Notebookcheck

Umidigi Z2 Pro Smartphone Review

Florian Schaar, 👁 Daniel Schmidt, Felicitas Krohn (translated by Ariana Brodsky), 10/30/2018

Attractive point-and-shoot. The Umidigi Z2 Pro is one of the innumerable iPhone X clones with an attractive design and good hardware. The smartphone's distinctive feature: Two 16 MP dual cameras, front and back.

The Umidigi Z2 Pro is available from various Chinese online retailers at a price proper to an upper mid-range smartphone. The two 16 MP cameras, display, 6 GB of RAM and 128 GB of storage space all seem like attractive features. The design and the big screen are also appealing. Here is an interesting question, though: Can the MediaTek Helio P60 processor (also known under its label "MT6771V") provide enough processing power to bring out the quality of the rest of the hardware? The processor is accompanied by an ARM Mali G72 MP3 graphics unit. The phone is also equipped with a fingerprint reader.

This is our first review of a device with the Helio P60 processor. As a result, there are no directly comparable devices—at least not when it comes to the processor. We chose the Xiaomi Mi Mix S2, the Huawei P10 Plus, the Honor View 10 and the HTC U11 Plus as the comparison devices for this review because their memory, storage and display features are similar to those of our test device. Besides the Huawei phone, however, these devices are often considerably faster.

Umidigi Z2 Pro (Z Series)
Graphics adapter
ARM Mali-G72 MP3, Core: 800 MHz
Memory
6144 MB 
Display
6.2 inch 18.7:9, 2246 x 1080 pixel 402 PPI, capacitive, IPS, glossy: yes
Storage
,  GB 
, 128 GB, 112 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, Audio Connections: 3.5mm jack, Card Reader: microSD, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: p-sensor, l-sensor, accelerometer, gyroscope, geomagnetic sensor, USB-C
Networking
802.11 a/b/g/n/ac (a/b/g/n/ac), Bluetooth 4.2, GSM, HSPA, TLE 4G LTE: B28A/B28B, B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B12, B13, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, Dual SIM, LTE, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 8.3 x 153.4 x 74.4 ( = 0.33 x 6.04 x 2.93 in)
Operating System
Android 8.1 Oreo
Camera
Primary Camera: 16 MPix dual: 16MP + 8MP, 6 element lens, S5K2P7, f/1.7
Secondary Camera: 16 MPix dual: 16MP + 8MP, 5 element lens, IMX371, f/2.0
Additional features
Speakers: 1, Keyboard: virtual, Keyboard Light: yes, 12 Months Warranty, fanless
Weight
165 g ( = 5.82 oz / 0.36 pounds), Power Supply: 73 g ( = 2.58 oz / 0.16 pounds)
Price
300 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Case - Z2 Pro with attractive design

The Umidigi Z2 Pro feels good in your hand. According to the manufacturer, the back side is made of ceramic. Our attempt to twist the phone was unsuccessful. Compared to the competitors—all of which are almost exactly the same size as our test device—at 165 g (0.36 lb), the Z2 Pro is comparatively lightweight and feels that way too. The back side is glossy and shimmers in a kind of checkered pattern. The three color options available for the Z2 Pro (carbon fiber black, twilight and blue) are visible only on the back side. Like most of the Z2 Pro's similarly thin competitors, the Umidigi phone has a camera bump where the back dual camera is located. When the phone is encased in its accompanying skin, the bump disappears in the intended notch.

Size Comparison

Connectivity - Everything important is here

The MediaTek Helio P60 processor is presumably the smartphone's weakest link, though we will get to that when we closely examine its performance in our performance measurements. Otherwise, the phone's hardware configuration is impressive. With 6 GB of RAM and 128 GB of storage, there should not be any bottlenecking here. There are two speaker holes located on the bottom edge, though only one of them works. A USB Type C charging port is sandwiched in between. The port appears to support data transfer only at USB 2.0 speeds. When it came to the headphone jack, Umidigi chose to economize. The phone's packaging includes an adapter for the 3.5mm plug. The right side of the smartphone houses the volume rocker and power button—unfortunately in opposite order compared to normal, which is somewhat confusing at first. The nano SIM and microSD card slots are located on the other side. The smartphone can be used with two SIM cards or with one SIM card and one microSD card. The SD card can be formatted as internal storage. According to the spec sheet, the Umidigi phone does not have an exFAT file system (license fees need to be paid to Microsoft for that). As a result, memory cards should not be larger than 32 GB. FAT32 formatting is no longer sufficient for 48 GB and up. Bigger memory cards need to be in SDXC format. The Umi smartphone's outstanding features include its two 16 megapixel dual cameras on the front and back. The fingerprint reader—that in our experience was not particularly reactive—is located below the two back cameras.

Independent journalism is made possible by advertising. We show the least amount of ads whenever possible but we intentionally show more ads when an adblocker is used. Please, switch off ad blockers and support us!

Software - Spartan configuration

When it comes to the Z2 Pro's software configuration, Umidigi sets store by modesty. In essence, the manufacturer installed a pure Android system that uses the normal app drawer. Thankfully, additional software is nowhere to be found. A special app for the built-in radio is the only extra here. Directly following installation, users will otherwise find only the usual Google apps, apps for placing phone calls and sending texts, and the camera app.

homescreen
homescreen
app launcher
app launcher
phone specs
phone specs
phone specs
phone specs

Communication and GPS - Umidigi phone with accurate location services

Though the Umidigi phone is equipped with an ac WLAN chip, the speeds it reached in our test with our Linksys EA8500 reference router were only slightly faster than the theoretical maximum speed of a WLAN n chip. As a result, the Umidigi phone places in the middle range among the devices on our comparison list. The Xiaomi Mi Mix S2 manages to reach almost twice the Umidigi phone's speed. 

