Notebookcheck

Poptel P60 Smartphone Review

Marcus Herbrich, 👁 Daniel Schmidt, T. Hinum (translated by Alex Alderson), 01/23/2019

An outdoor mid-ranger with NFC. The Poptel P60 is a midrange smartphone that has been designed for using outdoors. The device has a rugged case and supports plenty of LTE bands for use in countless countries. Read on to find out what else the Poptel smartphone has to offer and how it fares against its competitors.

Poptel P60 Smartphone

The Poptel P60 could be the perfect companion if you need a robust smartphone with a quality feel for use on construction sites or when camping and hiking. The midrange smartphone is IP68-certified against dust and water, and it is also MIL-STD-810G certified for drops up to 1.2 metres.

The P60 also has a 5.7-inch IPS display that operates natively at 2160x1080, a 5,000 mAh battery and 128 GB of internal storage. The device is powered by an octa-core MediaTek Helio P23 SoC and 6 GB of RAM. Poptel has equipped the device with an NFC chip too for use with services like Google Play.

We have chosen to compare our test unit against other comparably priced rugged smartphones. Our comparison devices include the Oukitel WP1, the WP2, the Poptel P9000 Max and the Ulefone Armor X. We will also consider the P60 against more conventional smartphones like the Honor 8X and the Xiaomi Mi 6X (Mi A2).

Poptel P60 (P Series)
Graphics adapter
Memory
6144 MB 
Display
5.7 inch 2:1, 2160 x 1080 pixel 424 PPI, Capacitive multi-touch touchscreen, LCD IPS, glossy: yes
Storage
128 GB eMMC Flash, 128 GB 
, , 109.7 GB free
Connections
1 USB 2.0, Audio Connections: 3.5 mm headphone jack, Card Reader: up to 128 GB microSD cards, 1 Fingerprint Reader, NFC, Brightness Sensor, Sensors: Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope, Proximity sensor, USB On-The-Go (OTG), Miracast, notification LED
Networking
802.11a/b/g/n (a/b/g/n = Wi-Fi 4), Bluetooth 4.0, GSM: 850, 900, 1,800, 1,900. WCDMA: 850, 900, 1,700, 1,900, 2,100. FDD-LTE: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, B7, B8, B9, B12, B17, B18, B19, B20, B25, B26, B27, B66. TDD-LTE: B4, B8, B34, B38, B39, B40, B41., Dual SIM, LTE, GPS
Size
height x width x depth (in mm): 13.8 x 167 x 78 ( = 0.54 x 6.57 x 3.07 in)
Battery
5000 mAh Lithium-Polymer
Operating System
Android 8.1 Oreo
Camera
Primary Camera: 16 MPix 16 MP & 5 MP secondary sensor
Secondary Camera: 8 MPix
Additional features
Speakers: Mono speaker, Keyboard: Virtual keyboard, Screen protector, modular power supply, USB cable, SIM tool, Poptel UI, 12 Months Warranty, fanless, ruggedized
Weight
248 g ( = 8.75 oz / 0.55 pounds), Power Supply: 49 g ( = 1.73 oz / 0.11 pounds)
Price
220 Euro
Note: The manufacturer may use components from different suppliers including display panels, drives or memory sticks with similar specifications.

 

Working For Notebookcheck

Are you a techie who knows how to write? Then join our Team! Especially English native speakers welcome!

Currently wanted: 
News and Editorial Editor - Details here

Case

Poptel sells the P60 in a choice of green, red and orange. However, the colours only accent the largely black device, so all three models look broadly identical. Our test device looks solid and sturdy, while its IP68 and MIL-STD-810G certifications suggest that the device should withstand the rigours of daily use. Please keep in mind that MIL-STD-810G certification means that a device has successfully passed 14 environmental and climatic tests. However, no independent organisation or agency certifies MIL-STD-810 compliance, so take the certification with a pinch of salt.

The P60 is a large device, with its tall and angular plastic frame making our test unit feel bulky in our hands. The device weighs 248 g too, which is heavier than most modern smartphones, although it is lighter than all our comparison devices. The physical keys are well placed though, while we welcome the inclusion of its dedicated camera button and its freely customizable button.

However, the device is let down by its disappointing build quality. The physical keys feel shaky in their housings too and have spongy pressure points. The display is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 3, which is now three generations old. The P60 has a 64% screen-to-body ratio too, which is comparatively low by today’s standards, although this is common for outdoor smartphones.

Poptel P60 smartphone
Poptel P60 smartphone
Poptel P60 smartphone

Size Comparison

176 mm / 6.93 inch 84 mm / 3.31 inch 15 mm / 0.591 inch 364 g0.802 lbs168.8 mm / 6.65 inch 85.6 mm / 3.37 inch 15.9 mm / 0.626 inch 334 g0.736 lbs167 mm / 6.57 inch 78 mm / 3.07 inch 13.8 mm / 0.543 inch 248 g0.547 lbs163 mm / 6.42 inch 76.6 mm / 3.02 inch 14 mm / 0.551 inch 256 g0.564 lbs158.6 mm / 6.24 inch 75.8 mm / 2.98 inch 15.4 mm / 0.606 inch 256 g0.564 lbs160.4 mm / 6.31 inch 76.6 mm / 3.02 inch 7.8 mm / 0.3071 inch 175 g0.3858 lbs158.6 mm / 6.24 inch 75.4 mm / 2.97 inch 7.3 mm / 0.2874 inch 168 g0.3704 lbs

Connectivity

Poptel equips the P60 with 128 GB of eMMC flash storage, of which around 110 GB is available on our test device. The device supports up to 128-GB microSD cards too should you need more storage. The P60 can format cards as internal storage, which allows the device to store apps and data on the expandable memory. However, file sizes are limited to 4 GB as the P60 does not support exFAT. Adding a microSD card uses up the hybrid SIM slot too, so you must do without dual-SIM functionality if you want to use expandable storage.

The P60 has a microUSB port that operates at USB 2.0 speeds. The device also supports OTG adapters, which allows you to connect peripherals like keyboards or USB sticks. The P60 is Miracast compatible too should you want to cast your device’s display to an external monitor wirelessly.

Software

The P60 ships with Android 8.1 Oreo at the time of testing. Our test unit has October 2018 Android security patches installed, which are now nearly four months old. Poptel has not provided any indication of whether it plans to upgrade the P60 to Android 9 Pie, but the device supports Project Treble.

Poptel has customised Android slightly and promises that it delivers “an intelligent interface, [a] powerful private system and new visual experiences”. The company has made minor visual changes like changing the colours of the icons in the Quick Settings menu and adjusting the layout of the Settings menu. There are a few additional software features too, but there is hardly any bloatware.

Default home screen
Default home screen
Quick Settings menu
Quick Settings menu
Settings menu
Settings menu

Communication & GPS

The P60 supports modern Wi-Fi standards up to IEEE 802.11n and can connect to 2.4 GHz or 5 GHz Wi-Fi networks. The device does not support the faster 802.11ac standard though, which is reflected in its underwhelming transfer speeds in our Wi-Fi tests. Our test unit finished bottom of both iperf3 Client Wi-Fi tests and up to 44% behind our slowest comparison device. We tested all the devices in our comparison table with our Linksys EA8500 reference router, but this did not stop the Xiaomi Mi 6X from achieving up to six times faster transfer speeds. We also measured a -43 dBm attenuation when we had the P60 next to a Telekom Speedport W921V router, which is rather weak.

The P60 supports GSM, 3G and LTE networks across both of its nano-SIM card slots. Poptel has equipped the device with 23 LTE bands including Band 20, which is unusually high for a sub-250 Euro (~US$283) smartphone. The P60 supports NFC and Bluetooth 4.0 for near field communication too.

