Notebookcheck

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 smartphone review – Cheap camera king

Florian Schmitt, 👁 Florian Schmitt (translated by Stephanie Chamberlain), 12/20/2019

Megapixel overload. Huge battery, huge number of megapixels in the camera, huge wattage on the charger. With the Xiaomi Mi Note 10, there are several superlatives, but you have to take a slight step back when it comes to the processor performance. Our detailed review reveals whether a purchase is worthwhile.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10

Cheap upper-class devices around 500 Euros (~$557) are currently not so easy to find: You're dealing either with older top-of-the-range smartphones or with smaller manufacturers who try to convince price-conscious buyers, who nevertheless want the performance and comfort of a high-end smartphone. This used to be a domain of OnePlus, but the manufacturer's devices have now become noticeably more expensive.

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10, also known in China as the Mi CC9, could fill this gap: On one hand, it offers a camera system with five lenses on the back, an extremely high-resolution main camera and a huge battery. The performance should also convince thanks to the Snapdragon 730. Whether the Mi Note 10 is a real competitor for high-end smartphones and how it performs in its price range, we'll clarify in this review.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Mi Note Series)
Graphics adapter
Memory
6144 MB 
Display
6.47 inch 19.5:9, 2340 x 1080 pixel 398 PPI, capacitive touchscreen, AMOLED, Gorilla Glass 5, glossy: yes, HDR, 60 Hz
Storage
128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash, 128 GB 
, 117 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, 1 Infrared, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm audio jack, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: accelerometer, gyroscope, proximity sensor, compass
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4/ac = Wi-Fi 5), Bluetooth 5.0, 2G (850/​900/​1800/​1900), 3G (B1/​B2/​B4/​B5/​B6/​B8/​B19), 4G (B1/​B2/​B3/​B4/​B5/​B7/​B8/​B18/​B19/​B20/​B26/​B28/​B38/​B40), Dual SIM, LTE, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 9.7 x 157.8 x 74.2 ( = 0.38 x 6.21 x 2.92 in)
Battery
5260 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Charging
fast charging / Quickcharge
Operating System
Android 9.0 Pie
Camera
Primary Camera: 108 MPix f/​1.69, OIS, quad-LED flash, videos @2160p/​30fps (camera 1); 20.0MP, f/​2.2, wide-angle lens (camera 2); 12.0MP, f/​2.0, telephoto lens (camera 3); 5.0MP, f/​2.0, telephoto lens, OIS (camera 4); 2.0MP, macro lens (camera 5)
Secondary Camera: 32 MPix f/​2.0, videos @1080p/​30fps
Additional features
Speakers: mono speaker on the bottom edge, Keyboard: virtual keyboard, fast charger, USB cable, SIM tool, silicon case, 12 Months Warranty, SAR value: 1.107W/​kg (head), 1.392W/​kg (body); LTE: Cat 15 800 Mb/s (download), Cat 13 150 Mb/s (upload), fanless
Weight
208 g ( = 7.34 oz / 0.46 pounds), Power Supply: 114 g ( = 4.02 oz / 0.25 pounds)
Price
499 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Comparison devices

Rating
ratingversion
Date
Model
Weight
Drive
Size
Resolution
Best Price
83 %7
12/2019
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
SD 730G, Adreno 618
208 g128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash6.47"2340x1080
89 %6
08/2019
Honor 20
Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10
174 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.26"2340x1080
86 %7
07/2019
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
SD 855, Adreno 640
190 g128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash6.4"2340x1080
82 %7
05/2019
Google Pixel 3a XL
SD 670, Adreno 616
167 g64 GB eMMC Flash6"2160x1080
84 %6
04/2019
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
SD 636, Adreno 509
180 g64 GB eMMC Flash6.5"2520x1080

Case

White, black or green are the color options that await the buyer with the Mi Note 10. However, our black test device has a rather gray color scheme. Common to all the color variants of the Mi Note 10 is the glossy back, which also captures the ambient light slightly and therefore creates color effects. This looks very fancy. Furthermore, the case sits very well in the hand thanks to its rounded corners; it's also very high-quality due to the metal frame and the clearly curved glass at the edges.

The screen at the front comes with a small waterdrop notch; the black bezel around the screen is narrow but visible. Exerting pressure on the case or twisting it has no effect on it, and it's generally very stable. There is no IP certification, so you should be careful with the Mi Note 10 when close to water.

208 grams is an ample weight for a smartphone, but it's also probably a little too big for small hands.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Xiaomi Mi Note 10

Size comparison

167 mm / 6.57 inch 73 mm / 2.87 inch 8.3 mm / 0.3268 inch 180 g0.3968 lbs159.1 mm / 6.26 inch 75.44 mm / 2.97 inch 9.2 mm / 0.3622 inch 190 g0.4189 lbs160.1 mm / 6.3 inch 76.1 mm / 3 inch 8.2 mm / 0.3228 inch 167 g0.3682 lbs157.8 mm / 6.21 inch 74.2 mm / 2.92 inch 9.7 mm / 0.3819 inch 208 g0.4586 lbs154.25 mm / 6.07 inch 73.97 mm / 2.91 inch 7.87 mm / 0.3098 inch 174 g0.3836 lbs

Connectivity

The Mi Note 10 is only available to us in one configuration: 128 GB of storage and 6 GB of RAM. However, there's also the Mi Note 10 Pro, which comes with a storage combination of 256 GB/8 GB. Although USB-C is available, it only supports USB 2.0 speeds. There is no notification LED, but the edges of the screen light up when a notification is present.

There are two SIM slots, but there's no microSD slot. In return, there's a 3.5 mm audio jack, which will surely make fans of analog headphone jacks happy.

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 is one of the few devices that still has an infrared blaster.

Right: SIM tray, power button, volume rocker
Right: SIM tray, power button, volume rocker
Left: No ports
Left: No ports
Top: IR blaster, microphone
Top: IR blaster, microphone
Bottom: speaker, microphone, USB-C port, 3.5 mm audio jack
Bottom: speaker, microphone, USB-C port, 3.5 mm audio jack

Software

MIUI 11 is installed as the latest version of Xiaomi's software interface. However, the Mi Note 10 is still based on Android 9, although an update to Android 10 has been promised. The security patches date from November 1, 2019 and are therefore up-to-date at the time of conducting this review.