With LTE Cat. 7, there should be enough data speed reserves on the go as well.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
Adreno 630, 845, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
654 MBit/s ∼100% +95%
HTC U11 Plus
Adreno 540, 835, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
345 MBit/s ∼53% +3%
Umidigi Z2 Pro
Mali-G72 MP3, Helio P60
336 (min: 200, max: 344) MBit/s ∼51%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 939, n=311)
212 MBit/s ∼32% -37%
Honor View 10
Mali-G72 MP12, Kirin 970, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
200 MBit/s ∼31% -40%
Huawei P10 Plus
Mali-G71 MP8, Kirin 960, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
40.8 MBit/s ∼6% -88%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
Adreno 630, 845, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
668 MBit/s ∼100% +99%
HTC U11 Plus
Adreno 540, 835, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
583 MBit/s ∼87% +74%
Umidigi Z2 Pro
Mali-G72 MP3, Helio P60
335 (min: 313, max: 342) MBit/s ∼50%
Honor View 10
Mali-G72 MP12, Kirin 970, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
223 MBit/s ∼33% -33%
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 703, n=311)
206 MBit/s ∼31% -39%
Huawei P10 Plus
Mali-G71 MP8, Kirin 960, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
128 MBit/s ∼19% -62%
0102030405060708090100110120130140150160170180190200210220230240250260270280290300310320330340350Tooltip
Umidigi Z2 Pro Mali-G72 MP3, Helio P60; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø331 (200-344)
Umidigi Z2 Pro Mali-G72 MP3, Helio P60; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø335 (313-342)
GPS outdoors
GPS outdoors
GPS outdoors
GPS outdoors
GPS indoors
GPS indoors
GPS indoors
GPS indoors

The built-in GPS module does a great job in our test with the "GPS Test" app. Outdoors, the phone's GPS was accurate to 3 meters (~10 feet), and its result indoors is not considerably worse (5 meters; ~16 feet). Our impression of the GPS was a little less clear-cut after our test bike ride. There were some differences between the paths recorded by our Garmin Edge 500 professional navigation device and those recorded by the Umidigi phone. Among other things, the phone seems not to retrieve its position as frequently. This resulted in the recorded path lacking smooth curves. At the path's rearmost turning point, both devices were a little off. In the end, the two measurements deviated by 120 meters (400 feet) out of a total distance of 10 kilometers (~6 miles). To position itself, the Z2 Pro uses satellites from the GPS, GLONASS and BeiDou networks.

GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Umidigi Z2 Pro
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500
GPS test route Garmin Edge 500

Phone Function and Call Quality - Finally noise-free

Google's standard telephone app serves as the interface for placing phone calls. In our test call, the sound quality was top-notch. Our conversation partner's voice came across clearly and was easy to understand, and our voice was rendered well too. The built-in speaker also reproduces call audio well. A headset is not included in the Z2 Pro's packaging. The phone's noise cancellation works well. According to the manufacturer, the Z2 Pro supports dual SIM dual VoLTE and VoWifi.

Cameras - Umi smartphone with lots of lenses

Umidigi paid special attention to the Z2 Pro's cameras. Both the front and the back are equipped with 16-megapixel dual cameras. In both cases, the main camera has an 8-megapixel camera as a sidekick. In line with the two cameras' impressive specs, the photos do not disappoint. Both the front and the back camera take very good pictures. Even so, the Z2 Pro does not have the best camera among the competitors. Our test device's cameras reveal their greatest weakness when confronted with poor lighting. In these situations, the smartphone does considerably worse. The photos are very dark and look considerably less sharp. When it comes to image sharpness in good lighting, the BlackBerry Key 2 takes slightly superior pictures. It should be noted, however, that some of the other phones on this list are considerably more expensive. The Z2 Pro may very well have one of the best cameras in its price bracket. Front cameras with such high a resolution and correspondingly high photo quality are especially rare gems. For potential buyers looking for a good camera, this smartphone may be a preferred choice. The difference between the Z2 Pro's cameras and a good DSLR is obvious in our sample photos. Especially in dim lighting and in the realm of image sharpness, the contrast between these cameras is substantial.

back camera
back camera
back camera
back camera
back camera
back camera
front camera

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Scene 1Scene 2Scene 3
click to load images

Under controlled conditions in our test lab, our subjective impressions were validated with data. Even the finest details are easily recognizable on our test chart. The color reproduction is also astonishingly accurate. Several colors are exactly on target. The deviations in the other colors are minimal.

test chart
test chart
test chart - detail
ColorChecker

Accessories and Warranty - Umidigi Z2 Pro with dubious warranty

phone and included skin
phone and included skin

In terms of accessories, alongside the charging device and its USB cable, Umidigi also included an adapter for the audio connection that plugs into the USB Type C port. When the audio cable is plugged in, the phone cannot be charged at the same time. The package contents also include a silicone skin that fits the phone perfectly. In a visually appealing envelope, users will also find the SIM tool for opening the slot for SIM and SD cards, as well as a manual in English, German, Italian, Spanish, French and Chinese.

