Notebookcheck

Alcatel 3 (2019) Smartphone Review: A cheap handset that runs smoothly

Mike Wobker, 👁 Daniel Schmidt, Stefanie Voigt (translated by Alex Alderson), 09/18/2019

Surprisingly good. The Alcatel 3 (2019) immediately impressed us with its smooth performance. Read on to find out what hardware allows the 180-Euro (~US$199) device to perform so surprisingly well.

Alcatel 3 2019

Last year we reviewed the Alcatel 3V, Alcatel 3X and Alcatel 5, which all had contrast-rich displays and took comparatively good shots in low-light. TCL, the parent company of Alcatel, did not follow industry trends with the three devices that we covered last year, but that has changed with the Alcatel 3 (2019).

The Alcatel 3 (2019) has a 5.9-inch display with a 19.5:9 aspect ratio, along with a waterdrop notch to maximise screen space. Inside, there is a Qualcomm Snapdragon 439 SoC that integrates a Qualcomm Adreno 505 GPU and 3 GB of RAM. There is also  32 GB of internal storage and a microSD card reader that accepts up to 128-GB cards. TCL also sells a 4 GB of RAM and 64 GB of storage variant for around 30 Euros (~US$33) more than our review unit.

There are plenty of sub-200 Euros (~US$221) smartphones on the market, so the Alcatel 3 (2019) has plenty of competition. Our comparison devices will include the LG K40, Nokia 4.2, Samsung Galaxy A20e and Xiaomi Mi A3 among others, although you can add other smartphones to our comparison tables too.

Alcatel 3 2019 (3 Series)
Graphics adapter
Memory
3072 MB 
Display
5.9 inch 19.5:9, 1560 x 720 pixel 291 PPI, capacitive, TCL-Display, IPS, glossy: yes
Storage
32 GB eMMC Flash, 32 GB 
, 24 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm headphone jack, Card Reader: microSD (FAT, FAT32, with 128 GB), 1 Fingerprint Reader, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: Accelerometer, compass, proximity sensor, microUSB
Networking
802.11 b/g/n (b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4), Bluetooth 4.2, GSM: 850, 900, 1,800, 1,900. 3G/UMTS: B1, B2, B5, B8. 4G/LTE: Bands 1, 3, 7, 8, 20, 28., Dual SIM, LTE, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 7.99 x 151.1 x 69.7 ( = 0.31 x 5.95 x 2.74 in)
Battery
3500 mAh Lithium-Ion, Talk time 2G (according to manufacturer): 28 h, Talk time 3G (according to manufacturer): 21 h, Standby 2G (according to manufacturer): 900 h, Standby 3G (according to manufacturer): 950 h
Operating System
Android 9.0 Pie
Camera
Primary Camera: 13 MPix (f/2.0, 1/3", 1.12μm) + 5 MPix (f/2.4, 1/5", 1.12 μm)
Secondary Camera: 8 MPix f/2.0, 1/4", 1.12 μm
Additional features
Speakers: Stereo speakers, Keyboard: onscreen, Up to 128 GB microSD cards. FAT and FAT32 file systems supported, 24 Months Warranty, USB power adapter, MicroUSB cable, headphones, fanless
Weight
145 g ( = 5.11 oz / 0.32 pounds), Power Supply: 60 g ( = 2.12 oz / 0.13 pounds)
Price
180 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Working For Notebookcheck

Are you a techie who knows how to write? Then join our Team! Especially English native speakers welcome!

Currently wanted: 
News and Editorial Editor - Details here

Case – Slimmer than most

The Alcatel 3 (2019) has a metal frame with curved edges that TCL complements with a plastic back that has a gradient finish. Our review unit feels sturdy, while the design looks a bit fresher than many uniform smartphones in our opinion. The Alcatel 3 (2019) also fits nicely in our hands thanks to its slim footprint and lightweight design, although the Galaxy A20e is around 4 g lighter than our review unit. TCL has placed the power button and volume rocker on the right-hand side of the device, with the company placing the SIM and microSD card slot on the opposite side. The two buttons have a slight play to them in their mounts, but the card reader sits flush with the frame of our review unit.

Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019
Alcatel 3 2019

Size Comparison

153.5 mm / 6.04 inch 71.9 mm / 2.83 inch 8.5 mm / 0.3346 inch 173.8 g0.3832 lbs153 mm / 6.02 inch 71.9 mm / 2.83 inch 8.3 mm / 0.3268 inch 145 g0.3197 lbs151.1 mm / 5.95 inch 69.7 mm / 2.74 inch 7.99 mm / 0.3146 inch 145 g0.3197 lbs148.95 mm / 5.86 inch 71.3 mm / 2.81 inch 8.39 mm / 0.3303 inch 161 g0.3549 lbs147.4 mm / 5.8 inch 69.7 mm / 2.74 inch 8.4 mm / 0.3307 inch 141 g0.3109 lbs

Connectivity – Dual SIM, but no NFC

TCL equips the Alcatel 3 (2019) with a Snapdragon 439 and 3 GB of RAM, as we mentioned earlier. The former integrates an Adreno 505 GPU among other components, and there is 32 GB of internal storage for storing apps and data. 32 GB has now become standard for entry-level handsets, so the Alcatel 3 (2019) is in good company here. While the device supports dual-SIM functionality and up to 128-GB microSD cards, it only has two card slots. There is no space to accommodate a microSD card and two nano-SIM cards, so you must choose between using a microSD and a second SIM. Both card slots support LTE though, although Wi-Fi calling (VoWiFI) and voice over LTE (VoLTE) are missing. TCL has also refrained from including an NFC chip too.