Networking
iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
Adreno 630, 845, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
685 (min: 657, max: 705) MBit/s ∼100% +1596%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
Adreno 512, 660, 64 GB eMMC Flash
246 MBit/s ∼36% +509%
Average of class Smartphone
  (5.9 - 939, n=462)
230 MBit/s ∼34% +469%
Honor 8X
Mali-G51 MP4, Kirin 710, 128 GB eMMC Flash
207 (min: 162, max: 243) MBit/s ∼30% +412%
Ulefone Armor X
PowerVR GE8100, MT6739, 16 GB eMMC Flash
98.3 MBit/s ∼14% +143%
Oukitel WP1
Mali-G71 MP2, Helio P23 MT6763V, 64 GB eMMC Flash
94.9 (min: 27, max: 108) MBit/s ∼14% +135%
Oukitel WP2
Mali-T860 MP2, MT6750T, 64 GB eMMC Flash
86.4 (min: 43, max: 107) MBit/s ∼13% +114%
Poptel P9000 Max
Mali-T860 MP2, Helio P10 MT6755, 64 GB eMMC Flash
71.6 MBit/s ∼10% +77%
Poptel P60
Mali-G71 MP2, Helio P23 MT6763V, 128 GB eMMC Flash
40.4 (min: 10, max: 55) MBit/s ∼6%
iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
Adreno 630, 845, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash
663 (min: 507, max: 704) MBit/s ∼100% +881%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
Adreno 512, 660, 64 GB eMMC Flash
333 MBit/s ∼50% +393%
Average of class Smartphone
  (9.4 - 703, n=462)
219 MBit/s ∼33% +224%
Honor 8X
Mali-G51 MP4, Kirin 710, 128 GB eMMC Flash
182 (min: 136, max: 231) MBit/s ∼27% +169%
Oukitel WP1
Mali-G71 MP2, Helio P23 MT6763V, 64 GB eMMC Flash
111 (min: 87, max: 129) MBit/s ∼17% +64%
Ulefone Armor X
PowerVR GE8100, MT6739, 16 GB eMMC Flash
103 MBit/s ∼16% +52%
Oukitel WP2
Mali-T860 MP2, MT6750T, 64 GB eMMC Flash
102 (min: 42, max: 118) MBit/s ∼15% +51%
Poptel P9000 Max
Mali-T860 MP2, Helio P10 MT6755, 64 GB eMMC Flash
83.2 MBit/s ∼13% +23%
Poptel P60
Mali-G71 MP2, Helio P23 MT6763V, 128 GB eMMC Flash
67.6 (min: 17, max: 90) MBit/s ∼10%
0102030405060708090Tooltip
; iperf3 Client (receive) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø40.3 (10-55)
; iperf3 Client (transmit) TCP 1 m 4M x10; iperf 3.1.3: Ø67.5 (17-90)
GPS Test: Outdoors
GPS Test: Outdoors
GPS Test: Inside
GPS Test: Inside

The P60 uses GLONASS, GPS and SBAS for location services, which helps our test unit achieve a satellite fix with up to 3 metres accuracy outdoors. The device finds a sat fix with up to 4 metres accuracy inside too, which is impressive for a device at this price. The P60 takes a few seconds to find our location though, which is slower than many comparable smartphones.

We also took our test device on a bike ride to compare its location accuracy against our reference navigation system, the Garmin Edge 500. The P60 deviated by only 90 metres over the 9.33 km bike ride that the Garmin recorded us having cycled. Our test unit even plotted a more accurate route than the Garmin too, as demonstrated by the screenshots of us cycling around a lake. Overall, the P60 is reliable enough for more complex navigation tasks that require precise location data.

GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Overview
GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Overview
GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Lake
GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Lake
GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Loop
GPS Test: Garmin Edge 500 - Loop
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Overview
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Overview
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Lake
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Lake
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Loop
GPS Test: Poptel P60 - Loop

Telephone Functions & Call Quality

Dialler
Dialler
Dialler
Dialler

Calls sounded intelligible even at maximum volumes on the Vodafone network in Germany. The P60 supports calls over LTE (VoLTE) and Wi-Fi calling (VoWiFi) too, although your carrier must provision the smartphone for both technologies on its network before they will work on your device.

It is worth keeping in mind that the earpiece distorted our call partner’s voice slightly. Moreover, the microphone picked out our voice well, but it did not do a great job at eliminating background noise.

Cameras

Photo taken with the front-facing camera
Photo taken with the front-facing camera

Poptel has equipped the P60 with a 16 MP rear-facing camera that is supported by a 5 MP secondary sensor. The 16 MP camera is a Samsung ISOCELL sensor with an f/2.8 aperture and a 1 μm pixel size. Photos shot by our test unit look pale and lack details, while there is plenty of image noise even in pictures that we took in daylight.

The P60 takes pictures that are on par with our comparison devices, but there are plenty of comparably priced smartphones with higher-quality cameras than our test unit. This is compounded by the fact that the secondary rear-facing camera sensor has no effect on the quality of bokeh-effect photos, nor can you use the 5 MP camera independently either. Hence, we suspect that the depth of field effects are merely software-based instead, which explains why our test device does such a poor job at creating bokeh-effect photos, as demonstrated by the pictures below.

The Samsung sensor also struggles in low-light conditions, which is predictable for a budget smartphone. Photos are underexposed, lack detail and are dominated by image noise, which we expected considering the narrow aperture and small pixel size of the 16 MP rear-facing sensor.

The P60 has an 8 MP front-facing sensor too that also has an f/2.8 aperture. The camera takes passable photos given the device’s price, but the P60 is not a selfie specialist. Pictures also look too dark for our liking in low-light conditions. The camera can record videos in up to 1080p at 30 FPS too.

Photo taken with the rear-facing camera
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera with portrait mode enabled
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera with portrait mode enabled
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera with portrait mode enabled
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera with portrait mode enabled
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera at night
Photo taken with the rear-facing camera at night
Default camera app - Camera modes
Default camera app - Camera modes
Default camera app – Settings
Default camera app – Settings
Default camera app – Viewfinder
Default camera app – Viewfinder
Default camera app – Camera settings
Default camera app – Camera settings
Default camera app – Manual mode
Default camera app – Manual mode

Image Comparison

Choose a scene and navigate within the first image. One click changes the position on touchscreens. One click on the zoomed-in image opens the original in a new window. The first image shows the scaled photograph of the test device.

Scene 1Scene 2Scene 3
click to load images
A photo of our test chart
A photo of our test chart
Our test chart in detail
ColorChecker Passport: The lower half of each area of colour displays the reference colour

Accessories & Warranty

Poptel includes an 18 W (9V/2A) charger in the box along with a USB cable, a SIM tool and a screen protector.

The P60 comes with 12 months manufacturer’s warranty, but we suspect that this would require you to return the device to China in the event of a warranty claim. Hence, we would recommend buying the device from a reputable third-party supplier that provides its own warranty. Poptel currently sells the P60 on Amazon US & UK, so you would also be covered by Amazon warranty in the event of a fault with the device. Please see our Guarantees, Return policies and Warranties article for country-specific information.

Input Devices & Operation

The P60 has a five-point multi-touch touchscreen that worked without issue during our tests. The display glass is sufficiently sensitive too, while the device also uses the standard three onscreen-button array that most Android smartphones employ.

Poptel has also included a fingerprint sensor that sits on the back of the device. The sensor in our test unit is unreliable and sometimes would not recognise our fingerprints even after multiple attempts. The P60 also can be unlocked with your face, but this only worked around 50% of the time during our tests. Moreover, while Poptel claims that it has “an exclusive intelligent algorithm” and that the device uses “3,656 AI living detection analyses” to authenticate your face, the system merely uses the front-facing camera to create a simple 2D photo of your face. Hence, the system is not as secure as Apple’s Face ID or other technologies that create 3D depth profiles of your face, and it cannot be used as a form of biometric authentication in apps.