On Umidigi's website, the manufacturer promises a 1-year warranty—but in the same breath shifts that responsibility to the seller. As a result, it could be quite difficult to make sure this promise is valid. We fear the seller and Umidigi support could both exempt themselves from the responsibility to fulfill the warranty.

Input Devices and Operation

A 10-point touchscreen is built into the Umidigi phone as an input device. This touchscreen reacted quickly and without any recognizable delay in our test with "Real Piano". The standard Android keyboard serves as the phone's virtual keyboard. The position sensor's performance is less stellar. While we were playing Asphalt 9, we had to tilt the phone slightly to the left in order to drive straight. A second test with Beach Buggy Racing verified that this tilt was necessary to keep the vehicle going straight. This is clearly an alignment problem.

To make unlocking the Android phone easier and safer, a fingerprint reader is built into the back side. We were not particularly pleased with the reader, given that it often failed to recognize our fingerprint and left us unlocking the phone through the PIN input. In our short test, Face Unlock worked astonishingly well and could not be tricked with photos.

keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
keyboard
10-point touch
10-point touch
 
 

Display - Average brightness, good contrast

subpixels
subpixels

The IPS display offers little room for criticism. With a resolution of 1080x2246 pixels on a 6.2-inch display, the resulting pixel density of 402 dpi is in line with current norms. There is space for the clock to the left of the notch, while network connections and the battery status are displayed to the right. Within many apps, though, the area remains entirely black. Several of the screenshots on this page show this very clearly. At just over 500 cd/m², the brightness is in the appropriate range. The phone also has an excellent black value of 0.27 and a contrast ratio of 1774:1. By and large, the Z2 Pro is on par with the competitors here. However, the display's very uneven brightness distribution is a problem. While the upper left corner reached over 520 cd/m² in our tests, the opposite corner on the diagonal only reached just over 380 cd/m².

525
cd/m²
490
cd/m²
428
cd/m²
513
cd/m²
479
cd/m²
414
cd/m²
490
cd/m²
468
cd/m²
383
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 525 cd/m² Average: 465.6 cd/m² Minimum: 17.58 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 73 %
Center on Battery: 479 cd/m²
Contrast: 1774:1 (Black: 0.27 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 8.2 | 0.4-29.43 Ø6.2
ΔE Greyscale 10.5 | 0.64-98 Ø6.5
99.4% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 2.47
Umidigi Z2 Pro
IPS, 2246x1080, 6.2
Huawei P10 Plus
LTPS, 2560x1440, 5.5
HTC U11 Plus
Super LCD 6, 2880x1440, 6
Honor View 10
IPS, 2160x1080, 5.99
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
IPS, 2160x1080, 5.99
Screen
26%
27%
27%
5%
Brightness middle
479
568
19%
361
-25%
530
11%
492
3%
Brightness
466
562
21%
356
-24%
523
12%
463
-1%
Brightness Distribution
73
92
26%
90
23%
88
21%
90
23%
Black Level *
0.27
0.43
-59%
0.21
22%
0.35
-30%
0.59
-119%
Contrast
1774
1321
-26%
1719
-3%
1514
-15%
834
-53%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
8.2
2.4
71%
2.5
70%
2.4
71%
2.4
71%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
16.2
3.8
77%
5.3
67%
5.5
66%
6.2
62%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
10.5
2.5
76%
1.7
84%
2.2
79%
4.5
57%
Gamma
2.47 89%
2.37 93%
2.21 100%
2.25 98%
2.25 98%
CCT
9193 71%
6779 96%
6580 99%
6598 99%
6395 102%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM not detected

In comparison: 53 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 8929 (minimum: 43 - maximum: 142900) Hz was measured.

The Umidigi smartphone's color reproduction is not one of its more alluring features either. In the CalMAN test, the display revealed significant color deviations toward the blue. The average DeltaE value came to an unsatisfactory 8.2, and the maximum value was a whopping 16.2. The blue cast is also clearly visible along the grayscale.

ColorChecker
ColorChecker
color space
color space
grayscale
grayscale
saturation
saturation

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
27.6 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 12 ms rise
↘ 15.6 ms fall
The screen shows relatively slow response rates in our tests and may be too slow for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 58 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is similar to the average of all tested devices (25.6 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
52 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 25.2 ms rise
↘ 26.8 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.9 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 87 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (41 ms).

The Umidigi Z2 Pro is suitable for outdoor use to a limited extent. The surface reflections are generally not too overwhelming, and the brightness level is acceptable (though not phenomenal). In shady areas, the device should be perfectly usable.

direct sunlight
direct sunlight
shade
shade

The display also has very stable viewing angles. Thanks to IPS technology, the screen content is always perfectly recognizable, even from very wide angles. The color reproduction hardly changes either. The only weakness here is that blacks can slide into more of a gray at high contrast.

viewing angle stability
viewing angle stability

Performance - MediaTek speeds

As previously mentioned, the Z2 Pro's Mediatek MT6771V chip cannot keep pace with high-end cards. Some of the competition manages speeds up to nearly twice as fast. Even so, the phone is by no means a straggler. It is almost three times as fast as current entry-level phones. In the graphics benchmarks, things look a little more nuanced. With its Mali G72 MP3 GPU, the Z2 Pro is sometimes on par with our list of comparison devices, but sometimes substantially slower. In the more comprehensive PCMark benchmarks, the phone makes a good effort and lies on par with the other smartphones in some disciplines. Phones with SoCs that run at similar speeds—some of which we have listed again here, such as the Xiaomi Mi 6X, the BQ Aquaris X2 and the Huawei Mate 20 Lite—fall substantially behind the Umidigi phone in PCMark. The results in the rest of the benchmarks, on the other hand, look more or less, as one would expect.