The Alcatel 3 (2019) has a microUSB port, which operates on the USB 2.0 standard. The device supports USB On-The-Go (OTG) though, meaning that you can connect external peripherals like a keyboard and mouse. TCL has included a 3.5 mm headphone jack too for connecting headphones or external speakers. The device is certified for Camera2 API Level 3 and DRM Widevine L3, the latter of which restricts it to streaming DRM-protected content from the likes of Amazon Prime and Netflix in standard definition.

Left-hand side: card slot
Left-hand side: card slot
Right-hand side: power button, volume rocker
Right-hand side: power button, volume rocker

Software – An upgrade to Android 9.0 Pie is available

The Alcatel 3 (2019) ships with Android Oreo, but TCL has rolled out Android 9.0 Pie, which we installed on our review unit. The build included April 5, 2019, Android security patches, for reference. TCL has made minor adjustments from stock Android, so you should not need too much acclimatising if you are familiar with Android. There are only a few third-party apps too, including OfficeSuite, Facebook and Netflix. TCL has also included some in-house apps, one of which it calls enjoy.now. The app contains tips and tricks for using the Alcatel 3 (2019), along with special offers and coupons. You can set up multiple user accounts in the settings menu should you wish to do so.

Default home screen
Default home screen
Default home screen
Default home screen
Alcatel preinstalled apps
Alcatel preinstalled apps
Default app drawer
Default app drawer
Default app drawer
Default app drawer
Quick Settings
Quick Settings
Quick Settings customisation
Quick Settings customisation
Storage information
Storage information
Storage information
Storage information
Device information
Device information

Communication & GPS – LTE, but slow Wi-Fi

The Alcatel 3 (2019) can connect to GSM, 3G and LTE networks, the latter via Cat 4 for up to 50 Mb/s uploads and 150 Mb/s downloads. The device also supports Bluetooth 4.2 and up to IEEE 802.11n Wi-Fi. As a result, the device can only connect to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi networks, and not 5 GHz ones.

Correspondingly, the Alcatel 3 (2019) could only achieve slow transfer speeds in our Wi-Fi tests. Our review unit averaged 45.5 Mb/s when receiving data and 41.5 Mb/s when sending data, which puts it on par with most of our comparison devices. Only the LG K40 and Xiaomi Mi A3 exceeded 100 Mb/s in either test.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 939, n=435)
226 MBit/s ∼100% +397%
LG K40
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 32 GB eMMC Flash
221 (min: 107, max: 246) MBit/s ∼98% +386%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Adreno 610, 665, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
158 (min: 18, max: 227) MBit/s ∼70% +247%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Mali-G71 MP2, 7884B, 32 GB eMMC Flash
60 (min: 47, max: 67) MBit/s ∼27% +32%
Nokia 4.2
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
52.6 (min: 35, max: 52) MBit/s ∼23% +16%
Alcatel 3 2019
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
45.5 (min: 43, max: 48) MBit/s ∼20%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 703, n=435)
216 MBit/s ∼100% +420%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Adreno 610, 665, 64 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
172 (min: 2, max: 282) MBit/s ∼80% +314%
Alcatel 3 2019
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
41.5 (min: 38, max: 46) MBit/s ∼19%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Mali-G71 MP2, 7884B, 32 GB eMMC Flash
39.7 (min: 23, max: 50) MBit/s ∼18% -4%
LG K40
PowerVR GE8320, Helio P22 MT6762, 32 GB eMMC Flash
39.6 (min: 10, max: 54) MBit/s ∼18% -5%
Nokia 4.2
Adreno 505, 439, 32 GB eMMC Flash
35.2 (min: 24, max: 40) MBit/s ∼16% -15%
01020304050Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø45.3 (43-48)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø41.6 (38-46)
GPS Test: Indoors
GPS Test: Indoors
GPS Test: Outdoors
GPS Test: Outdoors

According to the app GPS Test, the Alcatel 3 (2019) uses A-GPS, GLONASS, BeiDou and QZSS for location services. Our review unit proved rather accurate outdoors, with it able to maintain a satellite fix with up to three metres accuracy during our tests. The device could not find us when we tested it indoors, though.

We also took the Alcatel 3 (2019) on a bike ride to compare its location accuracy against our reference bike computer, the Garmin Edge 500. Our review unit could not track us as accurately as the Garmin did, with it deviating on straight sections. The Alcatel did a bit job when cornering, although it plotted a slightly wider route than the Garmin did. Overall, the Alcatel 3 (2019) should be accurate enough for all daily navigation tasks.

GPS test: Alcatel 3 - Overview
GPS test: Alcatel 3 - Overview
GPS test: Alcatel 3 – Cycling around a lake
GPS test: Alcatel 3 – Cycling around a lake
GPS test: Alcatel 3 - Loop
GPS test: Alcatel 3 - Loop
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 - Overview
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 - Overview
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 – Cycling around a lake
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 – Cycling around a lake
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 - Loop
GPS test: Garmin Edge 500 - Loop

Telephone Features & Call Quality – Clear calls with the Alcatel 3

Dialler
Dialler

TCL relies on the Google suite of telephony apps, which function just as they do on other devices that we have tested. As the screenshot to the right demonstrates, the Phone app has tabs for favourites, call history and contacts, with a search bar, settings button and voice input sitting above them.

The earpiece in our review unit gets moderately loud, which made it difficult to hear our call partner in noisy environments, like on a busy street. However, we had no issues when calling from quieter environments, during which the microphone picked up our voice clearly, and the earpiece delivered our call partner’s voice without any distortion. The included headphones worked well during our test calls too, which you can connect to the device’s 3.5 mm jack. The headphones are slightly louder than the earpiece but deliver comparable sound quality.

Cameras - Simple cameras

Taking a selfie with the Alcatel 3 (2019)
Taking a selfie with the Alcatel 3 (2019)

TCL equips the Alcatel 3 (2019) with dual rear-facing cameras. The main camera is a 13 MP 1/3-inch sensor that has an f/2.0 aperture and a 1.12 μm pixel width. By contrast, the secondary camera, which also has a 1.12 μm pixel width, is a 5 MP 1/5-inch sensor with an f/2.4 aperture.