Some advertising apps and games are preinstalled, but they can be completely deleted if you don't want them. DRM L1 is on board, so you can enjoy streaming content in HD resolution.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Software
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Software
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Software
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Software

Communication and GPS

The Mi Note 10 only comes with 802.11ac Wi-Fi, so the fastest current standard, Wi-Fi 6, is missing. In our test with the Linksys Nighthawk AX12 reference router, the smartphone reaches a medium speed within the comparison field. The Google Pixel 3a XL and the Asus ZenFone 6 can access the Internet much faster.

With its download speed of 800 Mb/s, the LTE modem is quite fast compared to similarly expensive smartphones; the Google Pixel 3a XL, for example, only manages a maximum of 600 Mb/s. In the urban environment, LTE was also readily available in buildings; outdoors, the reception was usually full.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Google Pixel 3a XL
Adreno 616, SD 670, 64 GB eMMC Flash
668 (min: 617, max: 692) MBit/s ∼100% +102%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Adreno 640, SD 855, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
447 (min: 201, max: 659) MBit/s ∼67% +35%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
331 (min: 317, max: 341) MBit/s ∼50%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Adreno 509, SD 636, 64 GB eMMC Flash
317 (min: 163, max: 343) MBit/s ∼47% -4%
Honor 20
Mali-G76 MP10, Kirin 980, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
302 (min: 80, max: 331) MBit/s ∼45% -9%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 1368, n=534)
256 MBit/s ∼38% -23%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Google Pixel 3a XL
Adreno 616, SD 670, 64 GB eMMC Flash
580 (min: 548, max: 602) MBit/s ∼100% +77%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Adreno 640, SD 855, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
523 (min: 410, max: 563) MBit/s ∼90% +60%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Adreno 618, SD 730G, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
327 (min: 321, max: 333) MBit/s ∼56%
Honor 20
Mali-G76 MP10, Kirin 980, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
294 (min: 235, max: 335) MBit/s ∼51% -10%
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 1544, n=534)
242 MBit/s ∼42% -26%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Adreno 509, SD 636, 64 GB eMMC Flash
153 (min: 133, max: 180) MBit/s ∼26% -53%
0102030405060708090100110120130140150160170180190200210220230240250260270280290300310320330340350Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø331 (317-341)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø327 (321-333)
GPS Test indoors
GPS Test indoors
GPS Test outdoors
GPS Test outdoors

Indoors, the smartphone can't determine our location; it takes a bit of time outdoors, but after that, the location is relatively accurate at five meters. In Google Maps, the location works with precision down to a few meters, and the compass shows the correct viewing direction. 

Naturally, we also went on a bike tour with the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 and took the Garmin Edge 520 professional navigator with us. In direct comparison, the Xiaomi phone doesn't need to hide here. As with the Garmin navigator, there are some small deviations from the driven path and some abbreviated corners, but overall, the smartphone does a good job in terms of location, and you can definitely recommend it for navigating.

Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Overview
Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Overview
Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Turning point
Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Turning point
Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Bridge
Garmin Edge 520 GPS – Bridge
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Overview
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Overview
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Turning point
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Turning point
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Bridge
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 GPS – Bridge

Telephone and call quality

Xiaomi uses Google's phone app, which is quite intuitive to use, but puts the keypad a little in the background, which is a matter of taste. We find it quite logical when it comes to stored contacts. Calling via Wi-Fi can be activated in the options when the SIM card is inserted, and LTE calls should work automatically if the network operator supports it. Otherwise, our XDA Developers colleagues have put together a guide that explains how you can bypass the carrier check.

On request, the earpiece in the Mi Note 10 can be quite loud, which helps in noisy surroundings, but it also leads to the environment being able to listen in on the conversation. Noise in the background is clearly noticeable at high volume. Our voice is transmitted quite well, whether we speak loudly or quietly. You can hear the other person clearly via speaker, but the voice isn't so present. Our voice is transmitted well again, and the microphone hardly distorts.

Cameras

Front-facing camera sample
Front-facing camera sample

A triple-camera setup at the back isn't enough for you? Do 48 megapixels only make you laugh? Then the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 is perhaps actually a good option for you: There are a whopping five lenses on the back and none of them is a purely auxiliary lens for the calculation of depth of field. There's also a main camera with 108 megapixels, i.e., a resolution of 12,032x9,024 pixels. The camera can also optionally take photos in this resolution, but by default, it always combines four pixels into one, which still means a fairly decent resolution of 27 megapixels. An optical image stabilizer for the main lens is on board, as is a flash that, similar to Apple, adjusts the flash light to the situation using four different colored LEDs.

The main camera tends to display a rather strong blur in the background of objects, so the photos should probably get closer to the optics of an SLR or camera system. However, the direct comparison to the Olympus camera system shows that the Xiaomi smartphone exaggerates the effect a bit. The sharpness in the focus area is, on the other hand, really good and many details are shown. Overall, the image looks cooler than, for example, the images from the iPhone 11 Pro Max.

Environment images seem very successful in terms of color, and the variety of detail when zooming in is actually impressive. Dynamic range is also pleasing. In low-light situations, however, other smartphones have a clear advantage; the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 offers slightly less dynamic range and significantly less sharpness here. 

Videos can be recorded in 4K quality at 30 fps. You have to choose a lens before shooting. While recording, only digital zoom is available, which produces quite good results with the main lens thanks to the high resolution. Changes in exposure could still be a little more stepless, but we like the image quality of the main lens very much. In addition, there's also a slow motion function with up to 960 images in 720p resolution.

Four more lenses on the back allow wide-angle shots and a 5x optical zoom, which also works steplessly. The pictures are quite decent. Furthermore, the telephoto lens with the smallest focal length even comes with an image stabilizer so that the images don't turn out blurred. In addition, there's a macro lens in case you want to approach something very closely.