Geekbench 4.1/4.2
Compute RenderScript Score (sort by value)
HTC U11 Plus
7946 Points ∼88%
Honor View 10
9015 Points ∼100%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
3909 Points ∼43%
BQ Aquaris X2
4309 Points ∼48%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5486 Points ∼61%
Average of class Smartphone (836 - 21070, n=198)
4508 Points ∼50%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Huawei P10 Plus
6267 Points ∼70%
HTC U11 Plus
6771 Points ∼76%
Honor View 10
6785 Points ∼76%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
8937 Points ∼100%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
5615 Points ∼63%
BQ Aquaris X2
4974 Points ∼56%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5843 Points ∼65%
Average of class Smartphone (883 - 11598, n=248)
4298 Points ∼48%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Huawei P10 Plus
1852 Points ∼75%
HTC U11 Plus
1935 Points ∼79%
Honor View 10
1918 Points ∼78%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
2456 Points ∼100%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1612 Points ∼66%
BQ Aquaris X2
1323 Points ∼54%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1620 Points ∼66%
Average of class Smartphone (394 - 4824, n=249)
1267 Points ∼52%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
7384 Points ∼91%
Huawei P10 Plus
6157 Points ∼76% -17%
HTC U11 Plus
6695 Points ∼83% -9%
Honor View 10
6724 Points ∼83% -9%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
8078 Points ∼100% +9%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
Points ∼0% -100%
BQ Aquaris X2
5706 Points ∼71% -23%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5995 Points ∼74% -19%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
7384 Points ∼91% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (3146 - 9868, n=256)
4551 Points ∼56% -38%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
9893 Points ∼100%
Huawei P10 Plus
7377 Points ∼75% -25%
HTC U11 Plus
7964 Points ∼81% -19%
Honor View 10
8306 Points ∼84% -16%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
9179 Points ∼93% -7%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
8525 Points ∼86% -14%
BQ Aquaris X2
6437 Points ∼65% -35%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
6723 Points ∼68% -32%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
9893 Points ∼100% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (4058 - 13531, n=424)
4956 Points ∼50% -50%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2013 Points ∼67%
Huawei P10 Plus
1817 Points ∼61% -10%
HTC U11 Plus
2984 Points ∼100% +48%
Honor View 10
1897 Points ∼64% -6%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
2246 Points ∼75% +12%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
2699 Points ∼90% +34%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1851 Points ∼62% -8%
BQ Aquaris X2
2396 Points ∼80% +19%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2764 Points ∼93% +37%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2013 Points ∼67% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2293 - 4439, n=277)
1709 Points ∼57% -15%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
881 Points ∼19%
Huawei P10 Plus
1732 Points ∼37% +97%
HTC U11 Plus
4471 Points ∼97% +407%
Honor View 10
2730 Points ∼59% +210%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
4621 Points ∼100% +425%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
803 Points ∼17% -9%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
470 Points ∼10% -47%
BQ Aquaris X2
872 Points ∼19% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1244 Points ∼27% +41%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
881 Points ∼19% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (869 - 8206, n=277)
1465 Points ∼32% +66%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1007 Points ∼25%
Huawei P10 Plus
1750 Points ∼43% +74%
HTC U11 Plus
4025 Points ∼100% +300%
Honor View 10
2487 Points ∼62% +147%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
3742 Points ∼93% +272%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
952 Points ∼24% -5%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
563 Points ∼14% -44%
BQ Aquaris X2
1016 Points ∼25% +1%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1417 Points ∼35% +41%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1007 Points ∼25% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (1010 - 5189, n=280)
1360 Points ∼34% +35%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2765 Points ∼98%
Huawei P10 Plus
2296 Points ∼82% -17%
HTC U11 Plus
2797 Points ∼99% +1%
Honor View 10
1891 Points ∼67% -32%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
2270 Points ∼81% -18%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
2637 Points ∼94% -5%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1656 Points ∼59% -40%
BQ Aquaris X2
2359 Points ∼84% -15%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2815 Points ∼100% +2%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2765 Points ∼98% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (375 - 4493, n=293)
1686 Points ∼60% -39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1423 Points ∼22%
Huawei P10 Plus
2755 Points ∼43% +94%
HTC U11 Plus
6359 Points ∼100% +347%
Honor View 10
2062 Points ∼32% +45%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
5228 Points ∼82% +267%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1316 Points ∼21% -8%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
740 Points ∼12% -48%
BQ Aquaris X2
1402 Points ∼22% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1981 Points ∼31% +39%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1423 Points ∼22% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (131 - 14951, n=293)
2062 Points ∼32% +45%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1595 Points ∼32%
Huawei P10 Plus
2638 Points ∼53% +65%
HTC U11 Plus
4956 Points ∼100% +211%
Honor View 10
2021 Points ∼41% +27%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
4054 Points ∼82% +154%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1481 Points ∼30% -7%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