Using the default keyboard in portrait mode
Using the default keyboard in portrait mode
Using the default keyboard in portrait mode
Using the default keyboard in portrait mode
Using the default keyboard in landscape mode
Using the default keyboard in landscape mode

Display

Sub-pixel array
Sub-pixel array

The P60 has a 5.7-inch IPS display that operates natively at 2160x1080, which results in a pixel density of 424 PPI. We did not notice any pixels in daily use and at normal viewing distances, while onscreen text generally looked sharp.

Our test unit achieved an average maximum luminosity of 387 cd/m², according to X-Rite i1Pro 2, which puts the P60 bottom of our comparison table in this regard. The screen is 92% evenly lit though, which is better than all but the Honor 8X and the Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 of our comparison devices. Activating the ambient light sensor made no difference to the maximum brightness that the P60 could achieve, although its peak luminosity dropped by around 1% in the more practical APL50 test.

Our tests also highlighted that the screen flickers at over 70 kHz when set to 3% brightness or below. PWM can cause eye strain or headaches for some people, but the frequency is so high on the P60 that we doubt that this would affect anyone.

401
cd/m²
394
cd/m²
381
cd/m²
401
cd/m²
401
cd/m²
383
cd/m²
369
cd/m²
367
cd/m²
382
cd/m²
Distribution of brightness
X-Rite i1Pro 2
Maximum: 401 cd/m² Average: 386.6 cd/m² Minimum: 14.6 cd/m²
Brightness Distribution: 92 %
Center on Battery: 401 cd/m²
Contrast: 2864:1 (Black: 0.14 cd/m²)
ΔE Color 7.5 | 0.6-29.43 Ø6
ΔE Greyscale 9.6 | 0.64-98 Ø6.2
92.9% sRGB (Calman 2D)
Gamma: 1.99
Poptel P60
LCD IPS, 2160x1080, 5.7
Oukitel WP1
IPS, 1440x720, 5.45
Oukitel WP2
IPS, 2160x1080, 6
Poptel P9000 Max
LCD IPS, 1920x1080, 5.5
Ulefone Armor X
IPS, 1440x720, 5.5
Xiaomi Mi 6X
LCD IPS, 2160x1080, 5.99
Honor 8X
LCD IPS, 2340x1080, 6.5
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
OLED, 2340x1080, 6.39
Screen
-52%
-20%
-25%
-2%
-24%
-33%
58%
Brightness middle
401
561
40%
472
18%
406
1%
564
41%
459
14%
484
21%
599
49%
Brightness
387
537
39%
456
18%
397
3%
541
40%
441
14%
469
21%
593
53%
Brightness Distribution
92
84
-9%
86
-7%
90
-2%
91
-1%
91
-1%
93
1%
96
4%
Black Level *
0.14
0.85
-507%
0.32
-129%
0.38
-171%
0.37
-164%
0.47
-236%
0.55
-293%
Contrast
2864
660
-77%
1475
-48%
1068
-63%
1524
-47%
977
-66%
880
-69%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 *
7.5
5.4
28%
9.1
-21%
6.7
11%
5.1
32%
5.8
23%
7.3
3%
1.4
81%
Colorchecker DeltaE2000 max. *
16.1
11.8
27%
14.8
8%
13.8
14%
9.6
40%
10.7
34%
11.1
31%
3.2
80%
Greyscale DeltaE2000 *
9.6
5.8
40%
9.6
-0%
8.5
11%
5.4
44%
7.3
24%
7.4
23%
2
79%
Gamma
1.99 111%
2.37 93%
1.75 126%
2.21 100%
2.1 105%
2.28 96%
2.16 102%
2.25 98%
CCT
8242 79%
7567 86%
8713 75%
8858 73%
7755 84%
7984 81%
8534 76%
6496 100%

* ... smaller is better

Screen Flickering / PWM (Pulse-Width Modulation)

To dim the screen, some notebooks will simply cycle the backlight on and off in rapid succession - a method called Pulse Width Modulation (PWM) . This cycling frequency should ideally be undetectable to the human eye. If said frequency is too low, users with sensitive eyes may experience strain or headaches or even notice the flickering altogether.
Screen flickering / PWM detected 70920 Hz ≤ 3 % brightness setting

The display backlight flickers at 70920 Hz (Likely utilizing PWM) Flickering detected at a brightness setting of 3 % and below. There should be no flickering or PWM above this brightness setting.

The frequency of 70920 Hz is quite high, so most users sensitive to PWM should not notice any flickering.

In comparison: 51 % of all tested devices do not use PWM to dim the display. If PWM was detected, an average of 9331 (minimum: 43 - maximum: 142900) Hz was measured.

The P60 has a surprisingly low black level that we measured at 0.14 cd/m², which helps our test unit achieve a 2,864:1 contrast ratio and is one which puts the P60 well ahead of our comparison devices. The black level increased to 0.28 cd/m² in the APL50 test, while the contrast ratio drops to 1,407:1, but either set of values are impressive for such a cheap device.

We also subjected our test device to further display tests with a photo spectrometer and CalMAN analysis software, which checked how colour accurate the display is. The P60 largely covers the sRGB colour space, but its DeltaE deviations are well above the ideal value of 3. Moreover, the screen’s colour temperature exceeds our ideal value of 6,500 K, which causes the display to look too cold for our liking. CalMAN also revealed that grey tones have a turquoise tint to them, but there are no colour modes or white balance settings to rectify this.

CalMAN: Colour Accuracy – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Colour Accuracy – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Colour Space – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Colour Space – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Grayscale – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Grayscale – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Colour saturation – AdobeRGB target colour space
CalMAN: Colour saturation – AdobeRGB target colour space

Display Response Times

Display response times show how fast the screen is able to change from one color to the next. Slow response times can lead to afterimages and can cause moving objects to appear blurry (ghosting). Gamers of fast-paced 3D titles should pay special attention to fast response times.
       Response Time Black to White
33.2 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 14.8 ms rise
↘ 18.4 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.8 (minimum) to 240 (maximum) ms. » 86 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (24.8 ms).
       Response Time 50% Grey to 80% Grey
63.6 ms ... rise ↗ and fall ↘ combined↗ 31.2 ms rise
↘ 32.4 ms fall
The screen shows slow response rates in our tests and will be unsatisfactory for gamers.
In comparison, all tested devices range from 0.9 (minimum) to 636 (maximum) ms. » 97 % of all devices are better.
This means that the measured response time is worse than the average of all tested devices (39.5 ms).

The P60 has stable viewing angles thanks to its IPS display. We did not notice any colour or image distortions even at acute viewing angles, although brightness levels do reduce slightly.

Our test unit is easy to use outdoors too, at least in wintery conditions. The P60 has a glossy display that we suspect would be overwhelmed by reflections in bright direct sunlight. Hence, we would suggest using the P60 in the shade, where possible, during the summer months.

Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Viewing angles
Using the Poptel P60 outside
Using the Poptel P60 outside
Using the Poptel P60 outside
Using the Poptel P60 outside

Performance

The P60 is powered by a MediaTek Helio P23 SoC, which the Chinese chip manufacturer released in 2017. The Helio P23 MT6763V integrates four performance and four power-saving ARM Cortex A53 cores, which can clock up to 2 GHz when required. The MT6763V is 300/500 MHz slower than its sibling, the MT6763T, although both SoCs integrate an ARM Mali-G71 MP2 GPU that supports modern APIs like OpenGL ES 3.2 and Vulkan 1.0.

Our test unit generally finished in the midfield of our synthetic comparison benchmarks and even outperformed the more powerful Oukitel WP1 with its Helio P23 MT6763V SoC. However, the P60 cannot compete with the more traditional, yet comparably priced, smartphones in our comparison tables like the Honor 8X and the Xiaomi Mi 6X (Mi A2). In short, the P60 is powerful enough for most tasks, but its system performance is underwhelming.