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Scene 1Scene 2Scene 3
Macro camera sample
Macro camera sample
Wide-angle camera sample
Main camera sample
Telephoto lens 1 sample
Telephoto lens 2 sample

In the test laboratory, we're once again able to examine the main camera in fixed lighting situations. What the camera manages to capture from the test chart under only 1 lux of illuminance is fairly decent; the sharpness is even quite good at high contrast. With perfect lighting, the chart looks very sharp, and details are also very well reproduced.

Overall, the camera setup of the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 is definitely a cause for enthusiasm. However, we like the image quality better with environment images than with objects since the blur effect is somewhat exaggerated here. Even for very dark environments, the smartphone is the first choice. Otherwise, however, the level of detail and sharpness is often impressive and creates tough competition for high-end devices that cost twice the price.

ColorChecker
21.7 ∆E
22.5 ∆E
26.2 ∆E
21.5 ∆E
24.9 ∆E
8.1 ∆E
21.4 ∆E
21.3 ∆E
18.1 ∆E
22.7 ∆E
7.7 ∆E
15.6 ∆E
12.6 ∆E
22.2 ∆E
11.2 ∆E
9.8 ∆E
12.4 ∆E
26.6 ∆E
38.4 ∆E
17.6 ∆E
28.9 ∆E
29.4 ∆E
24.4 ∆E
13.9 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi Note 10: 19.95 ∆E min: 7.7 - max: 38.44 ∆E
ColorChecker
7.4 ∆E
4.2 ∆E
8.1 ∆E
11.2 ∆E
5.6 ∆E
2.4 ∆E
3.8 ∆E
6.1 ∆E
4.8 ∆E
6.3 ∆E
6.5 ∆E
2.7 ∆E
7.5 ∆E
10.1 ∆E
6.8 ∆E
1.5 ∆E
4.9 ∆E
8.6 ∆E
9.7 ∆E
5.4 ∆E
5.6 ∆E
6 ∆E
3.9 ∆E
7 ∆E
ColorChecker Xiaomi Mi Note 10: 6.09 ∆E min: 1.54 - max: 11.16 ∆E
Test chart – perfect lighting
Test chart – perfect lighting
Test chart – 1 lux

Accessories and warranty

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 includes both a fast charger and a silicon case. Xiaomi doesn't offer any special accessories at the moment.

Currently, the warranty only covers 12 months. However, when buying through an EU dealer, there's still the 24-month dealer warranty.

Input devices and handling

The fingerprint scanner is located under the screen and is placed in such a way that you usually meet it intuitively even without looking. According to Xiaomi's own statements, it has used a new technology for the sensor, which is supposed to deliver better results and should be faster in some situations. The detection rate is not yet as perfect as with a dedicated sensor, and the speed is also minimally slower, but you can make use of the sensor well overall. Facial recognition can also be used for unlocking.

The touchscreen reacts to subtle movements, even in the edge area, and it's very precise. The physical buttons look neither cheap nor particularly high-quality.

Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in portrait mode
Keyboard in landscape mode
Keyboard in landscape mode

Display

Subpixel photo
Subpixel photo

Many smartphones in this price range rely on an IPS screen, but the Mi Note 10 comes with an AMOLED screen that is at class level with its extended Full HD resolution. The maximum brightness sets standards in this price region, and the screen's HDR support hasn't been a given for a long time when investing 500 Euros (~$557) in a smartphone.

With the OLED display, of course, you have to put up with it using PWM to reduce brightness, which could lead to flickering for sensitive users. Therefore, you should try the smartphone out before you buy it if you have problems here. The screen's response time is fast, so gamers should be satisfied with it too.

587
cd/m²
612
cd/m²
637
cd/m²
577
cd/m²
625
cd/m²
635
cd/m²
570
cd/m²
589
cd/m²
627
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 637 cd/m² Average: 606.6 cd/m² Minimum: 2.46 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 89 %
Center on Battery: 625 cd/m²
Contrast: ∞:1 (Black: 0 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 4.38 | 0.6-29.43 Ø5.9
ΔE Greyscale 4.1 | 0.64-98 Ø6.1
137.9% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.251
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
AMOLED, 2340x1080, 6.47
Honor 20
IPS, 2340x1080, 6.26
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
IPS, 2340x1080, 6.4
Google Pixel 3a XL
OLED, 2160x1080, 6
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
IPS, 2520x1080, 6.5
Screen
29%
-4%
23%
-30%
Brightness middle
625
481
-23%
569
-9%
409
-35%
572
-8%
Brightness
607
481
-21%
537
-12%
410
-32%
580
-4%
Brightness Distribution
89
95
7%
79
-11%
96
8%
96
8%
Black Level *
0.55
0.31
0.4
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
4.38
1.1
75%
3.5
20%
1.3
70%
4.5
-3%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
6.83
2.1
69%
6
12%
2.3
66%
12.2
-79%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
4.1
1.3
68%
5.1
-24%
1.5
63%
7.9
-93%
Gamma
2.251 98%
2.12 104%
2.36 93%
2.22 99%
2.16 102%
CCT
7251 90%
6442 101%
6827 95%
6621 98%
8726 74%
Contrast
875
1835
1430

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 215.5 Hz

The display backlight flickers at 215.5 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) .

The frequency of 215.5 Hz is relatively low, so sensitive users will likely notice flickering and experience eyestrain at the stated brightness setting and below.

In comparison: 50 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 18300 (minimum: 5 - maximum: 2500000) Hz was measured.

With an AMOLED screen, individual pixels can be completely switched off and therefore offer an almost perfect black. In doing so, the contrast values go into infinity. The screen of the Mi Note 10 pleases with a very vivid color representation.

With the CalMAN software and the spectral photometer, we take a closer look at the image reproduction of the screen. In fact, there are displays, such as the one in the Honor 20, which are calibrated with a clearly better color accuracy out of the box than the screen of the Mi Note 10. But the values are very good here too, and it would probably be hard to identify the color deviations with the naked eye. However, there is an easily visible blue tint in the grayscales.