There is also a front-facing camera that offers 8 MP with an f/2.4 aperture, a 1/4 sensor size and 1.12 μm wide pixels. The camera takes passable selfies, but colours look pale. The default camera app also automatically applies a strong bokeh effect, which makes the edge of our face look blurry. Details and fine structures are recognisable, but these also look blurry upon looking closely. TCL includes several options in the default camera app, including beautification effects that essentially smooth out any imperfections. There is an AI emoji mode too that simulates animated animal heads, much like Apple’s Animojis. There is no professional or manual mode, though.

The main rear-facing camera takes good photos too, but they also have a rough grain to them even at low zoom levels. The 13 MP sensor reproduces colours more vividly than the front-facing camera does, albeit with poor delineation from each other. The same applies to object edges, which are camera frays. These shortcomings occur when taking macro photos too, with blur and frayed object edges especially noticeable in the background even without zooming. The focused object looks sharper though, and a coarse-grain only sets in when we look closely.

The 13 MP sensor picks out our test objects in low-light too, but they look overly pale and dark as scene 3 below demonstrates. There are no totally black areas, but the camera cannot reproduce fine details and structures.

The default camera app contains options for colour filters, AR modes, and a manual mode. The latter allows you to adjust ISO levels, shutter speed, brightness, exposure and white balance. TCL has incorporated Google Lens as well, which can retrieve information from the internet about the object in focus.

Our test videos offer a similar image quality to those of our sample pictures. The main camera compensates for changing lighting conditions quickly, while an image stabiliser accounts for small camera shakes. The camera can record in 480p, 720p or 1080p, but there are no slow-motion options.

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Scene 1Scene 2Scene 3
ColorChecker Passport: The lower half of each area of colour displays the reference colour
ColorChecker Passport: The lower half of each area of colour displays the reference colour
ColorChecker Passport at 1 lux
ColorChecker Passport at 1 lux

We also subjected our review unit to camera tests under controlled lighting conditions, which revealed that the Alcatel 3 (2019) reproduces most colours too brightly compared to the ColorChecker Passport reference colours. Conversely, grey tones look too dark. Hardly any colours can be made out at 1 lux though.

Similarly, while our review unit does a good job of capturing our test chart in good lighting, it is almost unrecognisable at 1 lux. As the first image demonstrates, the main camera picks up fine details, colours and textures nicely. There is a distinct pallor in the lower corners of our test photo though.

A photo of our test chart
A photo of our test chart
Our test chart in detail
A photo of our test chart at 1 lux

Accessories & Warranty – Alcatel includes only the essentials

The Alcatel 3 (2019) comes with a USB power adapter, a matching microUSB cable, headphones and a card slot tool. TCL does not sell any Alcatel 3 (2019) specific accessories though.

The device comes with 24 months warranty. Please see our Guarantees, Return Policies & Warranties FAQ for country-specific information.

Input Devices & Operation - Fluid inputs and a reliable fingerprint scanner

TCL preinstalls Google Gboard as the default keyboard app, which works just as well as it has on other devices that we have tested. The touchscreen in our review unit responds precisely to any touch and reproduces it onscreen without delay. The combination of a glossy display and smooth performance makes for a pleasant experience, with there being no hiccups during our tests. The accelerometer reacted precisely during our tests too and quickly rotated the orientation of the screen when we moved our review unit.

The Alcatel 3 (2019) has a fingerprint reader, which TCL has placed on the back of the device. The one in our review unit reliably recognised our registered fingerprints and worked without issue during our tests.

Using the default keyboard in landscape mode
Using the default keyboard in landscape mode
Using the default keyboard in portrait mode
Using the default keyboard in portrait mode

Display – A bright and contrast-rich IPS panel

Sub-pixel array
Sub-pixel array

As we mentioned earlier, the Alcatel 3 (2019) has a 5.9-inch display that operates in a 19.5:9 aspect ratio. TCL has used an IPS panel that resolves at 1560x720, putting it on par with our comparison devices. Only the Xiaomi Mi A3 has an AMOLED panel of our comparison devices, for reference. Our review unit reached an average maximum brightness of 608 cd/m² according to X-Rite i1Pro 2, and 625 cd/m² with the ambient light sensor switched on. Both figures clearly exceed those of our comparison devices, although peak luminosity drops to 427 cd/m² in the more practical APL50 test, putting the Alcatel 3 (2019) on par with its competitors. The display is 89% evenly lit too, which is not bad. However, all our comparison devices are a few percent more evenly lit.

The panel in our review unit also flickers at 943.4 Hz, even at 100% brightness. This value is high, but it may still cause health issues like eye strain and headaches for those who are PWM sensitive.