Geekbench 4.4
Compute RenderScript Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3041 Points ∼23%
Oukitel WP1
2782 Points ∼21% -9%
Oukitel WP2
1759 Points ∼13% -42%
Poptel P9000 Max
1758 Points ∼13% -42%
Ulefone Armor X
1416 Points ∼11% -53%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5486 Points ∼41% +80%
Honor 8X
4083 Points ∼31% +34%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
13374 Points ∼100% +340%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (2782 - 3293, n=5)
2977 Points ∼22% -2%
Average of class Smartphone (663 - 21070, n=328)
4681 Points ∼35% +54%
64 Bit Multi-Core Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3732 Points ∼43%
Oukitel WP1
3594 Points ∼42% -4%
Oukitel WP2
2633 Points ∼30% -29%
Poptel P9000 Max
2628 Points ∼30% -30%
Ulefone Armor X
1847 Points ∼21% -51%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5843 Points ∼68% +57%
Honor 8X
5557 Points ∼64% +49%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
8634 Points ∼100% +131%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3594 - 4206, n=5)
3780 Points ∼44% +1%
Average of class Smartphone (883 - 11598, n=387)
4727 Points ∼55% +27%
64 Bit Single-Core Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
789 Points ∼34%
Oukitel WP1
829 Points ∼36% +5%
Oukitel WP2
643 Points ∼28% -19%
Poptel P9000 Max
616 Points ∼26% -22%
Ulefone Armor X
662 Points ∼28% -16%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1620 Points ∼69% +105%
Honor 8X
1614 Points ∼69% +105%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
2333 Points ∼100% +196%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (788 - 912, n=5)
824 Points ∼35% +4%
Average of class Smartphone (390 - 4824, n=387)
1429 Points ∼61% +81%
PCMark for Android
Work 2.0 performance score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
4778 Points ∼57%
Oukitel WP1
4780 Points ∼57% 0%
Oukitel WP2
3042 Points ∼37% -36%
Poptel P9000 Max
3278 Points ∼39% -31%
Ulefone Armor X
3184 Points ∼38% -33%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
5995 Points ∼72% +25%
Honor 8X
7141 Points ∼86% +49%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
8326 Points ∼100% +74%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (4693 - 5133, n=5)
4860 Points ∼58% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (2630 - 11690, n=399)
5379 Points ∼65% +13%
Work performance score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
6036 Points ∼60%
Oukitel WP1
6134 Points ∼61% +2%
Oukitel WP2
4012 Points ∼40% -34%
Poptel P9000 Max
4609 Points ∼46% -24%
Ulefone Armor X
4298 Points ∼43% -29%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
6723 Points ∼67% +11%
Honor 8X
8939 Points ∼89% +48%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
10052 Points ∼100% +67%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (5840 - 6478, n=5)
6092 Points ∼61% +1%
Average of class Smartphone (1077 - 15193, n=566)
5844 Points ∼58% -3%
3DMark
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1455 Points ∼52%
Oukitel WP1
1674 Points ∼60% +15%
Oukitel WP2
920 Points ∼33% -37%
Poptel P9000 Max
1205 Points ∼43% -17%
Ulefone Armor X
645 Points ∼23% -56%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2764 Points ∼99% +90%
Honor 8X
2702 Points ∼96% +86%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
2802 Points ∼100% +93%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1455 - 1877, n=6)
1655 Points ∼59% +14%
Average of class Smartphone (573 - 5576, n=406)
2002 Points ∼71% +38%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
382 Points ∼9%
Oukitel WP1
380 Points ∼8% -1%
Oukitel WP2
343 Points ∼8% -10%
Poptel P9000 Max
321 Points ∼7% -16%
Ulefone Armor X
102 Points ∼2% -73%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1244 Points ∼28% +226%
Honor 8X
801 Points ∼18% +110%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
4480 Points ∼100% +1073%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (380 - 430, n=6)
396 Points ∼9% +4%
Average of class Smartphone (75 - 8374, n=406)
1824 Points ∼41% +377%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Unlimited (sort by value)
Poptel P60
457 Points ∼12%
Oukitel WP1
459 Points ∼12% 0%
Oukitel WP2
399 Points ∼10% -13%
Poptel P9000 Max
384 Points ∼10% -16%
Ulefone Armor X
125 Points ∼3% -73%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1417 Points ∼37% +210%
Honor 8X
950 Points ∼25% +108%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
3846 Points ∼100% +742%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (457 - 512, n=6)
476 Points ∼12% +4%
Average of class Smartphone (93 - 6916, n=407)
1693 Points ∼44% +270%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1476 Points ∼48%
Oukitel WP1
1681 Points ∼55% +14%
Oukitel WP2
1072 Points ∼35% -27%
Poptel P9000 Max
1178 Points ∼38% -20%
Ulefone Armor X
658 Points ∼22% -55%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2815 Points ∼92% +91%
Honor 8X
2697 Points ∼88% +83%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
3060 Points ∼100% +107%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1473 - 1888, n=6)
1632 Points ∼53% +11%
Average of class Smartphone (375 - 5133, n=435)
1910 Points ∼62% +29%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited Graphics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
599 Points ∼7%
Oukitel WP1
598 Points ∼7% 0%
Oukitel WP2
491 Points ∼6% -18%
Poptel P9000 Max
477 Points ∼6% -20%
Ulefone Armor X
167 Points ∼2% -72%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1981 Points ∼24% +231%
Honor 8X
1316 Points ∼16% +120%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
8245 Points ∼100% +1276%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (598 - 654, n=6)
616 Points ∼7% +3%
Average of class Smartphone (70 - 20154, n=435)
2432 Points ∼29% +306%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Unlimited (sort by value)
Poptel P60
690 Points ∼11%
Oukitel WP1
698 Points ∼12% +1%
Oukitel WP2
558 Points ∼9% -19%
Poptel P9000 Max
550 Points ∼9% -20%
Ulefone Armor X
200 Points ∼3% -71%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2121 Points ∼35% +207%
Honor 8X
1485 Points ∼25% +115%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
6054 Points ∼100% +777%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (690 - 765, n=6)
714 Points ∼12% +3%
Average of class Smartphone (88 - 10427, n=435)
2040 Points ∼34% +196%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Physics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1374 Points ∼50%
Oukitel WP1
1580 Points ∼57% +15%
Oukitel WP2
1054 Points ∼38% -23%
Poptel P9000 Max
1118 Points ∼41% -19%
Ulefone Armor X
585 Points ∼21% -57%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2757 Points ∼100% +101%
Honor 8X
2663 Points ∼97% +94%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
2653 Points ∼96% +93%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1374 - 1778, n=6)
1571 Points ∼57% +14%
Average of class Smartphone (486 - 4909, n=486)
1907 Points ∼69% +39%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) Graphics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
386 Points ∼9%
Oukitel WP1
369 Points ∼9% -4%
Oukitel WP2
149 Points ∼4% -61%
Poptel P9000 Max