CalMAN grayscales
CalMAN grayscales
CalMAN color accuracy
CalMAN color accuracy
CalMAN sRGB color space
CalMAN sRGB color space
CalMAN AdobeRGB color space
CalMAN AdobeRGB color space
CalMAN DCI P3 color space
CalMAN DCI P3 color space
CalMAN saturation
CalMAN saturation

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
8 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 5 ms rise
↘ 3 ms fall
The screen shows fast response rates in our tests and should be suited for gaming.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 7 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (24.7 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
10 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 5 ms rise
↘ 5 ms fall
The screen shows good response rates in our tests, but may be too slow for competitive gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.9 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 8 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is better than the average of all tested devices (39.3 ms).

Thanks to the high brightness, the screen is mostly readable outdoors; it's only on very sunny days that you have to retreat into the shade.

The viewing angles are very good from all directions.

Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Outdoor use
Outdoor use

Performance

The Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G is a close relative of the Snapdragon 730; in addition to some changes to the Wi-Fi features, the clock speed of the graphics chip was mainly increased, so it should provide more performance in games.

The processor is fast but also not as fast as the high-end processors from Qualcomm or HiSilicon, and therefore, users will have to compromise a bit here in comparison to the Honor 20 or the ZenFone 6. Whether you actually notice the difference in practice probably lies in how you use your smartphone: If you often use demanding apps and games and maybe do a lot of multitasking, then it could well be that the small increase in performance in the high-end devices is noticeable. If you rather use everyday apps and moderately play demanding games, the Mi Note 10 with its processor will be more than enough for you. Especially since the graphics performance can probably compete with the Honor 20, even if it can't keep up with the ZenFone 6.