607
cd/m²
626
cd/m²
595
cd/m²
601
cd/m²
648
cd/m²
594
cd/m²
596
cd/m²
626
cd/m²
575
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
TCL-Display
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 648 cd/m² Average: 607.6 cd/m² Minimum: 4.88 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 89 %
Center on Battery: 648 cd/m²
Contrast: 2492:1 (Black: 0.26 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 8.8 | 0.6-29.43 Ø6
ΔE Greyscale 9.3 | 0.64-98 Ø6.2
98.3% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.94
Alcatel 3 2019
IPS, 1560x720, 5.9
Nokia 4.2
IPS, 1520x720, 5.71
Xiaomi Mi A3
AMOLED, 1560x720, 6.09
LG K40
IPS, 1440x720, 5.7
Samsung Galaxy A20e
IPS, 1560x720, 5.8
Screen
-0%
-2%
-8%
-13%
Brightness middle
648
445
-31%
348
-46%
475
-27%
475
-27%
Brightness
608
424
-30%
355
-42%
467
-23%
473
-22%
Brightness Distribution
89
91
2%
91
2%
90
1%
93
4%
Black Level *
0.26
0.26
-0%
0.32
-23%
0.35
-35%
Contrast
2492
1712
-31%
1484
-40%
1357
-46%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
8.8
5.9
33%
5.86
33%
5.95
32%
6.8
23%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
13
9.3
28%
15.6
-20%
12.62
3%
13.4
-3%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
9.3
6.8
27%
3.6
61%
7.9
15%
8.7
6%
Gamma
2.94 75%
2.2 100%
2.232 99%
2.331 94%
2.33 94%
CCT
9314 70%
8443 77%
7051 92%
8202 79%
9385 69%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 943.4 Hz ≤ 100 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 943.4 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 100 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 943.4 Hz is quite high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 9368 (minimum: 43 - maximum: 142900) Hz was measured.

Our measurements show that the Alcatel 3 (2019) has an excellent contrast ratio of 2,492:1, in part because of its 0.26 cd/m² black value. As a result, the display separates colours well, and black areas look vibrant.

CalMAN analysis also shows that the Alcatel 3 (2019) under-represents green and red tones. TCL includes a reading mode, which adds a yellow tint to the display to reduce blue light exposure, but there are no other display options or modes. The intensity of the reading mode can be adjusted too.

CalMAN: Colour Accuracy
CalMAN: Colour Accuracy
CalMAN: Colour Space
CalMAN: Colour Space
CalMAN: Grayscale
CalMAN: Grayscale
CalMAN: Colour Saturation
CalMAN: Colour Saturation

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
13.6 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 4.4 ms rise
↘ 9.2 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 15 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (24.9 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
27.6 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 10.4 ms rise
↘ 17.2 ms fall
The screen shows relatively slow response rates in our tests and may be too slow for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.9 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 16 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (39.7 ms).

The Alcatel 3 (2019) is usable outdoors if you avoid direct sunlight. The display gets bright enough to keep it readable on sunny days, but the glossy screen picks up reflections easily.

Using the Alcatel 3 (2019) outdoors
Using the Alcatel 3 (2019) outdoors
Using the Alcatel 3 (2019) outdoors
Using the Alcatel 3 (2019) outdoors

The IPS panel also has stable viewing angles. As the photos below demonstrate, you should have no issues with reading the display from practically any angle.

Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Viewing angles

Performance – A basic smartphone that runs surprisingly smoothly

As we mentioned earlier, the Alcatel 3 (2019) comes with a Snapdragon 439 SoC that integrates an Adreno 505 GPU, 3 GB of RAM and 32 GB of internal storage. These specifications are comparable with those of our comparison devices and are powerful enough for most everyday applications. Our review unit always performed smoothly during our tests, even if it only finished in the midfield of our synthetic benchmark comparison tables. The Alcatel 3 (2019) generally matches the performance of the Galaxy A20e and Nokia 4.2 in synthetic benchmarks.