322 Points ∼8% -17%
Ulefone Armor X
87 Points ∼2% -77%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1164 Points ∼28% +202%
Honor 8X
798 Points ∼19% +107%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
4223 Points ∼100% +994%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (364 - 445, n=6)
389 Points ∼9% +1%
Average of class Smartphone (53 - 7150, n=486)
1510 Points ∼36% +291%
2560x1440 Sling Shot Extreme (ES 3.1) (sort by value)
Poptel P60
439 Points ∼12%
Oukitel WP1
445 Points ∼12% +1%
Oukitel WP2
184 Points ∼5% -58%
Poptel P9000 Max
383 Points ∼10% -13%
Ulefone Armor X
107 Points ∼3% -76%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1335 Points ∼36% +204%
Honor 8X
945 Points ∼26% +115%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
3677 Points ∼100% +738%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (439 - 527, n=6)
463 Points ∼13% +5%
Average of class Smartphone (68 - 6319, n=487)
1453 Points ∼40% +231%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Physics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1365 Points ∼42%
Oukitel WP1
1551 Points ∼48% +14%
Oukitel WP2
1126 Points ∼35% -18%
Poptel P9000 Max
1176 Points ∼37% -14%
Ulefone Armor X
581 Points ∼18% -57%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2680 Points ∼83% +96%
Honor 8X
2645 Points ∼82% +94%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
3221 Points ∼100% +136%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1365 - 1774, n=6)
1556 Points ∼48% +14%
Average of class Smartphone (293 - 4900, n=527)
1770 Points ∼55% +30%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 Graphics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
587 Points ∼7%
Oukitel WP1
575 Points ∼7% -2%
Oukitel WP2
98 Points ∼1% -83%
Poptel P9000 Max
480 Points ∼6% -18%
Ulefone Armor X
129 Points ∼2% -78%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1891 Points ∼23% +222%
Honor 8X
1280 Points ∼16% +118%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
8236 Points ∼100% +1303%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (575 - 633, n=6)
596 Points ∼7% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (43 - 11302, n=526)
1982 Points ∼24% +238%
2560x1440 Sling Shot OpenGL ES 3.0 (sort by value)
Poptel P60
654 Points ∼11%
Oukitel WP1
668 Points ∼11% +2%
Oukitel WP2
123 Points ∼2% -81%
Poptel P9000 Max
553 Points ∼9% -15%
Ulefone Armor X
156 Points ∼3% -76%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2023 Points ∼33% +209%
Honor 8X
1445 Points ∼24% +121%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
6118 Points ∼100% +835%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (654 - 728, n=6)
687 Points ∼11% +5%
Average of class Smartphone (55 - 8338, n=529)
1708 Points ∼28% +161%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Physics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
10234 Points ∼28%
Oukitel WP1
10654 Points ∼30% +4%
Oukitel WP2
8284 Points ∼23% -19%
Poptel P9000 Max
10560 Points ∼29% +3%
Ulefone Armor X
10195 Points ∼28% 0%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
21016 Points ∼58% +105%
Honor 8X
17450 Points ∼48% +71%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
35987 Points ∼100% +252%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (10234 - 12577, n=6)
11065 Points ∼31% +8%
Average of class Smartphone (735 - 45072, n=687)
14357 Points ∼40% +40%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Graphics Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1152 Points ∼1%
Oukitel WP1
10820 Points ∼13% +839%
Oukitel WP2
8830 Points ∼11% +666%
Poptel P9000 Max
10012 Points ∼12% +769%
Ulefone Armor X
3585 Points ∼4% +211%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
28984 Points ∼35% +2416%
Honor 8X
21533 Points ∼26% +1769%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
83976 Points ∼100% +7190%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1152 - 12065, n=6)
9472 Points ∼11% +722%
Average of class Smartphone (536 - 209204, n=685)
22559 Points ∼27% +1858%
1280x720 offscreen Ice Storm Unlimited Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
10956 Points ∼17%
Oukitel WP1
10775 Points ∼17% -2%
Oukitel WP2
8703 Points ∼13% -21%
Poptel P9000 Max
10129 Points ∼16% -8%
Ulefone Armor X
4188 Points ∼6% -62%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
26731 Points ∼41% +144%
Honor 8X
20468 Points ∼32% +87%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
64627 Points ∼100% +490%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (10772 - 12134, n=6)
11108 Points ∼17% +1%
Average of class Smartphone (662 - 97276, n=685)
18200 Points ∼28% +66%
GFXBench (DX / GLBenchmark) 2.7
1920x1080 T-Rex HD Offscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Poptel P60
21 fps ∼14%
Oukitel WP1
21 fps ∼14% 0%
Oukitel WP2
17 fps ∼11% -19%
Poptel P9000 Max
17 fps ∼11% -19%
Ulefone Armor X
5.9 fps ∼4% -72%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
50 fps ∼33% +138%
Honor 8X
39 fps ∼26% +86%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
152 fps ∼100% +624%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (21 - 24, n=6)
21.8 fps ∼14% +4%
Average of class Smartphone (0.5 - 322, n=705)
38.5 fps ∼25% +83%
T-Rex HD Onscreen C24Z16 (sort by value)
Poptel P60
22 fps ∼37%
Oukitel WP1
34 fps ∼57% +55%
Oukitel WP2
15 fps ∼25% -32%
Poptel P9000 Max
16 fps ∼27% -27%
Ulefone Armor X
9.2 fps ∼15% -58%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
48 fps ∼80% +118%
Honor 8X
36 fps ∼60% +64%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
60 fps ∼100% +173%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (21 - 35, n=6)
27.8 fps ∼46% +26%
Average of class Smartphone (1 - 120, n=714)
28.3 fps ∼47% +29%
GFXBench 3.0
off screen Manhattan Offscreen OGL (sort by value)
Poptel P60
10 fps ∼12%
Oukitel WP1
10 fps ∼12% 0%
Oukitel WP2
7.1 fps ∼9% -29%
Poptel P9000 Max
6.8 fps ∼8% -32%
Ulefone Armor X
2.7 fps ∼3% -73%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
23 fps ∼28% +130%
Honor 8X
21 fps ∼26% +110%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
81 fps ∼100% +710%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (10 - 11, n=6)
10.5 fps ∼13% +5%
Average of class Smartphone (0.8 - 175, n=610)
22.3 fps ∼28% +123%
on screen Manhattan Onscreen OGL (sort by value)
Poptel P60
10 fps ∼18%
Oukitel WP1
20 fps ∼36% +100%
Oukitel WP2
6.7 fps ∼12% -33%
Poptel P9000 Max
6.8 fps ∼12% -32%
Ulefone Armor X
5.1 fps ∼9% -49%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
21 fps ∼38% +110%
Honor 8X
19 fps ∼34% +90%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
56 fps ∼100% +460%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (9.7 - 20, n=6)
15.1 fps ∼27% +51%
Average of class Smartphone (1.2 - 115, n=619)
19.6 fps ∼35% +96%
GFXBench 3.1
off screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Offscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
6.6 fps ∼11%
Oukitel WP1
6.6 fps ∼11% 0%
Poptel P9000 Max
4.5 fps ∼8% -32%
Ulefone Armor X
1.6 fps ∼3% -76%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
15 fps ∼25% +127%
Honor 8X
14 fps ∼24% +112%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
59 fps ∼100% +794%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (6.6 - 7.2, n=6)