Geekbench 5
Vulkan Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
891 Points ∼65%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
639 Points ∼46% -28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (891 - 930, n=2)
911 Points ∼66% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (143 - 3794, n=44)
1380 Points ∼100% +55%
OpenCL Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1128 Points ∼64%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
737 Points ∼42% -35%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (1123 - 1128, n=2)
1126 Points ∼64% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (183 - 4593, n=52)
1756 Points ∼100% +56%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1723 Points ∼94%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1322 Points ∼72% -23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (1723 - 1729, n=2)
1726 Points ∼94% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (807 - 3575, n=64)
1831 Points ∼100% +6%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
543 Points ∼100%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
344 Points ∼63% -37%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (543 - 543, n=2)
543 Points ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (150 - 1344, n=64)
522 Points ∼96% -4%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
7558 Points ∼77%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
7945 Points ∼81% +5%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
9814 Points ∼100% +30%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
7377 Points ∼75% -2%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
6018 Points ∼61% -20%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (7134 - 7558, n=3)
7414 Points ∼76% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (2630 - 11690, n=463)
5673 Points ∼58% -25%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
9052 Points ∼69%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
9825 Points ∼75% +9%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
13047 Points ∼100% +44%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
9397 Points ∼72% +4%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
7181 Points ∼55% -21%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (9052 - 9240, n=3)
9146 Points ∼70% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1077 - 15193, n=624)
6193 Points ∼47% -32%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2768 Points ∼100%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2106 Points ∼76% -24%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
2492 Points ∼90% -10%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2314 Points ∼84% -16%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2282 Points ∼82% -18%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2621 - 2768, n=3)
2714 Points ∼98% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1740 - 4057, n=125)
2605 Points ∼94% -6%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2153 Points ∼37%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2232 Points ∼39% +4%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
5747 Points ∼100% +167%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1416 Points ∼25% -34%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
809 Points ∼14% -62%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2145 - 2155, n=3)
2151 Points ∼37% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (203 - 8783, n=125)
2800 Points ∼49% +30%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (Vulkan) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2265 Points ∼51%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2203 Points ∼49% -3%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
4454 Points ∼100% +97%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1550 Points ∼35% -32%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
944 Points ∼21% -58%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2244 - 2265, n=3)
2255 Points ∼51% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (253 - 6618, n=125)
2526 Points ∼57% +12%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3188 Points ∼100%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2540 Points ∼80% -20%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
2840 Points ∼89% -11%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2532 Points ∼79% -21%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2345 Points ∼74% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3162 - 3202, n=3)
3184 Points ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (573 - 5728, n=469)
2110 Points ∼66% -34%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2425 Points ∼34%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3062 Points ∼43% +26%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
7069 Points ∼100% +192%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1612 Points ∼23% -34%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
862 Points ∼12% -64%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2425 - 2492, n=3)
2450 Points ∼35% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (75 - 9389, n=469)
1971 Points ∼28% -19%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2561 Points ∼48%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2928 Points ∼55% +14%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
5311 Points ∼100% +107%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1754 Points ∼33% -32%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1003 Points ∼19% -61%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2561 - 2567, n=3)
2564 Points ∼48% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (93 - 8111, n=470)
1830 Points ∼34% -29%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3193 Points ∼68%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
2598 Points ∼55% -19%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
4703 Points ∼100% +47%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2495 Points ∼53% -22%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2352 Points ∼50% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3112 - 3193, n=3)
3153 Points ∼67% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (375 - 5718, n=499)
2021 Points ∼43% -37%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3646 Points ∼35%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3459 Points ∼34% -5%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
10290 Points ∼100% +182%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2537 Points ∼25% -30%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1397 Points ∼14% -62%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3646 - 3648, n=3)
3647 Points ∼35% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (70 - 20154, n=499)
2616 Points ∼25% -28%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3535 Points ∼43%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3222 Points ∼40% -9%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
8141 Points ∼100% +130%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2528 Points ∼31% -28%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1536 Points ∼19% -57%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3513 - 3535, n=3)
3523 Points ∼43% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (88 - 10699, n=499)
2200 Points ∼27% -38%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3171 Points ∼73%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3685 Points ∼85% +16%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
4320 Points ∼100% +36%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2466 Points ∼57% -22%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2351 Points ∼54% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3088 - 3202, n=3)
3154 Points ∼73% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (435 - 4987, n=549)
2003 Points ∼46% -37%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2237 Points ∼35%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
4184 Points ∼66% +87%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
6336 Points ∼100% +183%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1487 Points ∼23% -34%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
808 Points ∼13% -64%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2237 - 2245, n=3)
2242 Points ∼35% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53 - 8469, n=549)
1646 Points ∼26% -26%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
2394 Points ∼42%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
4062 Points ∼71% +70%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
5705 Points ∼100% +138%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1631 Points ∼29% -32%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
946 Points ∼17% -60%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (2388 - 2405, n=3)
2396 Points ∼42% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (68 - 7190, n=550)
1575 Points ∼28% -34%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3191 Points ∼72%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3557 Points ∼80% +11%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
4454 Points ∼100% +40%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2489 Points ∼56% -22%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2349 Points ∼53% -26%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3075 - 3228, n=3)
3165 Points ∼71% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (293 - 5054, n=591)
1870 Points ∼42% -41%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3498 Points ∼35%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3292 Points ∼33% -6%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
9973 Points ∼100% +185%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2428 Points ∼24% -31%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1327 Points ∼13% -62%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3485 - 3504, n=3)
3496 Points ∼35% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (43 - 12394, n=590)
2146 Points ∼22% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3425 Points ∼44%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
3347 Points ∼43% -2%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
7820 Points ∼100% +128%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2441 Points ∼31% -29%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1469 Points ∼19% -57%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3399 - 3425, n=3)
3416 Points ∼44% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (55 - 9123, n=593)
1854 Points ∼24% -46%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
22054 Points ∼65%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
22337 Points ∼66% +1%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
33697 Points ∼100% +53%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
14631 Points ∼43% -34%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
Points ∼0% -100%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (14820 - 22054, n=2)
18437 Points ∼55% -16%
Average of class Smartphone
  (735 - 57583, n=739)
14942 Points ∼44% -32%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
51267 Points ∼100%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
43622 Points ∼85% -15%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
Points ∼0% -100%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
35596 Points ∼69% -31%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
Points ∼0% -100%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (50829 - 51267, n=2)
51048 Points ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (536 - 209431, n=737)
24413 Points ∼48% -52%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
39608 Points ∼100%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
35999 Points ∼91% -9%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
Points ∼0% -100%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
26999 Points ∼68% -32%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
Points ∼0% -100%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (33007 - 39608, n=2)
36308 Points ∼92% -8%
Average of class Smartphone
  (662 - 110468, n=737)
19480 Points ∼49% -51%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
84 fps ∼50%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
69 fps ∼41% -18%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
167 fps ∼100% +99%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
58 fps ∼35% -31%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
35 fps ∼21% -58%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (84 - 85, n=2)
84.5 fps ∼51% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.5 - 322, n=751)
42.1 fps ∼25% -50%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
60 fps ∼100%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
56 fps ∼93% -7%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
60 fps ∼100% 0%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
53 fps ∼88% -12%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
30 fps ∼50% -50%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (60 - 60, n=2)
60 fps ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 120, n=760)
29.8 fps ∼50% -50%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
41 fps ∼42%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
41 fps ∼42% 0%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
97 fps ∼100% +137%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
29 fps ∼30% -29%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
16 fps ∼16% -61%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (41 - 42, n=2)
41.5 fps ∼43% +1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.8 - 175, n=656)
24.6 fps ∼25% -40%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
38 fps ∼63%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
57 fps ∼95% +50%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
60 fps ∼100% +58%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
28 fps ∼47% -26%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
13 fps ∼22% -66%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (36 - 38, n=2)
37 fps ∼62% -3%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 115, n=664)
21.1 fps ∼35% -44%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
30 fps ∼43%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
25 fps ∼36% -17%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
69 fps ∼100% +130%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
20 fps ∼29% -33%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
10 fps ∼14% -67%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (30 - 30, n=2)
30 fps ∼43% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.87 - 117, n=519)
19.9 fps ∼29% -34%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
27 fps ∼47%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
24 fps ∼42% -11%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
57 fps ∼100% +111%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
19 fps ∼33% -30%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
8.4 fps ∼15% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (26 - 27, n=2)
26.5 fps ∼46% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.2 - 110, n=521)
18.3 fps ∼32% -32%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
10 fps ∼42%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
21 fps ∼88% +110%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
24 fps ∼100% +140%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
7.2 fps ∼30% -28%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
3.2 fps ∼13% -68%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (10 - 10, n=3)
10 fps ∼42% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.61 - 60, n=261)
10.7 fps ∼45% +7%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
10 fps ∼63%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
14 fps ∼88% +40%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
16 fps ∼100% +60%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
4.5 fps ∼28% -55%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
2.2 fps ∼14% -78%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (6.7 - 10, n=3)
7.8 fps ∼49% -22%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.21 - 68, n=259)
7.62 fps ∼48% -24%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
16 fps ∼44%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
31 fps ∼86% +94%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
36 fps ∼100% +125%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
11 fps ∼31% -31%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
4.9 fps ∼14% -69%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (16 - 16, n=3)
16 fps ∼44% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.4 - 60, n=265)
16 fps ∼44% 0%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
18 fps ∼43%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
32 fps ∼76% +78%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
42 fps ∼100% +133%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
12 fps ∼29% -33%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
6.1 fps ∼15% -66%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (18 - 18, n=3)
18 fps ∼43% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 165, n=264)
17.9 fps ∼43% -1%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
17 fps ∼40%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
17 fps ∼40% 0%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
42 fps ∼100% +147%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
11 fps ∼26% -35%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
6.3 fps ∼15% -63%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (17 - 17, n=2)
17 fps ∼40% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (0.6 - 73, n=444)
13.5 fps ∼32% -21%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
15 fps ∼42%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
15 fps ∼42% 0%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
36 fps ∼100% +140%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
11 fps ∼31% -27%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
5.1 fps ∼14% -66%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (15 - 15, n=2)
15 fps ∼42% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1.1 - 60, n=448)
12 fps ∼33% -20%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
1237 Points ∼94%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
1281 Points ∼97% +4%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
1321 Points ∼100% +7%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
1186 Points ∼90% -4%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1046 Points ∼79% -15%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (1190 - 1237, n=2)
1214 Points ∼92% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (7 - 1745, n=687)
792 Points ∼60% -36%
Graphics (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3878 Points ∼41%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
6681 Points ∼71% +72%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
9416 Points ∼100% +143%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2815 Points ∼30% -27%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1611 Points ∼17% -58%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3858 - 3878, n=2)
3868 Points ∼41% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (18 - 16996, n=687)
2309 Points ∼25% -40%
Memory (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
4281 Points ∼57%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
5683 Points ∼76% +33%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
7500 Points ∼100% +75%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
3316 Points ∼44% -23%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1236 Points ∼16% -71%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3678 - 4281, n=2)
3980 Points ∼53% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (21 - 7945, n=687)
1707 Points ∼23% -60%
System (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
6445 Points ∼71%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
7639 Points ∼84% +19%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
9094 Points ∼100% +41%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
5507 Points ∼61% -15%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
4342 Points ∼48% -33%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (6445 - 6751, n=2)
6598 Points ∼73% +2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (369 - 14189, n=687)
3252 Points ∼36% -50%
Overall (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
3392 Points ∼63%
Honor 20
HiSilicon Kirin 980, Mali-G76 MP10, 6144
4390 Points ∼81% +29%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 855, Adreno 640, 6144
5397 Points ∼100% +59%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
2794 Points ∼52% -18%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Adreno 509, 4096
1734 Points ∼32% -49%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (3268 - 3392, n=2)
3330 Points ∼62% -2%
Average of class Smartphone
  (1 - 6097, n=687)
1644 Points ∼30% -52%
AnTuTu v8
UX (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
49376 Points ∼96%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
37207 Points ∼72% -25%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (49187 - 49376, n=2)
49282 Points ∼96% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (6969 - 110361, n=73)
51371 Points ∼100% +4%
MEM (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
51664 Points ∼97%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
36690 Points ∼69% -29%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (44809 - 51664, n=2)
48237 Points ∼90% -7%
Average of class Smartphone
  (9394 - 104954, n=72)
53535 Points ∼100% +4%
GPU (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
70647 Points ∼73%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
49142 Points ∼51% -30%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (70647 - 71147, n=2)
70897 Points ∼73% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (29020 - 224320, n=72)
96966 Points ∼100% +37%
CPU (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
94730 Points ∼94%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
67765 Points ∼67% -28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (94730 - 95011, n=2)
94871 Points ∼94% 0%
Average of class Smartphone
  (23816 - 185108, n=72)
101069 Points ∼100% +7%
Total Score (sort by value)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G, Adreno 618, 6144
266417 Points ∼88%
Google Pixel 3a XL
Qualcomm Snapdragon 670, Adreno 616, 4096
190804 Points ∼63% -28%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
  (260154 - 266417, n=2)
263286 Points ∼87% -1%
Average of class Smartphone
  (53335 - 599843, n=72)
303587 Points ∼100% +14%