844 Points ∼17% -47%
BQ Aquaris X2
1540 Points ∼31% -3%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2121 Points ∼43% +33%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1595 Points ∼32% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (159 - 7856, n=294)
1729 Points ∼35% +8%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2512 Points ∼82%
Huawei P10 Plus
1679 Points ∼55% -33%
HTC U11 Plus
3049 Points ∼100% +21%
Honor View 10
2931 Points ∼96% +17%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
2606 Points ∼85% +4%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
2641 Points ∼87% +5%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1924 Points ∼63% -23%
BQ Aquaris X2
2353 Points ∼77% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2757 Points ∼90% +10%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2512 Points ∼82% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2281 - 4216, n=352)
1642 Points ∼54% -35%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
815 Points ∼16%
Huawei P10 Plus
1767 Points ∼34% +117%
HTC U11 Plus
3987 Points ∼77% +389%
Honor View 10
2994 Points ∼58% +267%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
5181 Points ∼100% +536%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
812 Points ∼16% 0%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
457 Points ∼9% -44%
BQ Aquaris X2
816 Points ∼16% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1164 Points ∼22% +43%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
815 Points ∼16% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (815 - 5241, n=352)
1186 Points ∼23% +46%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
959 Points ∼23%
Huawei P10 Plus
1747 Points ∼41% +82%
HTC U11 Plus
3732 Points ∼88% +289%
Honor View 10
2980 Points ∼70% +211%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
4248 Points ∼100% +343%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
960 Points ∼23% 0%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
550 Points ∼13% -43%
BQ Aquaris X2
955 Points ∼22% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1335 Points ∼31% +39%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
959 Points ∼23% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (951 - 4734, n=360)
1134 Points ∼27% +18%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2587 Points ∼84%
Huawei P10 Plus
1662 Points ∼54% -36%
HTC U11 Plus
3071 Points ∼100% +19%
Honor View 10
1906 Points ∼62% -26%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
2159 Points ∼70% -17%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
2625 Points ∼85% +1%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1907 Points ∼62% -26%
BQ Aquaris X2
2338 Points ∼76% -10%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2680 Points ∼87% +4%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2587 Points ∼84% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (532 - 4215, n=385)
1538 Points ∼50% -41%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1112 Points ∼17%
Huawei P10 Plus
2469 Points ∼37% +122%
HTC U11 Plus
6060 Points ∼91% +445%
Honor View 10
1954 Points ∼29% +76%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
6630 Points ∼100% +496%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1277 Points ∼19% +15%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
568 Points ∼9% -49%
BQ Aquaris X2
1337 Points ∼20% +20%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1891 Points ∼29% +70%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1112 Points ∼17% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (46 - 8312, n=385)
1627 Points ∼25% +46%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1273 Points ∼26%
Huawei P10 Plus
2229 Points ∼45% +75%
HTC U11 Plus
4982 Points ∼100% +291%
Honor View 10
1943 Points ∼39% +53%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
4540 Points ∼91% +257%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1441 Points ∼29% +13%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
673 Points ∼14% -47%
BQ Aquaris X2
1478 Points ∼30% +16%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2023 Points ∼41% +59%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1273 Points ∼26% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (58 - 6454, n=393)
1384 Points ∼28% +9%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
23697 Points ∼78%
Huawei P10 Plus
14934 Points ∼49% -37%
HTC U11 Plus
20820 Points ∼69% -12%
Honor View 10
14556 Points ∼48% -39%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
30245 Points ∼100% +28%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
17598 Points ∼58% -26%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
11158 Points ∼37% -53%
BQ Aquaris X2
16747 Points ∼55% -29%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
21016 Points ∼69% -11%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
23697 Points ∼78% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (3958 - 37475, n=540)
12875 Points ∼43% -46%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
20991 Points ∼28%
Huawei P10 Plus
33307 Points ∼44% +59%
HTC U11 Plus
58307 Points ∼77% +178%
Honor View 10
22429 Points ∼29% +7%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
76078 Points ∼100% +262%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
21465 Points ∼28% +2%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
12426 Points ∼16% -41%
BQ Aquaris X2
20806 Points ∼27% -1%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
28984 Points ∼38% +38%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
20991 Points ∼28% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2465 - 162695, n=540)
17971 Points ∼24% -14%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
21538 Points ∼38%
Huawei P10 Plus
26156 Points ∼46% +21%
HTC U11 Plus
41644 Points ∼73% +93%
Honor View 10
20022 Points ∼35% -7%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
56913 Points ∼100% +164%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
20466 Points ∼36% -5%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
12120 Points ∼21% -44%