6.7 fps ∼11% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (0.87 - 117, n=475)
18.2 fps ∼31% +176%
on screen Manhattan ES 3.1 Onscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
6.3 fps ∼13%
Oukitel WP1
14 fps ∼28% +122%
Oukitel WP2
4.5 fps ∼9% -29%
Poptel P9000 Max
4.6 fps ∼9% -27%
Ulefone Armor X
3.3 fps ∼7% -48%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
14 fps ∼28% +122%
Honor 8X
13 fps ∼26% +106%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
50 fps ∼100% +694%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (6.1 - 14, n=6)
10.2 fps ∼20% +62%
Average of class Smartphone (1.2 - 110, n=477)
17 fps ∼34% +170%
GFXBench
Aztec Ruins High Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1.4 fps ∼7%
Oukitel WP1
3.7 fps ∼19% +164%
Oukitel WP2
1.3 fps ∼7% -7%
Honor 8X
4.1 fps ∼21% +193%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
20 fps ∼100% +1329%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1.4 - 3.8, n=6)
2.7 fps ∼14% +93%
Average of class Smartphone (0.61 - 60, n=198)
10.2 fps ∼51% +629%
2560x1440 Aztec Ruins High Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
2.2 fps ∼7%
Oukitel WP1
1.4 fps ∼5% -36%
Oukitel WP2
0.86 fps ∼3% -61%
Honor 8X
2.6 fps ∼8% +18%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
31 fps ∼100% +1309%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1.4 - 2.4, n=6)
1.7 fps ∼5% -23%
Average of class Smartphone (0.21 - 33, n=197)
7.08 fps ∼23% +222%
Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Onscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3.7 fps ∼19%
Oukitel WP1
6.4 fps ∼32% +73%
Oukitel WP2
2 fps ∼10% -46%
Honor 8X
5.2 fps ∼26% +41%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
20 fps ∼100% +441%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3.5 - 6.5, n=6)
4.92 fps ∼25% +33%
Average of class Smartphone (1.4 - 60, n=202)
15 fps ∼75% +305%
1920x1080 Aztec Ruins Normal Tier Offscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3.8 fps ∼13%
Oukitel WP1
3.8 fps ∼13% 0%
Oukitel WP2
2.3 fps ∼8% -39%
Honor 8X
4.6 fps ∼15% +21%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
30 fps ∼100% +689%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3.8 - 4.2, n=6)
3.88 fps ∼13% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (0.6 - 87, n=202)
16.8 fps ∼56% +342%
off screen Car Chase Offscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3.8 fps ∼11%
Oukitel WP1
3.8 fps ∼11% 0%
Oukitel WP2
2.5 fps ∼7% -34%
Poptel P9000 Max
2.4 fps ∼7% -37%
Ulefone Armor X
0.9 fps ∼3% -76%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
9 fps ∼26% +137%
Honor 8X
7.6 fps ∼22% +100%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
35 fps ∼100% +821%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3.8 - 4.2, n=6)
3.92 fps ∼11% +3%
Average of class Smartphone (0.6 - 73, n=400)
12.4 fps ∼35% +226%
on screen Car Chase Onscreen (sort by value)
Poptel P60
3.8 fps ∼13%
Oukitel WP1
7.5 fps ∼25% +97%
Oukitel WP2
2.4 fps ∼8% -37%
Poptel P9000 Max
2.4 fps ∼8% -37%
Ulefone Armor X
1.6 fps ∼5% -58%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
8.6 fps ∼29% +126%
Honor 8X
6.4 fps ∼21% +68%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
30 fps ∼100% +689%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3.6 - 8, n=6)
5.8 fps ∼19% +53%
Average of class Smartphone (1.1 - 60, n=404)
11.1 fps ∼37% +192%
AnTuTu v7 - Total Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
83745 Points ∼29%
Oukitel WP1
84267 Points ∼29% +1%
Oukitel WP2
51621 Points ∼18% -38%
Poptel P9000 Max
54819 Points ∼19% -35%
Ulefone Armor X
46435 Points ∼16% -45%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
140714 Points ∼48% +68%
Honor 8X
140188 Points ∼48% +67%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
292798 Points ∼100% +250%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (83745 - 94789, n=5)
86177 Points ∼29% +3%
Average of class Smartphone (17073 - 462516, n=296)
143005 Points ∼49% +71%
AnTuTu v6 - Total Score (sort by value)
Poptel P60
64189 Points ∼28%
Oukitel WP1
62814 Points ∼28% -2%
Oukitel WP2
42273 Points ∼19% -34%
Ulefone Armor X
37586 Points ∼16% -41%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
110680 Points ∼49% +72%
Honor 8X
112870 Points ∼49% +76%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
228173 Points ∼100% +255%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (62732 - 73075, n=4)
65703 Points ∼29% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (5600 - 293444, n=490)
87858 Points ∼39% +37%
BaseMark OS II
Web (sort by value)
Poptel P60
10 Points ∼1%
Oukitel WP1
756 Points ∼55% +7460%
Oukitel WP2
10 Points ∼1% 0%
Poptel P9000 Max
10 Points ∼1% 0%
Ulefone Armor X
7 Points ∼1% -30%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
1108 Points ∼80% +10980%
Honor 8X
1207 Points ∼87% +11970%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
1386 Points ∼100% +13760%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (10 - 762, n=5)
455 Points ∼33% +4450%
Average of class Smartphone (7 - 1745, n=643)
765 Points ∼55% +7550%
Graphics (sort by value)
Poptel P60
866 Points ∼11%
Oukitel WP1
859 Points ∼11% -1%
Oukitel WP2
642 Points ∼8% -26%
Poptel P9000 Max
641 Points ∼8% -26%
Ulefone Armor X
188 Points ∼2% -78%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2295 Points ∼29% +165%
Honor 8X
1456 Points ∼18% +68%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
7891 Points ∼100% +811%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (859 - 949, n=5)
883 Points ∼11% +2%
Average of class Smartphone (18 - 16996, n=643)
2116 Points ∼27% +144%
Memory (sort by value)
Poptel P60
1136 Points ∼26%
Oukitel WP1
1246 Points ∼29% +10%
Oukitel WP2
926 Points ∼21% -18%
Poptel P9000 Max
779 Points ∼18% -31%
Ulefone Armor X
900 Points ∼21% -21%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2470 Points ∼57% +117%
Honor 8X
4360 Points ∼100% +284%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
3791 Points ∼87% +234%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (1136 - 1403, n=5)
1266 Points ∼29% +11%
Average of class Smartphone (21 - 7500, n=643)
1558 Points ∼36% +37%
System (sort by value)
Poptel P60
2465 Points ∼30%
Oukitel WP1
2662 Points ∼33% +8%
Oukitel WP2
1330 Points ∼16% -46%
Poptel P9000 Max
1868 Points ∼23% -24%
Ulefone Armor X
1491 Points ∼18% -40%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
4797 Points ∼59% +95%
Honor 8X
5529 Points ∼68% +124%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
8146 Points ∼100% +230%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (2363 - 3290, n=5)
2651 Points ∼33% +8%
Average of class Smartphone (369 - 14189, n=643)
3039 Points ∼37% +23%
Overall (sort by value)
Poptel P60
384 Points ∼9%
Oukitel WP1
1214 Points ∼28% +216%
Oukitel WP2
295 Points ∼7% -23%
Poptel P9000 Max
308 Points ∼7% -20%
Ulefone Armor X
206 Points ∼5% -46%
Xiaomi Mi 6X
2343 Points ∼55% +510%
Honor 8X
2410 Points ∼56% +528%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3
4287 Points ∼100% +1016%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (384 - 1214, n=5)
887 Points ∼21% +131%
Average of class Smartphone (1 - 6097, n=643)
1526 Points ∼36% +297%