If you surf the Internet a lot, you get a fast device with the Xiaomi Mi Note 10, but it renders sites much slower than the Honor 20 or the ZenFone 6. Shorter waiting times for pictures on websites have to be taken into account, but overall, the surfing experience is still quite smooth.

Jetstream 2 - Total Score
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
59.651 Points ∼100% +30%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
49.159 Points ∼82% +7%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
46.038 Points ∼77%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (45.8 - 46, n=2)
45.9 Points ∼77% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (9.13 - 140, n=151)
38.9 Points ∼65% -16%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
32.083 Points ∼54% -30%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus (Chrome 73)
25.96 Points ∼44% -44%
JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
112.17 Points ∼100% +42%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
97.57 Points ∼87% +23%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (79.2 - 84, n=2)
81.6 Points ∼73% +3%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
79.228 Points ∼71%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
57.573 Points ∼51% -27%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 302, n=582)
45.1 Points ∼40% -43%
Speedometer 2.0 - Result
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
66.7 runs/min ∼100% +54%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
58.3 runs/min ∼87% +35%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (43.3 - 43.6, n=2)
43.5 runs/min ∼65% 0%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
43.3 runs/min ∼65%
Average of class Smartphone (6.42 - 158, n=138)
42.4 runs/min ∼64% -2%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
32.5 runs/min ∼49% -25%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus (Chrome 73)
27.4 runs/min ∼41% -37%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
108 Points ∼100% +40%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
86 Points ∼80% +12%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
77 Points ∼71%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (66 - 77, n=2)
71.5 Points ∼66% -7%
Average of class Smartphone (19 - 184, n=214)
68.8 Points ∼64% -11%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
62 Points ∼57% -19%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus (Chrome 73)
54 Points ∼50% -30%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
24313 Points ∼100% +50%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
21358 Points ∼88% +32%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (16241 - 17345, n=2)
16793 Points ∼69% +3%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
16241 Points ∼67%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
11056 Points ∼45% -32%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus (Chrome 73)
8163 Points ∼34% -50%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 49388, n=745)
7422 Points ∼31% -54%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Average of class Smartphone (550 - 59466, n=770)
10102 ms * ∼100% -265%
Sony Xperia 10 Plus (Chrome 73)
4739 ms * ∼47% -71%
Google Pixel 3a XL (Chrome 73)
3360.7 ms * ∼33% -21%
Honor 20 (Chrome 75)
3098.1 ms * ∼31% -12%
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G (2770 - 3054, n=2)
2912 ms * ∼29% -5%
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 (Chrome 78)
2769.8 ms * ∼27%
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL (Chrome 75)
2029.5 ms * ∼20% +27%

* ... smaller is better

UFS 2.0 storage is not quite as fast as UFS 3.0, but the latter isn't currently used in any device in the price range of the Xiaomi Mi Note 10. Due to the slightly slower SoC, our test device is also a little slower than the Honor 20 and the ZenFone 6 at accessing storage, but it is also significantly faster than the comparison devices from Google and Sony.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10Honor 20Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KLGoogle Pixel 3a XLSony Xperia 10 PlusAverage 128 GB UFS 2.0 FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
34%
33%
-25%
-43%
-9%
-53%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
62.51 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
58.44 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
54 (28.6 - 70.2, n=15)
50.5 (1.7 - 87.1, n=491)
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
87.04 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
83.92 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
69.7 (30.2 - 86, n=15)
68.6 (8.1 - 96.5, n=491)
Random Write 4KB
118.9
156.98
32%
160.18
35%
86.96
-27%
16.77
-86%
76 (13.5 - 180, n=19)
-36%
29.5 (0.14 - 272, n=828)
-75%
Random Read 4KB
106.2
156.7
48%
153.29
44%
92.12
-13%
77.67
-27%
124 (88.4 - 173, n=19)
17%
54.2 (1.59 - 265, n=828)
-49%
Sequential Write 256KB
243.6
196.41
-19%
195.6
-20%
179.09
-26%
205.19
-16%
193 (143 - 257, n=19)
-21%
113 (2.99 - 750, n=828)
-54%
Sequential Read 256KB
480.5
829.3
73%
831.4
73%
315.6
-34%
280.34
-42%
494 (409 - 733, n=19)
3%
311 (12.1 - 1781, n=828)
-35%