Geekbench 4.4
Compute RenderScript Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3199 Points ∼62%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3183 Points ∼62% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5144 Points ∼100% +61%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
2638 Points ∼51% -18%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
3271 Points ∼64% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (3183 - 3199, n=2)
3191 Points ∼62% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (663 - 21070, n=321)
4685 Points ∼91% +46%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3240 Points ∼57%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3267 Points ∼58% +1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5663 Points ∼100% +75%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
3375 Points ∼60% +4%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
3714 Points ∼66% +15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (3068 - 3267, n=3)
3192 Points ∼56% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (883 - 11598, n=380)
4703 Points ∼83% +45%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
903 Points ∼59%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
891 Points ∼58% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1536 Points ∼100% +70%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
758 Points ∼49% -16%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1212 Points ∼79% +34%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (863 - 903, n=3)
886 Points ∼58% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (390 - 4824, n=380)
1420 Points ∼92% +57%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
4791 Points ∼75%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
4623 Points ∼72% -4%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
6396 Points ∼100% +34%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
3805 Points ∼59% -21%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
5305 Points ∼83% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (4594 - 4791, n=3)
4669 Points ∼73% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2630 - 11440, n=372)
5257 Points ∼82% +10%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6203 Points ∼78%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6228 Points ∼78% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
7984 Points ∼100% +29%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
4404 Points ∼55% -29%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
6902 Points ∼86% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (5880 - 6228, n=3)
6104 Points ∼76% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1077 - 14439, n=543)
5690 Points ∼71% -8%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
2151 Points ∼80%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
2172 Points ∼81% +1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2300 Points ∼85% +7%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
2018 Points ∼75% -6%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (2134 - 2172, n=3)
2152 Points ∼80% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1740 - 15735, n=58)
2695 Points ∼100% +25%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
412 Points ∼15%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
401 Points ∼15% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
908 Points ∼33% +120%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
498 Points ∼18% +21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (401 - 412, n=3)
407 Points ∼15% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (203 - 14536, n=58)
2763 Points ∼100% +571%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
502 Points ∼20%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
490 Points ∼20% -2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1049 Points ∼42% +109%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
598 Points ∼24% +19%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (490 - 502, n=3)
496 Points ∼20% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (253 - 14786, n=58)
2512 Points ∼100% +400%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1657 Points ∼69%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1500 Points ∼63% -9%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2387 Points ∼100% +44%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
912 Points ∼38% -45%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1628 Points ∼68% -2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1500 - 1657, n=3)
1584 Points ∼66% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (573 - 4635, n=380)
1959 Points ∼82% +18%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
419 Points ∼24%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
413 Points ∼23% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
987 Points ∼56% +136%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
431 Points ∼25% +3%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
440 Points ∼25% +5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (413 - 419, n=3)
417 Points ∼24% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (75 - 8374, n=380)
1759 Points ∼100% +320%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
502 Points ∼31%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
492 Points ∼30% -2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1135 Points ∼70% +126%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
488 Points ∼30% -3%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
525 Points ∼32% +5%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (492 - 502, n=3)
498 Points ∼30% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (93 - 6875, n=381)
1633 Points ∼100% +225%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1590 Points ∼68%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1516 Points ∼65% -5%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2343 Points ∼100% +47%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
912 Points ∼39% -43%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1624 Points ∼69% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1516 - 1594, n=3)
1567 Points ∼67% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (375 - 4703, n=409)
1869 Points ∼80% +18%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
732 Points ∼31%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
712 Points ∼30% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1674 Points ∼72% +129%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
695 Points ∼30% -5%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
659 Points ∼28% -10%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (712 - 732, n=3)
725 Points ∼31% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 20154, n=409)
2338 Points ∼100% +219%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
832 Points ∼42%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
807 Points ∼41% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1787 Points ∼91% +115%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
734 Points ∼37% -12%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
759 Points ∼39% -9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (807 - 832, n=3)
823 Points ∼42% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (88 - 10427, n=409)
1966 Points ∼100% +136%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1651 Points ∼67%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1575 Points ∼64% -5%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2477 Points ∼100% +50%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
881 Points ∼36% -47%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1630 Points ∼66% -1%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1575 - 1651, n=3)
1612 Points ∼65% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (486 - 4492, n=460)
1866 Points ∼75% +13%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
370 Points ∼25%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
366 Points ∼25% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
931 Points ∼64% +152%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
303 Points ∼21% -18%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
443 Points ∼31% +20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (366 - 370, n=3)
369 Points ∼25% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53 - 7150, n=460)
1451 Points ∼100% +292%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
447 Points ∼32%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
441 Points ∼32% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1081 Points ∼77% +142%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
355 Points ∼25% -21%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
526 Points ∼38% +18%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (441 - 447, n=3)
445 Points ∼32% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 6319, n=461)
1398 Points ∼100% +213%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1596 Points ∼65%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1568 Points ∼63% -2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2471 Points ∼100% +55%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
912 Points ∼37% -43%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1646 Points ∼67% +3%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1568 - 1596, n=3)
1581 Points ∼64% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (293 - 4454, n=501)
1730 Points ∼70% +8%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
724 Points ∼38%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
704 Points ∼37% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1651 Points ∼87% +128%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
512 Points ∼27% -29%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
637 Points ∼34% -12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (704 - 724, n=3)
717 Points ∼38% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (43 - 11302, n=500)
1890 Points ∼100% +161%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
824 Points ∼46%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
802 Points ∼45% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1782 Points ∼100% +116%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
567 Points ∼32% -31%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
737 Points ∼41% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (802 - 824, n=3)
816 Points ∼46% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (55 - 8136, n=503)
1635 Points ∼92% +98%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
12096 Points ∼62%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
12390 Points ∼63% +2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
19552 Points ∼100% +62%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
11443 Points ∼59% -5%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
12075 Points ∼62% 0%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (12096 - 12673, n=3)
12386 Points ∼63% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (735 - 45072, n=662)
14069 Points ∼72% +16%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13615 Points ∼54%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13440 Points ∼53% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
25219 Points ∼100% +85%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
10531 Points ∼42% -23%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
11427 Points ∼45% -16%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (13440 - 13615, n=3)
13522 Points ∼54% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (536 - 209204, n=660)
21672 Points ∼86% +59%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13245 Points ∼56%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13192 Points ∼56% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
23693 Points ∼100% +79%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
10721 Points ∼45% -19%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
11565 Points ∼49% -13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (13192 - 13315, n=3)
13251 Points ∼56% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (662 - 97276, n=660)
17599 Points ∼74% +33%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
23 fps ∼61%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
23 fps ∼61% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
36 fps ∼96% +57%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
19 fps ∼51% -17%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
20 fps ∼53% -13%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (23 - 23, n=3)
23 fps ∼61% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.5 - 322, n=683)
37.5 fps ∼100% +63%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
34 fps ∼65%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
34 fps ∼65% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
52 fps ∼100% +53%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
26 fps ∼50% -24%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
31 fps ∼60% -9%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (34 - 35, n=3)
34.3 fps ∼66% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 120, n=692)
27.9 fps ∼54% -18%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
9.9 fps ∼46%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
9.8 fps ∼45% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
20 fps ∼93% +102%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
9.7 fps ∼45% -2%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
11 fps ∼51% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (9.8 - 19, n=3)
12.9 fps ∼60% +30%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.8 - 175, n=589)
21.6 fps ∼100% +118%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
18 fps ∼53%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
18 fps ∼53% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
34 fps ∼100% +89%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
16 fps ∼47% -11%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
20 fps ∼59% +11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (9.9 - 18, n=3)
15.3 fps ∼45% -15%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 115, n=598)
19.2 fps ∼56% +7%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.4 fps ∼36%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.4 fps ∼36% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
13 fps ∼73% +103%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
6 fps ∼34% -6%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
6.5 fps ∼37% +2%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (6.4 - 6.4, n=3)
6.4 fps ∼36% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.87 - 117, n=455)
17.7 fps ∼100% +177%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13 fps ∼50%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
13 fps ∼50% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
26 fps ∼100% +100%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
11 fps ∼42% -15%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
14 fps ∼54% +8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (13 - 14, n=3)
13.3 fps ∼51% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 110, n=457)
16.6 fps ∼64% +28%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.9 fps ∼38%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.9 fps ∼38% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
9.1 fps ∼89% +133%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
4.3 fps ∼42% +10%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
4.8 fps ∼47% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (3.9 - 4.1, n=3)
3.97 fps ∼39% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.61 - 60, n=173)
10.2 fps ∼100% +162%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1.2 fps ∼17%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1.2 fps ∼17% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2.8 fps ∼40% +133%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
1.3 fps ∼18% +8%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1.4 fps ∼20% +17%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1.2 - 1.2, n=3)
1.2 fps ∼17% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.21 - 33, n=172)
7.03 fps ∼100% +486%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.4 fps ∼43%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
6.6 fps ∼44% +3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
15 fps ∼100% +134%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
6.8 fps ∼45% +6%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
7.8 fps ∼52% +22%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (6.4 - 6.6, n=2)
6.5 fps ∼43% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 60, n=177)
14.8 fps ∼99% +131%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.7 fps ∼22%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.6 fps ∼22% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
8.4 fps ∼51% +127%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
3.7 fps ∼22% 0%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
4 fps ∼24% +8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (3.6 - 3.7, n=3)
3.67 fps ∼22% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 87, n=177)
16.5 fps ∼100% +346%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.6 fps ∼30%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
3.5 fps ∼29% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
7.1 fps ∼59% +97%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
2.8 fps ∼23% -22%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
4.2 fps ∼35% +17%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (3.5 - 3.6, n=3)
3.53 fps ∼29% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 73, n=380)
12.1 fps ∼100% +236%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
7 fps ∼54%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
7 fps ∼54% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
13 fps ∼100% +86%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
4 fps ∼31% -43%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
8.6 fps ∼66% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (7 - 7.3, n=3)
7.1 fps ∼55% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.1 - 60, n=384)
10.8 fps ∼83% +54%
AnTuTu v7 - Total Score (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
79792 Points ∼56%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
77652 Points ∼55% -3%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
140633 Points ∼99% +76%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
71347 Points ∼50% -11%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
95464 Points ∼67% +20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (75175 - 79792, n=3)
77540 Points ∼55% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (17073 - 462516, n=291)
141726 Points ∼100% +78%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
838 Points ∼60%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
834 Points ∼60% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1400 Points ∼100% +67%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
776 Points ∼55% -7%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1106 Points ∼79% +32%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (834 - 1083, n=3)
918 Points ∼66% +10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (7 - 1745, n=627)
755 Points ∼54% -10%
Graphics (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1009 Points ∼50%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1000 Points ∼49% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
1886 Points ∼93% +87%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
767 Points ∼38% -24%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
893 Points ∼44% -11%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1000 - 1009, n=3)
1005 Points ∼49% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (18 - 16996, n=627)
2034 Points ∼100% +102%
Memory (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1335 Points ∼42%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1316 Points ∼41% -1%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
3174 Points ∼100% +138%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
690 Points ∼22% -48%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
2008 Points ∼63% +50%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (655 - 1335, n=3)
1102 Points ∼35% -17%
Average of class Smartphone
  (21 - 7500, n=627)
1505 Points ∼47% +13%
System (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
2624 Points ∼52%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
2687 Points ∼53% +2%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
5089 Points ∼100% +94%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
2195 Points ∼43% -16%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
3372 Points ∼66% +29%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (2238 - 2687, n=3)
2516 Points ∼49% -4%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 14189, n=627)
2953 Points ∼58% +13%
Overall (sort by value)
Alcatel 3 2019
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1312 Points ∼51%
Nokia 4.2
Qualcomm Snapdragon 439, Adreno 505, 3072
1310 Points ∼51% 0%
Xiaomi Mi A3
Qualcomm Snapdragon 665, Adreno 610, 4096
2556 Points ∼100% +95%
LG K40
Mediatek Helio P22 MT6762, PowerVR GE8320, 2048
975 Points ∼38% -26%
Samsung Galaxy A20e
Samsung Exynos 7884B, Mali-G71 MP2, 3072
1608 Points ∼63% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
  (1124 - 1312, n=3)
1249 Points ∼49% -5%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 6097, n=627)
1479 Points ∼58% +13%

