Notebookcheck Logo

Nothing Phone (1) launch date confirmed for multiple markets with Return to Instinct event

The Nothing Phone (1) should have a transparent back, among other features. (Image source: Nothing)
The Nothing Phone (1) should have a transparent back, among other features. (Image source: Nothing)
Nothing has lifted the lid on when it will reveal the Phone (1), having teased the smartphone for months. The Nothing Phone (1) will be available in multiple markets, including India. The smartphone should launch for around €500 with a Qualcomm Snapdragon chipset and with a transparent back.

Nothing has finally confirmed the launch date of its first smartphone, which it continues to bill as a disruptive entry in the smartphone market. Specifically, the company claims that its Nothing Phone (1) will change the industry, although Nothing also hyped up the Nothing Ear 1 to no end. In short, Nothing continues to follow OnePlus' marketing tactics, for better or worse.

For reference, the 'Return to Instinct' launch event will commence at 15:00 UTC (16:00 BST/11:00 EST/20:30 IST) on July 12. Incidentally, you can sign up on Nothing's website to be notified of the event, which it will stream on its website. Unsurprisingly, Nothing is remaining quiet on most Phone (1) aspects, but it has confirmed that the smartphone will rely on a Qualcomm Snapdragon SoC. Also, the Nothing Phone (1) will have a recycled aluminium mid-frame, a transparent back, wireless charging support and no display chin.

Reputedly, the Nothing Phone (1) will feature a 6.55-inch flat display with a centred punch-hole front-facing camera. Additionally, Nothing is expected to equip the Phone (1) with an OLED panel that outputs at 2,400 x 1,080 pixels; refresh rate details remain unknown at this stage. Purportedly, the Nothing Phone (1) will retail for approximately €500, so expect to see a Snapdragon 7 Gen 1, rather than the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 or the Snapdragon 8 Plus Gen 1.

(Image source: Nothing)
(Image source: Nothing)

Source(s)

Read all 1 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > News > News Archive > Newsarchive 2022 06 > Nothing Phone (1) launch date confirmed for multiple markets with Return to Instinct event
Alex Alderson, 2022-06- 8 (Update: 2022-06- 8)