BQ Aquaris X2
19743 Points ∼35% -8%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
26731 Points ∼47% +24%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
21538 Points ∼38% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2915 - 77599, n=541)
15098 Points ∼27% -30%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
37 fps ∼25%
Huawei P10 Plus
56 fps ∼37% +51%
HTC U11 Plus
113 fps ∼75% +205%
Honor View 10
125 fps ∼83% +238%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
150 fps ∼100% +305%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
39 fps ∼26% +5%
BQ Aquaris X2
36 fps ∼24% -3%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
50 fps ∼33% +35%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
37 fps ∼25% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (4.1 - 251, n=565)
31.3 fps ∼21% -15%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
31 fps ∼52%
Huawei P10 Plus
40 fps ∼67% +29%
HTC U11 Plus
60 fps ∼100% +94%
Honor View 10
59 fps ∼98% +90%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
60 fps ∼100% +94%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
36 fps ∼60% +16%
BQ Aquaris X2
34 fps ∼57% +10%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
48 fps ∼80% +55%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
31 fps ∼52% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (6.9 - 120, n=568)
24.9 fps ∼42% -20%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
20 fps ∼27%
Huawei P10 Plus
19 fps ∼26% -5%
HTC U11 Plus
60 fps ∼81% +200%
Honor View 10
66 fps ∼89% +230%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
74 fps ∼100% +270%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
21 fps ∼28% +5%
BQ Aquaris X2
16 fps ∼22% -20%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
23 fps ∼31% +15%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
20 fps ∼27% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2.2 - 132, n=487)
16.8 fps ∼23% -16%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
18 fps ∼31%
Huawei P10 Plus
29 fps ∼49% +61%
HTC U11 Plus
35 fps ∼59% +94%
Honor View 10
55 fps ∼93% +206%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
59 fps ∼100% +228%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
19 fps ∼32% +6%
BQ Aquaris X2
15 fps ∼25% -17%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
21 fps ∼36% +17%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
18 fps ∼31% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (4.1 - 115, n=490)
16 fps ∼27% -11%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
12 fps ∼20%
Huawei P10 Plus
22 fps ∼37% +83%
HTC U11 Plus
41 fps ∼68% +242%
Honor View 10
21 fps ∼35% +75%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
60 fps ∼100% +400%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
14 fps ∼23% +17%
BQ Aquaris X2
10 fps ∼17% -17%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
15 fps ∼25% +25%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
12 fps ∼20% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 88, n=349)
14.3 fps ∼24% +19%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
11 fps ∼20%
Huawei P10 Plus
12 fps ∼22% +9%
HTC U11 Plus
21 fps ∼38% +91%
Honor View 10
36 fps ∼65% +227%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
55 fps ∼100% +400%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
13 fps ∼24% +18%
BQ Aquaris X2
9.8 fps ∼18% -11%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
14 fps ∼25% +27%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
11 fps ∼20% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (9.8 - 110, n=352)
13.9 fps ∼25% +26%
GFXBench
High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
4.1 fps ∼40%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
7 fps ∼69% +71%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
4.1 fps ∼40% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (3.6 - 59, n=62)
10.2 fps ∼100% +149%
2560x1440 High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2.6 fps ∼40%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
3.1 fps ∼48% +19%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2.6 fps ∼40% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (2.2 - 31, n=62)
6.49 fps ∼100% +150%
Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
6.6 fps ∼46%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
4.6 fps ∼32% -30%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
6.6 fps ∼46% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (5.7 - 59, n=62)
14.4 fps ∼100% +118%
1920x1080 Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
7.2 fps ∼46%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
5.1 fps ∼32% -29%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
7.2 fps ∼46% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (6 - 63, n=61)
15.7 fps ∼100% +118%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
7.1 fps ∼20%
Huawei P10 Plus
15 fps ∼43% +111%
HTC U11 Plus
25 fps ∼71% +252%
Honor View 10
21 fps ∼60% +196%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
35 fps ∼100% +393%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
7.6 fps ∼22% +7%
BQ Aquaris X2
6.3 fps ∼18% -11%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
9 fps ∼26% +27%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
7.1 fps ∼20% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (6.3 - 54, n=280)
9.86 fps ∼28% +39%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
6.7 fps ∼20%
Huawei P10 Plus
10 fps ∼29% +49%
HTC U11 Plus
13 fps ∼38% +94%
Honor View 10
21 fps ∼62% +213%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
34 fps ∼100% +407%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
6.8 fps ∼20% +1%
BQ Aquaris X2
6 fps ∼18% -10%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
8.6 fps ∼25% +28%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
6.7 fps ∼20% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (6 - 58, n=283)
8.89 fps ∼26% +33%
Basemark GPU
1920x1080 OpenGL Medium Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
11.7 fps ∼36%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
10.3 (min: 5.11, max: 27.4) fps ∼32% -12%
BQ Aquaris X2