Games

At 60 Hz, playing games is by all means possible on the Xiaomi Mi Note 10; the special gaming SoC is also designed for this. Although the very demanding Asphalt 9 still only runs at 30 fps, there are sometimes also small frame-rate drops. Shadow Fight 3 gives 60 Hz a try and is also mostly successful, but at high settings, there are also stronger drops, but only down to about 45 Hz. On the other hand, Arena of Valor runs without any problems at 60 Hz.

The precise touchscreen behaves in an exemplary way when controlling games, as does the exact position sensor.

Arena of Valor
Arena of Valor
Asphalt 9
Asphalt 9
Shadow Fight 3
Shadow Fight 3
010203040506070Tooltip
; Arena of Valor; min; 1.32.1.2: Ø60.4 (44-61)
; Arena of Valor; high HD; 1.32.1.2: Ø60.5 (58-61)
; Asphalt 9: Legends; High Quality; 1.9.3a: Ø29.5 (20-31)
; Asphalt 9: Legends; Standard / low; 1.9.3a: Ø29.5 (23-31)
; Shadow Fight 3; high; 1.20.0: Ø58.1 (48-61)
; Shadow Fight 3; minimal; 1.20.0: Ø58.4 (41-61)

Emissions

Temperature

GFXBench battery test
GFXBench battery test

Heat development in the Mi Note 10 is quite moderate even under high load: The maximum of 39.3 °C (~103 °F) is easily noticeable, but it's far from a critical case temperature. If you don't put load on the device, there's even no noticeable temperature rise.

With the help of the GFXBench battery test, we can determine whether the smartphone throttles under prolonged load; the same scene is rendered 30 times in a row here. The result: The reached frames remain constant, so you can put prolonged load on the Mi Note 10 without issues and without fearing a loss in performance.

Max. Load
 36.1 °C
97 F
39.3 °C
103 F
38.9 °C
102 F
 
 36.7 °C
98 F
38.5 °C
101 F
38.6 °C
101 F
 
 36.5 °C
98 F
37.9 °C
100 F
37.9 °C
100 F
 
Maximum: 39.3 °C = 103 F
Average: 37.8 °C = 100 F
36.4 °C
98 F
38.5 °C
101 F
35.9 °C
97 F
36.6 °C
98 F
36.8 °C
98 F
36.1 °C
97 F
37.3 °C
99 F
36.6 °C
98 F
35.6 °C
96 F
Maximum: 38.5 °C = 101 F
Average: 36.6 °C = 98 F
Power Supply (max.)  41.6 °C = 107 F | Room Temperature 20.7 °C = 69 F | Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 37.8 °C / 100 F, compared to the average of 33 °C / 91 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 39.3 °C / 103 F, compared to the average of 35.4 °C / 96 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 38.5 °C / 101 F, compared to the average of 34 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 28.8 °C / 84 F, compared to the device average of 33 °C / 91 F.
Heat map front
Heat map front
Heat map back
Heat map back

Speaker

Pink Noise speaker test
Pink Noise speaker test

You have to get by with a mono speaker at the bottom, but it can actually get quite loud. But "loud" doesn't mean that the speaker sounds good, does it? In the case of the Xiaomi Mi Note 10, we're at least satisfied with the sound: There aren't many lows to be heard, but the highs are not overemphasized, and they hardly rattle, even at very high volume. The speaker always remains clear as well; it doesn't distort or hum.

Audiophiles will still prefer to use headphones or external speakers, which can be connected via the 3.5 mm jack or Bluetooth. Both work smoothly and deliver good sound.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2042.946.32542.343.93134.834.6403939.15040.842.66334.4358028.127.110025.125.112523.627.816022.137.120020.244.925019.650.231518.456.440018.960.550020.163.66302065.280017.566.3100016.175125015.576.2160017.874.320001673250015.971.4315016.172.3400016.363.4500016.564.8630016.572.1800016.970.91000016.663.9125001764.51600016.555SPL67.866.429.383.6N20.818.51.255.5median 17median 64.5Delta1.710.436.732.237.133.328.129.927.624.337.538.122.925.323.827.321.324.519.130.218.444.417.946.117.752.417.959.214.658.715.95915.263.716.264.91469.51570.114.76814.470.314.672.814.271.314.770.314.669.914.967.215.163.615.158.414.851.115.136.927.2810.947.9median 15.1median 63.61.411.5hearing rangehide median Pink NoiseXiaomi Mi Note 10Honor 20
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Xiaomi Mi Note 10 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (83.6 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 24.2% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (11.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | higher mids - on average 6% higher than median
(+) | mids are linear (6% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 4.4% away from median
(±) | linearity of highs is average (8.5% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (21.4% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 24% of all tested devices in this class were better, 13% similar, 63% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 51% of all tested devices were better, 9% similar, 40% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Honor 20 audio analysis

(±) | speaker loudness is average but good (81 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 20.8% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (12.9% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 4.3% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (4.2% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 5.5% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (5% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (21.3% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 23% of all tested devices in this class were better, 12% similar, 65% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 24%, worst was 65%
Compared to all devices tested
» 50% of all tested devices were better, 9% similar, 41% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 65%

Battery life

Energy consumption

In direct comparison, the Mi Note 10 is average in terms of energy consumption: Some devices in the price range consume less energy, others slightly more, but overall, the devices are not too far apart.