Similarly, the Alcatel 3 (2019) finished in the midfield of our browser benchmark comparison tables, where it trades blows with the Nokia 4.2. The preinstalled Chrome browser loaded websites quickly in everyday use, with scrolling always remaining smooth too. Only media content occasionally took a moment to load.

JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
51.046 Points ∼100% +89%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 302, n=526)
41.4 Points ∼81% +53%
Samsung Galaxy A20e (Chrome 72.0.3626.121)
39.076 Points ∼77% +44%
Nokia 4.2 (Chrome 74)
27.086 Points ∼53% 0%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
27.076 Points ∼53%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439 (26.1 - 27.1, n=3)
26.8 Points ∼53% -1%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 184, n=158)
66.8 Points ∼100% +81%
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
58 Points ∼87% +57%
Samsung Galaxy A20e (Chrome 72.0.3626.121)
48 Points ∼72% +30%
Nokia 4.2 (Chrome 74)
38 Points ∼57% +3%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
37 Points ∼55%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439 (34 - 38, n=3)
36.3 Points ∼54% -2%
LG K40 (Chrome 74)
29 Points ∼43% -22%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
9260 Points ∼100% +87%
Samsung Galaxy A20e (Chrome 72.0.3626.121)
7470 Points ∼81% +51%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 49388, n=685)
6706 Points ∼72% +35%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
4958 Points ∼54%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439 (4701 - 4958, n=3)
4823 Points ∼52% -3%
Nokia 4.2 (Chrome 74)
4810 Points ∼52% -3%
LG K40 (Chrome 74)
4197 Points ∼45% -15%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
LG K40 (Chrome 74)
11955 ms * ∼100% -22%
Average of class Smartphone (571 - 59466, n=710)
10594 ms * ∼89% -8%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439 (9768 - 10143, n=3)
9914 ms * ∼83% -1%
Alcatel 3 2019 (Chrome 72)
9832.4 ms * ∼82%
Nokia 4.2 (Chrome 74)
9768.3 ms * ∼82% +1%
Samsung Galaxy A20e (Chrome 72.0.3626.121)
5546.4 ms * ∼46% +44%
Xiaomi Mi A3 (Chrome 76)
4583.8 ms * ∼38% +53%

* ... smaller is better

Around 24 GB of the 32 GB of internal storage was available when we first booted our review unit. AndroBench demonstrates that TCL has equipped the device with comparatively fast storage, although the Xiaomi Mi A3 consistently outperforms the Alcatel 3 (2019) here.