7.5 fps ∼23% -36%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
10.11 fps ∼31% -14%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
11.7 fps ∼36% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (0 - 651, n=36)
32.4 fps ∼100% +177%
Vulkan Medium Native (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
7.78 fps ∼27%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
7.26 (min: 4.28, max: 15.89) fps ∼25% -7%
BQ Aquaris X2
6.63 fps ∼23% -15%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
8.96 fps ∼31% +15%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
7.78 fps ∼27% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (0 - 606, n=34)
28.8 fps ∼100% +270%
1920x1080 Vulkan Medium Offscreen (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
8.99 fps ∼25%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
8 (min: 4.37, max: 18.54) fps ∼22% -11%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
8.99 fps ∼25% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (0 - 739, n=32)
36.1 fps ∼100% +302%
AnTuTu v7 - Total Score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
137018 Points ∼51%
HTC U11 Plus
217442 Points ∼82% +59%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
266601 Points ∼100% +95%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
139050 Points ∼52% +1%
BQ Aquaris X2
116748 Points ∼44% -15%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
140714 Points ∼53% +3%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
137018 Points ∼51% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (17073 - 348178, n=171)
117893 Points ∼44% -14%
AnTuTu v6 - Total Score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
110668 Points ∼60%
Huawei P10 Plus
138326 Points ∼76% +25%
HTC U11 Plus
183057 Points ∼100% +65%
Honor View 10
173653 Points ∼95% +57%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
162183 Points ∼89% +47%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
111303 Points ∼61% +1%
BQ Aquaris X2
96430 Points ∼53% -13%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
110680 Points ∼60% 0%
Average Mediatek Helio P60 (91667 - 110668, n=2)
101168 Points ∼55% -9%
Average of class Smartphone (23275 - 254229, n=394)
76519 Points ∼42% -31%
VRMark - Amber Room (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1119 Score ∼63%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
961 Score ∼54% -14%
BQ Aquaris X2
681 Score ∼38% -39%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
999 Score ∼56% -11%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1119 Score ∼63% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (0 - 5025, n=39)
1773 Score ∼100% +58%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1161 Points ∼94%
Huawei P10 Plus
1054 Points ∼85% -9%
HTC U11 Plus
1159 Points ∼94% 0%
Honor View 10
1184 Points ∼96% +2%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
1234 Points ∼100% +6%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1208 Points ∼98% +4%
BQ Aquaris X2
1059 Points ∼86% -9%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1108 Points ∼90% -5%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1161 Points ∼94% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (7 - 1731, n=500)
697 Points ∼56% -40%
Graphics (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
1532 Points ∼19%
Huawei P10 Plus
3438 Points ∼43% +124%
HTC U11 Plus
6086 Points ∼77% +297%
Honor View 10
3892 Points ∼49% +154%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
7918 Points ∼100% +417%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
1450 Points ∼18% -5%
BQ Aquaris X2
1597 Points ∼20% +4%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2295 Points ∼29% +50%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
1532 Points ∼19% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (18 - 15969, n=500)
1735 Points ∼22% +13%
Memory (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2721 Points ∼64%
Huawei P10 Plus
3331 Points ∼78% +22%
HTC U11 Plus
3376 Points ∼79% +24%
Honor View 10
4276 Points ∼100% +57%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
3012 Points ∼70% +11%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
3507 Points ∼82% +29%
BQ Aquaris X2
2016 Points ∼47% -26%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2470 Points ∼58% -9%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2721 Points ∼64% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (21 - 6283, n=500)
1243 Points ∼29% -54%
System (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
3987 Points ∼67%
Huawei P10 Plus
3572 Points ∼60% -10%
HTC U11 Plus
5926 Points ∼100% +49%
Honor View 10
5195 Points ∼88% +30%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
5792 Points ∼98% +45%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
5556 Points ∼94% +39%
BQ Aquaris X2
4434 Points ∼75% +11%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
4797 Points ∼81% +20%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
3987 Points ∼67% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (369 - 12202, n=500)
2509 Points ∼42% -37%
Overall (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
2096 Points ∼58%
Huawei P10 Plus
2563 Points ∼71% +22%
HTC U11 Plus
3447 Points ∼95% +64%
Honor View 10
3181 Points ∼88% +52%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
3614 Points ∼100% +72%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
2417 (min: 5556) Points ∼67% +15%
BQ Aquaris X2
1972 Points ∼55% -6%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2343 Points ∼65% +12%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
2096 Points ∼58% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (150 - 6097, n=504)
1253 Points ∼35% -40%
Basemark ES 3.1 / Metal - offscreen Overall Score (sort by value)
Umidigi Z2 Pro
413 Points ∼48%
HTC U11 Plus
868 Points ∼100% +110%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite
431 Points ∼50% +4%
BQ Aquaris X2
260 Points ∼30% -37%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
353 Points ∼41% -15%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
413 Points ∼48% 0%
Average of class Smartphone (36.3 - 2754, n=76)
693 Points ∼80% +68%