Legend

 
Poptel P60 Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V, ARM Mali-G71 MP2, 128 GB eMMC Flash
 
Oukitel WP1 Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V, ARM Mali-G71 MP2, 64 GB eMMC Flash
 
Oukitel WP2 Mediatek MT6750T, ARM Mali-T860 MP2, 64 GB eMMC Flash
 
Poptel P9000 Max Mediatek Helio P10 MT6755, ARM Mali-T860 MP2, 64 GB eMMC Flash
 
Ulefone Armor X Mediatek MT6739, PowerVR GE8100, 16 GB eMMC Flash
 
Xiaomi Mi 6X Qualcomm Snapdragon 660, Qualcomm Adreno 512, 64 GB eMMC Flash
 
Honor 8X HiSilicon Kirin 710, ARM Mali-G51 MP4, 128 GB eMMC Flash
 
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 Qualcomm Snapdragon 845, Qualcomm Adreno 630, 128 GB UFS 2.1 Flash

The P60 also achieved respectable scores in our browser benchmarks. Subjectively, websites load quickly, while complex web pages take slightly longer to appear onscreen.

JetStream 1.1 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 (Chrome 70)
85.976 Points ∼100% +289%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
52.139 Points ∼61% +136%
Honor 8X (Chrome 70)
47.012 Points ∼55% +113%
Average of class Smartphone (10 - 302, n=540)
42.5 Points ∼49% +92%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (22 - 25.9, n=5)
23.1 Points ∼27% +5%
Oukitel WP1 (Chrome 70)
22.984 Points ∼27% +4%
Poptel P60 (Chrome 71)
22.098 Points ∼26%
Poptel P9000 Max (Chrome 68)
18.86 Points ∼22% -15%
Ulefone Armor X (Chrome 66)
18.148 Points ∼21% -18%
Oukitel WP2 (Chroome Mobile 70)
15.734 Points ∼18% -29%
Octane V2 - Total Score
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 (Chrome 70)
16489 Points ∼100% +312%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
9995 Points ∼61% +150%
Honor 8X (Chrome 70)
9095 Points ∼55% +127%
Average of class Smartphone (894 - 49388, n=701)
6908 Points ∼42% +73%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (3998 - 4862, n=5)
4321 Points ∼26% +8%
Oukitel WP1 (Chrome 70)
4274 Points ∼26% +7%
Poptel P60 (Chrome 71)
3998 Points ∼24%
Poptel P9000 Max (Chrome 68)
3441 Points ∼21% -14%
Ulefone Armor X (Chrome 66)
3151 Points ∼19% -21%
Oukitel WP2 (Chrome Mobile 70)
3082 Points ∼19% -23%
Mozilla Kraken 1.1 - Total Score
Ulefone Armor X (Chrome 66)
15875.7 ms * ∼100% -21%
Oukitel WP2 (Chrome Mobile 70)
13902.5 ms * ∼88% -6%
Oukitel WP2 (Chrome Mobile 70)
13902.5 ms * ∼88% -6%
Poptel P9000 Max (Chrome 68)
13879.9 ms * ∼87% -6%
Poptel P60 (Chrome 71)
13076.9 ms * ∼82%
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V (11309 - 13077, n=5)
12230 ms * ∼77% +6%
Oukitel WP1 (Chrome 70)
11939.4 ms * ∼75% +9%
Average of class Smartphone (571 - 59466, n=726)
10451 ms * ∼66% +20%
Xiaomi Mi 6X (Chrome 67)
4768.9 ms * ∼30% +64%
Honor 8X
4247.7 ms * ∼27% +68%
Xiaomi Mi Mix 3 (Chrome 70)
2299.9 ms * ∼14% +82%

* ... smaller is better

Unfortunately, Poptel has equipped the P60 with slow eMMC storage, although this is on par with the storage in many of our comparison devices. The same applies to the microSD card reader, which finished in second place in our comparison table to the Oukitel WP1. However, the P60’s transfer speeds are considerably slower than the 270 MB/s read and 150 MB/s write speeds that our reference Toshiba Exceria Pro M501 microSD card can achieve.

Poptel P60Oukitel WP1Oukitel WP2Poptel P9000 MaxUlefone Armor XXiaomi Mi 6XHonor 8XXiaomi Mi Mix 3Average 128 GB eMMC FlashAverage of class Smartphone
AndroBench 3-5
10%
-29%
-25%
-32%
-12%
40%
66%
22%
-13%
Sequential Write 256KB SDCard
72.8 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
72.82 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
0%
47.92 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-34%
53.18 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-27%
62.57 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-14%
68.12 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-6%
65 (52.8 - 73.5, n=14)
-11%
49.5 (1.7 - 87.1, n=438)
-32%
Sequential Read 256KB SDCard
80.02 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
81.21 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
1%
72.23 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-10%
72.89 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M401)
-9%
81.54 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
2%
75.24 (Toshiba Exceria Pro M501)
-6%
77.1 (71.6 - 85.9, n=14)
-4%
67.8 (8.1 - 96.5, n=438)
-15%
Random Write 4KB
15.18
20.83
37%
13.23
-13%
11.23
-26%
10.17
-33%
6.89
-55%
59.87
294%
19.54
29%
38.9 (8.48 - 127, n=16)
156%
23.1 (0.14 - 259, n=762)
52%
Random Read 4KB
69.7
64.23
-8%
26.89
-61%
35.1
-50%
14.7
-79%
72.98
5%
49.54
-29%
133.24
91%
69.5 (20.7 - 108, n=16)
0%
48.5 (1.59 - 226, n=762)
-30%
Sequential Write 256KB
188.76
241.34
28%
98.58
-48%
129.64
-31%
82.85
-56%
203.7
8%
169.98
-10%
206.76
10%
171 (90 - 201, n=16)
-9%
99.5 (2.99 - 590, n=762)
-47%
Sequential Read 256KB
288.22
284.98
-1%
267.61
-7%
269.44
-7%
255.34
-11%
271.98
-6%
283.87
-2%
674.98
134%
286 (144 - 499, n=16)
-1%
280 (12.1 - 1781, n=762)
-3%

Games

The ARM Mali-G71 MP2 is a dual-core GPU that can clock up to 770 MHz. While the GPU supports most modern APIs, it can only handle complex modern games like Asphalt 9: Legends and PUBG Mobile at low graphics. Our test unit often struggled even at minimum graphics though; frequent stutters and lags make Asphalt 9 almost unplayable.

The touchscreen and accelerometer worked well throughout our gaming tests though, so you should have no problems with playing fast-paced games or racing games that use accelerometer-based steering controls.

PUBG Mobile
PUBG Mobile
Asphalt 9: Legends
Asphalt 9: Legends

Emissions

Temperature

Our test device hardly heated up during daily use and only reached a maximum of 32.1 °C at idle. Surface temperatures increased to 37.7 °C under sustained load, but this did not feel uncomfortably hot during our tests with the device.

Max. Load
 32.1 °C
90 F
31.8 °C
89 F
35.7 °C
96 F
 
 31.6 °C
89 F
31.3 °C
88 F
37.7 °C
100 F
 
 29.9 °C
86 F
31.7 °C
89 F
35.4 °C
96 F
 
Maximum: 37.7 °C = 100 F
Average: 33 °C = 91 F
31.4 °C
89 F
31.3 °C
88 F
31.4 °C
89 F
29.9 °C
86 F
31.9 °C
89 F
31.9 °C
89 F
29.9 °C
86 F
31.1 °C
88 F
31.7 °C
89 F
Maximum: 31.9 °C = 89 F
Average: 31.2 °C = 88 F
Power Supply (max.)  27.1 °C = 81 F | Room Temperature 21.8 °C = 71 F | Voltcraft IR-260
(±) The average temperature for the upper side under maximal load is 33 °C / 91 F, compared to the average of 33.1 °C / 92 F for the devices in the class Smartphone.
(+) The maximum temperature on the upper side is 37.7 °C / 100 F, compared to the average of 35.5 °C / 96 F, ranging from 22.4 to 51.7 °C for the class Smartphone.
(+) The bottom heats up to a maximum of 31.9 °C / 89 F, compared to the average of 34 °C / 93 F
(+) In idle usage, the average temperature for the upper side is 28.3 °C / 83 F, compared to the device average of 33.1 °C / 92 F.
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the front of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load
Heat map of the back of the device under load

Speakers

Pink Noise speaker test
Pink Noise speaker test

The P60 has a single speaker that reached a maximum of 87 dB(A) during our tests. However, its sound quality is poor, and it provides unbalanced acoustics that are only good enough for watching things like short YouTube videos.

