idle Average *
1
1.73
-73%
1.6
-60%
2
-100%
1.66
-66%
1.3
-30%
1.589 (1 - 2.4, n=9)
-59%
1.74 (0.6 - 6.2, n=780)
-74%
Idle Maximum *
1.8
1.79
1%
2
-11%
3.3
-83%
1.73
4%
2.2
-22%
1.982 (1.51 - 2.9, n=9)
-10%
2.03 (0.74 - 6.6, n=781)
-13%
Load Average *
2.4
2.18
9%
5.4
-125%
4.1
-71%
3.17
-32%
4
-67%
3.05 (2.18 - 4, n=9)
-27%
4.07 (0.8 - 10.8, n=775)
-70%
Load Maximum *
4.5
3.43
24%
6
-33%
7.7
-71%
4.75
-6%
5.9
-31%
4.65 (3.43 - 5.9, n=9)
-3%
5.92 (1.2 - 14.2, n=775)
-32%

* ... smaller is better

Battery Life

The K50 has a 3,500 mAh battery, the same capacity as the batteries in the Alcatel 3 (2019) and Q60 and 100 mAh more than the one in the Samsung Galaxy A10. Our review unit lasted for 13:42 hours in our practical Wi-Fi test, a good runtime but one which falls short of all but the Galaxy A10 of our comparison devices.

Incidentally, our review unit takes about 2:30 hours to reach full charge with the included charger.

Battery Runtime
NBC WiFi Websurfing Battery Test 1.3
13h 42min
LG K50
3500 mAh
Wiko View 3
4000 mAh
Samsung Galaxy A10
3400 mAh
Xiaomi Mi A3
4030 mAh
Alcatel 3 2019
3500 mAh
LG Q60
3500 mAh
Battery Runtime
WiFi v1.3
822
995
21%
753
-8%
985
20%
923
12%
949
15%

Pros

+ large display
+ affordable
+ good battery life
+ dual-SIM
+ microSD card expansion
+ dedicated microSD card and dual-SIM card slots

Cons

- below-average GPS
- slow Wi-Fi transfer speeds

Verdict - A budget handset with more positives than weaknesses

The LG K50 smartphone review.
The LG K50 smartphone review.

The LG K50 has a large display, solid cameras and is well-built. Its performance reflects its affordable price tag, though. Everyday apps like Facebook, WhatsApp and the default Internet browser run well, but complex gaming is out of the question. The device has decent battery life too.

The LG K50 is excellent value for money in most areas. However, its dismal GPS and Wi-Fi performance tarnish that impression.

We cannot understand why LG has equipped the K50 with such poor GPS and Wi-Fi capabilities, though. While the device supports the fast 802.11ac standard, it falls well short of expectations. Moreover, the route that it recorded during our GPS tests resembles a bowl of spaghetti more than a bike ride. Overall, the LG K50 is a decent budget smartphone, but only if you can overlook these shortcomings.

LG K50 - 10/21/2019 v7
Mike Wobker

Chassis
83%
Keyboard
67 / 75 → 89%
Pointing Device
87%
Connectivity
0 / 70 → 
Weight
91%
Battery
90%
Display
84%
Games Performance
6 / 64 → 9%
Application Performance
34 / 86 → 39%
Temperature
91%
Noise
100%
Audio
74 / 90 → 82%
Camera
51%
Average
71%
76%
Smartphone - Weighted Average

Pricecompare

static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > LG K50 Smartphone Review: A cheap and large format handset
Mike Wobker, 2019-10-22 (Update: 2019-10-23)
Alex Alderson
Alex Alderson - News Editor - @aldersonaj
Prior to writing and translating for Notebookcheck, I worked for various companies including Apple and Neowin. I have a BA in International History and Politics from the University of Leeds, which I have since converted to a Law Degree. Happy to chat on Twitter or Notebookchat.