Legend

 
Umidigi Z2 Pro Mediatek Helio P60, ARM Mali-G72 MP3,
 
Huawei P10 Plus HiSilicon Kirin 960, ARM Mali-G71 MP8, 128 GB UFS 2.0 Flash
 
HTC U11 Plus Qualcomm Snapdragon 835 (8998), Qualcomm Adreno 540, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
 
Honor View 10 HiSilicon Kirin 970, ARM Mali-G72 MP12, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
 
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S Qualcomm Snapdragon 845, Qualcomm Adreno 630, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
 
Huawei Mate 20 Lite HiSilicon Kirin 710, ARM Mali-G51 MP4, 64 GB eMMC Flash
 
BQ Aquaris X2 Qualcomm Snapdragon 636, Qualcomm Adreno 509, 32 GB eMMC Flash
 
Xiaomi Mi 6X Qualcomm Snapdragon 660, Qualcomm Adreno 512, 64 GB eMMC Flash

In the browser benchmark, the Umidigi phone can at least easily overtake the now somewhat older Honor View 10. For the most part, though, the rest of the competitors speed past our test device.

JetStream 1.1 - 1.1 Total Score
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (Chrome 66.0.3359.158)
69.765 Points ∼100% +52%
HTC U11 Plus (Chrome 63)
64.948 Points ∼93% +42%
Huawei P10 Plus
58.427 Points ∼84% +28%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
52.139 Points ∼75% +14%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite (Chrome 69)
47.321 Points ∼68% +3%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
45.8 Points ∼66% 0%
Umidigi Z2 Pro (Chrome 69)
45.789 Points ∼66%
BQ Aquaris X2 (Chrome 67)
44.245 Points ∼63% -3%
Average of class Smartphone (10.8 - 273, n=423)
36.7 Points ∼53% -20%
Honor View 10 (Chrome 63)
34.871 Points ∼50% -24%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (Chrome 66.0.3359.158)
14491 Points ∼100% +68%
HTC U11 Plus (Chrome 63)
11553 Points ∼80% +34%
Huawei P10 Plus (Chrome 58.0.3029.83)
10213 Points ∼70% +18%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
9995 Points ∼69% +16%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite (Chrome 69)
9041 Points ∼62% +5%
BQ Aquaris X2 (Chrome 67)
9004 Points ∼62% +4%
Umidigi Z2 Pro (Chrome 69)
8626 Points ∼60%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
8626 Points ∼60% 0%
Honor View 10 (Chrome 63)
6729 Points ∼46% -22%
Average of class Smartphone (1506 - 43280, n=559)
5558 Points ∼38% -36%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Average of class Smartphone (603 - 59466, n=579)
11477 ms * ∼100% -166%
Honor View 10 (Chrome 63)
6013 ms * ∼52% -40%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
4768.9 ms * ∼42% -11%
BQ Aquaris X2
4733 ms * ∼41% -10%
Umidigi Z2 Pro (Chrome 69)
4309 ms * ∼38%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
4309 ms * ∼38% -0%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite (Chrome 69)
4204.5 ms * ∼37% +2%
HTC U11 Plus (Chrome 63)
3131.6 ms * ∼27% +27%
Huawei P10 Plus (Chrome 58.0.3029.83)
3107 ms * ∼27% +28%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (Chrome 66.0.3359.158)
2868 ms * ∼25% +33%
WebXPRT 3 - ---
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S
98 Points ∼100% +81%
Average of class Smartphone (25 - 161, n=63)
63.6 Points ∼65% +18%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
61 Points ∼62% +13%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite (Chrome 69)
59 Points ∼60% +9%
BQ Aquaris X2 (Chrome 67)
54 Points ∼55% 0%
Umidigi Z2 Pro
54 Points ∼55%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
54 Points ∼55% 0%
WebXPRT 2015 - Overall Score
Xiaomi Mi Mix 2S (Chrome 66.0.3359.158)
228 Points ∼100% +37%
HTC U11 Plus (Chrome 63)
179 Points ∼79% +7%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
173 Points ∼76% +4%
Umidigi Z2 Pro (Chrome 69)
167 Points ∼73%
Average Mediatek Helio P60
167 Points ∼73% 0%
BQ Aquaris X2 (Chrome 67)
164 Points ∼72% -2%
Honor View 10 (Chrome 63)
157 Points ∼69% -6%
Huawei Mate 20 Lite (Chrome 69)
148 Points ∼65% -11%
Huawei P10 Plus
140 Points ∼61% -16%
Average of class Smartphone (91 - 362, n=284)
111 Points ∼49% -34%

* ... smaller is better

In terms of the storage access speed, the Z2 Pro's results can be described as average. Our test with a Toshiba Exceria Pro M501 reference memory card showed that while the device reads SD cards surprisingly fast, the built-in storage medium generally goes about its work at a more leisurely pace. The competition often performs considerably better here. Compared to the averages in its price class, however, the Z2 Pro's results are good.

Umidigi Z2 ProHuawei P10 PlusHTC U11 PlusHonor View 10Xiaomi Mi Mix 2SGlobal Average -3Average of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
135%
128%
158%
189%
-38%
-32%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
58.92 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
33.61 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-43%
51.26 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-13%
65.06 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
10%
45.2 (3.4 - 87.1, n=367)
-23%
45.8 (3.4 - 87.1, n=323)
-22%
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
76.06 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
54.04 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-29%
75.39 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-1%
81 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
6%
63.3 (8.2 - 96.5, n=367)
-17%
64 (8.2 - 96.5, n=323)
-16%
Random Write 4KB
20.34
149.78
636%
135.69
567%
160
687%
128.36
531%
13.5 (0.13 - 164, n=812)
-34%
16.1 (0.14 - 164, n=608)
-21%
Random Read 4KB
86.22
173.06
101%
132.39
54%
144.3
67%
135.14
57%
33.2 (1.32 - 173, n=812)
-61%
38.3 (1.59 - 173, n=608)
-56%
Sequential Write 256KB
188.12
182.64
-3%
207.94
11%
194.3
3%
208.1
11%
68.7 (2.04 - 246, n=812)
-63%
79.8 (2.99 - 246, n=608)
-58%
Sequential Read 256KB
292.94
732.94
150%
728.37
149%
810.3
177%
756.07
158%
198 (4.36 - 895, n=812)
-32%
230 (12.1 - 895, n=608)
-21%

Games - Tilted head necessary for car racing

For a MediaT ek processor, the Helio P60 is quite fast. The graphics unit also provides adequate performance power, even for current games such as Asphalt 9. Given these processors' capacities, they hardly limit users' gaming experience at all. However, when playing auto racing games that utilize the position sensor, it would be advantageous to have a head that naturally tilts left at a 30-degree angle. This is because, as previously mentioned, the position sensor is obviously faulty.

Asphalt 9
Asphalt 9
Plants vs. Zombies 2
Plants vs. Zombies 2
Shadow Fight 3
Shadow Fight 3
Shadow Fight 3
0102030405060Tooltip
; high: Ø52.4 (1-57)
Asphalt 9
010203040