While the energy consumption of the Xiaomi phone is quite low under very little load, it needs more energy than most comparison devices when under load.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0 / 0.2 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.7 / 1.8 / 2.2 Watt
Load midlight 5.2 / 7.5 Watt
 color bar
Key: min: dark, med: mid, max: light        Metrahit Energy
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
5260 mAh
Honor 20
3750 mAh
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
5000 mAh
Google Pixel 3a XL
3700 mAh
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
3000 mAh
Average Qualcomm Snapdragon 730G
 
Average of class Smartphone
 
Power Consumption
-8%
-14%
24%
5%
7%
5%
Idle Minimum *
0.7
0.88
-26%
0.81
-16%
0.7
-0%
0.68
3%
0.7 (0.7 - 0.7, n=2)
-0%
0.882 (0.2 - 3.4, n=842)
-26%
Idle Average *
1.8
2.27
-26%
2.35
-31%
1.63
9%
2.12
-18%
1.525 (1.25 - 1.8, n=2)
15%
1.748 (0.6 - 6.2, n=841)
3%
Idle Maximum *
2.2
2.34
-6%
2.37
-8%
1.67
24%
2.17
1%
1.78 (1.36 - 2.2, n=2)
19%
2.03 (0.74 - 6.6, n=842)
8%
Load Average *
5.2
4.81
7%
5.33
-3%
2.64
49%
3.82
27%
5.29 (5.2 - 5.38, n=2)
-2%
4.09 (0.8 - 10.8, n=836)
21%
Load Maximum *
7.5
6.63
12%
8.55
-14%
4.62
38%
6.44
14%
7.11 (6.71 - 7.5, n=2)
5%
6.03 (1.2 - 14.2, n=836)
20%

* ... smaller is better

Battery life

Thanks to a strong battery pack in the case, the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 comes with a total of 5,260 mAh of battery capacity. Almost 19 hours of battery life is achieved in our Wi-Fi test with it, which is quite impressive. This means that you can easily make continuous use of the Internet for two workdays and still have a battery reserve left. The device delivers decent running times in all scenarios; however, it's clearly beaten by the Asus ZenFone 6 when watching movies.

We charge the smartphone via USB Power Delivery and a fairly powerful fast charger that can deliver up to 30 watts of power. With it, the smartphone's high-capacity battery is fully charged again in about 90 minutes, and even a very short charging time delivers enough power to get by for some hours without a wall socket.

Battery Runtime
Idle (without WLAN, min brightness)
35h 34min
NBC WiFi Websurfing Battery Test 1.3
18h 47min
Big Buck Bunny H.264 1080p
23h 43min
Load (maximum brightness)
6h 27min
Xiaomi Mi Note 10
5260 mAh
Honor 20
3750 mAh
Asus ZenFone 6 ZS630KL
5000 mAh
Google Pixel 3a XL
3700 mAh
Sony Xperia 10 Plus
3000 mAh
Battery Runtime
-47%
7%
-28%
-47%
Reader / Idle
2134
1262
-41%
2114
-1%
1822
-15%
1400
-34%
H.264
1423
606
-57%
2138
50%
960
-33%
701
-51%
WiFi v1.3
1127
654
-42%
801
-29%
709
-37%
635
-44%
Load
387
208
-46%
409
6%
289
-25%
154
-60%

Pros

+ very sharp camera photos
+ 5x optical zoom
+ bright AMOLED display
+ 3.5 mm audio jack
+ battery lasts forever
+ fast charging
+ very little heat development
+ precise touchscreen
+ great price-performance ratio

Cons

- low-light photos have too little dynamic range
- main camera with artificial-looking blur
- only 12 months of warranty
- no microSD reader
- mediocre call quality
- quite heavy

Verdict

In review: Xiaomi Mi Note 10. Review device provided by:
In review: Xiaomi Mi Note 10. Review device provided by:

The Xiaomi Mi Note 10 is quite impressive in some areas: For just under 500 Euros (~$557) you get an excellent and very flexible smartphone camera, which can score points with very high sharpness, great detail reproduction and good colors. The bright AMOLED screen is also pleasing; there's a suitable storage configuration, and if you have a headphone with a jack at home, you'll also get your money's worth thanks to the 3.5 mm audio jack.

With the communication modules, you start to notice that you're not in the absolute upper league: The maximum LTE speed is good, but it is significantly slower than with current high-end devices. When it comes to Wi-Fi, the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 can't keep up either, and a microSD reader is missing too.

But above all, the lower performance should be a criterion for those who use very demanding apps: The Mi Note 10 is simply a class slower here. Why did Xiaomi opt for a slower SoC, when, for example, the Asus ZenFone 6 shows that you can definitely offer the Snapdragon 855 series for this price too? It's probably because the 730G is better suited for the camera setup.

A great camera and a very bright AMOLED screen for little money: If you can get by with slightly less performance, the Xiaomi Mi Note 10 is your first choice.

If you include the price point of the Xiaomi Mi Note 10, there's hardly a better offer at the moment if you're looking for one of the best cameras and very long battery life.

Xiaomi Mi Note 10 - 12/20/2019 v7
Florian Schmitt

Chassis
86%
Keyboard
69 / 75 → 92%
Pointing Device
96%
Connectivity
48 / 70 → 69%
Weight
88%
Battery
93%
Display
85%
Games Performance
28 / 64 → 44%
Application Performance
68 / 86 → 79%
Temperature
90%
Noise
100%
Audio
74 / 90 → 82%
Camera
74%
Average
77%
83%
Smartphone - Weighted Average
Read all 6 comments / answer
static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > Xiaomi Mi Note 10 smartphone review – Cheap camera king
Florian Schmitt, 2019-12-20 (Update: 2020-01- 7)
Florian Schmitt
Editor of the original article: Florian Schmitt - Managing Editor Mobile
When I was 12, the first computer came into the house and immediately I started tinkering around, taking it apart, getting new parts and replacing them - after all, there always had to be enough power for the current games. When I came to Notebookcheck in 2009, I was passionate about testing gaming notebooks. Since 2012, my attention has been focused on smartphones, tablets and future technologies.