The device achieved decent transfer speeds in the corresponding microSD benchmarks with our Toshiba Exceria Pro M501 reference card. However, our review unit could only format expandable storage as external memory; it could not save any apps or data to our reference card.

Alcatel 3 2019Nokia 4.2Xiaomi Mi A3LG K40Samsung Galaxy A20eAverage 32 GB eMMC FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
-43%
135%
-16%
-3%
-16%
-10%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
64.93 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
65.87 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
1%
50.1 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-23%
57.4 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-12%
64.28 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-1%
50.2 (3.4 - 87.1, n=141)
-23%
49.1 (1.7 - 87.1, n=418)
-24%
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
86.62 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
86.74 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
0%
67.8 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-22%
77.59 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-10%
79.23 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-9%
69 (8.2 - 96.5, n=141)
-20%
67.4 (8.1 - 96.5, n=418)
-22%
Random Write 4KB
16.05
4.31
-73%
117.4
631%
10
-38%
13.18
-18%
18.3 (0.75 - 77.3, n=181)
14%
21.5 (0.14 - 250, n=735)
34%
Random Read 4KB
84.93
17.51
-79%
126.9
49%
52.6
-38%
79.76
-6%
38.9 (3.59 - 117, n=181)
-54%
46.6 (1.59 - 196, n=735)
-45%
Sequential Write 256KB
87.21
18.17
-79%
184
111%
100.5
15%
103.57
19%
94.6 (14.8 - 189, n=181)
8%
95.5 (2.99 - 590, n=735)
10%
Sequential Read 256KB
305.8
220.39
-28%
502.2
64%
261.7
-14%
300.36
-2%
236 (25.8 - 452, n=181)
-23%
269 (12.1 - 1504, n=735)
-12%

Games - Suitable for undemanding games

The Adreno 505 dates back to 2015 and remains powerful enough for undemanding games. Arena of Valor and Asphalt 9: Legends ran smoothly at medium graphics, with the touchscreen keeping pace too. Hence, you should have no issues with performing drag-and-drop movements. We also encountered no issues with the accelerometer during our gaming tests.

Arena of Valor
Arena of Valor
Asphalt 9: Legends
Asphalt 9: Legends

Emissions – Good surface temperatures and stereo speakers

Temperature

Our tests certify that the Alcatel 3 (2019) remains comparatively cool even under load. Surface temperatures fluctuate between 26.6 °C and 29.8 °C at idle and reach 31.9 °C under load, so the device should never feel too hot to touch even during prolonged gaming sessions. We also noticed no thermal throttling during our tests, either.

Max. Load
 31.9 °C
89 F
31.8 °C
89 F
31.2 °C
88 F
 
 31.2 °C
88 F
31.5 °C
89 F
31.6 °C
89 F
 
 30.8 °C
87 F
30.9 °C
88 F
30.8 °C
87 F
 
Maximum: 31.9 °C = 89 F
Average: 31.3 °C = 88 F
28.9 °C
84 F
29.2 °C
85 F
31.5 °C
89 F
29 °C
84 F
29.2 °C
85 F
31.4 °C
89 F
28.3 °C
83 F
28.8 °C
84 F
29.9 °C
86 F
Maximum: 31.5 °C = 89 F
Average: 29.6 °C = 85 F
Power Supply (max.)  26.6 °C = 80 F | Room Temperature 22 °C = 72 F | Voltcraft IR-260
(+) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 31.3 °C / 88 F, compared to the average of 33.1 °C / 92 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 31.9 °C / 89 F, compared to the average of 35.5 °C / 96 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 31.5 °C / 89 F, compared to the average of 34.1 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 28 °C / 82 F, compared to the device average of 33.1 °C / 92 F.
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load

Speakers

Speaker characteristics
Speaker characteristics

TCL equips the Alcatel 3 (2019) with stereo speakers, which are not overly loud but deliver relatively balanced sound. Deeper sounds fall off at high volumes, but the speakers are good enough for reproducing speech. We would recommend using external audio equipment like headphones or speakers when listing to music or watching videos though. These can be connected via Bluetooth 4.2 or the 3.5 mm headphone jack. The latter grips jacks tightly and does not negatively affect the quality of audio reproduced.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2033.239.82536.433.9312725.94029.328.45038.241.86328.827.48027.524.31002321.812521.222.316018.724.520019.627.825017.933.631517.738.440015.446.250016.653.463015.157.380015.961.3100013.965125014.467.3160014.966.9200014.566.1250014.867.5315014.369.9400014.371.6500014.667.8630014.865.1800015.365.81000014.865.8125001567.11600015.156.4SPL27.179.1N0.940.9median 15.1median 65Delta1.413.136.742.733.637.834.335.133.830.63933.534.831.43130.530.232.123.228.122.835.322.636.919.844.220.150.316.951.916.856.915.259.415.864.915.869.314.569.31570.914.17015.369.814.971.614.969.614.770.114.769.614.970.814.873.215.361.615.45227.881.6149.8median 15.3median 64.92.110.8hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseAlcatel 3 2019Samsung Galaxy A20e
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Alcatel 3 2019 audio analysis