The device has a 3.5 mm jack too, which worked well during our tests. We had no issues with its Bluetooth connectivity either.

dB(A) 0102030405060708090Deep BassMiddle BassHigh BassLower RangeMidsHigher MidsLower HighsMid HighsUpper HighsSuper Highs2031.134.12529.223.5312620.34023.2215031.928.86327.424.8802920.510024.219.312518.4171601821.420017.422.825014.430.631515.837.540016.347.350015.45563014.762.180016.271.2100014.776.6125013.879.116001477.3200014.473.8250014.171.8315014.682.3400014.678.4500014.476.7630014.476.1800014.871.51000015.270.11250014.766.31600014.859.6SPL26.988.6N0.968.6median 14.7median 70.1Delta1.418.635.240.932.939.937.234.931.740.339.639.128.334.127.332.326.928.726.731.5243920.946.220.948.319.555.718.562.917.565.817.569.615.769.215.87016.675.215.873.715.474.215.573.51671.615.873.11671.616.367.116.367.716.271.816.475.516.459.928.684.11.158.5median 16.4median 69.22.18.8hearing rangehide median Pink NoisePoptel P60Xiaomi Mi 6X
Frequency diagram (checkboxes can be checked and unchecked to compare devices)
Poptel P60 audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (88.6 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 45.3% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (7.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(±) | reduced mids - on average 9.2% lower than median
(±) | linearity of mids is average (10.6% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(±) | higher highs - on average 5.2% higher than median
(+) | highs are linear (6.4% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(-) | overall sound is not linear (31.1% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 86% of all tested devices in this class were better, 6% similar, 8% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 25%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 90% of all tested devices were better, 3% similar, 6% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Xiaomi Mi 6X audio analysis

(+) | speakers can play relatively loud (84.1 dB)
Bass 100 - 315 Hz
(-) | nearly no bass - on average 27.6% lower than median
(±) | linearity of bass is average (9.7% delta to prev. frequency)
Mids 400 - 2000 Hz
(+) | balanced mids - only 3.3% away from median
(+) | mids are linear (5.3% delta to prev. frequency)
Highs 2 - 16 kHz
(+) | balanced highs - only 2.7% away from median
(+) | highs are linear (4% delta to prev. frequency)
Overall 100 - 16.000 Hz
(±) | linearity of overall sound is average (18.7% difference to median)
Compared to same class
» 8% of all tested devices in this class were better, 6% similar, 86% worse
» The best had a delta of 13%, average was 25%, worst was 44%
Compared to all devices tested
» 34% of all tested devices were better, 7% similar, 59% worse
» The best had a delta of 3%, average was 21%, worst was 53%

Battery Life

Power Consumption

The P60 is an efficient device that generally consumes less power than our comparison devices. The Poptel P9000 Max achieved slightly lower power consumption values across our tests though.

Power Consumption
Off / Standbydarklight 0.01 / 0.14 Watt
Idledarkmidlight 0.81 / 2.14 / 2.16 Watt
Load midlight 3.02 / 4.01 Watt
 color bar
Key: min: dark, med: mid, max: light        Metrahit Energy
Poptel P60
5000 mAh
Oukitel WP1
5000 mAh
Oukitel WP2
10214 mAh
Poptel P9000 Max
9000 mAh
Ulefone Armor X
5500 mAh
Xiaomi Mi 6X
3010 mAh
Honor 8X
3750 mAh
Average Mediatek Helio P23 MT6763V
 
Average of class Smartphone
 
Power Consumption
-6%
-20%
3%
-29%
-13%
-25%
-10%
-13%
Idle Minimum *
0.81
0.77
5%
1.14
-41%
0.92
-14%
1.22
-51%
0.65
20%
0.92
-14%
0.851 (0.7 - 1.01, n=7)
-5%
0.882 (0.2 - 3.4, n=792)
-9%
Idle Average *
2.14
1.98
7%
1.99
7%
1.9
11%
2.07
3%
1.94
9%
2.3
-7%
2.01 (1.2 - 2.59, n=7)
6%
1.741 (0.6 - 6.2, n=791)
19%
Idle Maximum *
2.16
1.99
8%
2.03
6%
2.19
-1%
2.14
1%
1.97
9%
2.32
-7%
2.26 (1.99 - 2.62, n=7)
-5%
2.03 (0.74 - 6.6, n=792)
6%
Load Average *
3.02
3.89
-29%
3.72
-23%
3.1
-3%
4.92
-63%
4.65
-54%
4.37
-45%
3.74 (3.02 - 4.73, n=7)
-24%
4.07 (0.8 - 10.8, n=786)
-35%
Load Maximum *
4.01
4.78
-19%
5.96
-49%
3.12
22%
5.4
-35%
5.93
-48%
6.13
-53%
4.9 (4.01 - 5.78, n=7)
-22%
5.94 (1.2 - 14.2, n=786)
-48%

* ... smaller is better

Battery Life

The P60 has a 5,000 mAh battery that lasted for over 20 hours in our Wi-Fi battery life test, during which we set the display to approximately 150 cd/m² and run a script that simulates the load required to render a website. The runtime is only beaten by the P9000 Max of our comparison devices, which has a 4,000 mAh larger battery than our test unit. In short, the P60 has excellent battery life.

Battery Runtime
NBC WiFi Websurfing Battery Test 1.3
20h 14min
Poptel P60
5000 mAh
Oukitel WP1
5000 mAh
Oukitel WP2
10214 mAh
Poptel P9000 Max
9000 mAh
Ulefone Armor X
5500 mAh
Xiaomi Mi 6X
3010 mAh
Honor 8X
3750 mAh
Battery Runtime
WiFi v1.3
1214
971
-20%
1146
-6%
1346
11%
845
-30%
495
-59%
852
-30%

Pros

+ 128 GB of internal storage
+ 6 GB RAM
+ IP68 & MIL-STD-810G certified
+ long battery life
+ high-contrast IPS panel
+ robust case

Cons

- disappointing craftsmanship
- slow Wi-Fi
- the device takes a while to find a GPS fix
- heavy
- bulky
- underpowered SoC

Verdict

The Poptel P60 smartphone review. Test device courtesy of Poptel Mobile.
The Poptel P60 smartphone review. Test device courtesy of Poptel Mobile.

The Poptel P60 is a decent outdoor smartphone, which impressed us with its robustness and its long runtimes, while the inclusion of NFC is a bonus. Unfortunately, the device also has its downsides.

The Poptel P60 is a worthwhile option if you are looking for an outdoor smartphone, but there are better devices on the market. Few have as good battery life as the P60 though.

Firstly, the case is not as sturdy as it looks, while its Wi-Fi performance is slower than all our comparison devices. Moreover, it has a below average camera, poorly implemented biometric authentication methods and a disappointingly poor mono speaker. The MediaTek SoC is also underpowered for a device at this price, although this is a common complaint with many outdoor smartphones.

Overall, Poptel has done a good job with the P60, but it has compromised on too many areas for the device to receive top marks.

Poptel P60 - 01/21/2019 v6(old)
Marcus Herbrich

Chassis
79%
Keyboard
65 / 75 → 87%
Pointing Device
84%
Connectivity
38 / 60 → 64%
Weight
87%
Battery
100%
Display
81%
Games Performance
26 / 63 → 42%
Application Performance
44 / 70 → 63%
Temperature
92%
Noise
100%
Audio
56 / 91 → 62%
Camera
56%
Average
70%
79%
Smartphone - Weighted Average

Pricecompare

static version load dynamic
Loading Comments
Comment on this article
Please share our article, every link counts!
> Notebook / Laptop Reviews and News > Reviews > Poptel P60 Smartphone Review
Marcus Herbrich, 2019-01-23 (Update: 2019-02-23)
Alex Alderson
Alex Alderson - News Editor - @aldersonaj
Prior to writing and translating for Notebookcheck, I worked for various companies including Apple and Neowin. I have a BA in International History and Politics from the University of Leeds, which I have since converted to a Law Degree. Happy to chat on Twitter or Notebookchat.