(±) | speaker loudness is average but good (79.1 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 37% lower than median
(+) | bass is linear (6.4% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | reduced mids - on average 5.9% lower than median
(±) | linearity of mids is average (7.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 2.6% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (3.6% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (25.9% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 60% of all tested devices in this class were better, 11% similar, 29% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 25%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 76% of all tested devices were better, 6% similar, 18% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Samsung Galaxy A20e audio analysis

(±) | speaker loudness is average but good (81.6 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 27.1% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (9.4% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | reduced mids - on average 5.8% lower than median
(+) | mids are linear (5.4% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 5.7% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (2.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (23.3% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 40% of all tested devices in this class were better, 12% similar, 48% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 25%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 63% of all tested devices were better, 8% similar, 29% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Power Management – Comparatively low consumption and good runtimes

Power Consumption

Our measurements certify that the Alcatel 3 (2019) consumes between 0.63 W and 4.75 W when switched on. These values are on par with most of our comparison devices and well ahead of the Xiaomi Mi A3.

The included USB charger has a maximum power output of 5 W. Since the Alcatel 3 (2019) only consumes up to 4.75 W, you should have no problems with charging the device when gaming or during any other resource-intensive tasks.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.02 / 0.15 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.63 / 1.66 / 1.73 Watt
Load midlight 3.17 / 4.75 Watt
 color bar
Key: min: dark, med: mid, max: light        Metrahit Energy
Alcatel 3 2019
3500 mAh
Nokia 4.2
3000 mAh
Xiaomi Mi A3
4030 mAh
LG K40
3000 mAh
Samsung Galaxy A20e
3000 mAh
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 439
 
Average of class Smartphone
 
Power Consumption
-8%
-46%
-5%
7%
-9%
-22%
Idle Minimum *
0.63
0.74
-17%
0.8
-27%
0.68
-8%
0.66
-5%
0.723 (0.63 - 0.8, n=3)
-15%
0.876 (0.2 - 3.4, n=770)
-39%
Idle Average *
1.66
1.9
-14%
2
-20%
1.53
8%
1.63
2%
1.72 (1.6 - 1.9, n=3)
-4%
1.733 (0.6 - 6.2, n=769)
-4%
Idle Maximum *
1.73
2.21
-28%
3.3
-91%
1.95
-13%
1.67
3%
2.05 (1.73 - 2.21, n=3)
-18%
2.02 (0.74 - 6.6, n=770)
-17%
Load Average *
3.17
3.04
4%
4.1
-29%
3.5
-10%
2.77
13%
3.37 (3.04 - 3.9, n=3)
-6%
4.07 (0.8 - 10.8, n=764)
-28%
Load Maximum *
4.75
4.15
13%
7.7
-62%
4.9
-3%
3.66
23%
4.77 (4.15 - 5.4, n=3)
-0%
5.9 (1.2 - 14.2, n=764)
-24%

* ... smaller is better

Battery Life

TCL equips the Alcatel 3 (2019) with a 3,500 mAh battery, which lasted 15:23 hours in our practical Wi-Fi battery life test. In short, runtimes matched our expectations here considering the device’s battery capacity. Only the Xiaomi Mi A3 lasted longer than our review unit in our Wi-Fi battery life test of our comparison devices.

The included charger takes around three hours to fully recharge the Alcatel 3 (2019), for reference.

Battery Runtime
NBC WiFi Websurfing Battery Test 1.3
15h 23min
Alcatel 3 2019
3500 mAh
Nokia 4.2
3000 mAh
Xiaomi Mi A3
4030 mAh
LG K40
3000 mAh
Samsung Galaxy A20e
3000 mAh
Battery Runtime
WiFi v1.3
923
696
-25%
985
7%
745
-19%
715
-23%

Pros

+ smooth performance
+ good battery life
+ bright & contrast-rich display

Cons

- microUSB 2.0 port
- average cameras
- limited internal storage

Verdict

The Alcatel 3 (2019) smartphone review. Test device courtesy of TCL Germany.
The Alcatel 3 (2019) smartphone review. Test device courtesy of TCL Germany.

The Alcatel 3 (2019) is a rock-solid budget smartphone that excelled in daily use. The system always remained smooth during our tests, with simple apps loading quickly. TCL has equipped the device with a bright and contrast-rich display that impressed us too. Moreover, the Alcatel 3 (2019) has excellent battery life and should remain accurate enough when navigating somewhere.

The Alcatel 3 (2019) is cheap and offers smooth system performance. Its cameras could be better though, but it also has good battery life, along with a bright and contrast-rich display.

There are downsides, though. You must live with limited storage, with it not possible to store apps or data on expandable storage. Additionally, the cameras are only good enough for simple snapshots. Overall, these are acceptable shortcomings considering how cheap the Alcatel 3 (2019) is. The device would be best suited to those whose demands on smartphones are not too high.

Alcatel 3 2019 - 09/27/2019 v7
Mike Wobker

Chassis
83%
Keyboard
65 / 75 → 87%
Pointing Device
92%
Connectivity
39 / 70 → 55%
Weight
93%
Battery
91%
Display
79%
Games Performance
6 / 64 → 10%
Application Performance
43 / 86 → 50%
Temperature
94%
Noise
100%
Audio
70 / 90 → 78%
Camera
54%
Average
70%
76%
Smartphone - Weighted Average

Pricecompare

Read all 1 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > Alcatel 3 (2019) Smartphone Review: A cheap handset that runs smoothly
Mike Wobker, 2019-09-18 (Update: 2019-09-18)
Alex Alderson
Alex Alderson - News Editor - @aldersonaj
Prior to writing and translating for Notebookcheck, I worked for various companies including Apple and Neowin. I have a BA in International History and Politics from the University of Leeds, which I have since converted to a Law Degree. Happy to chat on Twitter or Notebookchat.